Martin Ngo Photography Reviews

21 | Dana Point, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Martin Ngo Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

14 User photos

Martin Ngo Photography 1
Martin Ngo Photography 2
Martin Ngo Photography 3
Martin Ngo Photography 4
Martin Ngo Photography 5
+ 10
Order by:
  • M

    Monique · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maternity Photoshoot

    Martin and Teresa are the Best! They were able to capture such beautiful moments of our maternity shoot. I’m kind of awkward when it comes to taking pictures but Teresa made the experience so fun. I did not look awkward at all in my pictures. THEY TURN OUT SO BEAUTFUL. I know I was a taking my maternity pictures earlier than most pregnant women but the almond orchards in Bakersfield only bloom 2 weeks of the year and I knew I had to go. I was 24 weeks when these pictures were taken. I would definitely recommend this husband and wife team. They work so well together and don’t disappoint. Thank you so much, the pictures are amazing!

    Martin Ngo Photography 6
    Martin Ngo Photography 7
    Martin Ngo Photography 8
    Martin Ngo Photography 9
    Martin Ngo Photography 10
    Martin Ngo Photography 11
    Martin Ngo Photography 12
    Martin Ngo Photography 13
    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sept 22, 2018 Wedding At Hyatt Huntington Beach

    My husband and I were so thrilled to have Martin and his wonderful team as our photographer! We made an excellent decision hiring him to document our big day. From the beginning, he was always very professional, courteous, easygoing, and friendly. When we first met, my husband and I felt comfortable with him right away. Our engagement shoot was fantastic :) all our pictures came out beautiful. The whole wedding day went smoothly, and we love love our wedding day photos!! Martin is an excellent photographer, and I would recommend him to anyone :)

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Martin and his wife through a friend and couldn’t be happier with our decision. Our wedding was very simple and we were a little nervous about making our photos look nice, but Martin did a great job capturing our day. He found great angles, lighting, and spots near our venue to take photos in. We are also not very comfortable in front of a camera, but Martin made taking photos so natural and easy. He was easy going and full of dad jokes which really cheered us up after long hours of getting ready. We could not have asked for a better photographer for our big day!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. He was the photographer at our friend's wedding a few years earlier and we had been so impressed with both him and his work. We knew when we got engaged that we had to meet with him. On the day, you end up spending more time with the photographer than your spouse, so it's important to not only trust them but get along with them. The second we sat down with Martin, we knew he was the one for us. Not only is his work truly phenomenal (we get complimented on our wedding photos by anyone who sees them) but his presence was calming and so helpful to our day. He's great about not only finding the perfect shot, perfect light, but also the moments. We genuinely could not recommend him higher, nor will you find someone with as much talent and poise.

    Martin Ngo Photography 14
    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin’s probably one of the best decisions you will make for your wedding day. I was referred to him by my wedding planner and I am so glad I chose to go with him for my photographer. They were amazing to work with leading up to my wedding and on the day of my wedding. Martin’s not just a photographer he’s got an artist’s eye for location, lighting, what will look best for your big day! Believe me when I say he’s VERY talented as I have been to multiple wedding worked with photographers in the past gone through wedding photos of each an every friend that’s gotten married in the past 10 years. His work is impeccable it speaks for itself. I had friends and family coming up to me after my wedding saying your photos are going to be amazing your photographer was there for every highlight of your wedding. I highly recommend him, as I was looking through my photos it really brought me back to that day and I was so happy and grateful to have had those moments captured by Martin and his wife. These are the photos you will show your grandkids someday and that will live on forever. Do yourself a favor and look no further because Martin and his team are the best of the best. I promise you will be so happy with your photos! Some of his work belongs in magazines or a book really just captures beauty, nostalgia, and a special moment in time. I keep looking at my wedding photos over and over and they make me so happy every time.

    Martin Ngo Photography 15
    Martin Ngo Photography 16
    Martin Ngo Photography 17
    Martin Ngo Photography 18
    Martin Ngo Photography 19
    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our engagement and wedding photoshoot with Martin and his wife and we are beyond satisfied! These two are not only the most talented photographers we met but also they are amazing to be around. You definitely feel how they love what they do! My husband and I can not be happier with our decision and we highly recommend Martin Ngo to everybody. I also wanted to mention that their price for what they do is incomparable to other vendors, it's much more affordable!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • C

    chris · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we heard about martin from my sister who had used him for her engagement shoot, and we are so thankful that we found him. let me start off by saying that you won't find a nicer person to work with than martin. engagement shoots can feel awkward at times, but martin made the shoot both comfortable and fun! he really has an eye for artistry that seems to come naturally to him, and we really couldn't have been happier with how our pictures turned out. outside of the shoot, he was professional and honest, flexible in working around our busy schedules, and just couldn't have been more helpful in making the whole process a memorable one. we have absolutely no reservations in recommending martin to anyone looking for a wedding/engagement shoot photographer!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • G

    gaby · Married on 10/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As everyone has mentioned Martin and his team are amazing. I was so lucky at finding him on craigslist! He was the first photographer we met and the one we went for our wedding. He just makes you feel like you are in good hands and these pictures are just as important to him as they are to you. Martin was really sweet and easy to talk to which really helped with me explaining what we had in mind and our budget.
    We did our engagement photoshoot and the pictures were stunning! I had a very specific look I wanted and he was able to capture it perfectly. We were nervous we would not know how to "pose" or look good in the pictures, but he really helps giving you the direction that we needed. I never felt rushed to get the shoot over with and you can tell he really had fun too!

    The day of the wedding was just as perfect. Martin and his team arrived on time and were very professional the entire day. All of our guests actually pointed out how efficient they were! With all the chaos of a wedding their work and professionlism stood out even to people that wouldnt usually notice.

    I am very pleased with the work and experience that we have received so far.

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin is the best. He made the whole process a wonderful experience and our wedding photos came out great! I would recommend Martin and his team to anyone.

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • J

    Jane · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Martin as our engagement and wedding photographer. He has an amazing eye for photography and did outstanding work. Throughout the entire planning process he was easy to work with and very professional. He took all our crazy ideas in stride and understood the look and feel we were going for. I have since had several wedding guests asking us who our photographer was.
    We love our photos! Thanks Martin!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • A

    Alecia · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Martin and his wife to photograph us for our engagement and wedding. We couldn't be happier with his work. We just got our "sneak peak" of the wedding photos and they look amazing. His work speaks for itself. He is fun to work with and knows exactly what he is doing. My husband used to shoot wedding videos and he says Martin does some of the best work he has ever seen. We are so excited that we chose Martin to photograph our wedding. His rate is extremely reasonable for the quality of work he is. Do yourself a favor and go with his services if you are debating it! We will update our review with our top few photographs once we receive all pictures back.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • User5613145 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Martin Ngo Photography was the best decision that we made for our wedding! We put so much pressure on finding a great photographer because it was one of the most important things to us. I must have gotten in touch with at least 35 different photographers (and put them all through the wringer with my list of questions) and the second I started talking to Martin and looked over his work, I knew he was the perfect fit for us. He was such a pleasure to work with, from answering questions on every single detail, to shooting our engagement session and finally our wedding day. He's so devoted to his craft and it's so apparent through the quality of his work. Utmost professional, extremely talented, so personable, and overall a wonderful person!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • C

    Clarice · Married on 08/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a photographer for your wedding is so hard but I am soooooo glad we went with Martin and his team!!! Right from the start, there was great communication and a very clear vision on how I wanted my wedding to be captured!!!

    I just got my photos and am sooooo in love with them! I literally didn't stop looking at my computer for 3-4 hours after I got them. He just captured all of our precious moments so perfectly!!! All the details that you don't even remember or imagine!! Me and my hubby can relive our BEST day over and over again!!! Lol

    And I really liked the photos of my dress, heels, accessories and invitation. Martin and his team worked with what was around and got so creative in presentation. Just simple arrangements with flowers and finding the right place to hang my dress for a picture. He has such an awesome eye for good photos!!!

    Oh and the organization of the photos are also quite amazing! It's broken down by "getting ready", "ceremony", "reception", and "details". As a complete folder freak, I LOVE and appreciate this! Then it's pretty easy to go back and find the exact picture you were looking for!

