Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado Reviews

352 | Littleton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

352 Reviews for Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado

Recommended by 100%

352
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

26 User photos

Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 1
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 2
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 3
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 4
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 5
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 6
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • C

    Christopher Lewis · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Professional

    Stoddard was outstanding to work with for our wedding ceremony. He met with us well in advance of the wedding day to go over our preferences for the ceremony and to get an idea about who we were as a couple. He was timely in his response to any questions we had and gave plenty of options on deciding what we wanted said or done during our ceremony. He made the rehearsal go very smooth and everyone felt comfortable for the big day. The ceremony on wedding day itself went beautifully. He helped keep our nerves down when we were nervous and his presentation of the ceremony was outstanding and professional. He also made the ceremony itself very personnel, not just your average cookie cutter type people have been to before. I would highly recommend Stoddard to anyone looking for a Justice of the Peace for their wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!! Professional!!

    Stoddard was very professional from our first meeting, very detailed! He didn't skip any details and went over everything with us and made sure we fully understood all the material.
    He was very responsive to all e-mail communications. He catered the whole ceremony to exactly what we asked for and gave us more than enough ideas to make the ceremony special and personal to us. He got to know us and in the ceremony he had a few words about us meeting and getting to where we were today thought brought every to tears. Highly recommend to anyone!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • G

    George Wakanya · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaizing experience between my husband and I and our friends and family would definatley recomend him

    He is very patient and included simple details to the ceremony which made it very personal to us, and made our friends and family feel like they were part of the ceremony

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • C

    Chrissy Dion · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!!!

    Stoddard's name happened to be on a vendor list provided by our venue. After meeting Stoddard at his home, it was apparent that his love for rescue animals along with his professionalism and gentle character, made him our obvious choice for officiating our wedding.
    Stoddard walked us through the whole process and happily answered any questions or concerns that we had along the way. He assisted us in customizing our ceremony and our guests absolutely loved his balance of seriousness and humor, which perfectly captured who my husband and I are as a couple. He helped ease our anxiety as well as perfectly setting the tone for what turned out to be an amazing and unforgettable day.

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • K

    Kerrie · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genuine, calm, personal and pleasant experience

    Stoddard was the officiant for our wedding. As soon as we met him we both felt calm and comfortable, knowing he was just the one for the job! He did such an amazing job getting to know us and making our ceremony personal and special. He was on the ball with every last detail, prompt, responsive and a pleasure to work with. He delivered a perfect ceremony that was meaningful and genuine. We had a private ceremony and His lovely wife, Kai even accompanied us so we would have photos to treasure. We can only hope to celebrate for 50 more years in love like they have. We highly recommend Stoddard. Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • G

    Graham Butler · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job, straightforward and stress free

    We absolutely recommend Stoddard to anyone considering a JP. Stoddard was more than we could have hoped for in an officiant. Working with him was simple, straightforward and stress free. His fees are very reasonable and he is able to offer guidance (in planning and stress relief) with his years of experience. In our first visit he guided us through planning out our ceremony and asked us questions to get a glimpse into our relationship and lives together. Stoddard was able to transform our conversation into a ceremony that truly reflected our uniqueness. We loved what he brought to our wedding day and we got several compliments on him from our family and friends.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was very responsive from the first interaction to the last. He made our ceremony personal and special. All of the guests are still talking about how genuine it was. Would highly recommend using him for your wedding.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • I

    Iysha Saraceni · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    Stoddard goes above and beyond to make the wedding ceremony a personal experience. He is insightful and picks up on the little things when you meet and incorporates them in the ceremony. Our day was perfect! I highy recommend using Stoddard!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoughtful and Wonderful with So Much Meaning

    Stoddard took the time to sit down with me and my now husband to simply learn about us and talk about life. He made everything so special and meaningful for us. Every wedding guest mentioned how beautiful and touching his speech was. I highly recommend Stoddard to anyone who is looking for a perfect wedding ceremony. He truly is wonderful.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Personalizes Your Experience

    Stoddard officiated our October wedding and we could not be happier with how our ceremony was conducted. He is very attentive to detail and made a great effort to ensure that the ceremony reflected us and our relationship. We heard from several family members how beautiful the ceremony was and it was personally my favorite part of the day.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful unforgettable wedding ceremony!

    We are so glad we hired Stoddard to officiate our wedding! He was professional, punctual and prepared. He really got to know us through in-person meetings, phone calls and emails. All of his care and attention to detail resulted in a beautiful, personalized and meaningful ceremony. You can tell how much Stoddard loves his job and respects his couples and their stories. Thank you for helping create a perfect wedding day for us!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was awesome! He took the time to get to know us and made it a really special ceremony. He was very relaxed and gave us all of the freedom and support we needed to create our ceremony. We also had him drive to our venue for the rehearsal. He was prompt, professional, but still fun and relaxed. A great guy! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an excellent officiant at our wedding, from giving us lots of good options for the script, to writing his personal statement, to presiding over the ceremony!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough great things about Stoddard! From start to finish he was so easy to work with. We weren’t sure what we wanted in a ceremony but Stoddard has all the tools to help you create a personalized ceremony that all your guests will remember. His professionalism, experience and warm personality put us at ease throughout planning and more importantly on the day of standing up in front of all your friends and family. Our guests are still talking about how he’s one of the best they’ve seen!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stodard was great! He was personable and had our guests laughing and really touched by his sermon. We were so happy with his work and are very thankful he travelled for us. You can’t go wrong with him.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 15
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Stoddard went above and beyond our expectations. He was responsive throughout the whole planning process and really took the time to get to know us to make our wedding day special. Our guests could not stop commenting on how wonderful he is and how much they enjoyed our personalized ceremony. He made us feel calm and ready during the rehearsal and on our wedding day. Stoddard helped us focus on one another and the true meaning of the wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend having him officiate your wedding day. 5+ stars!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 16
  • J

