Martha's Gardens Reviews

33 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Martha's Gardens

Recommended by 98%

33

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing florist you'll find!

    Martha will give you the most amazing flowers ever! She COMPLETELY knocked all my dreams out of the park. I wanted sunflowers in March, and she was able to call her guy in NEW ZELAND (?!?) to get them flown in. She did an amazingly beautiful sunflower backdrop for our ceremony, all the centerpieces and votives, all bridal bouquets, a head table runner, and various other decorations. All of them were incredible and there is nobody else I would have trusted to bring my picky flower dreams come to life. If you hire Martha, you'll know that the whole day will be so easy for you. She and her team will come set up, and tear down, and you can rent a whole array of other decorations from her shop as well. She is the nicest, most supportive person I have ever worked with!

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • R

    randee · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha is a most extraordinary woman who is talented and full of heart, and I knew she was the florist I wanted for our daughter’s wedding the moment I walked into her shop and felt the magic all around me. There was this incredible energy with lovely floral and herbal scents in the air, and it literally took my breath away. I did not have to look any further. Throughout the year Martha was always available to talk or to meet in person, and if my daughter flew in for a weekend she made time in her schedule to meet with us. She has such a beautiful design sense and just as important, a warm and lovely personality which goes a long way with the stress of planning a wedding. Our daughter’s wedding was last weekend and could not have been more gorgeous, and I attribute that in large part to Martha’s classy and elegant designs. Our centerpieces had no flowers, but were made of greens, herbs, and berries and they were simply breathtaking. Martha captured our vision perfectly. We had dozens of guests comment on how beautiful the room looked. We love you Martha, thank you from the bottom of our hearts, you truly made our daughter’s wedding very special.

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STUNNING arrangements!!! From the first day I met Martha I knew that she would be able to produce stunning arrangements, which she did with her own artistic flavor. In addition, she is an exceptional person, and was reasonably priced. A true pleasure to work with! We will be asking her to do our next wedding as well. THUMBS UP AND FIVE STARS FOR MARTHAS GARDENS !!! Virginia Berglund (Berglund- Noennig wedding- Oct. 1, 2016.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • K

    K · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Martha and her team for our April 2017 wedding! Upon our initial meeting, we knew Martha understood what we were looking floor, and she executed flawlessly! Our wedding looked beautiful, from the floral arrangements, to the bouquets, to the vintage books and other decor Martha provided. She was such a pleasure to work with, and I can't wait to visit her shop for my future floral needs!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • P

    Patti · event on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just made a fortunate little stop in... felt like I was in a European market. Beautiful things creatively displayed and that wasn't even the best part.... the people were genuine and so nice!!! I'll be back again again .

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh. Martha is seriously PERFECTION. From the second I met her I knew she would be the perfect florist for us (we met with a couple more and they didn't even compare). She understood my vision and the flowers were better than I could imagine. Ah just amazing! I can be somewhat of a perfectionist and Martha delivered!! She was so great to work with and was such a positive light in our wedding planning process. We love Martha!! :)

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User6035226 · event on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we were not the purchaser, we cannot comment on value.... ($ cost/benefit/comparison) except that they were highly valued by us as the recipients. The arrangement was amazing, unusual, and beautiful - not your typical memorial flower arrangement, but a stone urn with amazing colors and textures and beauty! It was my favorite arrangement at the funeral. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • J

    Jan · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was exceptional in interpreting my daughters woodland naturalist vision for her wedding. She was a joy to work with every step of the way. Her creative spirit shines through everything she touches. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • B

    Brady · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Martha enough for the most beautiful wedding flowers and decor in the world! She absolutely captured my vision and made it that much better! I received so many compliments and it certainly made the day! She (and her team!) is the most pleasant person to work with, very understanding and flexible. I couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • User5517447 · event on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ordered flowers for my mother - Gorgeous - Just Gorgeous bouquet - loved by both my mother and father. My daughter went to a wedding shortly thereafter and the flowers were also provided by Martha's Garden and she said they were beautiful, and she intends to use Martha for her wedding in July 2017.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • M

    Marty · event on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love going to Martha's Garden. If I need to pick up a quick bouquet or order flowers for someone I always get something beautiful. She did the floral arrangements for my father-un-laws 80th birthday. They were gorgeous and on my budget. All of the elderly ladies at the party were fighting over who got to bring the flowers home.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User4687544 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darling Martha was the most amazing vendor we worked with. Not only was her talent, creativity and floral knowledge/design utterly fabulous, she made us feel so special.

    Her attention to detail along with her wonderful team that worked with her were exceptional and always available via email, phone or in person. We love her shop too.

