Skip to main content
Weddings

Matthew Spofford DJ/White Mountain Productions Reviews

Matthew Spofford DJ/White Mountain Productions

Matthew Spofford DJ/White Mountain Productions

Bridgton, ME
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 107 Reviews
View more information

107 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 107
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Anna
    Anna G. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Decision We Made!

    Matt was nothing short of incredible, our wedding would not have been half of what it was without him! Planning our wedding during the COVID pandemic meant constantly changing our plans, but Matt never lost faith for how great our day was going to be. He spent so much time ahead of our wedding keeping in touch with us to make sure we were always on the same page. Prior to welcoming our wedding party into the reception, he took the time to introduce himself to our bridesmaids & groomsmen and offered his assistance or thoughts for anyone who needed it, we thought that was really special. We kept hearing from our guests how great our DJ was, and we couldn't say anything other than "isn't he the best?!" We put together a long list of songs for him to play at the reception, but gave him full permission to play whatever else he felt would fit in. He was able to read our crowd and play so many fun songs that kept everyone singing and dancing the whole time. We are so glad we hired Matt to be our wedding DJ, it was definitely one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process! You are sure to have a great time with Matt by your side!
  • Jill
    Jill C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Matt!

    We had Matt as our wedding DJ in October 2020 and he was amazing. Not only was he great to work with leading up to the wedding, he truly understood our vision for our night and executed exactly to plan. Our wedding would not be the same if it wasn't for him. I didn't leave the dance floor all night, just how I wanted it to be! I definitely recommend Matt if you are getting married in the New England area!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    55 stars!!

    Matthew made our wedding day so special. We never felt stress at all. He was so accommodating and me the whole day flow so well. He went above and beyond and helped us with not just the reception but the ceremony including the timing of when we should walk out etc. The music choices were amazing and they were exactly what I had envisioned. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received about my DJ and how the wedding just flowed so well. If I could give him 55 stars I would
  • J
    Jesse C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Matt did an amazing job. Very professional and flexible. He is very organized and worked with us directly to ensure we had the perfect day with all the music we love. Everyone had a great time at our wedding thanks to Matt!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!!

    Matt was a great DJ to work with. He set us up with a shared google sheet to share our favorite songs and song choices with him and provided us a list of popular songs that we might want to include. He checked in with us throughout the planning process to make sure we were on track and was so helpful when we were setting up the timeline and order of events for the reception. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night - which was impressive with a six hour long reception!! He stayed until our venue's last call at 11:30 and made sure he read the room to feel the vibe and took requests from our guests. Guests have told us that he was one of the best DJ's they've seen. He came with all of his own equipment for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I would not hesitate to recommend Matt!
  • N
    Nicholas P. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ, Anchor of Stability, and Person

    After hiring Matt, it quickly became clear he is wonderfully easy to coordinate with. Always quick to respond to any inquiries we had, while also not afraid to reach out to us, the couple, if we hadn't spoken in some time. This frequent interaction provided a peace of mind and confidence in Matt from the day of hire, all the way to the day of.

    Matt is a fantastic DJ that kept our dance floor full for almost three full hours! But, in addition to his skills in the booth, Matt was the anchor to our entire day starting from the ceremony. He was flexible enough to accommodate and execute on every last minute request, change, etc. He was also willing to take the reins in order to provide structure, telling us where to be and when, when my wife and I just didn't want to have to think anymore.

    The moment I realized we made the right choice in Matt, was after the ceremony, he found my wife and I, and told us we have about 20 minutes before we were needed again, he told us to go spend that time together. This gave us a chance to take a few deep breaths and collect ourselves so we were in the right headspace for the upcoming festivities. I cannot say enough great things about Matt, he was an excellent DJ for us, as well as a force of stability that allowed a lot of weight to be lifted from my wife and I's shoulders that day.
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So accommodating and easy to work with!

    Matt was awesome! We were very impressed with Matt's professionalism and his flexibility. He really went out of the way to make sure our day was perfect and stress-free. We are so happy we chose him for our wedding. Would highly recommend for anyone getting married in the white mountain region!
  • A
    Amber L. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj experience!

    Matt was everything we were looking for in our wedding DJ and more! Matt was not just a DJ on our special day, but he was helping to make sure all the details were just perfect despite bad weather and an unexpected winter storm that forced us with no power for a while leading up to the big moments! As soon as the power went out, Matt got back up generators for his equipment and made sure that we had music during every moment. He facilitated our whole wedding, from introductions to the last dance song and he even helped to put an end to an unexpected speech. He ROCKED the dance floor and fed off of the crowd and took requests because we had asked him too. We didn't have an empty dance floor at all! It was perfect! Thank you Matt, for making our big weekend perfect!
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Highly Recommend!!

