Matthew Scott Photography Reviews

22 | Allentown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Matthew Scott Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

45 User photos

Order by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel D. · Getting married on 09/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement photos

    I cannot seriously say enough about how much my fiancé and I love Matthew Scott. I am very picky, especially when it comes to photos. I had searched aimlessly for months trying to find superb quality photos at an affordable price. Look no further. Matthew is everything! He made my fiancé and I feel completely at ease during our engagement session. He’s fun and easy going to work with. He ended up including more photos than he normally does in our engagement session because they were “too good to delete.” He had awesome engagement photo session location ideas. He also gave us recommendations as to where to get photos printed. Our families and friends went on and on about how awesome our photos are. I cannot wait until our wedding day. We are in the best hands possible!

    Sent on 01/06/2021
  • Samantha

    Samantha S. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Matt!!

    My now husband and I had such a wonderful experience working with Matt on our wedding day! Matt reached out to us about two months prior to our wedding and took the time to learn about all the details of our wedding. He then provided us with a custom wedding timeline that we used to coordinate our wedding day. The day of our wedding Matt was with us all day and captured so many beautiful memories. Matt was so fun and easy to be around he helped take a lot of stress off of us on our wedding day! We are beyond happy with our wedding images and highly recommend Matt!!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • J

    Jeanne H. · Married on 03/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Highly recommended !!

    I am so happy we chose Matt as our wedding photographer. I feel like my fiancé and I can be awkward at times when it comes to posing for pictures and Matt was amazing at capturing us in a natural way. The pictures we received were amazing and she was able to capture the beauty of the day. Matt was really down to earth but also on top of his stuff. Unfortunately it was pouring on our wedding day and we didn’t get to go to where we planned on taking pictures before the ceremony. Matt was able to make it work and had us take pics around the hotel and at the church afterwards so we could get some shots we wanted outside. Even though we weren’t in the setting I anticipated, the pics we got turned out great and I’m not even bothered by that. I am so happy she was able to make it work. I think that’s a super important quality to have in a photographer. Things aren’t always going to go as planned and having a photographer who can think on their feet is key. Matt sent a few photos before we left on our honey moon which we greatly appreciated. We received the full gallery about 2 months later and we are absolutely in love with all of our wedding images!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very highly recommend Matthew Scott Photography

    Without hesitation, my husband and I would recommend Matthew Scott Photos. From the first meeting we had with Matt, before any contracts were signed, we loved his personality. He was professional at all times, while making us feel comfortable. Throughout the process, he patiently answered each one of our questions. It is clear he understands how important his job is, documenting such momentous and emotional occasions. It is obvious he does not take lightly the amount of trust that his couples put into he and his team. We were so incredibly happy with our engagement photos (what a great day!). Our wedding photos literally have made us laugh and cry - all for good reason. Somehow, Matt was able to capture the heartfelt emotions that were on display during the entire wedding day. Their photos gave my husband and I the opportunity to see moments that we missed on our big day. You will not be disappointed with the professionalism, friendliness, knowledge and, maybe most importantly, quality of their work. We very highly recommend Matthew Scott Photography.  

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • M

    Matthew B. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Focused and Deliberate Photography Experience

    Matt provided us exactly what we wanted. He was very organized and efficient with the family/group photos that we wanted. He communicated very well before, during, and after the wedding and the photos turned out great!

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was perfect

    Matt was everything and more than what we could have asked for! He was so nice and friendly and super accommodating with my many requests! He made planning my "day of timeline" super easy and helped everything run smoothly throughout the day! Not only were the photos amazing, but Matt had everything we needed the day of, such as needle and thread, safety pins, any little thing that we didn't think of! Matt also did our engagement photos and they were perfect, we had to reschedule based on the locations I chose due to weather and Matt was so accommodating with any changes! If you want a personable, friendly, spot on photographer than you need Matt! My husband said after the wedding he would love to get drinks with him! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • S

    Sarah H. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Matt was an absolute delight! Super friendly, he went with the flow of the day flawlessly, and was so much fun to be around! His vision is amazing and we absolutely loved his photographs! I wouldn't have wanted to share my day with anyone else. Thank you for everything, Matt. Your are the best!

