Skip to main content
Weddings

Matchmaker Band Reviews

Matchmaker Band View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

32 User photos

  • V
    Victoria C. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were everything and more! Amazing!!!!

    We planned our whole wedding on their availability and we’re so happy we did! They were absolutely amazing!
  • Kim
    Kim I. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matchmaker Band is the band to HIRE!

    We hired Matchmaker Band for our daughter's wedding at The Arlo in Austin, TX. This band was fabulous! They had everyone dancing all night long! Their energy was contagious and their talented singers and band members made the reception/dance a true party! We highly recommend this band for a fun event.
  • Tracy
    Tracy T. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!!

    Matchmaker is the absolute best wedding band you can imagine. They play every genre of music and the dance floor was packed from beginning to end! And they were so great to
    work with work during the planning stage, allowing us to fully customize our music list from
    Must Haves to Don’t Plays. They even let the father of the groom sit in on guitar for one song! The band received rave reviews from all of our guests and made it a night to remember!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katherine C. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Supreme!

    For my daughter's wedding reception July 2nd, 2022, Matchmaker was absolutely electrifying, stunningly terrific! EVERYONE was on the dance floor all night! As Mother-of-the-Bride, I am from the greatest musical generation ever, MOTOWN, and their renditions of the classics were superb. I truly respect and love this group and recommend them at the highest level possible.
  • Mary
    Mary K. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience

    Every one of our guests told us that Matchmaker was the single best wedding band they have ever heard and made for one of the most fun weddings they've ever been to. I listened to a handful of wedding bands live to make a selection, and the moment I stepped out of my car in the parking lot at Far Out Lounge where they were playing, I knew they were the one. Matchmaker was phenomenal through every stage of planning - super communicative, great to work with, friendly, and even gave really helpful suggestions on my day-of timeline. The performance at the wedding itself was just unbelievably good, so engaging and incredibly talented musicians. Not a single person was sitting the entire reception.
  • D
    Debbie G. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our best wedding decisions!

    The band was one of the best parts of the wedding. They made the party, they are professionals, it was a complete package, great sound, great voices, great energy, FUN! Guests would comment on what a great band they were. Some guests asked if we had their contact information for booking. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND! One of the best decisions we made for the wedding!
  • S
    Sondra J. Married on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous band!

    The band was my daughter's number one priority! We hired Matchmaker without hearing them live, so we were a little nervous! We watched YouTube videos and thought they were good. Well their performance at our wedding exceeded our expectations! They were AMAZING! They engaged the crowd and played all the songs we requested! All of our guests thought they were the best wedding band they have ever heard! I even had a few contact us on Monday inquiring about hiring them for their next event! I would absolutely recommend them for your wedding!
  • C
    Chloe D. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't walk, RUN to book Matchmaker!!

    We hired them for a jazz dinner set + 2 dance sets and they did not disappoint! The jazz set was groovy and perfect for a mingling dinner. The band could not have been more helpful and easy to work with along the way. We had quite a few special requests -- the band played with my MOH who sung during our first dance song, provided all sound equipment for our ceremony musician and officiant, and all of the equipment for our friend to late-night DJ. We had so many guests ask about the band after the event wanting to book them. Best night of our lives, THANK YOU Matchmaker!
  • K
    Kristin S. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests raved about the band!

    Matchmaker Band was exceptional! We first hear them at Motown Monday in South Austin and immediately knew we wanted to have them as our wedding band. All of our guests were blown away by the band's performance and we had a blast dancing to the variety of music they played. I would 100% recommend Matchmaker Band for any wedding or event. They know how to put on a show!
  • M
    Mary Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    Matchmaker Band exceeded our expectations for our wedding! They were so much fun, kept the energy going all night and performed the absolute best songs. My husband and I received SO many compliments on the band/guests were raving about them all night. BOOK THEM!!
  • S
    Stephanie H. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever⠼︯🤬

    Best band ever! Excellent is not enough! They learned song for groom/mom dance which was superb! They let my husband sing and perfected the song! Could not have been any better!
  • K
    Kimberly J. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love and Happiness Band was awesome

    Use their team and the Love and Happiness group for your wedding! They did so great at keeping guests on the dance floor and had so much fun!! Not only did we have a blast, but every guest couldnt stop talking about how GOOD the band was. 10/10 for real! Thank you thank you!!
  • A
    Amber P. Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Band. Ever.