    Johnna · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard Melhado is the absolute best! From the moment we met Stoddard, my husband and I knew right away that he was a perfect fit to marry us. Stoddard has such a kind, welcoming and calm demeanor that put us at ease throughout our whole wedding planning process. Stoddard is so professional and experienced which was extremely apparent as he provided us with advice and suggestions to cultivate our perfect wedding ceremony. Stoddard was so patient with us and our wedding party and guided us through our rehearsal ceremony smoothly in addition to our official ceremony which was absolutely flawless. What is unique about Stoddard is that he took the time to get to know my husband and me and was able to share a personal story about us during our ceremony that all our guests raved about. I had people contacting me days after my wedding saying that they heard how beautiful our ceremony was and asked for Stoddard's contact information. We highly recommend Stoddard Melhado and truly enjoyed working with him.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard offered his services at a very reasonable price. We got a lot of compliments on how he personalized the ceremony.

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was amazing! Before we met with Stoddard, neither one of us knew what a ceremony entailed. He went through the ceremony and the different choices that we would make for readings. He sent us home with information and sent an email with a bunch of different readings and options for us to pick from. The ceremony that we put together was so nice and was very personalized to us. Stoddard was always quick to respond to my many emails. He wasn't available to do our rehearsal, as he was already booked, but we had his wife, Ky, stand in for him. She was great. She helped to make sure everyone felt comfortable for the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Stoddard stopped in to give me a pep talk. Ky then stayed with me until the ceremony started and made sure I was relaxed (as much as I could be) and ready to go. My day wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you Stoddard for delivering such a beautiful ceremony!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t typically do reviews... but Stoddard truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect! My wife Brittan and I felt as though we knew him forever and he completely helped us customize our entire ceremony. My favorite part is how he puts his surprise touch on every ceremony and you don’t here it until the day of. You can tell Stoddard really loves what he does and that it’s a different level of care and commitment that he gives his brides and grooms.

    Thank you again Stoddard!

    Michael Khanoyan

    Sent on 08/31/2018
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 17
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 18
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 19
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 20
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 21
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 22
  • P

    Phil · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the outset of our first meeting with Stoddard we immediately knew he would be our JP! His mannerisms, knowledge and skill were very clear, and his gentle personality shone throughout the process. He gave us tons of information to help us craft our ceremony exactly as we wanted it. We are thrilled that we chose Stoddard to lead us through our ceremony. Thank you, Stoddard!

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an amazing JP. My husband and I are so thrilled with our ceremony. People commented on how genuine the ceremony was. Stoddard meets with you personally to share TONS of ideas and info to make the ceremony yours. And if you don’t like what he has, you can always send him something new. There is a lot of flexibility to make the ceremony what you want. In the first meeting, he listened to “the story of us”. On our wedding day, he read aloud his take on our story which was both funny and heartwarming. It was truly a special touch. Not only was Stoddard there for us on our wedding day, but he also made a point to check in with us during our rehearsal. He wanted to make sure our stress levels were low so that we could truly cherish the moment with each other. He cared for us all the way through and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Justice of the Peace. I know JPs have a reputation for being less personal but that is not the case with Stoddard. We are so grateful to him. Thank you Stoddard, for making our ceremony so memorable!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • Adriana

    Adriana · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was the perfect choice to officiant our intimate ceremony! We met with Stoddard at his lovely home, where he took the time to get to know us and what we wanted out of our marriage ceremony. We were able to customize all the readings and vows to fit our unique relationship and vision for our day. Stoddard guided us as we wrote our vows separately and made sure to keep them a secret until the day of the ceremony. He brings his own microphone and speaker system, which guaranteed all our guests heard every word of our ceremony - the best part was that he read our vows to us quietly as we spoke into the microphone! No memorization on our parts and it allowed appropriate pauses so our guests could really absorb each vow! Many guests came up to us and told us how different and special this was, and our photographer appreciated capturing our faces sans note-cards. We loved having Stoddard a part of our day and are so thankful he created a warm, intimate environment for us as we became husband and wife.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 23
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 24
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 25
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 26
  • M

    mark · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was the absolute best! He took the time to answer all our questions and walked us through the process step by step. The day of the wedding he was a complete professional and really helped us keep our cool. I couldn't recommend him enough.

    Sent on 07/15/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review