Skip to main content
Weddings

Mass Bay DJ Entertainment Reviews

Mass Bay DJ Entertainment

Mass Bay DJ Entertainment

Marshfield, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 06/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Around

    Mike was incredible for our wedding day as well as in the weeks before! His professionalism, attitude, and flexibility made all of the planning that so much easier and I thoroughly appreciated it! We've been told by many friends and relatives in the weeks after our wedding how it was the 'funnest wedding they've been to' and that wouldn't have been possible without Mike holding it down on the music side and creating the atmosphere he did. I highly recommend Mike for anyone looking for DJ services!
  • Lexi
    Lexi G. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mass Bay DJ gets the party going (and keeps it going!)

    I’ll start this review by saying that I’ve been to a Mass Bay DJ wedding before (and am so pumped to be going to another one next year!), so I already knew that we were in store for an absolute party.

    Mike had never been to our venue before, so he arrived early to plan the layout and electrical setups for our outdoor and indoor spaces. Our venue is strict with vendor dress, and Mike came dressed to impress like we knew he would. Already off to a great start.

    We told Mike that he could take liberties during cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing, but the one area I was very particular about was what music would play when our guests walked in. Mike respected these wishes and played those songs specifically, and the sound quality in our huge outdoor space projected PERFECTLY. His timing during the ceremony was impeccable. Between Mike’s timing and the crisp sound quality of the processional music, walking down the aisle honestly felt magical.

    Like I mentioned above, we knew Mike was going to be an all-star DJ before the night began. What was a pleasant surprise (but also not a surprise given how accommodating and all-around incredible Mike is) was how quickly Mike was able to roll with the punches. Probably an hour before the time for cake-cutting, I last-minute asked him to play ‘Espresso’ by Sabrina Carpenter for the cake-cutting (our cake was chocolate espresso flavored!) and on the fly, Mike was on it.

    Mike was open to suggestions from some of the guests of honor (ranging from when my grandmother requested ‘Unchained Melody’ to when my cousin-in-law requested ‘The Spins’ by Mac Miller). And at the same time, he respected our do-not-play list! (Thank you for not playing Sweet Caroline, Mike! LOL.) He made sure to play music that reflected the masses, including a few emo bangers per my request. :)

    Here’s where Mike saved the night: We had an after party from 11pm to 2am directly on-site and we wanted to make sure the guests’ energy stayed high so people would be down to party the night away. Originally, our last song was a slower paced song, but when he saw how vibrant the dance floor was still at 10:30, he came up to me and asked what I thought about the idea of changing the last song to make it more upbeat so people wouldn’t lose steam. I consulted with my husband and we both loved that idea, so Mr. Brightside became our last song of the night. 10/10 idea!

    Mike’s presenting skills, from introducing us for the first time to providing a hilarious set-up for my father-in-law’s entrance for the choreographed dance he surprised us with, are unmatched. He’s seriously such an incredible hype man. He even let me DJ at one point! (I was terrible, LOL!)

    If you want your wedding dance floor to be full to the brim most of the night and want an incredible spectacle of lights and sound, hire Mass Bay DJ for your next event. This team does NOT disappoint, and they’re here to get the party going!

    On a more personal note, we’ve been friends of Mike’s for nearly a decade now and watching his business grow to the success it’s at today has been incredible. He’s seriously one of the most deserving, hard-working people we know and takes so much pride in everything he’s involved in.

    -Lexi and Matt
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Catherine E. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    01/13/24 Wedding

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was working with Mike! He was the DJ for our 01/13/24 wedding. My husband and I felt like we had nothing to worry about with Mike as our DJ. Mike was incredibly responsive, easygoing, and knowledgeable. He was so accommodating and was very willing to work with us on what music we wanted to play. He gave wonderful tips and recommendations and truly helped shape our wedding day into what we hoped it would be. I cannot tell you how many people said our wedding was the best they have ever been to and how much fun they had. A huge part of that was the environment Mike created with his presence, music, and lighting. The dance floor was PACKED all night long. I saw people dancing that I would never expect to dance and I couldn't have asked for a better night. If you are looking to work with someone who shares the same passion you have for your wedding, look no further!!!
  • Tim
    Tim E. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Communicative, Friendly, Open to Feedback