    When looking for a DJ for our wedding we knew we had to be picky because they basically set the tone for the party! After viewing Matt's website we emailed him and he was very prompt in responding. Since the first conversation with Matt we felt completely at ease and confident in choosing him for our wedding. He was super helpful and kept in contact with us frequently throughout the 10-12 month planning process, which really made us get to know each other which helped make our day so much more than we could ask for. Matt is very professional and experienced which made us confident that we would have an amazing time-which we did!! Matt was so awesome with the timing and music and the overall flow of the night, and not one guest that told us they had a great time failed to mention or ask about our DJ. I would highly recommend Matt/White Mountain Productions!!
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Matt is amazing!

    Matt was amazing to work with! From the first phone call, through all the planning and questions, to the actual wedding, he was there every step of the way. He gave us guidance for songs, suggestions when we asked, and knew so much about our venue, it was so helpful. Matt did a great job listening to all of our suggestions - so many guests told us it was the best DJ they have ever had (and I must agree) at a wedding. I can't recommend Matt enough!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Matt was one of the best decisions we made for our July 2018 wedding. Working with him was absolutely awesome, from our initial phone call until the last song played at our reception. Matt is incredibly friendly, personable, and easy to work with. This all translates into him being a great DJ and an awesome MC! He put us at ease throughout the entire process by answering questions and providing recommendations - not just for songs, but also for our ceremony and every part of the reception. Matt brings many years of experience, and he was very familiar with our venue, which made it easy for him to help talk us through the entire day. He provided a mic for our ceremony, which was critical because it was next to a river which was rushing from rain all week! He also provided music for the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing at the reception. His song selection was excellent, and he based it off of the extensive song list we had sent him before the wedding as examples of what we liked (he took the time to go through each song), but he also took requests during the dancing (this was a huge hit with guests), and I'm sure he added in others he knew would go over well! When Matt announced that the dance floor was open, most of our guests rushed to the floor and literally didn't leave for the entire night. Matt knows how to read a crowd. There was maybe 1 song played that didn't get the whole crowd going, and he immediately changed things up and got everyone back onto the floor. In addition to DJ, Matt MC'd the reception and guided us through the entire night. He prepped our parents and the wedding party on entrances and toasts before the intros, and they were all at ease and knew what to do when the time came. He warmed up the crowd before our intros, let them know important information at the right times, and generally kept things moving at the right times! My husband and I had complete trust in Matt, and we were also out there dancing the entire night!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt is the absolute man for the job. He knows what he is doing and is very helpful, from helping with the timeline to being able to get any music possible. He is very energetic and extremely friendly and kind. He will not disappoint on the big day. If your looking for a DJ to have the best tunes and throw the best party Matt is your guy.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so grateful that Matt was our wedding DJ! He has a vast wealth of event experience to bring to the planning and consulting process, and a keen sense of exactly what the crowd needs to hear next when it comes to the big day. Matt was super accommodating and supportive of all our wacky song choices (including a mid-ceremony dance party that he helped us pull off so well!), and he was very flexible every step of the way. Matt had such professionalism from the moment we first contacted him, everything from reaching out to us about song choices well in advance, to making sure our friends and family giving toast knew how to use the mics properly. He thought of everything and could handle anything. Thank you, Matt!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was absolutely TERRIFIC! He exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond for our big day. Matt is so easy to work with, being so flexible and in touch with you throughout the wedding planning process. My husband and I felt like we were talking to a friend with every phone call and video chat! Matt makes it very clear that your wedding day is about you and emphasizes that couples do what they want. Thankfully, he has worked at our venue and with our other vendors several times, so the coordination between everyone was excellent - everything ran smoothly and perfectly! I would expect nothing less from Matt even if our venue were totally new to him. Matt seemed to understand exactly what we wanted for music right off the bat and worked with us throughout the wedding process to finalize the variety we were looking for. Our guests raved about our reception - our music had EVERYONE dancing! Matt has a real talent for working with couples as the "King and Queen" on their wedding day! You can't go wrong with choosing him to DJ your event. THANK YOU MATT! xoxo Mr. & Mrs. V
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was AMAZING and made our wedding the non-stop party we wanted it to be. He worked with us for months leading up to the wedding to make sure he knew 100% what we wanted and envisioned for all parts of the event. We were able to give him lots of song request and suggestions, but he also added in his professional input, and the combination made for the best wedding reception of all time (in my personal opinion). Our guests could not stop talking about the music at our wedding. It pleased the entire crowed of all ages (and with a 20 year age different in the bride and grooms parents, trust me when I say our crowd ranged from all over the decades)! It was important to us that the dinner and reception moved along and didn't allow for long lulls between things, and Matt made sure to make this happen. I'm not kidding when I say that our dance floor was overflowing people once that first song came on! Everyone was out of their seats and dancing the night away. If you're looking for a super attentive, flexible and FUN DJ...look no further because you have already found him in Matt!!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matthew was awesome! The communication prior to our wedding made us feel relaxed and at ease the day of knowing that he had it under control. He was there for the whole event and walked us through all the details before hand so we new what to expect. He set up the microphones for the ceremony and then adjusted them as needed to make sure our guests could hear the entire thing. We received many compliments from our guests on the music selection and he kept everyone dancing all night long. Matt was great about reading the crowd any adjusting as needed.
  • L
    Leannea Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was amazing! Such a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding and truly outstanding during! Without a doubt, the best DJ!
  • T
    Trevor Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Do not look any further than Matt for your wedding. My wife and I fell in love with him from a previous wedding and he did not disappoint for ours. He lets you set the tone of your wedding by having you pick your song lists (with very helpful recommendations once you've set a theme). Our dance floor was not once empty throughout the entire night. His price point is incredibly reasonable for the party he puts on. He even allowed our friend to play the banjo during the cocktail hour (not to mention bringing additional equipment just for this). You will not go wrong with Matt, my wife and I recommend him as setting the bar when it comes to wedding DJ's. Thank you so much Matt!
  • H
    Harold Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anyone who looking for an incredibly fun DJ with extensive music knowledge, ability to read the room and great positive energy in the Mount Washington Valley need look no further than Matt Spofford! He had our wedding guests dancing their hearts out nonstop from the first dance of the night until the last. He was very receptive to our vision for the evening, provided ample communication and planning, and was full of great tips on how to make things run smoothly. Matt comes with experience and at a good value compared with other DJs we looked at in the area. Highly recommended!
  • User3597307 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was an amazing piece to our wedding! He played every song we wanted and was found using his mic very little. He made our day so wonderful, being avalible all day for us. Matt, we appreciate you!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt really listened to what we were looking for in the details for our wedding. We did many things that were unconventional and he shared his ideas and did everything he could to ensure they would work and be awesome.

