Matthew Jason Photography Reviews

31 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Matthew Jason Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31
Order by:
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photography and easy to work with. Love Matt!!

    Matthew Jason Photography did my daughter's wedding on Oct. 13th, 2018 and did a fantastic job! The photos turned out great and she received them very quickly. She wanted a lot of candid shots and he did just that. He also did many photos that we wouldn't have thought of such as a photo of her dress, shoes, jewelry etc just to have for the future. He even ended up doing their engagement photos in Arizona where the couple lives (wedding was in California) because he happened to be going there at that time. Great timing! He made time during a family trip to make sure my daughter's engagement photos were completed. He even had their dogs in some of the photos as they wanted! I highly recommend Matt. He was very respectful and easy to work with!!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • W

    Wan · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is not a lot of space for the massive amounts of gushing I could do about Matthew Jason Photography. Matt was recommended to us by another wedding photographer who was already booked on our wedding date, and we couldn't be happier it worked out this way. Matt's photography is amazing. He managed to capture the joy of our wedding while taking full advantage of the light/varied scenery AND making us look good. We love our wedding photos, and as an added bonus, Matt is a very cool guy to hang out with and have at your wedding. Do yourself a favor and check out Matt's website, and then hire him, already.

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • User6406542 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially I met Matt while he was photographing a close friend's wedding. Matt and my now husband Eric had gone to college together so Eric introduced me. We weren't even engaged yet but I remember saying "If we ever get married, we're using him." He has a great personality and right off the bat I had good vibes. When we got engaged we reached out to Matt and he was incredibly responsive. We used him for both our engagement session and our wedding photos. Being professional photographed is not something that most people are comfortable so Eric and I were both a little nervous before the engagement session. Matt made us feel at ease and we were so happy with the results! In the days leading up to the wedding Matt took the time to go over everything with us so that the wedding day went flawlessly. Your photographer is there for all of the most intimate moments of the day from getting ready to the first look and beyond. It's very important to have someone you trust. Matt fit in so well with our family and friends which made the pictures look so natural. We highly recommend Matt!! He is amazing!

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt has been a friend for 10+ years, so it was a no brainer to choose him as our wedding photographer. That being sad, he is based out of Boston and we live in New Jersey. Matt was more than wiling to travel the 5+ hours so that he could be there to document our day. There were a few bumps in the road, as our original photo location had to be changed at the very last minute due to a zombie walk being rescheduled to our wedding day. Matt took the extra time to do his own research and find new locations that would be comparable to where we originally planned to go. The spots he chose were perfect! Matt really went above and beyond for us, and our friends and family all can't stop talking about how great he was that day and how much they loved him. He was so quick to start editing our pictures and we got some samples while on our honeymoon that we couldn't stop looking at! I really can't say enough good things about Matt and the work that he does!!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish there were more then 5 stars. Our wedding was exactly 2 months ago and I have tried to write this review so many times, the struggle has been that nothing I can say will truly convey how fantastic Matt is. From the first visit to his website to the final delivery of photos and beyond, Matt has been a joy to work with. He took the time to get to know us as people and that truly showed in the way that he was able to capture our wedding day.

    Matt is not only incredibly talented, he absolutely goes over and above what is expected of him as a photographer. He arrived about 2 hours earlier then he needed to in order to walk not only the property, but the neighborhood to scope out the perfect spots for our photos. Matt spent about 11 hours with me on my wedding day and captured every little moment, even some that I had no idea he was capturing until I received the edited photos. He didn't pull us away from our friends and family or the event that we took so much time to plan. Matt let us go about our day naturally and used is artistic eye to beautifully capture every moment. As I reflect back on our day, I am more and more grateful to Matt for this.
    Matt did not make us do any awkward or cheesy poses, he quickly, seamlessly, and beautifully executed every single one of our photo requests. We even threw Matt a curve ball and asked him to photograph a giant group of people "mooning the moon" and he happily obliged. If that's not dedication, I don't know what is.

    I still look at my wedding photographs at least once a week and feel so incredibly thankful to Matt for capturing our perfect day in the most perfect way I could imagine. Hiring Matt was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding and I will forever recommend Matthew Jason Photography to anyone planning their wedding.