    Soooo HAPPY!!!! Thank you guys for the beautiful pictures and lifetime of memories we will never forget!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and his wife, Theresa, are not only extremely talented photographers, but they are personal and professional! Martin went above and beyond all expectations we had of him for our wedding photos. On our wedding day, he was at our venue long before the ceremony started to photograph all of the details, so that we could remember every last bit of our special day. He knows how to capture each moment and make them into memories. We loved our portrait photos that he took, but Martin also caught stunning candid shots that were infused with the emotion and feeling of our day. He grasped moments that we will remember forever. Martin was an absolute dream to work with and it's a pleasure to recommend him! Thank you Martin and Theresa!!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone who took part in our wedding can’t stop saying how great Martin Ngo Photography is! Martin and his team were absolutely amazing, and my husband and I couldn’t be happier that we hired them for our wedding. I found Martin’s website online and was very impressed with his photography. I sent my inquiry through, and that same day I had a reply from him with information about his services. Our first meeting was very informative; he was easy going, and very honest about his work. I was very impressed, so Danny and I decided to book that night and sent over our deposit the next day.

    For our Engagement photos, Martin recommended doing a beach theme shoot since our wedding was going to be out in the country and very rustic. I am so glad we took his advice because they are absolutely gorgeous! He cracked jokes while we were posing which made us loosen up, and really tried to get to know us personally in between shots. He communicated with us all throughout the weeks leading up to our wedding. He confirmed and re-confirmed information, and made sure to know all the details about what we wanted him to capture. Martin’s team consists of himself (lead photographer), his wife Theresa (second photographer), Casey (videographer), and Octavio (video technician). They worked flawlessly with each other, and honestly I didn’t even notice them during our ceremony! We had such a great experience with them the whole day of our wedding. Towards the end of the night, when they started packing up and came to say goodbye, I felt like we were saying goodbye to close friends!

    What I cherish the most about my wedding photos and video is the attention to detail, and the amazing quality. Martin and his team captured expressions and emotions that we get to look back on for forever.
    -Martin, we can’t thank you and your team enough.
    Sincerely,
    Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Matthews

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • G

    Gian · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin and his wife were recommended to us by close friends. The second I met him there was a definite connection between us and I knew he was the one to take our wedding pictures. He was prompt and gave direction that made us feel we made the right decision. Our friends and family LOVED the pictures we sent them and communicated the emotion that was shared that day. Thank you Martin Ngo for making our day special!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • Cara

    Cara · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin was seriously the BEST decision we made for our wedding. After meeting with multiple photographers, we decided to go with Martin and thank goodness we did! Not only does he have amazingly positive, wonderful energy, but the pictures we got back are absolutely incredible! Martin was fun, thoughtful, encouraging, and blended right in with our wedding and our guests. The pictures are absolutely stunning. He captured the most amazing moments, energy, and life of the party. Please check him out!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • M

    Mabel · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING and beautiful photos! We cant thank them enough for capturing the entire day for us!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • A

    Andrius · Married on 10/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin is a great photographer and he captured the best shots of our special wedding. Our wedding pictures are just amazing. We felt very comfortable working with him on our wedding day. Martin was very prepared and he made our photoshoot romantic, playful and easy! We recommend Martin to any couple who want their wedding pictures like from fairy-tail. Thank you Martin for captured memories for a lifetime!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • J

    Jyoti · Married on 04/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin's work speaks for itself. We are so happy that we chose him as our photographer. He and Theresa not only capture beautiful shots, but do an incredible job of capturing the story of the entire day and the beautiful moments in between...the glances, the joy, the tears, the love. Do yourself a favor and hire them!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • Lily

    Lily Liang · Getting married on 05/03/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing vendor - perfect experience!

    Martin and his wife Theresa are simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

    My husband (Kalvin) found him via IG and reached out to him to inquire about pricing one day. He responded within 24 hours and asked us to grab a cup of coffee to get to know us better and see if we'd be a good fit. We chatted for a few hours during our first meeting and that was BEFORE we even decided to hire him. Right off the bat, we both knew he was THE ONE. He was personable, funny and has great attention to detail. We had our engagement shoot at Yosemite and it was like hanging out with a friend all day. It was a LONG day - we started at 2pm and didn't finish until 9pm but Martin knew all the photo spots and bathrooms to change outfits into and was SO efficient. I still have friends raving about my Yosemite pictures and it was shot last year.

    Theresa and her friend Sam, did a shoot for us at Bakersfield and she was SO nice, funny and made us feel comfortable. She likes to try new things and it was such a fun and organic shoot! Once our wedding came, it was so nice to see familiar faces and I knew I can count on them to make me (and my husband) look amazing.

    I highly recommend this dynamic duo. (Ive already recommended them to a few of my friends.) I honestly don't even think they needed much convincing because Martin's work speaks for itself. Thank you so much Martin and Theresa for giving our IG life and pictures to post for daysssss!

    Sent on 05/21/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review