Weddings

Matrimonies by Anna Reviews

Matrimonies by Anna

Matrimonies by Anna

Las Cruces, NM
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mikey
    Mikey T. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing anna!

    Anna is one of the absolute sweetest people on EARTH! Professional and personable, Anna made my husband and I fully at ease just before the ceremony and her organization helped us with all the documents that needed to be signed! Having an LGBTQ+ friendly officiant was a definite must for us and Anna was EXACTLY THAT! We loved her kindness and sincerity in making our day special!

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Dear Mikey & Lukas, Thank you for the lovely comments! It was my pleasure, such a fun loving group! I haven't had so much excitement in quite some time....I wish you both the best of wishes!!
    Love,

    Anna
  • S
    Sam A. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Making the Day Special

    Anna did a fantastic job with just a few hours advanced notice. She made a memorial service that we will always cherish. Thank you Anna.
  • J
    Justin M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved it! did a great job!

    Thank you for presiding over our wedding!
  • W
    Will Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna was great!!!!

    Anna was great. Thanks!!!!! Ceremony was perfect

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Dear Will and Santa,

    Thank you for the positive feedback. It was an honor to serve you.

    Best wishes.


    Anna
  • T
    Tyler S. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Friendly, Professional and Personable!

    Anna was very prompt and friendly. I would definitely recommend her for her professionalism and sense of humor. She really made the process quick, easy and enjoyable!

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Dear Mr. & Mrs. Sehnal,

    Thank you for the lovely review and pictures...you guys look great. I'm glad we could incorporate the beautiful lasso your mom made.

    The Dona Ana Mountains are very special to me too!!

    Best of luck,

    Anna
  • Jamie
    Jamie K. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna made our lives better!

    We had a great time. She really came through for us. We just wanted a marriage and not pomp and circumstance. She was awesome!
  • Gilbert
    Gilbert M. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a memorable experience.

    Anna did an excellent job in performing our wedding in Spanish. She made us feel comfortable and made our matrimony memorable.

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Thank you Gilbert, it was my pleasure. Your family and friends were wonderful!!!

    Best Wishes,

    Anna
  • A
    Alicia Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend her

    Highly recommended, Anna was wonderful officiant and so nice and she answered the questions i had.

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Thank you Alicia,

    It was my honor, and I wish you both nothing but the best in the future!!



    Ms. Anna
  • L
    Liliana Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend.

    We booked her last minute and everything turned out great. Highly recommend
  • M
    Marcello Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hassle free

    We contacted about a short quick wedding, was sent the contract the same day and easy to fill out and grasp how it would be conducted. Anna was responsive and accommodating. She did a great job of making it feel like we were important
  • M
    Marcello Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hassle free

    We contacted about a short quick wedding, was sent the contract the same day and easy to fill out and grasp how it would be conducted. Anna was responsive and accommodating. She did a great job of making it feel like we were important
  • K
    Karla R. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna Finno was excellent

    She responded all of my emails really quick. She helped me find the ceremony spot. She was on time for the ceremony, and she is really professional and cool person! Awesome ceremony speech!!!
    I would totally recommend her services!
  • J
    Jose J. Married on 09/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy and satisfied.

    Ana made our special day amazing.
    Very helpful.
    Answered all my questions without hesitation.

    Thank you Ana!
    Highly recommended.

    God Bless and thank you!
  • A
    Antonio V. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Very responsive and great flexibility

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Thank you Antonio, I'm glad I was able to accommodate you guys on such short notice!! Best of wishes to you both!!
  • L
    Leah F. Married on 04/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant!

    Anna was extremely accommodating to our last minute wedding. My now husband had to leave on Sunday for his active duty orders and she was able to marry us on Thursday. Not only that she gave a beautiful introduction to our ceremony in Spanish which made it even more special for our family members who were attending that are not fluent in English. I would highly recommend Anna to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Dear Leah,

    Thank you for the lovely review! I'm so glad I could accommodate you on such short notice!!
  • Marisa
    Marisa M. Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quick weddings

    Anna was amazing and very accommodating. She was understand and very professional. We were greatful she could help us on such short notice.

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. I'm so glad the day was sunny and perfect for you guys! Best of luck and once again, Thank you for your services John!!!
  • J
    Jade M. Married on 01/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna was down for a rugged elopement and we're grateful!

    Anna was wonderful to work with throughout the whole process toward our elopement. She helped us out getting an additional witness, guided us through the marriage license paperwork, had vows ready, and climbed through rugged mountain brush to get to the perfect spot for the ceremony. We had a great experience with her and would definitely recommend her services!
  • S
    Sirena B. Married on 01/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Review

    Just as everything was turning for the worst with our original matrimonies, we looked up and found Anna not only did she answer on the first call, by the grace of god and the blessing that she is she came 2 our rescue at a last minute notice this women is very respectful kind and she takes pride in what she does thanks to her our big day was a blessing instead of devastation if anyone else is looking for a blessing we recommend Anna.
    Sincerely Mr. & Mrs. Barela
  • L
    Lindsay R. Married on 12/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Malhotra Elopement

    Anna was so sweet and great. She was very flexible as we were coming in from Dallas. She met us in Dallas and was very precise with her work. She made us feel so comfortable even with how WINDY it was!
  • R
    Rachel G. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smooth process, great communication, definitely recommend!

    Anna provided fantastic service tailored to our wishes. Anna was quick to reply to all of my messages from start to finish. The whole process went smoothly and was exactly what we wanted.
  • Sara
    Sara O. Married on 11/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent to work with!

    Anna was extremely responsive and interactive. She provided advice and direction and was available within hours for same day ceremony! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!
  • L
    Laterrica H. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience, exactly what we asked for

    Anna was AMAZING and made this moment so special! She was very accommodating and gave us the exact service we wanted..

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Thank you Laterrica,

    Best wishes to you three :), and once again thank you for your service and I hope you are all back together soon!!
  • A
    Adaneli G. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wondering person! Cheerful and super kind she was so happy for us and I loved the ceremony she gave us.

    Well it was a stressful day for me and we were running late due to some changes. We were so thankful for Anna without her patience we wouldn’t of gotten married. She was wonderful and that day will forever be the best day of my life! Thank you Anna!

    Matrimonies by Anna's reply:

    Adanell,

    I'm glad I could make it happen for you!! Best wishes to you both. The weather turned out lovely and it was nice and quite...I'm so glad you enjoyed it, this is why I think every wedding is like the first wedding I've ever done...

    Anna
  • Linda
    Linda W. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Delight to Work With-Perfect

    Anna was truly a blessing. Our first officiant backed out, and we were at a loss trying to find a replacement. From the moment we found Matrimonies by Anna, our worries were over. She was very attentive to our needs and wants for our special day. With her help, we wrote our own wedding ceremony and it turned out perfect. We couldn't have been more pleased. Perfect describes our experience.