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express what a pleasure it has been to work with Matt. From our engagement pictures to our wedding day pictures, Matt displayed such professionalism and made every step along the way fun and easy!! He has a way of making you feel so natural in front of the camera. Some of our favorite photos are the ones my husband & I were not even aware he was taking. Communication was always immediate and clear which is definitely helpful when planning an event such as a wedding. On one of the most exciting and nerve-racking days of my life, Matt's friendly & laid back demeanor, his confidence, and most of all his sincerity, completely put me at ease and allowed me to have the best day I could have ever imagined. From start to finish-Matt helped my wedding day flow so perfectly. From the pictures of us getting ready, to the ceremony, to somehow capturing the most breathtaking photos I have ever seen while still managing to get us to cocktail hour with plenty of time to spare. I truly cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Matt. If you are looking for a confident photographer with extremely prompt communication, someone to help you feel comfortable and confident while being photographed, and overall for lack of better words, just a great, great guy, Matthew Jason Photography is the photographer for you. The proof is in the gorgeous pictures that he captures!!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whether you were referred to Matt by a friend, like his work, or stumbled across his site you don't have to search any longer, you have found your photographer!

    We started our planning process a little early and the flowers, cake, and DJ seemed relatively easy-the photographer not so much. Prices were either really high, or really low-both of which scared us! We had meetings with about 9 photographers, 2 in person and others on the phone. One day while looking on Yelp I came across Matt's page and loved his work so I sent an email. 15 minutes later I had an email back, 45 minutes later we were on the phone. We talked for about an hour about my husband and I, the photos we were looking for, and life in general. I realized 5 minutes into our conversation we could stop looking-it was love at first conversation!
    Our engagement session was in Columbus Park, the same location where we had our first date and were engaged. My husband wasn't as excited to have his photo taken as I was but Matt made him feel relaxed and the photos came out beautiful! Leading up to the wedding we talked to Matt several times about the first look location and the details of the day. Matt was always available to talk and responded to every question we had. On the day of the wedding it was like having another friend with us, who happened to be capturing every beautiful detail of the best day of our lives! And did he come through! There was one moment when I walked out of the church and felt my veil come out of place. Matt was the only person around so he jumped right in to adjust the veil and fix my hair. That's a friend! Our family and friends all commented on how great he was, and how they didn't even realize he was getting the shots he did! The photo's he took and the moments he captured literally took my breath away. Matt is one of the kindest, most genuinely nice man you will ever meet and we are so grateful to have had him there. We could not be more thankful we found him!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • User4904098 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful journalistic photography

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is amazing!
    From the first time I spoke with him on the phone, he made me feel completely comfortable and excited to work with him.

    We did our engagement pictures in the winter and they looked beautiful with the snowy backdrop. We even got some great ones with our 3 dogs (getting a good pic of all 3 of them is no small feat) and he had all of the pictures edited and posted to our online gallery within a week or so. As the wedding got closer, we spoke a few more times about all of the details, and the day before the wedding I got a text from Matt with a picture of the outdoor area where we were having our ceremony. In his spare time, on a holiday weekend, Matt went to the venue to scope it out and prepare for the next day.

    On the day of our wedding everything was seamless. Matt likes to do candid shots, so getting good pictures during the ceremony and reception came naturally. And even during our portraits, he didn’t make us strike any really cheesy poses (although I’m sure if we wanted those cheesy poses he would’ve obliged).

    The next few days after the wedding, Matt posted some of the best pics to Facebook and his blog so we were able to see and share them, and we had the entire edited collection (600 gorgeous shots) within two weeks. I also liked that he didn’t pressure us to buy prints or an album. While he certainly can do those if you want, he was more than happy to give us the rights to the photos so we could do as we pleased with them.

    I’ve known brides who worked with other photographers and didn’t get their pictures back for months, and others who didn’t like a single shot once they got them. But none of this was the case for us – everything about working with Matt was a totally positive experience. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to capture their big day with incredible, professional photographs.