    Working with Mike was a pleasure. As a queer wedding, we were concerned we might encounter vendors who would have issues with it. That was not the case, in fact Mike was very excited to be working a queer wedding! He was very quick to respond to our emails and was very open to feedback/providing feedback for us. Mike was one of our easiest vendors to work with!
  • M
    Meghan L. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entertainment

    Mike was the best DJ I could have asked for! We booked him last year and hadn’t met until the wedding day but he made sure staying in contact was easy and planning was effortless! He made sure I heard songs I wanted to hear and didn’t hear anything I didn’t want played. He made sure everything flowed effortlessly and that everyone had a great time on the dance floor!
  • G
    Georgia H. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Craig @ MassBay DJ

    MassBay DJ WAS INCREDIBLE! Craig made every single moment so memorable and so much fun. From start to finish, he catered to our every need. Starting with our introductory call, following up with specifics for the day and spotify playlists and topping it off with a rainy day, game time changes and reading the crowds dancing preferences. Everyone from our special day has raved about his passion and enthusiasm while playing music and working with Tommy, or Violinist. If you want FUN at your wedding, Craig does not disappoint!
  • Holly
    Holly S. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Our experience with Mass Bay DJ could not have been better!! Mike was amazing with communication, so friendly and so experienced. Jacob was a FANTASTIC DJ! He handled everything so smoothly and we got soo many compliments on the music -- he kept the dance floor packed the whole night!! They made our wedding perfect
  • H
    Hannah P. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible night to remember

    Mike was amazing to work with! He was super funny and made every phone call so easy. We had the best night of our lives. I highly recommend him.
  • M
    Mikayla Y. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    East to deal with and responsive

    Mike was awesome! So glad our venue told us about Mass Bay DJ, even with last minute changes to music and announcements Mike was responsive and easy to deal with! We would recommend him and his company to everyone!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn F. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Mike was fantastic! He was super communicative ahead of the event and during the reception, and great at answering all our questions. He really listened to our preferences and tailored his set to bringing about the high-energy, packed dance floor vibe we were hoping for. He read the crowd so well all night, transitioning perfectly between songs and never letting any song go on too long.

    Mike was especially great at adapting to changes during the reception, including checking in with us about the type of songs we wanted to start off the reception and MC'ing an impromptu bouquet toss! When I told him I wanted a bouquet toss after not having planned or discussed one ahead of time, Mike made it happen and made it so fun with such ease that everyone assumed we had planned it out.

    We've gotten tons of compliments on the music at our wedding in the weeks since, including multiple people saying we had the best music and most fun dance floor of any wedding they'd been to this year. I absolutely recommend Mike/Mass Bay DJ if you want a professional, skilled DJ and want your guests to have an absolute blast at your wedding!
  • Ailish
    Ailish K. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Mass Bay DJ

    Mike & his team were fantastic from beginning to end. Mike was very quick to respond, easy to get in touch with, and organized in chatting through what we were looking for, and what we would need to provide and when (e.g., questionnaire on timing, song preferences, etc.). He is very flexible based on what we wanted - in the beginning we had a playlist for cocktail hour, but for the dancing, we wanted to rely more on him to read the room, and he accommodated both very easily. The day of our event was totally seamless, everyone had a great time, and he and the team kept the energy up. On top of it all, they had very reasonable rates with add-ons if you like, we would 100% recommend Mass Bay DJ for any wedding or event!! Thank you!!
  • N
    Nicholas A. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. and Mrs. Nicholas and Julia Adams

    We were dancing the whole night long! Everybody was exhausted the next day, but I heard from more than just Julia and I that it was the best night ever!
  • C
    Cassie R. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought the party!!!

