Matteo Cuzzola Photography Reviews

93 | Milan, IT
See photos, pricing and details

93 Reviews for Matteo Cuzzola Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

93

43 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Justin M. · Getting married on 03/01/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matteo is the best!

    My wife and I were visiting Lake Como on our "Baby Moon" and were fortunate to have found Matteo after doing some searching online. He was nothing but professional, friendly, and responsive from start to finish! He had kept us smiling and laughing the during the entire shoot and really took his time to make sure he got the perfect shots! He turned all of the finished photos around within a couple days and we were blown away with the finished product! I wish he was located in the US so we could have a "go-to" photographer for all life's special events! I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for some perfect pictures that truly capture the moment! Grazie Matteo!

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • Akil

    Akil T. · Getting married on 11/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Engagement!

    Matteo will make your special moment ,as he did our engagement, magical , seamless, fun, and memorable. His attention to detail, professionalism, fluidity may our wildest dreams come true when capturing this momentous occasion. Our family and friends were blown away and we will treasure these photos for a lifetime.

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • G

    Gloria D. · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Semplicemente TOP!

    Matteo è un super professionista! Le sue foto sono dei veri gioielli, hanno immortalato i momenti più belli del nostro matrimonio e battesimo di nostro figlio. In modo silenzioso e professionale si aggirava nella location facendoci sentire accompagnati e in buone mani. Ci ha trasmesso spontaneità e ci ha messo a proprio agio, rivedere le sue foto è per noi una grande emozione.

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • Mauricio

    Mauricio R. · Married on 10/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    he is a great storyteller!

    Matteo is a great professional, a very good job, on time, friendly and sensitive.

    He is a great storyteller!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • Aditi

    Aditi · Married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    I cannot recommend Matteo enough. He took our engagement photos for us in Milan, and was so flexible about timing. It was going to rain on the original day of our scheduled appointment, and he was able to work with our schedules to get our pictures done. I could tell he spent extra time taking care to make sure we had a good route, allowed for me to stop back at our hotel to change outfits, and really gave us a great tour of the city while taking these pictures. The quality of the photos is amazing, and the experience was wonderful. I would recommend Matteo highly and without reservation. He is truly so passionate about his photography and that shows in the way he interacted with us and his photo taking and developing skills.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Daniela

    Daniela C. · Married on 12/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matteo, un fotografo eccezionale!

    Matteo ha saputo immortalare il nostro matrimonio alla perfezione!!! Con le sue foto è riuscito a cogliere in maniera eccezionale tutti i momenti di quella giornata senza mai essere invadente. Ogni sua foto, naturale ma allo stesso tempo sofisticata, racconta un istante in maniera magica. Matteo è una persona molto attenta, discreta e disponibile. Siamo molto soddisfatti di averlo scelto!

    Sent on 01/25/2020
  • L

    Lee S. · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning wedding photographs

    With Matteo you get far more than a professional photographer. Not only do you get stunning natural looking photographs that reflect the whole wedding day as it unfolds, you also get a friend who will gently guide you through the day. Matteo also proved to be extremely helpful recommending other services. Without a doubt best decision we made.

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • M

    Miho J. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very warm talented photographer!

    We are so proud of choosing him as our photographer for our wedding. He was so relaxed and patient at our wedding, which we appreciated very much. And all the photos he took was absolutely perfect. He captured people’s laughs, smiles and every tears.... his photos definitely tell a story of the day. We are really hope to have him again at some other special occasion in the future!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • N

    Nicola C. · Married on 07/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A million thank yous

    Matteo was a true professional. He gave us the most wonderful memories of our wedding day. He didnt take photos; he took moments. He became part of the wedding party and had a natural rapport with the guests. We were so happy to have shared our special day with him. The pictures are outstanding, more than we could have imagined! The highest recommendation.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • B

    Brittany W. · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 Star Review

    We choose Matteo as our wedding photographer based on all the positive experiences other couples reported. We are so glad we did. We came from the USA to Italy for our wedding. Before the wedding, Matteo was very communicative and responsive to our questions through email. The day of the wedding, he was punctual, organized, and helpful (offering my partner and I a ride to the wedding location). Matteo made us feel comfortable and he took beautiful photographs capturing all of the important moments of our special day. His style focuses more on candid photos, but he accommodated us by taking some posed photos of our family as well. He was friendly, supportive, and knowledgeable about the best photo locations. Despite having a small wedding, Matteo blended in well with our family/friends. After the wedding, Matteo kept in touch with us through email and sent us a wonderful video slideshow and all the edited photos within a month after we were married. We highly recommend Matteo as a photographer for any event. It is easy to see he loves photography and is a talented photographer.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah L. · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake como wedding