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride: It became clear to me that I needed to pick Matt as soon as we spoke on the phone. He asked tons of questions and clearly wanted to get to know me. He was enthusiastic and sincere and we talked for over an hour. I am THRILLED with the decision to book Matt. He was so much fun to work with, made everything easy and seamless, and the photos turned out beautifully. I will let me groom take it from here

    Groom: I am writing this review as a fan of Matt. I don't just mean Matt the wedding photographer. He is a great photographer, but as I learned from having him at my wedding he's a cool guy.

    Before the wedding: Matt was easy to get in touch with and very responsive. We met a few times to plan shot locations and types. He's easy to work because of how friendly and approachable he is. He made suggestions based on his experience but also took direction and silly requests as well (I wanted a picture of my groomsmen running away from a photoshop dinosaur, and he took with enthusiasm).
    Day of the wedding: He gave us a detailed timeline for who should be where, when and why. He called to keep the schedule moving. Timing was perfect. Nobody was waiting or late. He brought an assistant. They were everywhere, but never felt like they were in the way, or under foot. Matt and his assistant Lauren just worked their magic and took hundreds of wonderful pictures.
    After the wedding: Quick turnaround on pictures. And the pictures are amazing. He got every single picture we requested, and pictures we didn't even know we wanted. He captured our special day perfectly.

    I cannot overstate how glad I am that we picked Matt. As a groom, you will have plenty of things to do for the wedding. For an event with as many (expensive) moving parts as a wedding, there is no better photographer than Matt.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Matt was open, professional, helpful, responsive, and super fun to work with on our special day! I learned through this process that having awesome vendors makes a HUGE difference on your wedding day, choice right and go with Matt!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Matt to take photos for the day of our wedding. He was wonderful to work with in all aspects. He was great through the planning process and often stayed in touch with me to stay up to date with plans and timing. He was even super accommodating to my whacky ideas! When I emailed him an idea about doing a photo wall he found a great second shooter and was super supportive. Matt was extremely professional throughout the whole process and was even able to handle a very rowdy bunch of groomsmen. Many people commented "I didn't even see your photographer!" which I think is a great quality in a photographer. He was able to capture amazing moments without being intrusive or distracting which is a big bonus for me. He had a great turn around with the photos and gave us lots of "samples" while he was editing along with full access to all of our photos in just over a week. Of course, the photos are amazing and I would recommend Matt to everyone. Thank you for making our day so enjoyable and capturing our favorite moments so beautifully!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Jason is the guy to have photographing you're wedding! He was recommended to us by a friend and after seeing her wedding photos we couldn't wait to call him. Every time we talked it felt like we were talking to a friend and when we finally got to meet him for our engagement photos we knew it was a perfect fit! Fast forward a year to our wedding last weekend and it just gets better. Matt came to the hotel early, which was perfect since we were all early anyway and got started right away. He helped me coordinate our first look with not only my husband but my dad as well and then continued to snap amazing photos without us even knowing he was there during those special moments together. He was with us every step of the way and just rolled with us as things changed throughout the night, he even stayed a little later to get some dancing photos for us! As the pictures come in, we are reliving the day over and over and we are so thankful to Matt for allowing us to do that!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't possibly convey how great Matthew is. I contacted him fairly last minute and lucky for us, he was free on the day of our wedding! Matt spent a lot of time on the phone with me asking all kinds of questions to get a sense of what my husband and I are like and what type of wedding we had envisioned - he is incredibly friendly and easy to talk to and understood exactly what I wanted; I really appreciate the time he took beforehand to get to know us and ensure he captured our personalities in our photos. Matt was on time for our wedding (early, actually - he was the first one to arrive!) He remembered the names of all our family members and put everyone at ease with his easygoing yet professional attitude. Matt posed my husband and I in some beautiful photos that look very natural and not "posed" at all. The turn-around time from the event to when Matt processed and delivered our photos was very fast and they are just absolutely gorgeous. When you compare the photos that Matt took to the ones that my family took (with a very nice camera!) it really highlights the reasons you NEED a professional like Matt to photograph your big day. I look forward to working with Matt in the future to photograph all of life's big events!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't possibly convey how great Matthew is. I contacted him fairly last minute and lucky for us, he was free on the day of our wedding! Matt spent a lot of time on the phone with me asking all kinds of questions to get a sense of what my husband and I are like and what type of wedding we had envisioned - he is incredibly friendly and easy to talk to and understood exactly what I wanted; I really appreciate the time he took beforehand to get to know us and ensure he captured our personalities in our photos. Matt was on time for our wedding (early, actually - he was the first one to arrive!) He remembered the names of all our family members and put everyone at ease with his easygoing yet professional attitude. Matt posed my husband and I in some beautiful photos that look very natural and not "posed" at all. The turn-around time from the event to when Matt processed and delivered our photos was very fast and they are just absolutely gorgeous. When you compare the photos that Matt took to the ones that my family took (with a very nice camera!) it really highlights the reasons you NEED a professional like Matt to photograph your big day. I look forward to working with Matt in the future to photograph all of life's big events!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • B