    Our wedding was the best time because of Mass Bay DJ. Not only were the business side of things a breeze to work with, but when it came time to bring the party, they do that too! Our guests had the best time! Dj Craig took many requests and doubled as an umbrella holder when it was raining. We couldn’t be happier. There is no other DJ service that has people as personable, fun, professional and helpful.
  • J
    Julia D. Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for Hammond Castle

    DJ Mike was absolutely fantastic at our wedding at Hammond Castle. This is a very challenging venue, but he flawlessly managed the sound and created a great atmosphere. Mike's professionalism and ability to read the crowd made the entire event enjoyable and memorable. We highly recommend him for any wedding, especially at unique venues like Hammond Castle!

    What sets Mike apart is not only his skill as a DJ but also his personality and energy. He was a pleasure to work with, taking the time to understand our preferences and incorporating our requests seamlessly into the playlist. Definitely recommend and would use again in the future.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend!

    Mike and Mass Bay DJ was one of the first vendors we booked for our December 2022 wedding and we couldn’t be more pleased with our decision! From our very first conversation, we could tell that Mike was hardworking and goes above and beyond to make sure couples are happy and satisfied. Mike was quick to reply to our emails (sometimes within a couple of hours) and he made the planning process extremely simple, two qualities that are highly desirable when coordinating with multiple vendors at the same time. The day of our wedding, Mike was punctual, friendly, and just as easy to communicate with in person. We felt completely at ease with all of our music and sound needs in his hands. You could definitely tell that he was in his element and just as excited as we were to get things going. The music at our reception and after party was just perfect. The dance floor was packed and even days later, our guests are still commenting how sore their feet are from dancing — no one wanted to sit down and miss out! Perhaps the sweetest feedback we’ve received from a family member was that our wedding was the first time in 30+ years her and her husband had danced together! We can’t thank Mike and Mass Bay DJ for being a part of our wedding day and helping to make it so special and memorable for all!
  • Cam
    Cam B. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been better!

    I can't say enough good things about Mike and Massbay DJ. He made the planning process super easy and friendly, allowed us to guide the playlist, and he handled everything so well on the day of our wedding. We even asked him to pivot to a different era of music on the fly (mid wedding) and he did so, seamlessly. It was a party. Thanks so much Mike!
  • R
    Robyn S. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Mike made our day fun and we didn't leave the dance floor once! Our guests kept coming up to us to compliment on the music all night and into the next day!
    He's able to read the "vibe" of the room and get everyone up and moving, and he ensured that the type of music we wanted was played.
    I was planning the wedding myself and Mike was always available to answer our questions and helped us understand the day-of timeline and process. We didn't have to worry about the music set up at all especially since we were at a very specific type of venue.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ

    We booked Mike from Mass Bay DJ for our wedding and it was the BEST decision we could have made. We had the added stress of trying to plan a wedding during a pandemic but Mike made planning a breeze. He was open to all our ideas and was so patient about planning the perfect night. We had very specific ideas for our introductions and Mike carried them out flawlessly. Mike had such great energy and kept all our guests on the dance floor ALL night long. I don’t think I left the dance floor once! We are so grateful to have found Mike at MassBay DJ and can’t thank him enough for giving us the perfect wedding night!
  • M
    Meagan C. Sent on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we could have asked for

    This time last year, we were finding it very difficult to select a DJ. Brett being a musician himself, and me loving to dance, it was hard to fit someone who we did not have to micromanage and could trust to keep the dance floor full! We spoke to MANY DJs, and I mean almost a dozen. Some were too flashy and wanted to emcee the entire thing, and some didn't want to speak at all. At a wedding?!? Our thoughts exactly. Just before we were about to sign a contract with another DJ, we decided to look at the RLI's recommended vendor list, and found Mike. He responded to us IMMEDIATELY and we set up a call. Within ten minutes of speaking with him, I felt confident that he knew exactly how to field the aunt that requests a bunch of songs while also keeping the party going. He was knowledgeable, easy to speak to, and truly cared about the company-client relationship. Over the course of the year, we spoke to Mike a couple times with random questions, thoughts, etc. and he always offered an honest opinion. I will never forget that when I asked him how he handles a million song requests, he said 'Your guests are all paying to be there too and want to enjoy themselves, so I'm happy to use my judgement on what to play and when'. It was exactly what we were looking for in a professional DJ, and we didn't even know it. We wanted the music to be good, and for our guests to feel like they were just as much a part of our special day as we were.

