Mat & Ash Photography Reviews

8 | Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Mat & Ash Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8
Order by:
  • Ally

    Ally · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream to Work With

    Working with Mat was an absolute dream come true. We first came to love his work when we saw how he captured a friend's engagement photos + then wedding. We knew we had to work with him too. His focus on natural light drew us in immediately. From the moment we had our first meeting with Mat, we knew it was the beginning of a great friendship and partnership. Mat made us feel instantly comfortable in front of the camera, making us feel like we could be exactly who we are. He continued this throughout our wedding day, making sure we had every photo taken we wanted, and mingled with all of our guests. We love Mat, and we could not recommend him more. We know we have found a friend for life in him. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mat was an absolute dream to work with. My husband and I do not typically like to be the center of attention of have our photos taken, and Mat made us feel at ease every step of the way. Even at our first meeting, we immediately clicked with his easy going attitude and we could tell he really loved what he does. He provided guidance when we needed it and really made our engagement photos and all the photos for our wedding so fun! Now that the wedding is over, we are trying to find reasons to hire him again just to hang out with him some more and experience his beautiful photos. We could not recommend Mat more.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no farther, this is who you NEED to book for your wedding photographer! I don't think I can even write out all of the amazing things that Mat did to ensure that our wedding day was something that we will have, you will just have to trust one VERY happy bride and groom. Everyone we show our pictures to have the same comments, "wow, these look like they are straight out of a magazine!". I am not very photogenic and the way Mat was able to make my husband and I comfortable during our shoots made the experience so much better. He was always quick to respond to my inquiries, very professional, and very flexible and accommodating for us. Your wedding pictures are something to look back on for the rest of your life and I am SO SO happy with what he produced for us! Now run off and book him, you wont regret it and you do not want to miss out on the magic he captures behind the lense!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mat was the photographer for my July wedding. I can't even begin to share with all brides out there how Mat made my wedding day special. Mat went above and beyond truly making it the most amazing day. Leading up to the wedding we met up and talked about my/our vision for the wedding and the type of photos that we wanted. Mat was at our suite early taking pictures of all the the moments you don't want to miss when you are getting married. Mat listened and made happen all of my wishes for our wedding! Would highly recommend Mat & Ash Photography to everybody!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Mat & Ash for our June wedding and the experience was absolutely amazing! Mat's talent and vision truly shows in the photographs that he takes. From the very beginning Mat made my husband and I feel comfortable. From the second that we met him we knew it was a good match. He was able to instruct us without having us feel staged and coached us into poses that turned out phenomenally. He is willing to understand what you are looking for in pictures and offer his expertise to help bring your vision to life. Even if you don't really know what you are looking for, like us much of the time, he brought his opinion and made it amazingly gorgeous. I literally can't recommend Mat highly enough! I have already suggested him to all of my engaged friends and plan on using him for all of our future pictures. If you are looking for gorgeous photography that you and your guests/family will LOVE for years to come, then you must hire Mat & Ash Photography!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you still need a photographer for your wedding, you need Mat & Ash Photography! From the beginning, Mat was so accommodating to my needs and requests. He took time out of his day to meet me and discuss what exactly I wanted to have in my package. Mat made sure that I would have everything I wanted in the price range I wanted to stay in. He brought so much energy and humor into the photo sessions. We couldn't help but laugh and smile when he was around :) He was quick to respond to any questions I had before the wedding, came early on the wedding day to get a feel of the venue, and was very prompt with sending us our wedding photo gallery. When I got the pictures, I was just speechless. His and his partner's talent was evident with every photo. All of the pictures just took my breath away, and I was amazed at how well they captured my wedding. The traditional family photos were stunning and the candid pictures added an awesome perspective to the wedding. The quality of his work and the energy he will bring to your wedding makes Mat & Ash Photography a must for your big day!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mat & Ash Photography did an incredible job on our wedding photos and we would highly recommend them! Very professional, yet fun and unique, we were so happy we found the perfect photographers for our special day!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • User3246764 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even explain how amazing Mat and Ashley are to work with and how beautiful our wedding pictures came out. My husband and I chose Mat & Ash after my sister recommended them and we could not have made a better decision. They are so detailed orientated, making sure every picture comes out perfectly and they were just so fun on our wedding day. If you want beautiful pictures to capture your special day (and to make you comfortable in the process) you've found the right duo!

    Sent on 07/10/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review