Skip to main content
Weddings

MARX entertainment Reviews

MARX entertainment

MARX entertainment

East Longmeadow, MA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 263 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
263 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

263
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

12 User photos

  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn S. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Manu is the man!

    We hired MARX Entertainment for our wedding in Northampton, MA on 4.8.23. From the first call with Mark to the last song with Manu, the process was an absolute delight. Manu was a blast - he was attentive to our requests and kept the mood grooving - everyone was on the floor! We'd pick MARX again in a heartbeat. Thanks again!!
  • Carissa
    Carissa L. Sent on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Manu was great!

    Working with Marx entertainment was so easy. They set up calls for us with several of their DJs so we could decide who would be best for us. DJ Manu was an awesome choice! He was so great to work with. We had two calls with him, one the week before the wedding to talk through the final wedding agenda including pronunciation of wedding party names. DJ Manu kept the party going all night! The dance floor was always packed. He played all the right songs and out guests absolutely loved him! Thank you for such a great night!
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Company - DJ Manu played jams all night long!

    MARX Entertainment was a no brainer after experiencing their quality at a friend's wedding. We had a great consultation with the owner and readily booked DJ Manu for our wedding. MARX entertainment added the dance floor lights to our package and while I wasn't convinced with needed them, it was a necessary addition to the night. DJ Manu was amazing and so easy to work with - super flexible and really matched our energy and vibe throughout the night. Only great things to say about this company and would recommend them to anyone for their wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mike Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Wedding by a Dream DJ

    DJ Manu and Marx Entertainment were central to making our wedding absolutely storybook. From the day we hired them, Marx was incredibly easy to contact and work with- their client portal put power into our hands to shape the playlist and the night to what we wanted, which we appreciated because we have some "wedding classics" that we wanted to ensure were played, and others that we did not want to hear, and Marx's client portal made it super easy to put notes and requests in for what we wanted.

    When actually on the phone with Manu, you could tell right away that he not only liked to make a room light up and party, but that he cared to make the experience what *we* wanted, rather than use it as a stage to show off himself. We had some music that was not on the Marx portal or came from a YouTube video, including the bride's aisle walk song, and he made it super easy to make sure it got done as we envisioned. Between his flexibility and his eagerness to make the party memorable and the Marx portal allowing us to put exactly what we wanted, it was set up to be a perfect night.

    And when the wedding itself came, perfect is the word to use. From the first dance through the last, Manu made sure there was music going that brought people to the dance floor. He was flexible and open to requests for the older and younger crowds alike, and when the sun went down and everyone turned up, he was right there to keep the energy and party going. Even a week later, we have guests raving about Manu's playlist and the time they had, and our only regret is we couldn't have had a longer time with him. We've recommended him to friends getting married already and to anyone reading this, your DJ search stops here with Marx Entertainment and DJ Manu.
  • B
    Brit S. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Marx Entertainment and DJ Jared!

    Marx Entertainment did an amazing job for our wedding on 09/17/2021. Prior to the wedding they were very responsive with any questions that we had. DJ Jared did a spectacular job at keeping our guests entertained and on the dance floor. We received so many compliments from our guests on how much fun they had and how they loved the music. The photo booth was a hit with our guests and Marx made the cutest scrapbook for us and provided us with a USB with every photo taken during the night. Would (and will) definitely recommend Marx Entertainment (in particular DJ Jared) to all of my family and friends.
  • D
    Danielle L. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ

    We had Manu as our wedding DJ and he was AMAZING! Manu was very professional, quick to respond, and a pleasure to work with. From all of our planning meetings we knew we were in good hands and had nothing to worry about. At the wedding Manu was an amazing MC and DJ and did a great to make sure everyone had a good time and danced all night! We highly recommend Manu for any event!
  • Melissa
    Melissa D. Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing The Night Away!

    James from MARX Entertainment was a delight to work with. He supplied us with sound for our ceremony and was our DJ for the reception. We spoke a few times in advance to go over the timeline and to pick out songs. He was a wealth of knowledge and put us as ease. Our big day went off without a hitch thanks to him. Our band for the cocktail hour got stuck in traffic and arrived 30 minutes late. James didn't even have to be asked, he immediately started playing music for our guests until the band arrived and was ready to go.
    He knew exactly what to play and when to play it. When it came to dancing, he got everyone of all ages up on the dancefloor. The dancefloor stayed pack all night long which is all we could have asked for. Thank you James!
  • Olivia
    Olivia S. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    DJ Alonzo was from Marx entertainment was a pleasure to work with at our wedding. He listened to all our special requests, and curated a playlist that met our music preferences and kept our guests up and dancing. Thank you so much, Alonzo!
  • Andrea
    Andrea M. Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 STARS for MARX and DJ Jared!

