Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado Reviews

340 | Littleton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

340 Reviews for Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado

Recommended by 100%

340
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
340 Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Katelynn · Getting married on 10/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was very responsive from the first interaction to the last. He made our ceremony personal and special. All of the guests are still talking about how genuine it was. Would highly recommend using him for your wedding.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was awesome! He took the time to get to know us and made it a really special ceremony. He was very relaxed and gave us all of the freedom and support we needed to create our ceremony. We also had him drive to our venue for the rehearsal. He was prompt, professional, but still fun and relaxed. A great guy! Highly recommend.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an excellent officiant at our wedding, from giving us lots of good options for the script, to writing his personal statement, to presiding over the ceremony!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough great things about Stoddard! From start to finish he was so easy to work with. We weren’t sure what we wanted in a ceremony but Stoddard has all the tools to help you create a personalized ceremony that all your guests will remember. His professionalism, experience and warm personality put us at ease throughout planning and more importantly on the day of standing up in front of all your friends and family. Our guests are still talking about how he’s one of the best they’ve seen!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stodard was great! He was personable and had our guests laughing and really touched by his sermon. We were so happy with his work and are very thankful he travelled for us. You can’t go wrong with him.

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 1
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard offered his services at a very reasonable price. We got a lot of compliments on how he personalized the ceremony.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was amazing! Before we met with Stoddard, neither one of us knew what a ceremony entailed. He went through the ceremony and the different choices that we would make for readings. He sent us home with information and sent an email with a bunch of different readings and options for us to pick from. The ceremony that we put together was so nice and was very personalized to us. Stoddard was always quick to respond to my many emails. He wasn't available to do our rehearsal, as he was already booked, but we had his wife, Ky, stand in for him. She was great. She helped to make sure everyone felt comfortable for the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Stoddard stopped in to give me a pep talk. Ky then stayed with me until the ceremony started and made sure I was relaxed (as much as I could be) and ready to go. My day wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you Stoddard for delivering such a beautiful ceremony!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t typically do reviews... but Stoddard truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect! My wife Brittan and I felt as though we knew him forever and he completely helped us customize our entire ceremony. My favorite part is how he puts his surprise touch on every ceremony and you don’t here it until the day of. You can tell Stoddard really loves what he does and that it’s a different level of care and commitment that he gives his brides and grooms.

    Thank you again Stoddard!

    Michael Khanoyan

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 2
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 3
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 4
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 5
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 6
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 7
  • P

    Phil · Married on 08/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the outset of our first meeting with Stoddard we immediately knew he would be our JP! His mannerisms, knowledge and skill were very clear, and his gentle personality shone throughout the process. He gave us tons of information to help us craft our ceremony exactly as we wanted it. We are thrilled that we chose Stoddard to lead us through our ceremony. Thank you, Stoddard!

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an amazing JP. My husband and I are so thrilled with our ceremony. People commented on how genuine the ceremony was. Stoddard meets with you personally to share TONS of ideas and info to make the ceremony yours. And if you don’t like what he has, you can always send him something new. There is a lot of flexibility to make the ceremony what you want. In the first meeting, he listened to “the story of us”. On our wedding day, he read aloud his take on our story which was both funny and heartwarming. It was truly a special touch. Not only was Stoddard there for us on our wedding day, but he also made a point to check in with us during our rehearsal. He wanted to make sure our stress levels were low so that we could truly cherish the moment with each other. He cared for us all the way through and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Justice of the Peace. I know JPs have a reputation for being less personal but that is not the case with Stoddard. We are so grateful to him. Thank you Stoddard, for making our ceremony so memorable!

  • A

    Adriana · Married on 07/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was the perfect choice to officiant our intimate ceremony! We met with Stoddard at his lovely home, where he took the time to get to know us and what we wanted out of our marriage ceremony. We were able to customize all the readings and vows to fit our unique relationship and vision for our day. Stoddard guided us as we wrote our vows separately and made sure to keep them a secret until the day of the ceremony. He brings his own microphone and speaker system, which guaranteed all our guests heard every word of our ceremony - the best part was that he read our vows to us quietly as we spoke into the microphone! No memorization on our parts and it allowed appropriate pauses so our guests could really absorb each vow! Many guests came up to us and told us how different and special this was, and our photographer appreciated capturing our faces sans note-cards. We loved having Stoddard a part of our day and are so thankful he created a warm, intimate environment for us as we became husband and wife.

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 8
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 9
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 10
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 11
  • M

    mark · Married on 07/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was the absolute best! He took the time to answer all our questions and walked us through the process step by step. The day of the wedding he was a complete professional and really helped us keep our cool. I couldn't recommend him enough.

