Skip to main content
Weddings

CT JP Mary Pugh Reviews

CT JP Mary Pugh View more information

143 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

143
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4 User photos

  • J
    Bfea0C7Fc87Ee50B09B6E322C1E56D12B3Dd0B08 Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stuck with us till the end

    We had to postpone our wedding TWICE because of the pandemic. Mary was understanding and supportive through the whole thing. She is quick to respond, knowledgeable and just amazing. Thank you for sticking with us till the end and making getting married a breeze.
  • H
    Hanna K. Married on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing-made me cry

    She is honestly the best. We were so lucky to have her do our ceremony. She prepared our ceremony like it was her own and she stayed over an hour to take photos and videos of us. She also made me laugh so much knowing well that I was super nervous. Her vows made both me and my husband cry..Thank you Mary!!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful ceremony

    Mary did a wonderful job for us, and on very short notice. A lovely, brief ceremony. A gorgeous set of photos, too! We're so grateful!

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    Beautiful couples make beautiful photos
    Stay safe and take wonderful care of each other!!

    Your wedding was fun!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chris K. Married on 02/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Provided an excellent service.

    Mary Pugh was very professional and made our special day go smoothly. Great choice.
  • F
    Fayth D. Married on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value great service

    Sweet, easy to work with, prompt in responding during planning, took lovely pictures and video of the ceremony. Would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a JP!
  • C
    Christopher G. Married on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary C. Pugh is the best!

    Mary was on top of everything. Kind, considerate and professional. She made us feel so comfortable. She's the best!
  • E
    Elisa L. Married on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary is the BEST!!!

    Mary is the best! She offered reasonable price and professional service. She helped us to make our ceremony wonderful!
  • Barbie
    Barbie Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy wit Mary

    Mary was amazing. Very helpful and prompt response when I asked questions. Will highly recommend her!!
  • Rejoyce
    Rejoyce A. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and groom

    Mary was so easy to work with and a pleasure to have officiate my wedding. My husband and I will highly recommend her.
  • E
    Eileen C. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very thoughtful & personable

    I recently attended my nephew's wedding at Sherwood Island State Park officiated by Mary C. Pugh. They certainly chose the right person to unite them in marriage. Her message about marriage, and this couple in particular, was thoughtful, impressive and inspiring.
  • J
    Jeff M. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Mary was delightful, super easy going, beautiful ceremony, prompt and very sweet.
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding 1/23/2021

    Mary Pugh is very professional. And she is really friendly and made us feel so comfortable.. She uses Dropbox, where she provides you with Vow templates and additional resources, which she doesn't have to do, but it shows that she goes above and beyond to provide a standout experience. She has a form so you can customize everything from added traditions for the ceremony to the color of the stole she wears which is amazing service. She takes great photos and the marriage certificate folder she gave us was lovely. We appreciate what you did for us mary!! I’d definitely recommend her for any ceremony..
  • S
    Sammy A. Married on 01/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing thank you for everything

    This was an amazing thank you for all you do

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    It was such a delight meeting your family...... 8 kids WOW!

    I am glad you enjoyed the wedding!! take care of each other!
  • D
    Destiny V. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Mary is absolutely lovely! We highly recommend. She was easy to work with and very accommodating. Could not have asked for a more perfect day!

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    What a great wedding!! I enjoyed helping to create a special wedding!!

    Take wonderful care of each other!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend Mary!

    Wonderfully friendly woman, professional yet fun, she knows her stuff, she went above and beyond our expectations for the day and she made us feel very comfortable on a slightly stressful day
  • Karlesia
    Karlesia J. Married on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impending hurricane, exciting and fun...

    Today the 4th of August 2020 I married my best friend and father of my two sons by JP Mary Pugh and its was an experience lol With rain drops and two very active toddlers. Mary worked with us flawlessly with our vows, photos and videos. Thank you again Mary.

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    It was a fun wedding in the rain!! Great being you all as we made it through the storm!!

    It looks like you like the photos...we took a lot of them!!

    Take care of each other,... I am grabbing electric power where I can!!
  • P
    Peri Married on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad to have found Mary!

    Mary made the process so easy. My husband and I wanted a ceremony with just the two of us, and Mary was certainly the right choice. From the beginning, she provided incredibly helpful suggestions that saved me time and stress, and she was always responsive. On our wedding day, she took many lovely photos that we couldn't be happier with. She is such a sweet human being that we immediately felt comfortable around. My husband and I were delighted to have her with us on our incredible wedding day!
  • Mark
    Mark G. Married on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Person, Wonderful Experience

    Mary is a warm-hearted, genuine, and wonderful person. She made our simple wedding a most wonderful experience. She is very knowledgeable and made the administrative process very easy. She also added unique touches to our ceremony that made it all the more special.

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    Thank you for the heartfelt referral I really appreciate is a wonderful couple to work with I know it’s not easy these days to get married but we make it fun and we make sure that you’re following things I will keep you healthy take care and thank you so much take wonderful care of each other
  • K
    Kass Married on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s the best

    Mary was extremely helpful since the first phone call. I wanted to do something simple and she gave me suggestions of where I could have my wedding. She provided me with templates for ceremony scripts through dropbox. On the day of the wedding Mary made a video and took various pictures which were nice to remember the day. She’s truly is best justice of the peace in CT. I would recommend her 100 times over.

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! Such a great couple!!

    I enjoyed your wedding and I am so happy you are enjoying your video and photos!

    You are so sweet! Take wonderful care of each other!!
  • Frank
    Frank Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great intimate bilingual legal ceremony

    My husband and I were doing a destination catholic ceremony in December but wanted to get married in the US, so Mary performed the legal ceremony.

    Mary came to our apartment and performed an intimate legal ceremony with our parents. We told her my parents spoke Spanish and she made sure to do the ceremony in both languages. She is very easy to work with and will acomodare any special request! She also records the ceremony for your memory.

    Highly recommend.

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review! I enjoyed your wedding and meeting your family.

    Hope you had a great destination wedding, too!

    Take wonderful care of each other!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa L. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    Mary Pugh is amazing! She just officiated my ceremony and she absolutely hit it out of the ballpark. She is soft and gentle when she needs to be, with a formidable, strong voice that demands attention and respect. She was also so lovely to talk to, easing my anxiety and tension with assurance that everything will go as planned. My brother happened to be late, and this threw the timing of things off slightly and yet Mary was so patient and understanding- a real gem! Do not hesitate to hire her as she’s a cut above the rest. A beautiful officiator
    who is impeccably organized, warm and generous with her time.
    I’m sure she get’s booked often so make sure you secure her asap.

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    Hi Melissa and John,
    What a delightful review...wow... thanks so much. You made my day!

    I am so happy that you are both so happy with my services!..I love performing weddings....and it is couples like you...that make it so much fun! I enjoyed meeting your family... it was such a beautiful day...after that huge pouring rainstorm.
    Take wonderful care of each other!!

    Beautiful couple with years of happiness to share together.
  • Jenn
    Jennifer Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional

    We found Mary through Wedding wire, and had a great feeling after meeting with her. She was amazing at answering questions we had, and she was very professional. Our ceremony was very quick, which was perfect for us and our guests. She even gave us a copy of our official marriage vows she read from after the ceremony.

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    What a great couple! Your wedding was so beautiful framed by gorgeous fall leaves!! I was so honored to be a part of it.
    Thank you so much for the great review!! I appreciate it so much!!
    I am taking your license to the town hall after a meeting with a new couple at Starbucks!!
    Take wonderful care of each other!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Mary is informative and professional. I highly recommend her!!

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    Thank you so much for your recommendation!! You are so sweet to take the time to publish it!
    Your wedding was great...and it was fun being a part of it.
    Have a wonderful life together!!
  • R
    Robert O. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant

    Mary did a great job. Our venue was changed very last minute and she came to the rescue.
    She made our day very special and calmed us down as we were very stressed with the venue change. We are very pleased with our choice and you would be happy hiring her

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    Yes, sometimes problems loom larger than they are....but your wedding was GREAT in spite of the venue change.

    Such a beautiful and special couple at their great wedding....a delight!

    Thanks for taking the time to share my review...it means so much to me.
    Take wonderful care of each other in your new life together!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day, Perfect JOP!

    My fiance and I finally tied the knot on our 10 year anniversary last Friday. We were so lucky to have Mary there for our ceremony. We were able to meet with her to talk about what we wanted for the ceremony, and this gave us the opportunity to get to know her a bit, as we were nervous. Mary helped to calm our nerves, and our wedding day went smoothly (except for when our best man almost dropped my wedding ring into the ocean!) Mary is incredibly kind and caring. She is very outgoing and animated, and this adds to the overall ceremony. What is even more special is that Mary takes photos and videos of the ceremony and shares it with you via DropBox. I got some truly lovely photos from her shared with me the day after our wedding. Mary truly has a passion for her job, and I highly recommend her.

    CT JP Mary Pugh's reply:

    What a lovely review!! You are so kind. Yes, I love helping my couples have a fabulous wedding! Such a beautiful couple.
    It is such fun!!
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!!

    Take wonderful care of each other!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message