    After a little poking around for a DJ and Photo Booth, I contacted MARX for a quote and availability. Within that same day, we had a phone call with MARX and booked them immediately! Right off the bat, we loved that MARX was very familiar with our venue (Union Station, Northampton) because he knew just what we needed for our ceremony, lighting, reception, and Photo Booth. We felt at ease and free of stress after booking with MARX! We enjoyed being able to build our song selections ahead of time in addition to selecting songs for our ceremony and naming the people in our bridal party. Prior to the big day, we had a phone call with DJ Jared to go over everything, and he was very organized, experienced and professional. He told us he had been to our venue many times and enjoyed going there, and he was right!!! We trusted him to make our day exactly what we'd hoped. The day of our wedding, everything went extremely smooth thanks to DJ Jared. The ceremony music, cocktail music, and reception music was all exactly what we'd hoped. Our dance floor was busy all night long, and DJ Jared did an amazing job reading the crowd, taking requests, and even playing "Sweet Caroline" for an encore song at the end of the night after our guests begged for one more song. DJ Jared made our day feel personalized and special! Having the photo booth incorporated with MARX made it SO EASY. Our guests LOVED the Photo Booth and had a ton of fun using the props against the fun back-drop. The best part of the photo booth is that we as the bride and groom got a scrapbook that night made with all of the photos in addition to a USB stick with the photos! Thank you, MARX!!!
  • Molly
    Molly K. Sent on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Manu - above & beyond wonderful DJ!

    Marx Entertainment did an exceptional job with our wedding ceremony and reception. They provided a dedicated online portal where we could easily share lists of our song preferences and we were also able to meet both over the phone and in person with our DJ prior to the event to discuss details. Our DJ, Manu, went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure a successful event. He was in touch with us via phone and text a few days prior to finalize details, he arrived several (4-5!) hours early to make sure everything was set up correctly and sounding great, and once things got started I don’t think he took even a 5 minute break! The music was great, he was a welcoming and enthusiastic MC, and I can’t think of a single complaint. He even thanked US at the end for such a fun and warm event. We were so happy. We would hire them again in a second!
  • J
    Jennie D. Sent on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MARX Entertainment is a must!

    We hired Marx Entertainment for our wedding in July 2021 and they did not disappoint! Jared was absolutely fantastic! Before the wedding, he went over all of the details, including song picks, and gave super helpful tips to make the night extra fun. On the day of the wedding, Jared made sure everything ran smoothly. He kept everything flowing throughout the day and then encouraged everyone to get out on the dance floor that night with some awesome music. Everyone had a blast! Jared also checked on us throughout the night to make sure we had everything we needed. He was the perfect addition to our wedding!
  • A
    Andrea C. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emotional and Got The Party Started!

    MARX entertainment was so easy to work with. Jared our DJ was amazing and added personal touches to the entire evening and our first dance. Even though we met him day of he spent a lot of time on song choices, timeline and keeping the night moving along. The GOBO, up lighting and everything turned out perfect. More than expected since we were planning a wedding from Greenville, SC.

    All our best,
    Andrea & Stephen Royko
    06.12.2021
  • S
    Sheryl M. Sent on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We hired MARX for our wedding and they were amazing!! Alonzo was a fantastic DJ and kept the party going the whole night. The photo booth was so much fun and the attendants were extremely friendly and helpful. The uplighting looked great. We had postponed our wedding a year due to COVID, and they made the change so easy and stress-free for us. We cannot thank MARX Entertainment enough for helping us have our perfect wedding! Highly recommend!
  • Deirdre
    Deirdre F. Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manu was great!

    My husband and I changed our original wedding plans, with COVID-19. Marx Entertainment was happy to adjust our plans for our big day, on short notice, and they executed wonderfully. The online system was great for inputting the important songs for us throughout the day – processional, recessional, first dance, etc. Manu was a great DJ - he completely got our musical tastes with little guidance from us. He was happy to work with us on exactly how we wanted our big day to go and we couldn’t have been happier with how it turned out. Thank you!
  • S
    Sam Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vendor

    Marx Entertainment was great to work with. DJ Manu was friendly, professional, and did an awesome job incorporating the music we wanted with selections appropriate to the time of the event. He showed up on time and handled everything we needed for the entertainment without us having to worry about it. Their online system makes it easy to keep track of your song selections and also provides a helpful starting point in browsing for music. The lighting they provided was also nice and we felt the pricing was very reasonable. We would recommend Marx and were happy to have them handling entertainment for our wedding day.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 01/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ John was Incredible

    Marx entertainment was an incredible company to work with. We talked with Cora, the operations manager, and Mark, who is the president of the company, and they both were extremely prompt with their responses and they came up with a couple of DJs who they thought we would like and their first pick was the DJ we went with - DJ John.
    DJ John, who we affectionately dubbed DJ BJ (Big John) was more than we could every have asked for. He had great energy, a super positive attitude, and we just clicked from our first phone conversation. He was down to do/try anything and he was really focused on everyone having a good time at the reception. He got everyone on up on the dance floor and played a wide variety of music that appealed to everyone. He also worked very closely with the rest of our vendor team to make sure that everything went off without a hitch and that my fiance and I had the best time possible. John was amazing and we loved having him for our special day.
  • S
    Sierra W. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our Dj!

    Marx entertainment was great! We used Dj Manu and he was so helpful during our planning process when we tried to pick songs! The night of he kept everyone coming to the dance floor and helped make the transition between speeches smooth! He was so great!
  • P
    Phoebe H. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jared is the man!

    My husband and I chose Marx Entertainment to DJ our wedding because they were on the preferred list through our wedding venue and they did not disappoint. The whole process of booking and finding the right DJ was effortless. They were quick to respond and recommended several DJs for our wedding. We chose DJ Jared and he was amazing. He was very accommodating to our eclectic music taste (EDM) and even mixed a little at our wedding. He was very attentive throughout the night, kept checking in to make sure everything was good and kept people on the dance floor all night. We will definitely book him for any future events that we have and would highly recommend him for any of yours.
  • Kadye
    Kadye Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    So glad we went with Marx Entertainment for our wedding. We had DJ Jared and he was excellent! He was very helpful and patient through the planning part and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. At the wedding, he had everyone dancing the whole night. We also got a lot of compliments on the DJ and the music he played. We would definitely recommend them!
  • Alison
    Alison S. Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service!

    Everyone at MARX was excellent and easy to work with and our DJ was amazing! He helped take our party to the next level playing all the best music and taking all our requests. I will definitely use MARX again and recommend them to my friends and family.

    MARX entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alison,
    Thank you so much for the awesome review. We enjoyed working with you guys and want to wish you two many happy years together!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone danced the night away

    The songs we wanted to hear were played, even songs that aren't common. DJ Jared came up to us throughout the night just to make sure we were happy. The photo booth was perfect and the album they made captured so many memories. I'm so thankful to have them part of our day.
  • Kate
    Kate F. Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manu is the BEST DJ you could ask for

    We are so happy we chose Manu as our DJ. We had only one or two calls with Manu but the online planner you fill in made this part of wedding planning easy. It was easy to enter all of our 'do not play' songs, and we were able to carefully curate our cocktail hour songs, which I was thrilled with. DJ Manu is truly wonderful, he's so happy and fun, and everyone raved about the songs that were played. He did a great job at introductions and following pretty complicated instructions that my husband gave for intros and it was perfect. We are very pleased that we decided to go with Marx and specifically Manu as our DJ.

    MARX entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kate! We're very fortunate to have Manu on our team. We appreciate your business, and the entire staff here at MARX entertainment would like to wish you two many happy years together.
  • K
    Kyle E. Sent on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing all night!

    When we started wedding planning, we were not sure we needed to hire a DJ - but we are so glad that we did! While we thought we could hand a playlist over to a friend, we were impressed by the expertise, experience, and skill that DJ Manu (Chris Maleko) brought to our reception.

    From our first meeting with him, DJ Manu seemed to understand the kind of vibe we wanted and what we were looking for. We told him that we didn’t really want an MC, but just needed him to play some great music. Boy did he deliver!

    Transitions were smooth, and he honored our requests while making sure there was a mix of songs that kept people of all ages on the dance floor the entire time. We have been to weddings where the couple is trying to get people back onto an empty dance floor - and that was never a problem for us! People had a great time the whole night, from 5-year-olds to my 92-year-old grandmother (and the mostly 20s crowd in between).

    We also had them play songs for the ceremony processional and recessional, and rented mics and speakers for the ceremony as well. Everything was set up wonderfully. We appreciated meeting with Manu in advance to talk about our preferences and what we wanted, and also appreciated Marx’s very clear online platform to list our song requests. We could easily enter what songs we wanted for the ceremony, what we wanted to play during the cocktail hour and songs we definitely wanted, would prefer, and would not want during dancing. It was helpful to know it was all written down in one place.

    We are so happy that we hired Marx entertainment to bring their equipment and the skills of DJ Manu to our wedding at the Montague Retreat Center in Montague, MA!
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Alonzo was amazing!

    MARX was a fabulous company to work with. Very accommodating and they hooked us up with DJ Alonzo! He was so nice and easy to work with. We danced all night long and didn’t want the party to end. Thank you!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj jared killed it

    DJ Jared was so easy and fun to work with! He 100% got the vibe we were going for on our wedding day (country/day drinking music during cocktail hour, throw back music during dinner, and party music for dancing). There were people on the dance floor every second of the night. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message