  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was amazing. From the start of the process, Stoddard took the time to answer all our questions and walk us through the ceremony process. On the day of the wedding he kept us organized and made us feel comfortable and confident through every step. He did a fantastic job, he’s a real pro!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an absolute pleasure to work with! He made sure to make our ceremony about us and our story. As we were building our ceremony Stoddard was so helpful offering ideas and suggestions to help us create something perfect for us! During our reception so many of our friends and family commented on how perfect they thought it was. If you are looking for a Justice of the Peace, look no further!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was amazing. From our first instance in meeting him in person, to our rehearsal at the venue, to the moments before walking down the isle he was always caring, prompt and prepared. He made our ceremony so special for us and all of our guests. He's a class act, Look no further!

  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was a pleasure to work with! He really went above and beyond to make sure that our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. I loved that he did a little story of our relationship and engagement. It felt very personal and special. He was very helpful and understanding of what we wanted to include in our ceremony. I would highly recommend Stoddard to help make your ceremony so special.

  • E

    Ericka · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married by Stoddard in June 2018 and we are so happy we chose him! We met with a few JP's in the area which were all good, but once we met with Stoddard we knew we found "the one". He is so sweet and truly wanted to get to know us. He was extremely professional and provided all of the necessary information we needed to structure our ceremony how we wanted, with many samples of readings, blessings, and vows. At our rehearsal, Stoddard was efficient and great at giving direction to our large wedding party. We loved that he listened to our story the first time we met him and incorporated a short reading about our relationship during our ceremony. Many of our family members told us that they loved hearing "the story of us". We highly recommend Stoddard!

  • M

    Maura · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on June 9th and there honestly aren’t enough good things we can say about Stoddard! You should look no further if you want a ceremony that is memorable, personal, and well put together! Stoddard was great from the start. He was informative and welcoming during our first meeting with him – telling us everything we needed to know about how he conducts ceremonies as well as taking the time to get to know us and our story. In the few months prior to the wedding, he sent us a draft of our ceremony and clearly marked the places where we could make it more personal with readings, vows, blessings, and other elements (he provided many options for each part). Stoddard made the process easy and seamless and he was always quick to respond to emails. The weekend of the wedding, he was on time for everything, showed up prepared, and provided the direction we needed to make sure the ceremony went well. Not only is Stoddard a great officiant, but he is a kind and friendly person. You can tell he really loves what he does. During our reception, we had more people than we could count tell us how much they loved the ceremony. Someone even told us it was the best ceremony he has ever witnessed! We couldn’t agree more! Thank you to Stoddard for helping to make our wedding day perfect and for giving us a ceremony we will never forget!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard Melhado went above and beyond what we ever expected, and we could not have been happier with our choice. We eloped with our two dogs, and he made our day feel special and truly memorable. Although we only met in person twice, he took the time to get to know us and our story; we felt like he knew us by the end, and he could tailor his own part of the ceremony for us. He even welcomed us into his home to meet his 6 dogs! He guided us and provided the right amount of support so that we could realize what we wanted and ensure we had the ceremony of our dreams. Stoddard is a genuinely caring and welcoming person, and we would highly recommend him as Justice of the Peace.

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 12
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Melhado provided a thoughtful and personalized ceremony and everyone commented on how wonderful our ceremony was. We would recommend him to anyone!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard provided us with the most beautiful and personalized ceremony. Throughout the process he was responsive and worked with me to really understand what I was looking for. The end result was just perfect. I cannot say enough about him.

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard officiated our wedding in May and we by far chose the best officiant! Stoddard is a top notch professional in every aspect of what he does. Our first meeting with him was at his home when we discovered right away, he was going to be the perfect officiant. He took the time to get to know us during our meeting, he made our ceremony extra special and touching by telling a story about us that he told us he would not share until our wedding day. The day of our wedding he came to visit me in the bridal suite to ensure I was doing ok, this meant so much to me. After the ceremony, he pulled me and my husband aside to give us additional words of wisdom. He is a truly special person, not just a 'JP'. He did all of the work in getting our marriage certificate documents in order and submitted. We feel we gained a treasured friend as soon as we met him. Lastly, so many of our guests commented on how amazing he was! Olivia and Kyle Brand

    Sent on 07/02/2018
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 13
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 14

    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Olivia. I had a wonderful time working with Kyle and you and am happy that your wedding was everything you hoped it would be.
  • Marina

    Marina · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard made our ceremony so special and unforgettable. He is reliable, professional, and flexible, and easy to communicate. He learned about our relationship during our initial consultation, and he incorporated those anecdotes into our ceremony. We received lots of compliments from our guests that our ceremony was very touching and beautiful. The ceremony was the most memorable part of the whole night! Thank you, Stoddard! :)

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 05/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was absolutely amazing! He did everything to make our special day memorable. I would recommend him to my friends who are planning on getting married!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review