Weddings

Matchmaker Band Reviews

Matchmaker Band View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

28 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amber
    Amber P. Getting married on 12/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Band. Ever.

    I was SO happy when I found out the Matchmakers were going to be able to perform at our wedding in July 2020. They were my #1 pick from the beginning. I had seen them perform at multiple of my friends weddings and they were AMAZING! Such high energy and they have a type of dance routine for every song. They all perform so well together and every song got the crowd on the dance floor! Even if you don't like to dance they are so entertaining!!! Book them now!!!
  • Alison
    Alison Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book immediately - these guys are the best!

    The Matchmakers are INCREDIBLE! We feel so lucky that we were able to have them play at our wedding. We were originally planning a 200+ person wedding, but pared down to a 50 person, mostly family wedding instead due to covid19. The Matchmakers DELIVERED. We anticipated playing mostly dinner music given the smaller guest count, but they read the room and pivoted to dance music by the end of the night, and we had the time of our lives! All of our guests were raving about the Matchmakers the rest of the weekend. They are the most talented. Look no further if you're in search of the perfect wedding band, regardless of your guest count. We would 100 percent recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible entertainment!!

    We booked Matchmaker band for our wedding and I cannot say enough about how fabulous they were!! They absolutely brought the party and exceeded our every expectatons. The whole crowd (all generations!) was on the dancefloor all night and all of our guests raved about how it was the most fun night they've had in ages!! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kelly H. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 11, 2021 - What a night!

    Matchmaker exceeded our exceptions! They had all ages out on the dance floor all night! Our guests could not stop talking about how GREAT the band was....no one wanted the night to end. My brother in law is usually the first one to pull the disappearing act and he stayed until the end wanting to hear more music! You will NOT be disappointed if you choose Matchmaker Band for your event!
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Band

    When the pandemic hit and we had to change dates, we chose a date that this band could accommodate because we wanted them so badly. We’ve since had the wedding and they were the big hit we knew they would be!
  • C
    Cw Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly done!

    Went to see Matchmaker play at a local dance club and knew they would impress our wedding guests. They were most helpful with the ceremony music, dinner set, and dance sets, even during this pan-damn-demic! We got multiple compliments on the music, and were pleased that guests now understand the music culture in Austin!
    Thanks for a great evening!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Matchmaker band is the BEST!

    Matchmaker band is truly the best wedding band! From the very start they were so easy and helpful to work with! Due to the pandemic, we were not able to listen to them live before we booked the band but they made us feel so comfortable and sent us videos that proved they were amazing! We were SO excited to have a band at our wedding and Matchmaker exceeded any expectations we had! They kept the party going the entire night and SO many of our guests said it was the best wedding band they had ever heard! It felt like we were at the best concert with everyone we love! I would highly recommend doing the Second Line Send off as well! It was such a great end to the night and amazing way to start our send off! I cannot imagine our wedding without Matchmaker band and am so thankful they helped us celebrate our wedding! If you are looking for an wedding band in Austin, do not look any further!!
  • Vorhaus
    Vorhaus W. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The. Best. Band. Ever.

    Hiring Matchmaker Band for our wedding was the best decision we made throughout the entire planning process. They completely made the wedding and all of our guests could not stop raving about how incredibly talented everyone in the band was. They kept the party going all night and we could not have asked for a better experience. If you are considering a live band, Matchmaker is your only option!
  • Layne
    Layne M. Married on 03/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Band in Austin!

    Matchmaker Band blew us all away! From gorgeous ceremony music to keeping the dance floor packed, they were a hit all night. If you’re looking for a fun party, we can’t recommend them enough!
  • Mary
    Mary C. Married on 03/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations!!

    The band exceeded our expectations for fabulous music and tons of fun. They are professionals that know how to read a crowd and adjust to it! We could not have been more pleased!
  • C
    Caroline J. Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely outstanding

    Thank you so much! The matchmaker band travelled to Nashville for our special day. We are still receiving compliments on how amazing the music was! Highly recommend for an unforgettable night.
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 12/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Matchmaker!

    I cannot say enough great things about Matchmaker! They were a joy to work with and we had the best time with them at our wedding. Our guests still haven't stopped talking about the band!

    When planning our wedding, there were so many options for bands but I am so glad we found Matchmaker. They are worth every penny and I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!
  • K
    Kelley M. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic through a hard time

    We booked Matchmaker for our April 2020 wedding which unfortunately has now been rescheduled multiple times. Matchmaker has been AMAZING to us in being as flexible as possible and always respond very quickly. Even though their industry has been very shaken through the pandemic they still face decisions with a customer first mentality that we are so grateful for. We can't wait to party with them someday and know they are worth waiting for!
  • C
    Carli H. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band, unforgettable evening!

    The band was so good!! Not only were they extremely accommodating and kind to work with, they kept the party going all night! It was like having our own private concert! My dad especially loved that they weren’t too loud so people in the next room could mingle while others were dancing the night away! Thanks for being such an integral part of our wedding!!
  • Deb
    Deb C. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band Ever!

