Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado Reviews

347 | Littleton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

347 Reviews for Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado

Recommended by 100%

347
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

26 User photos

Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 1
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 2
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 3
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 4
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 5
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 6
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • G

    Graham Butler · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job, straightforward and stress free

    We absolutely recommend Stoddard to anyone considering a JP. Stoddard was more than we could have hoped for in an officiant. Working with him was simple, straightforward and stress free. His fees are very reasonable and he is able to offer guidance (in planning and stress relief) with his years of experience. In our first visit he guided us through planning out our ceremony and asked us questions to get a glimpse into our relationship and lives together. Stoddard was able to transform our conversation into a ceremony that truly reflected our uniqueness. We loved what he brought to our wedding day and we got several compliments on him from our family and friends.

  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was very responsive from the first interaction to the last. He made our ceremony personal and special. All of the guests are still talking about how genuine it was. Would highly recommend using him for your wedding.

  • I

    Iysha Saraceni · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    Stoddard goes above and beyond to make the wedding ceremony a personal experience. He is insightful and picks up on the little things when you meet and incorporates them in the ceremony. Our day was perfect! I highy recommend using Stoddard!

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoughtful and Wonderful with So Much Meaning

    Stoddard took the time to sit down with me and my now husband to simply learn about us and talk about life. He made everything so special and meaningful for us. Every wedding guest mentioned how beautiful and touching his speech was. I highly recommend Stoddard to anyone who is looking for a perfect wedding ceremony. He truly is wonderful.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Personalizes Your Experience

    Stoddard officiated our October wedding and we could not be happier with how our ceremony was conducted. He is very attentive to detail and made a great effort to ensure that the ceremony reflected us and our relationship. We heard from several family members how beautiful the ceremony was and it was personally my favorite part of the day.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful unforgettable wedding ceremony!

    We are so glad we hired Stoddard to officiate our wedding! He was professional, punctual and prepared. He really got to know us through in-person meetings, phone calls and emails. All of his care and attention to detail resulted in a beautiful, personalized and meaningful ceremony. You can tell how much Stoddard loves his job and respects his couples and their stories. Thank you for helping create a perfect wedding day for us!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was awesome! He took the time to get to know us and made it a really special ceremony. He was very relaxed and gave us all of the freedom and support we needed to create our ceremony. We also had him drive to our venue for the rehearsal. He was prompt, professional, but still fun and relaxed. A great guy! Highly recommend.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an excellent officiant at our wedding, from giving us lots of good options for the script, to writing his personal statement, to presiding over the ceremony!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough great things about Stoddard! From start to finish he was so easy to work with. We weren’t sure what we wanted in a ceremony but Stoddard has all the tools to help you create a personalized ceremony that all your guests will remember. His professionalism, experience and warm personality put us at ease throughout planning and more importantly on the day of standing up in front of all your friends and family. Our guests are still talking about how he’s one of the best they’ve seen!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stodard was great! He was personable and had our guests laughing and really touched by his sermon. We were so happy with his work and are very thankful he travelled for us. You can’t go wrong with him.

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 8
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Stoddard went above and beyond our expectations. He was responsive throughout the whole planning process and really took the time to get to know us to make our wedding day special. Our guests could not stop commenting on how wonderful he is and how much they enjoyed our personalized ceremony. He made us feel calm and ready during the rehearsal and on our wedding day. Stoddard helped us focus on one another and the true meaning of the wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend having him officiate your wedding day. 5+ stars!

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 9
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard offered his services at a very reasonable price. We got a lot of compliments on how he personalized the ceremony.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was amazing! Before we met with Stoddard, neither one of us knew what a ceremony entailed. He went through the ceremony and the different choices that we would make for readings. He sent us home with information and sent an email with a bunch of different readings and options for us to pick from. The ceremony that we put together was so nice and was very personalized to us. Stoddard was always quick to respond to my many emails. He wasn't available to do our rehearsal, as he was already booked, but we had his wife, Ky, stand in for him. She was great. She helped to make sure everyone felt comfortable for the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Stoddard stopped in to give me a pep talk. Ky then stayed with me until the ceremony started and made sure I was relaxed (as much as I could be) and ready to go. My day wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you Stoddard for delivering such a beautiful ceremony!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t typically do reviews... but Stoddard truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect! My wife Brittan and I felt as though we knew him forever and he completely helped us customize our entire ceremony. My favorite part is how he puts his surprise touch on every ceremony and you don’t here it until the day of. You can tell Stoddard really loves what he does and that it’s a different level of care and commitment that he gives his brides and grooms.

    Thank you again Stoddard!

    Michael Khanoyan

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 10
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 11
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 12
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 13
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 14
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 15
  • P

    Phil · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the outset of our first meeting with Stoddard we immediately knew he would be our JP! His mannerisms, knowledge and skill were very clear, and his gentle personality shone throughout the process. He gave us tons of information to help us craft our ceremony exactly as we wanted it. We are thrilled that we chose Stoddard to lead us through our ceremony. Thank you, Stoddard!