    He's also there to help you keep all of your surprises. As mentioned, my husband is a musician and wanted to surprise me with singing a song and playing guitar. Mike worked closely with Brett to plan for, keep, and make the surprise happen! It was by far my favorite part of the wedding.

    We could go on and on and on about Mike, but you'll have to connect with him to find out how great he is! He's your DJ!
  • Riss
    Riss Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Just had my wedding 10.1.21 and he did an excellent job! 10 our of 10 recommend!!! He did a great job with transitioning songs as we had a variety of different music. He on the spot added our last minute introduction songs. Very respectful & highly recommend! He makes it all about your needs and wants!
  • A
    Aaron L. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ

    Wish I could give 10 stars but I'm only allowed to give 5. Mike was super easy to talk to throughout the planning process and kept great communication with us as needed throughout the night. He was able to read the room extremely well and kept everyone on their feet from start to finish, and pumped for an after party, on a Sunday night. I can't count the amount of people who came up to us and said how amazing the DJ was. Each time you thought you were about to sit down for a break, another jam started playing that you just couldn't miss. I would recommend getting to know Mike at trivia at TK O'Malleys on Thursday nights. We went quite a few times during our engagement and really got to connect with Mike, which made the wedding even more special. If you're searching for a DJ then look no further, you have found your guy.
  • K
    Kristen G. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ service!

    Mike at Mass Bay DJ was absolutely amazing! From the moment I reached out to him to inquire about his services, I could tell he was extremely professional and detail oriented. He was very responsive and answered all my questions very promptly. I had to postpone my wedding twice due to COVID and my original DJ could not do the first date. When I was in search for a new DJ I was a bit nervous, but as soon as I was in touch with Mike I knew I was in great hands!

    Mike at Mass Bay DJ could not have been better. Our wedding was at Hammond Castle in Gloucester which has a unique set up. He was able to hook up his equipment indoor for the ceremony, and through the indoor courtyard during the cocktail hour, then seamlessly transition to the outdoor reception under the tent.

    One of the most memorable things for me when working with Mike was planning the ceremony music when I was walking down the aisle. I wanted a very specific part of the song to play as I was walking down the aisle, and knew it would not sound right if it wasn’t timed properly. When I shared the song with him, he told me not to worry and that he would take care of it. The timing was PERFECT. When I watched the ceremony video back, my specific music selections and timing were just right. It may seem like a small thing, but it’s the details like that which make the day perfect.

    The DJ for a wedding is such an important piece of the day. When working with Mike, I felt really at ease. I wasn’t sure exactly what music I wanted, and he was so accommodating. He was willing to be as involved in music selection and MC-ing as we wanted. Other than a few formal announcements (cake cutting, first dance etc) we didn’t want too much MC-ing. The song selections were perfect throughout the entire day, and our guests loved it. The dance floor was full all night.

    My wedding day was absolutely perfect, and Mike at Mass Bay DJ was such a big piece of that. Our day would not have gone as smoothly as it did if it wasn’t for Mike. Thank you!!
  • J
    Jennifer P. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional

    We couldn't have been happier that we found Mike to be our DJ for our wedding. Throughout the planning, postponement due to Covid, and new date, he was so helpful and positive. He went out of his way to make sure our intimate wedding with family was perfect and every bit a celebration! He was a true professional, respectful and kind and patient with my nieces' endless song requests!

    Don't look any further, MassBay DJ is the way to go!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Sent on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most fun party after 2+ years of waiting!

    Mike made our day so much fun! Communication was always easy and the documents shared with us helped to make sure it was just the kind of music we wanted to dance the night away. Everything was so thorough that we didn't have to worry about announcements or songs at all - he had everything spelled out for us well in advance so that the day of was just seamless.
    He provided us with music and sound for our ceremony, uplighting, plus DJ-ing the reception and making it the party we looked so forward to for 2+ years of pandemic planning. If you are looking for a DJ who listens to you as a couple and makes your reception the night you always wanted, book with Mass Bay DJ!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours