Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado Reviews

375 | Littleton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

375 Reviews for Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado

Recommended by 100%

375
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

33 User photos

Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 1
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 2
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 3
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 4
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 5
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 6
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 7
+ 27
Sort by:
  • Y

    Yen To · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    In my role as a Wedding Coordinator, I have seen many wedding ceremonies. After witnessing Stoddard marry a couple at our venue, I knew I wanted him to be a part of our special day. Stoddard is kind, welcoming and very patient. He provided lots of information and recommendations on how to make our ceremony unique to us. Our ceremony was short, but he told our love story so eloquently! I would not hesitate to book with him!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience and beautiful ceremony!

    My husband and I are so happy with how wonderful our ceremony was and it was all thanks to Stoddard! From the initial meeting we knew he would be great - he took the time to get to know us as a couple and our story as well as provide us with numerous options for how our ceremony would go. It was so evident how much he loves officiating and wants to make each ceremony special and unique - and he does! We highly recommend Stoddard!!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized ceremony that received tons of praises

    We cannot say enough good things about Stoddard! He sat down with us and spent hours just speaking with us and getting to know us as a couple. We were nervous as our families really wanted a religious ceremony. Needless to say after the wedding we got numerous praises from several religious family members about how it was the most beautiful and meaningful ceremony they have ever seen.
    Throughout the whole process Stoddard was an absolute pleasure to work with. He answered any email or texts in a very timely manner and addressed any questions or concerns.
    He also gave us a very detailed outline of the ceremony in which we could choose from numerous reading selections as well as vows. These vow ideas were super unique and not "cookie cutter" at all! This gives you the option to personalize your ceremony. As he used to be a writing teacher, he had some really beautiful selections to choose from.
    We could not be happier with our selection and really will be forever grateful for all that he has done for us!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Ali

    Alexa Lessard · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best

    HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended Stoddard to anyone looking for a JP.
    Everyone after the ceremony was telling us how great of a job he did and how personal he made it. He made the whole process super easy. He is with you every step of the way and has it all outlined tons of examples to look at. He added a seperate part to the ceremony for our kids to be involved. It was absolutely amazing. Can not say enough good things about him.

    Sent on 09/21/2019
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 15
  • C

    Carrie Smith · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony

    Stoddard did an amazing job performing our wedding ceremony. We appreciate that he told our personal story as it made the ceremony much more memorable. Our ceremony was perfect and made us want to do it all over again!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • D

    Debra Thompson Hawley · Married on 08/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Stodard!

    Stoddard put together and performed our perfect wedding ceremony. We are a "mature" couple and have been married before. Our ceremony was just the two of us. Stoddard is an excellent communicator, professional and intuitive. He chose readings for us that fit perfectly. He and his lovely wife, Ky, made our ceremony special and meaningful. It was just what we had hoped for. We are so grateful!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • R

    Roberta Giordano · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Justice of the Peace!

    Stoddard was a wonderful officiant for our August 9th wedding! He was responsive and thoughtful from our very first communication with him all the way through to our special day. We had wanted an officiant who could help provide a structure to the ceremony, including ideas for wording for vows and other parts of the ceremony - and Stoddard gave us exactly this. He made it easy for us to then design the "script" that made it uniquely ours. He took the time to meet with us and ask us for as many details to our love story as we could share, he took notes, and he thoughtfully integrated some of those details into our ceremony. During the ceremony, Stoddard delivered exactly what we had hoped for, and even his wireless microphone set-up was of good quality - guests sitting in the back row of our outdoor ceremony heard every word. We are so thankful to Stoddard for officiating our wedding ceremony! We would recommend him with no hesitation to anyone looking for a justice of the peace!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Ye Ding

    Ye Ding · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard Great JOP! Great wedding ceremony!

    Stoddard is a great JOP! He is so professional, thoughtful, and responsible. He did an amazing job for our wedding! Everyone loves him!
    Stoddard has been as a JOP for 50 years, but he is not doing the JOP for the money. He does because he loves it. He loves being part of your greatest moment of your life and share with you. Also, he shares his wisdom about love with you!
    Stoddard does not just show up at your wedding. He actually spends time with you to know you and your love story before the wedding. He prepares his own graphs about your love story. He did an amazing job for this part on our wedding. Everyone was so impressed and moved when he told our love story.
    I still feel really lucky to have Stoddard as my JOP! Such a lovely person. One more thing, I have to mention his wife Ky. Such a lovely lady. They also have a great love story themselves. I am so grateful to meet them all.
    Don't hesitate to get Stoddard as your wedding JOP. He will give you a wonderful ceremony! You will definitely feel lucky to have him!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Eric

    Eric Idsvoog · Married on 07/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wise guide to creating as well as performing the ceremony

    Stoddard made creating the ceremony into a straightforward, relaxed experience: working with him saved us an immense amount of time and stress. We're lucky to have found someone so kind, patient, and professional to perform our wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    Stoddard and his wonderful wife were fun, kind, and knew exactly what they were doing which was great because we didn't! We are young and planned our entire wedding ourselves, having Stoddard's guidance was invaluable. It was a beautiful ceremony and I wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard is truly the best

    Stoddard was absolutely the best! We are so so so grateful to him for contributing in such a beautiful manner to our wedding. He is truly an amazing person and we have nothing but admiration for his professionalism and elegance.
    Recommended to the highest level!!!
    Thank you Stoddard!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • H

    HAYLEY · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience working with Stoddard was great, he knows what he is doing and it was a pleasure for us!

    Our experience working with Stoddard was great, he knows what he is doing and it was a pleasure for us! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a justice of the peace to marry them. No hesitations whatsoever!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon Capobianco · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Stoddard was absolutely incredible and we couldn't have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding. Stoddard and his wife Kye (who is just as amazing) took the time prior to our wedding to get to know us in order to make our ceremony personalized for just my husband and I. Before the ceremony, I was a nervous reck and Stoddard came into the bridal suite and helped me calm down before walking down the aisle. After the ceremony we had so many guests come up to us to tell us how amazing he was. I cannot say enough good things about Stoddard and would recommend him 1000 times over!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 16
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 17
  • L

    Laura Beebe · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, memorable experience!

    Stoddard is amazing, he guides you through the wedding ceremony process with great care and communicates very well before, during, and after your event! We would highly recommended him, you will have a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • D

    Dana Becker · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and inviting

    Stoddard was most welcoming and he made us feel totally comfortable (both in the planning stages and the day of the wedding). His soft spoken presence made us feel at home and I felt like I had known him for some time. His ceremony resonated with us both and we came away feeling strengthened by it.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren Curto · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly perfect personalized ceremony!

    Stoddard was amazing and made our ceremony SO special. It captured “us” and our story so perfectly. It was the first ceremony I’d ever been too that people were absolutely raving about the ceremony! He was so easy to work with and you can he does it because he loves to, not for the money. I highly recommend him! If I could give more stars I would!!

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent & Professional

    Stoddard was recommended to us by our wedding vendor & we couldn't have been happier choosing him! He is very friendly & talks you through the whole process from the first initial meeting all the way up to the rehearsal/day of! Any and all questions I had, he answered in a very responsive time & any changes I wanted to make - he happily went with! He had very kind words to say to us during our ceremony which was incredibly touching to my husband and I. The whole ceremony flow was perfect and what we had envisioned on our special day & I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great Justice of the Peace - we couldn't have been happier! - Kristen

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard truly made our day perfect. We had a last minute wedding (less than two months to plan!), and working with Stoddard made us feel totally confident that everything would be okay. He spent so much time getting to know us, our story, our quirks, etc., which resulted in an incredibly personal ceremony. He also spent a lot of time getting to know our taste and style, and provided us with so many superb examples of readings, blessings, and vows that it made it easy to create a ceremony that fit our relationship and lives. Stoddard was very responsive, and super flexible with our untraditional ceremony. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Justice of the Peace. Thank you so much, Stoddard!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • Ashley

    Ashley Robinson · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique and very special ceremony!

    From the first time we met Stoddard we knew he was the perfect JP. He made us feel very comfortable and really got to know us as a couple. He has many different readings, blessings, etc. that you can choose from which truly made our ceremony unique and so special! He truly made our wedding ceremony amazing!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • T

    T. Harris · Married on 04/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard H. Melhado

    We can’t say enough great things about Stoddard. We are a older gay couple that was looking to do a last minute mid - week wedding, and Stoddard was very accommodating. He gave us quick, easy to fallow step - by - step guidance throughout the whole processes. He was warm and hospitable, welcoming us into his home as if we were old friends. He designed and wrote a very touching ceremony for us, giving it a heartwarming personal touch. We weren’t expecting such an awesome experience, and were pleasantly surprised, that made our special day even more special. We highly recommend Stoddard.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • C

    Christopher Lewis · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Professional

    Stoddard was outstanding to work with for our wedding ceremony. He met with us well in advance of the wedding day to go over our preferences for the ceremony and to get an idea about who we were as a couple. He was timely in his response to any questions we had and gave plenty of options on deciding what we wanted said or done during our ceremony. He made the rehearsal go very smooth and everyone felt comfortable for the big day. The ceremony on wedding day itself went beautifully. He helped keep our nerves down when we were nervous and his presentation of the ceremony was outstanding and professional. He also made the ceremony itself very personnel, not just your average cookie cutter type people have been to before. I would highly recommend Stoddard to anyone looking for a Justice of the Peace for their wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!! Professional!!

    Stoddard was very professional from our first meeting, very detailed! He didn't skip any details and went over everything with us and made sure we fully understood all the material.
    He was very responsive to all e-mail communications. He catered the whole ceremony to exactly what we asked for and gave us more than enough ideas to make the ceremony special and personal to us. He got to know us and in the ceremony he had a few words about us meeting and getting to where we were today thought brought every to tears. Highly recommend to anyone!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • G

    George Wakanya · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaizing experience between my husband and I and our friends and family would definatley recomend him

    He is very patient and included simple details to the ceremony which made it very personal to us, and made our friends and family feel like they were part of the ceremony

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • C

    Chrissy Dion · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!!!

    Stoddard's name happened to be on a vendor list provided by our venue. After meeting Stoddard at his home, it was apparent that his love for rescue animals along with his professionalism and gentle character, made him our obvious choice for officiating our wedding.
    Stoddard walked us through the whole process and happily answered any questions or concerns that we had along the way. He assisted us in customizing our ceremony and our guests absolutely loved his balance of seriousness and humor, which perfectly captured who my husband and I are as a couple. He helped ease our anxiety as well as perfectly setting the tone for what turned out to be an amazing and unforgettable day.

    Sent on 03/17/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review