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an amazing JP. My husband and I are so thrilled with our ceremony. People commented on how genuine the ceremony was. Stoddard meets with you personally to share TONS of ideas and info to make the ceremony yours. And if you don’t like what he has, you can always send him something new. There is a lot of flexibility to make the ceremony what you want. In the first meeting, he listened to “the story of us”. On our wedding day, he read aloud his take on our story which was both funny and heartwarming. It was truly a special touch. Not only was Stoddard there for us on our wedding day, but he also made a point to check in with us during our rehearsal. He wanted to make sure our stress levels were low so that we could truly cherish the moment with each other. He cared for us all the way through and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Justice of the Peace. I know JPs have a reputation for being less personal but that is not the case with Stoddard. We are so grateful to him. Thank you Stoddard, for making our ceremony so memorable!

  • Adriana

    Adriana · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was the perfect choice to officiant our intimate ceremony! We met with Stoddard at his lovely home, where he took the time to get to know us and what we wanted out of our marriage ceremony. We were able to customize all the readings and vows to fit our unique relationship and vision for our day. Stoddard guided us as we wrote our vows separately and made sure to keep them a secret until the day of the ceremony. He brings his own microphone and speaker system, which guaranteed all our guests heard every word of our ceremony - the best part was that he read our vows to us quietly as we spoke into the microphone! No memorization on our parts and it allowed appropriate pauses so our guests could really absorb each vow! Many guests came up to us and told us how different and special this was, and our photographer appreciated capturing our faces sans note-cards. We loved having Stoddard a part of our day and are so thankful he created a warm, intimate environment for us as we became husband and wife.

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 16
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 17
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 18
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 19
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience with an attentive and caring officiant

    If you are looking for a wedding officiant who truly cares about your love story, wants to get to know your personalities and is willing to put great time and effort into creating a ceremony that will suit you perfectly; you’ve found that in Stoddard Melhado. When we first started planning our wedding (we were married at The Barn at Gibbet Hill in July 2018) one of the first vendors we looked into was an officiant. Stoddard stood out to us when browsing online because he seemed very detail oriented and was also willing to do the ceremony any way that a couple wanted. We were the first of our friends to get married and neither of us had been to many weddings in the past, so we felt pretty clueless on what we wanted in the ceremony and didn’t even really know what included/ what order things would be happening. When we reached out to Stoddard he responded quickly with details on his services and pricing and told us that the first step in the process would be to have a meeting at his house so that he could get to know the two of us and learn about what we wanted the ceremony to be like. During the meeting, Stoddard walked us through the entire timeline and was patient and informative, taking time to answer all our questions and explain all the options we had in different ways to go about the ceremony. He also asked lots of questions about who we are as people, as a couple and what our love story has been like. By the end of the meeting we felt he really understood us and what we were looking for and were excited to hear what he would put together for us. He communicated wonderfully throughout the planning process and sent us drafts of the ceremony as well as sample vows and passages that we could include if we wanted. We felt involved in each decision and could tell how much he cared about the words having a personal touch. During the actual ceremony we were blown away by how beautiful everything he had to say was, especially the preface that he began with. He starts by talking about who you are as a couple and the road you have travelled to get to this place (of getting married!). His speech was hilarious and also very touching. Both us and our guests were moved by it, and it was especially exciting because we had not been able to hear that part of the ceremony until the wedding day! Stoddard made the ceremony better than we ever imagined it would be, and you definitely will not be disappointed if you decide to use him as your officiant.

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 20
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 21
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 22
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 23
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 24
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 25
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 26
  • M

    mark · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was the absolute best! He took the time to answer all our questions and walked us through the process step by step. The day of the wedding he was a complete professional and really helped us keep our cool. I couldn't recommend him enough.

  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was amazing. From the start of the process, Stoddard took the time to answer all our questions and walk us through the ceremony process. On the day of the wedding he kept us organized and made us feel comfortable and confident through every step. He did a fantastic job, he’s a real pro!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an absolute pleasure to work with! He made sure to make our ceremony about us and our story. As we were building our ceremony Stoddard was so helpful offering ideas and suggestions to help us create something perfect for us! During our reception so many of our friends and family commented on how perfect they thought it was. If you are looking for a Justice of the Peace, look no further!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was amazing. From our first instance in meeting him in person, to our rehearsal at the venue, to the moments before walking down the isle he was always caring, prompt and prepared. He made our ceremony so special for us and all of our guests. He's a class act, Look no further!

  • Sam

    Sam · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was a pleasure to work with! He really went above and beyond to make sure that our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. I loved that he did a little story of our relationship and engagement. It felt very personal and special. He was very helpful and understanding of what we wanted to include in our ceremony. I would highly recommend Stoddard to help make your ceremony so special.

  • E

    Ericka · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married by Stoddard in June 2018 and we are so happy we chose him! We met with a few JP's in the area which were all good, but once we met with Stoddard we knew we found "the one". He is so sweet and truly wanted to get to know us. He was extremely professional and provided all of the necessary information we needed to structure our ceremony how we wanted, with many samples of readings, blessings, and vows. At our rehearsal, Stoddard was efficient and great at giving direction to our large wedding party. We loved that he listened to our story the first time we met him and incorporated a short reading about our relationship during our ceremony. Many of our family members told us that they loved hearing "the story of us". We highly recommend Stoddard!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review