    I was SO happy when I found out the Matchmakers were going to be able to perform at our wedding in July 2020. They were my #1 pick from the beginning. I had seen them perform at multiple of my friends weddings and they were AMAZING! Such high energy and they have a type of dance routine for every song. They all perform so well together and every song got the crowd on the dance floor! Even if you don't like to dance they are so entertaining!!! Book them now!!!
  • Callie
    Callie M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding perfect

    If you are debating to get a DJ or any other band, STOP NOW. Matchmaker Band made my wedding the most incredible party ever. Not only did they naturally get everyone on the dance floor and having a good time, they were SO kind and helpful. Their positive attitudes made the night so stress free. I can’t tell you the amount of people that have reached out asking who the band was and how amazing they were. They are worth EVERY PENNY AND MORE! I can not give a high enough review for them. Thank you Matchmaker Band for making it the wedding reception of my dreams!

    Matchmaker Band's reply:

    Hi, Callie! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We had a blast at your wedding and we are wishing you all the best.
  • A
    Alex W. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% the best band for your wedding

    The Matchmakers were absolutely incredible. They kept everyone dancing all night long and our guests were blown away by their talent. We had so many people say it was the best cover band they’ve ever heard. They were easy to work with and curated the playlist specifically to our needs. I was a precious event planner in Austin for years and have seen my share of other bands and can vouch for them as the best!!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book immediately - these guys are the best!

    The Matchmakers are INCREDIBLE! We feel so lucky that we were able to have them play at our wedding. We were originally planning a 200+ person wedding, but pared down to a 50 person, mostly family wedding instead due to covid19. The Matchmakers DELIVERED. We anticipated playing mostly dinner music given the smaller guest count, but they read the room and pivoted to dance music by the end of the night, and we had the time of our lives! All of our guests were raving about the Matchmakers the rest of the weekend. They are the most talented. Look no further if you're in search of the perfect wedding band, regardless of your guest count. We would 100 percent recommend!
  • K
    Kate B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    What an amazing band! They're incredibly talented and so fun. The best!!!!
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible entertainment!!

    We booked Matchmaker band for our wedding and I cannot say enough about how fabulous they were!! They absolutely brought the party and exceeded our every expectatons. The whole crowd (all generations!) was on the dancefloor all night and all of our guests raved about how it was the most fun night they've had in ages!! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kelly H. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 11, 2021 - What a night!

    Matchmaker exceeded our exceptions! They had all ages out on the dance floor all night! Our guests could not stop talking about how GREAT the band was....no one wanted the night to end. My brother in law is usually the first one to pull the disappearing act and he stayed until the end wanting to hear more music! You will NOT be disappointed if you choose Matchmaker Band for your event!
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Band

    When the pandemic hit and we had to change dates, we chose a date that this band could accommodate because we wanted them so badly. We’ve since had the wedding and they were the big hit we knew they would be!
  • C
    Cw Married on 05/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly done!

    Went to see Matchmaker play at a local dance club and knew they would impress our wedding guests. They were most helpful with the ceremony music, dinner set, and dance sets, even during this pan-damn-demic! We got multiple compliments on the music, and were pleased that guests now understand the music culture in Austin!
    Thanks for a great evening!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matchmaker band is the BEST!

    Matchmaker band is truly the best wedding band! From the very start they were so easy and helpful to work with! Due to the pandemic, we were not able to listen to them live before we booked the band but they made us feel so comfortable and sent us videos that proved they were amazing! We were SO excited to have a band at our wedding and Matchmaker exceeded any expectations we had! They kept the party going the entire night and SO many of our guests said it was the best wedding band they had ever heard! It felt like we were at the best concert with everyone we love! I would highly recommend doing the Second Line Send off as well! It was such a great end to the night and amazing way to start our send off! I cannot imagine our wedding without Matchmaker band and am so thankful they helped us celebrate our wedding! If you are looking for an wedding band in Austin, do not look any further!!
  • Vorhaus
    Vorhaus W. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The. Best. Band. Ever.

    Hiring Matchmaker Band for our wedding was the best decision we made throughout the entire planning process. They completely made the wedding and all of our guests could not stop raving about how incredibly talented everyone in the band was. They kept the party going all night and we could not have asked for a better experience. If you are considering a live band, Matchmaker is your only option!
  • Layne
    Layne M. Married on 03/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Band in Austin!

    Matchmaker Band blew us all away! From gorgeous ceremony music to keeping the dance floor packed, they were a hit all night. If you’re looking for a fun party, we can’t recommend them enough!
  • Mary
    Mary C. Married on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!!

    The band exceeded our expectations for fabulous music and tons of fun. They are professionals that know how to read a crowd and adjust to it! We could not have been more pleased!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message