    Briana · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt & I go way back, we graduated college together in 2006. I never would have thought in a million years we would reunite, not at a bar, or a alumni activity, but rather my wedding! When my husband and I first got engaged in May of 2012 we immediately knew it would be a destination wedding. After doing a ton of research on photographers in Jamaica I was never that pleased with my choices. We are very laid back and simple & wanted that to emulate that in our pictures. I reached out to Matt and the rest was history.
    With my wedding having been just about 2 months ago, I still look at my pictures every single day! They are the greatest reminder of how amazing & perfect the day was and Matt captured the truest feelings of the day. I honestly re-live the day perfectly every time I look at them. I have to let you all know that he has a super power, he is the master of rain (and I think my husband and I are too now). Matt drove up from Boston to do our eng. pics where we got engaged, Gilgo Beach on Long Island. It was a perfect beautiful day, right until the moment we started taking pictures, torrential down pour. The sign of a great photographer, our pictures came out amazing and you would have never know (besides my wet hair) that it had rained.
    Fast forward 2 years when we are in Jamaica. We were there an entire 2 weeks & not a drop of rain – until my wedding day, which started as an ideal day, blue skies, no wind or humidity, it’s about 3:15pm when I am lining up with my girls and dad to walk outside, it began to mist just a bit- it was almost refreshing. I begin to walk down the aisle with my dad, we get to the alter and my dad hands me off – POURING RAIN BEGINS. Anyways, long story short, my pictures are so amazing and I guess practice in the rain makes perfect!
    Our wedding day was the happiest day of my life and I am so thankful for Matt capturing it the way that he did. The best decision i made (besides saying yes to my husband) was choosing him! =)

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was not only professional, extremely talented & punctual, but he is one of most down to earth, genuine people I've ever worked with.
    I was so lucky to have a friend recommend me to him for my wedding, one call and I didn't even bother looking around for anyone else.
    Our entire wedding album is filled with the most fantastic pictures, innovative and interesting and anything but cheesy (which I was always super nervous about!)
    We had a tough crowd to deal with & Matt handled the day flawlessly, I couldn't have asked for more!

    book him now!

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is amazing. We met him once before our wedding and he was able to capture our love, spirit, and fun. Our wedding pictures are unbelievable. We could not have asked for better quality that truly captured our emotion. He took our ideas and his ideas and merged them to create amazing prints. We would highly highly recommend him. We went to 8 weddings in 2013 and our prints surpassed all of the other weddings photos. I know that may seem biased but it is just the plain truth. Matt is great!!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone should hire Matt! My husband and I absolutely love our wedding photos! Matt was easygoing, fun, and very professional to work with. Pre-wedding, he responded to all of my correspondences very promptly. We had a relaxed and enjoyable meeting prior to the big day, where he thoroughly made sure all details were addressed. By the time we got to the wedding, we felt like Matt was just another friend who happened to be taking a lot of photos. We have a big family and requested a lot of portraits, which Matt handled with ease. He also took beautiful shots of the ceremony and awesome candid shots at the reception. Matt is affordable and his photos are very high quality. My husband and I give him our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Matt's work on our wedding photos and recommend him highly!

    From the beginning, he was incredibly responsive and flexible about our unusual requests. He was super nice and friendly when we met with him before the wedding to talk through our schedule and ideas (and understanding about how vague they were at the time). He made an extra trip to visit our location before the wedding to scout out the lighting and angles.

    On the day, he was all smiles and professionalism. Our wedding was a bit unconventional, but nothing threw him. (I think he earned his fee just on the walk to the ceremony, racing across the street and hustling up stairs to catch our parade from different angles.) He helped herd our guests, humored difficult relatives, and managed to be both inconspicuous and omnipresent through the evening.

    After the wedding, he got us the photos incredibly fast. And I'm incredibly pleased with the range of events he captured -- I love looking back through and seeing moments I missed on the day.

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will be up front here and say that Matt is a friend of mine from high school. That being said, it was still my wedding and I had high standards (and a limited budget) for a photograher. I sent Matt an email inquiry for my wedding in July, and he responded almost immediately, asking when was a good time to call, and working around my hectic schedule. Not only did he work within our budget, he exceeded ALL expectations we had and was super enthusiastic the entire time. He clearly loves what he does.

    We set up a date for engagement pictures (outside in Newport), and not only was Matt ready with places for us to go, he was great with spontaneously getting a barber to photobomb (with our approval of course), and stopping traffic to get a good shot!

    The day of the wedding was rainy and gross (outdoor wedding on the beach) and I was really worried we wouldn't get any good pictures. Again, Matt came up with great places for both us and our bridal party to be potographed, and he even got some really nice shots on the beach. My husband is not a fan of "too posed" shots, and wanted a lot of organic shots to show the flow of our wedding and guests in their "natural" state. Matt went ABOVE and BEYOND. He was so professional that many of our guests praised us for our "great photographer". One friend of ours mentioned she forgot he was there because he was so unobtrusive and another mentioned how bummed she was he didn't photograph her wedding. Both my husband and I were blown away by how fast we got our pictures, and how good they are! We have tons of pictures, and many of them seem to be candid with how comfortable we look. Before leaving for the night, he came to ask if I wanted any other shots and made sure I was happy with the shots we did get. Needless to say, we LOVED having Matt as a photographer and I am recommending him to a friend of mine who is getting married at the same place on the same day next year. I would recommend him to literally anyone.

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • L

    Leez · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can stop looking for your wedding photographer! For the sake of full disclosure, Matt is a friend of mine from college, but that bears no weight in this review (sorry Matt). He did an exceptional job with both our Save the Date photos and our entire wedding. He traveled to Loon Mountain in NH for us and was incredibly prompt and efficient. He listened to all of our requests and made everyone at the wedding and in the wedding party feel perfectly at ease. Several of my bridesmaids who did not know Matt prior to our wedding day commented on how unobtrusive and natural he was! All of the photos from the day are incredible, from the mountain top shots to the reception. I would recommend Matt to anyone!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could I would give 10 stars for the value! We couldn't believe the incredible service that we got for the price we paid. Matt's work is so well done and he makes the environment easy. He even helped us save a wedding crisis when the setup crew didn't show up to our reception--he put the camera down and started carrying tables inside! What a guy! And what a photographer!
    Highly recommend Matthew Jason Photography. He made our wedding photos better than we could have possibly imagined and we didn't break the budget.
    Thanks Matt!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • User2920335 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew Jason Photography photographed our wedding in December. We were so thrilled with his work. Matt was so pleasant to work with - quick response time, extremely professional, and flexible as we weren't sure how long we would need a photographer there. Within 48 hours Matt was sending "sneak peaks" of the ceremony and reception - and had all photos to us shortly thereafter. I relive each moment that day by looking at our wedding photos. I would definelty recommend Matt as a go-to photographer!

    Sent on 01/12/2013

    Matthew Jason Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! Nothing makes me happier than to hear that people are happy with my work. I had so much fun at your wedding and your band was awesome too!
  • M

    Mara · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was absolutely wonderful! He was so attentive and really listened to what we wanted for our pictures. Throughout the entire day Matt made sure that we got all the pictures we requested and got some stellar shots from the dance floor. ALL of our guests commented on how wonderful and personable he was! I highly recommend Matthew Jason Photography for your wedding.

    Sent on 08/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review