    We chose to put emphasis on the reception music and dancing. Hiring Matchmaker was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process! All the guests raved about the band and said it was the best wedding and best band ever! They kept everyone dancing and having fun all night! They hardly even took a break! Just can't compliment them enough!
  • Claire
    Claire L. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best

    You get what you pay for because we looked at many bands and Matchmaker is above and beyond! They made the entire night SO MUCH FUN. Our guests wanted 2 more hours! Even those not on the dance floor were absolutely jamming at their tables, they couldn’t help it. The brass section did a mini second line leading us out of the venue which our NOLA crowd absolutely loved. Great people, great band, we can’t recommend them enough!
  • M
    Michelle R. Married on 08/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hired the band back in 2019 for an April 2020 wedding and have had to reschedule

    We have had to move our wedding twice due to COVID, and the band has gone out of their way to accommodate us and work with us on rescheduling. I can’t speak to the band’s music (yet) but Amos was exceptionally helpful.
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Married on 05/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pure talent. Pure joy on our day.

    UNBELIEVABLE talent. They took our wedding to a completely different level. Each member was so unique in their talent and presence - they are all the real deal. We wanted a band with soul, that lifted people up and was non stop fun (after the rough year so many have navigated) and they did exactly that. There is no way this band could disappoint. And they also accommodated a last minute ceremony request, flawlessly. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Matchmaker Band, you make dreams come true.
  • P
    Priya H. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Priya Healy, Bride

    Matchmaker is far and away the best band in Austin!!! Amos, Jerry and Drew were so easy to work with on song choice and creating a custom feel between cocktails, dinner, and the party. The band blew all of our 120 guests away -- every vocalist created a special vibe and feel the kept the crowd dancing. I can not recommend them enough!
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    "Your band was amazing!"

    The very first comment we heard from EVERY guest about our wedding was how amazing Matchmaker was. I echo every 5-star review - they are more than worth the budget allocation. Professional, FUN, extremely talented and clearly very passionate about what they do.

    We utilized them for our ceremony (piano music, so beautiful and brought me to tears) , jazz trio set during our cocktail hour (SO FUN and fancy and set the mood) , and of course the full 10-piece band during our reception. People were swaying in their seats and singing along even during their dinner set, and the dance floor stayed packed the rest of the night. They MC-ed the whole evening and made it seamless. The DJ during set breaks was awesome.

    One of the groomsman has a wedding coming up and grabbed their card. SERIOUSLY, BOOK THIS BAND!!!
  • M
    Maxine Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wedding band music

    Matchmaker played for 4 hrs at my daughter's wedding. We hired a 10 piece band, with 4 singers and horn section. They are a top notch band with so much energy, and the dance floor was lit up the entire evening. Their playlist is extensive and the musicians are amazingly talented. We did not want the music to end, they were so much fun! The dance floor was full the entire 4 hours and our guests just loved the band! They are pricier than alot of bands in Austin we looked at, but so worth the money spent. Matchmaker will not disappoint you or your guests! Their talent is superb and they are very responsive and easy to work with. I highly recommend Matchmaker for your next event, you will not regret!
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Band in Austin!!

    When we were narrowing down wedding bands we shared our list with our wedding planner, who said if Matchmaker Band is available for your date/in your budget, hands down you should go with them. We took her advice and could not be happier with how absolutely wonderful our experience with Matchmaker was ... From playing all of our parent dance songs live to emceeing our dinner speeches to keeping the dance floor jam packed with all of our guests for the entire reception, we can't say enough about what an awesome job they did. My husband and I were dancing so hard that with about an hour left in the reception we realized we'd never even left the dance floor to go try one of our signature cocktails! You won't be disappointed if you book Matchmaker Band for your wedding - even among our otherwise amazing vendor team, they really stood out with their fun energy, amazing musical talent and accommodation of all of our special requests throughout the planning process. Thanks y'all!
  • M
    Mary E. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST wedding band!

    A huge thanks to Matchmaker Band for making our wedding so fun! They were a pleasure to work with and made sure to play all of the songs we had requested. They are an absolute blast--incredibly kind and fun!
  • Z
    Zach Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless Experience

    Amazing experience! From pre wedding all the way throughout the communication was perfect and the performance during the wedding was the best wedding and performance I have ever witnessed. 10/10 would recommend!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Still trying to live off the wedding high! and my feet hurt from dancing too much!

    I absolutely LOVED that we went with matchmaker for our wedding!! In the end, it wasn't just me who was obsessed with them, every since guest was amazed on how great every single member of the band was!!! I loved the singers popped off the stage and sang in the crowd! They set the energy for the night and because of that our guests said, "if you didn't have fun at that wedding, you don't know how to have fun!" and "your band played songs that everyone wanted to hear, not just catering to one generation."

    They also let me 'karaoke' with them! that was so fun and something else that the guests loved :)

    Thank you again for everything! check them out at the Highball! We were so happy with how everything turned out! We've been telling our other friends to book them as they are truly the best wedding band in Austin!

    Thank you SO MUCH! THE BEST IN AUSTIN!!