    From the outset Matteo was professional, friendly and listened to what we wanted. We loved his portfolio and we were thrilled with the results. We were able to meet him prior to the event which put our minds at ease. It was a pleasure to have Matteo there on the day, he wasn’t intrusive and captured our wedding day perfectly. I can’t recommend him enough. The final prints came to us very quickly so no waiting around for months to see the final pictures!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Pictures

    Matteo took our engagement pictures at Villa del Balbianello. He made us both feel so comfortable and captured excellent pictures that still displayed our personalities. He knew every spot and angle of the environment to get the best shots possible and sent his finished work to us much quicker than we had expected. Can not recommend enough!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • S

    Sid&Ush2019 · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Photographer!

    Matteo did an excellent job at our wedding in Lake Maggiore. During our initial meeting he was very professional and went into full details and showed us some of his work. From the initial meeting both my partner and I felt very comfortable with him.
    Matteo knew exactly how to capture those special moments without us even realising it was happening. He exceeded all of our expectations by providing us with timeless, beautiful photos. Additionally, he is a lot of fun to work with! If you want beautiful photos of your wedding that truly tell your story, Matteo is your photographer. Our pictures tell the story of our wedding, portraying all the words and emotions of the day. He is an exceptional photographer and we couldn't have picked a better person to capture all of the memories from our special day.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Alessandro

    Alessandro A. · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Una grande emozione rivivere la giornata attraverso le sue foto!

    Matteo è un ragazzo che prima di tutto ama il proprio lavoro.

    Ci siamo da subito trovati benissimo con lui per la sua disponibilità la sua gentilezza e professionalità.

    Il giorno della cerimonia è stata una presenza veramente piacevole e al tempo stessa discreta. Avevamo chiesto di cercare di evitare le foto in posa e piuttosto di cercare di riprendere i momenti della serata nella loro naturalezza, il risultato è stato ottimo ci siamo emozionati molto nel rivederle!

    Un ringraziamento di cuore a Matteo e al suo aiutante Luigi!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married in Lake Como? Looking for a wedding photographer? Matteo Cuzzola is your man! My husband and I had a destination wedding in Lenno September 2018 and WOW Matteo and his team don’t disappoint! From the intial Skype interview to recieving our photos last week our experience has been nothing but first class!

    Matteo and his team have incredible skills to capture all the perfect moments and everything in between without you even realising they are there! ( I literally can’t remember seeing him after I got off the boat!) The shots range from those you’d expect to find on the cover of vouge or a travel magazine to the tears and laughter when you think no one is watching!

    Communication was easy despite speaking no Italian and being in the UK! Nothing was too much trouble with all emails replied to promptly and the after service more than efficient! Our photos are ready for us to share at our UK party back home less than a month after the wedding!

    I would recommend him to anyone getting married around Lake Como his friendliness,local knowledge and experience enable him to capture your special day in a way no one else can! I can’t thank him enough. X

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matteo, along with his assistant, made us feel totally at ease during our entire wedding day.
    He's a true gentleman and clearly cares very much about the work he does and the service he delivers.
    Communication with him was always excellent; right from the early stages when we were selecting a photographer through to the time after the wedding to advise us of when we could expect to receive our photographs.
    He produced our photographs ahead of the original estimate and we're delighted with the results.
    He fulfilled his brief perfectly and produced a set of photographs that perfectly encapsulate the joy, action, beauty and love experienced on the day.