    Sent on 01/29/2020
  • Brigitte

    Brigitte G. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was wonderful!!!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! Not only did Matt travel to Pittsburgh, but he was also super flexible with all of the locations I wanted to take photos at in the very short amount of time between the ceremony and the reception.

    Matt was extremely easy and professional to work with; he responded to all of our inquiries within 24 hours and helped us feel at ease with all of our planning. Our photographer was one of the only vendors we didn’t have to worry about it!

    We were very pleased with all of Matt’s pictures (and his turnaround time). His style matched our personalities quite welll and he provided us with a mix of edited black and white and color pictures. We cannot wait to print these out and frame!

    If you’re looking for a photographer to help make your day memorable and less stressful, I highly recommend Matt!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Hilary

    Hilary · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer- Professional & Personable

    Matt was absolutely fabulous to work with! He was great during the planning process and was very willing to help us decide on photo locations as well as help us develop our pre-ceremony timeline in order to get all of our getting ready, first look, family, & wedding party photos done in a timely manner and yet in a way we didn't feel super rushed throughout the process. Matt also did a great job of making us feel really comfortable during all of the photos, he is so personable and fun to work with- everyone in our wedding party loved him as well!

    His editing turnaround time was incredible with a preview selection sent over 8 days later and our full gallery with over 900 photos done only 2 weeks after our wedding day! The images are a lovely variety of from throughout the getting ready, ceremony, & reception process, as well as the family & wedding party formals and our emotional first look images- all edited and some wonderful black and white selections! The hardest part of the process of working with Matt was deciding which photos we want to include in our album!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • K

    Kris H. · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE Matthew Scott Photography

    I don’t know where to start! My first encounter with Matt was the day of my engagement dinner where he photographed our very special day. Best decision we ever made! It went from that day, to our engagement photos session, then to our wedding day. Each time we kept receiving our pictures from each event, the more we kept falling in love with his work. He is so gifted! He captured so much detail that we’re thankful we can look back to. Not only his beautiful work is what kept us contacting him after the first event, but his personality. Talk about a person that has passion for what he does! He clearly shows it and for that, he made us feel so comfortable. He was patient, professional, and had a great sense of humor each time we met. Each event I bonded more with my now husband, and because of Matt we now have those moments frozen to look back to; so beautifully done in every way possible. I can’t say enough, AMAZING JOB! PS: The big advice I give brides, pictures is all you have left from that day. Make sure choosing a talented photographer is one of your top priorities while planning. And for that, I recommend Matthew Scott Photography!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    We absolutely loved our experience with Matthew Scott Photography! From the first time we met Matt to the week after our wedding when we received all of our gallery (yes, just 1 week after our wedding!) we could not have been more pleased. Matt was easy going, fun to talk with, extremely talented and down to earth. Matt kept in contact the week leading up to our wedding to keep me on track and make sure we had a game plan for the day of the wedding. He arrived early and was more than understanding when the girls needed a few more minutes to finish getting ready. Matt was quick with the shots he wanted and also took those shots you didn't expect. My 3 year old daughter was my flower girl, who is normally very shy. Looking through the pictures you can see the pure joy on her face. She loved twirling and being photographed. I did not feel like I had a photographer in my face taking awkward poses, Matt was honestly more like a friend. We felt like we could be honest with him on things we liked and didn't like and he didn't take it personal. When we first met Matt he showed us a few albums he had created and they had this one photo with a ring of fire (out of steel wool) behind the couple. We absolutely knew we wanted that photo so made sure to let him know. While he came more than prepared for it, by the end of the night, it wasn't dark enough. I was so upset thinking we wouldn't get this beautiful shot, was even willing to pay him for another hour so we could. Instead, he told me to trust him and we took a walk to a nearby carnival to get some photos. The images he created were out of this world. Literally gorgeous photos that I am so happy with. The lights on the rides combined with his expertise created some of the most unique photos I have ever seen! Best part...once we were done there, while walking back up to our reception, it was now dark enough for the steel wool picture.