    This review can not tell you enough how over the moon & breathtakingly beautiful our flowers were. Our guests are still talking about the floral arrangements. Our recommendation to you is "run and hire Martha immediately" if she has your date available. The price was so fair.

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • M

    Mercedes · event on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional all the way around!!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • User3459920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To begin with, Martha is the kindest woman I may have ever met! Her personality from the moment you meet her makes you trust that your wedding is in good hands! Martha was extremely accommodating throughout the entire process. Our wedding was a two-day affair that was loaded with beauty from all the details in the flowers as well as candles! Even more, Martha included a special throw bouquet because she wanted to do something special for us. The floral at our wedding was breathtaking, Martha captured exactly what we discussed and took our vision to a whole new level!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha completely captured the brides vision and yet honored her mother's preferences with low centerpieces on long dining tables. When a last-minute change was requested, Martha and her team saved the day quietly, quickly and with a smile. Her work made this large, beautiful outdoor wedding gorgeous and elegant.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha and the ladies at her floral studio are the sweetest and best around. We were on a first name basis after the initial meeting. She really understood our vision of our wedding day and decor concepts. We wanted simple, organic and natural and Martha executed it to perfection. So easy to work with and she was just as excited about our wedding as we were. No detail or information was too small to discuss or ask about. Simply the best!

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha did an amazing job for our wedding. We were so happy with how everything turned out and people are still raving about the centerpieces, bouquets etc. We couldn't have been happier with Martha's Garden and we would highly recommend her for any occasion!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha is INCREDIBLE! She made our wedding absolutely stunning with her work and brought extra touches to make sure the room and patio area looked amazing. She is sweet, kind, a great listener, and is a joy to work with.

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will never forget walking into our yard, where the wedding was set up, and being nearly overwhelmed at the transformation that had occurred. It was so beautiful - beyond what I could have even imagined. I had selected 2 colors to work with and had babbled on about liking this flower or that flower, but fortunately stopped talking and then handed it over completely to Martha and her team. What do I know about floral design? I just said: Make it gorgeous! Their work was exceptional. I've been to countless affairs and weddings and had never felt such a loving touch in the flowers. I know this sounds crazy, but it's as tho' the flowers had been grown just for this day. She and her team transformed a rustic, wooden swingset into a glorious backdrop for the ceremony. Draped fabric and the most gorgeous vines and flowers I'd ever seen. The table decorations were exquisite - so unusual and elegant. So many people commented on the flowers it was impossible to imagine the wedding without Martha's Gardens. Beyond all this, they are all lovely and delightful to work with. If you're not completely sure of what you want, express what you can, and then step back, and let these artisans create. Their collective 'eye' is perfection. Could not recommend them higher. And the value was excellent, excellent.

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha is simply amazing. She is not only a florist, but an artist...and flowers are her palate. Everyone in the studio is very creative, flexible, and wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 01/07/2010
  • P

    My · Married on 01/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha worked well within a budget and up until the last consultation, she was willing to adjust for cost and time. Did I mention that our wedding was in JANUARY? She was able to fill the entire room with flowers from local GREEN growers (go economic stimulus!) and makes it all personal with her antique silver that she incorporated everywhere, even the guest bath.

    I'll never understand how she was able to take my one-syllable mumbles and create the most exquisite and refined flower story we.have.ever.seen. I recommend her to everyone who asks because she was just so NICE to work with. She will not be beat for taste and vision! I'll never do her work justice in attempting to describe it, so here:

    http://blog.lingfoto.com/2009/01/23/my-and-mikes-wedding/

    See for yourself!

    Sent on 07/03/2009
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha is amazing! She is a floral genius! She created a very unique look for our wedding flowers. She is worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/30/2008
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want gorgeous flowers, centerpieces, and unique touches at your wedding go to Martha! She has beautiful silver vases and antique pieces that she uses to make your flowers look like a "platinum wedding" no matter how small your budget maybe. My flowers brought tears to my eyes when I saw them for the first time and I received tons of compliments from our guests about how beautiful our centerpieces were. Martha is the best!

    Sent on 02/26/2009
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha and her team did a miraculous job for our wedding. The bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets were so gorgeous. Martha is so incredibly kind and caring and makes you feel like family from the moment you meet her. We wanted simple center pieces and she made them so special. She was even able to incorporate paper flowers I had made out of book pages in order to incorporate the library theme. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • D

    Denise · event on 11/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    If you're looking for something other than flowers in a wicker basket or wicker looking something, go to Martha's, tell her about your loved one, and she'll design something to fit that person to a t.

    Sent on 11/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review