    We booked a DIY venue that lacked the staff of a traditional venue so we really needed someone that could emcee the night and that was Matt. He was fantastic, our guests danced all night, and I would recommend him to anyone.

    Also, his services included the whole day. Not just a 4 hour window with additional charges for extra time like most DJs. He was there for pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, and the entire reception.

    I couldn't have asked for more, he did an awesome job!
  • S
    Steve Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was so helpful with the planning of our wedding day, we couldn't have made it through without him. We would highly recommend Matt to anyone. Following the wedding, a bunch of our guests asked for his information, because he was so good!

    We spoke with Matt every month or so leading up to the wedding. He asked for a list of songs that we liked, and he wove them into the night perfectly. The dance floor never had a dull moment! We cannot say enough about Matt, he was amazing. HIRE HIM!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was amazing on our wedding day! He was enthusiastic and kept our wedding going as our MC. Throughout our wedding day Matt provided many key electronic and personal touches. During our ceremony he set up a microphone for our readers and gave our officiant a lapel mic. He provided music during our cocktail hour and then had a wireless mic available for our speeches during dinner, as well as music for our musical toasts! Lastly, all of our wedding guests have come back raving about the music during the dancing part of our wedding! We, of course, had a blast, and couldn't have imagined it any other way. Matt truly was invaluable during our wedding day!
  • A
    Ana Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could live my wedding day all over again! Matt had everything covered and exactly what I wanted from the ceremony till the dancing hours. His enthusiasm was contagious, and played all of my requests AND my guests! He was a pleasure to work with and stayed in great communication over the months leading up to the big day! Wouldn't have picked anyone else :)
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was by far one of the best choices we made in regards to our wedding. He was so fast in responding, answered all of our questions and gave us some much needed recommendations to make our day go smoothly. He is truly a master of his craft. He was able to get people of every age up on the dance floor- and they stayed there all night long. There isn't a negative comment we could make about him. He was so friendly, open to ideas and made you feel like family. He truly made it feel like he knew us inside and out. He so easily went with the flow even when it started to rain. Not to mention that the price you pay is definitely worth the outcome. Matt could easily charge significantly more for his talent, yet his is very affordable. In our opinion, he's kind of a hidden gem! If you're looking for someone to make your day even more perfect than you could imagine Matt Spofford is definitely the way to go.