    Matt had a few photos to us the next day to show us how great the steel wool and carnival photos had turned out. And by the next weekend, literally 8 days after our wedding, he had our whole gallery complete.

    We will continue to work with Matt once we decide which photos to get printed and when we decide on our album. We could not be more happy with how personable and professional Matt was from start to finsih. He was a true hidden gem in all of our planning! Thank you again so much Matt! We really loved working with you!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Jackie

    Jackie B. · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding decision we made!

    We found Matt through a recommendation from our venue and we are so happy we did. From beginning to end, Matt was professional, friendly, and helpful. Our pictures were one of the most important factors in the planning for us, and Matt let us feel comfortable that we were in good hands and we would have stunning photographs. Throughout the day, he was there when we needed him to be, and not in our faces. We hardly knew he was there, but that was a good thing! He even had a crochet hook to help button up my dress! I was worried the camera would be in my face all night while I was enjoying the evening, but Matt got the shots without being stifling. He was creative and helpful, and we are grateful he was with us on our big day. We definitely would recommend Matthew Scott Photography for your wedding day!  

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • K

    Kelly H. · Married on 12/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    Matt was the best possible choice for our wedding! He is really good at communicating and talking over what our vision was for the wedding, which was really important for me. When I was looking for photographers I was looking for photographers who didn't have a lot of posed pictures. I hate when wedding photos look really posed and just awkward, which is the opposite of what I got from Matt. I really loved how his photos are really artsy and effortless. Just stunning! Matt showed up to the wedding and was so calm and relaxed, which made me feel more relaxed during the craziness of the day. Honestly, if you are looking for a wedding photographer you cannot do better than Matt! I could not have been happier with our choice!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • S

    Sal · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer

    Matt was on top of everything. He was more than accommodating and did a really great job with our wedding photos. Very fun and upbeat. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with the job Matt did photographing my beach wedding. He was so easy and fun to work with and truly produced such beautiful photos! I will definitely be recommending him to others!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to choose one word to describe Matt, I would say Passionate. I was very lucky to have Matt as the photographer for my wedding. He made my day more special than I could of ever imagined. He infused all the pictures with his humor, creativity, attention to detail and much more.

    This is just one persons point of view, and the great thing about evaluating a photographer, the proof is in the pudding! Just take a look at the magical moments that Matt is able to capture. Matt's passion for what he does is just the cherry on the top!

    I would HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond grateful for finding Matthew Scott Photography. Not only did Matt take beautiful photographs, capturing all of the perfect moments, but he was the one reaching out to me to set up times to chat and with reminders for the day of. I have been to and in many weddings where they have hired a large team of photographers and they simply do not compare to Matt. My wedding day was exactly what I wanted and Matt played a huge part in that. I highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • L

    Lené · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew was not only a great photographer, but really seamlessly blended in with our day. I'm not entirely comfortable with someone taking pictures of me, but I almost forgot he was there most of the time. Our wedding was (unexpectedly) pretty rowdy, and he had a lot to handle, as far as family, friends and reception, but he seemed to take it all in stride. We cannot say enough great things about his business, his talents, his style and his personality. 100% will be contacting him again for any events we have in the future, and 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Scott photography did an amazing job! I could not be happier with how my wedding pictures turned out. Matt will definitely not disappoint!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing! He was great at communicating and really took the time and patience to nail down what we were looking for. He was also just a great person to work with. We highly recommend him and would definitely use him again for other occasions.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so thankful that we chose to work with Matthew Scott Photography! Matt was immensely enjoyable to work with and the quality of his photography skills are remarkable. Matt was able to capture many special moments throughout our ceremony and reception. To his benefit, he appeared to effortlessly capture these moments, without every being obtrusive or us feeling as if there was a camera in our face. We are blessed to have such great pictures!

    Thank you again, Matt, providing us with amazing photos of our special day!

    (if I knew how to upload my highlight pics, I would)

    Sent on 12/04/2016