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • J

    Joline · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matteo was honestly the best photographer we could wish for our wedding!!! He did his job just PERFECT...with so much passion and love!!! We felt so comfortable to take pictures with him!!! He isn‘t just a great photographer, he also is a very kind and dear person!!! We always would choose him again!!!
    Thank you so much Matteo for everything!!!
    Joline & Robin

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • M

    Monika · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not rate Matteo enough. Not only did he put us at ease, but his style of photography and how natural the photography was made our day so special and normal - capturing the moments naturally. Matteo was so helpful, friendly, and we were honoured to have him as an additional guest. I am so blessed to have had Matteo with us during this special day. A true professional and gentleman. Thank you. Monika and Ben Schiavone xxx

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married in Italy I had to do a lot of research on photographers for our big day and came across Matteo, I fell in love with his photography and how naturel his pictures where (I hate cheesy photos!!)... I got in touch with him and his response was very prompt, clear and the pricing was great too. He was constantly intouch with me back in the UK checking everything was ok. We finally met on my big day and he was just a joy, he knew exactly what he was doing and I didnt need to tell him anything, he just got on with it :) We got the photos back and OMG they are just stunning, even the little memory key they come on is lovely, he captured our special day in the most perfect way and we cannot thank him enough... He is very professional and just a lovely man - He has a true gift in photography and we would 100% reccomend him... Thank you so much Matteo, Mr & Mrs West - UK xx

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • Robert

    Robert · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we found Matteo to capture our wedding day! For us, wedding photography was one of the things we were most particular about. We've heard one too many horror stories of things going terribly wrong with photography on someone's special day, so we wanted to ensure we found someone we could trust completely. Matteo is an amazing wedding photographer. Being with Matteo gave us such reassurance that all our photography was in good hands. That confidence helped relieve a lot of pressure and allowed us to focus our attention elsewhere. People say your wedding day goes by fast and that you won't remember most of it. And it's so true! We are so glad we had Matteo there to capture the day - and all the emotions.

    Not only did Matteo make us feel relaxed and comfortable in front of a camera lens (believe me it's awkward if you don't have much experience), but he also has an incredible eye for detail, and gave us beautiful and most importantly: natural portraits! Additionally, we loved his artistic ability; Matteo didn't just take the standard wedding shots, he also captured the feel of our venue and was able to photograph our personalities as a couple.

    The one thing (and most important thing) that sets him apart from other photographers I've researched is his love for what he does. Once you work with him, it's truly evident that he cares for his clients and is dedicated to giving them an enjoyable and unique experience tailored to each couple. Matteo showed up dressed very nicely and on time.

    In the end, we couldn't be happier with our photos! Without hesitation, we recommend Matteo to any and every couple. Just make sure to book him early!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matteo was a brilliant photographer from start to finish. He was extremely responsive and communicative from our very first FaceTime. As we were based in the UK, we were unsure how easy it would be to organise a photographer in Italy, but we didn't need to worry. Matteo responded to all of our e-mails quickly and listened to what we were looking for. On the day, Matteo was helpful and easygoing, which helped us to keep calm. He was patient, professional, kind and great fun to be around! And the photos were beautiful - just perfect! We highly recommend using Matteo to anyone who is looking for a photographer in Italy.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • C

    Christina C. · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough amazing things about Matteo! He photographed our wedding in a Florentine castle, and from the first moment he was very easy to work with and understood what we wanted. He is professional, considerate, and captures every joyful moment. Thank you for making our day so special! You gave us memories we will cherish forever!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • A

    Andrea · event on: 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Matteo for the second time for another family portrait. It was wonderful to relive the excitement of the first photo shoot taken five years ago. Matteo came in the morning and started taking picture while we were having the breakfast, seated at a lavishly decked table, as Matteo suggested to prepare. This moment was so intimate and nice. We were really happy, another unforgettable photo album. Matteo is an extraordinary photographer and a super professional.
    Thanks Matteo, see you soon.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • G

    Gloria · event on: 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saper cogliere l’essenza del proprio modo di essere è trasferirlo in uno scatto.
    Semplicemente divino.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • C

    Ciro · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Matteo attracted by his beautiful works and his ability to capture feelings, details, magic moments.
    For us it was essential relying on a photographer able to grasp the spontaneity without impositions, rigidity, forced smiles or static and unnatural positions, which are more suited for skilled models.
    His experience, his cordiality and friendly approach, plus his discreet presence, put people in a state of ease and comfort, in which the behaviors are natural, relaxed, driven by true emotions, therefore spontaneous and authentic.
    The result? Amazing shots, stunning memories to enjoy in the years to come.
    Thank you very much!

    Sent on 06/25/2018