Marsha Brown Reviews

37 | New Hope, PA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Marsha Brown

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6253566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at Marsha Brown was the best decision we made! It was actually the only wedding venue we even looked at - Wendy Kelly was so nice, we loved the atmosphere of the church, and you can't beat the location in New Hope. Wendy was so responsive and easy to work with, and the staff at Marsha Brown was so friendly and accommodating. I had so many questions for Wendy in the months leading up to the wedding, and she was always so patient and kind towards me! I felt so comfortable leaving everything in her hands on the big day, she and the staff (Sergio) went above and beyond - they were attentive and friendly towards everyone. I truly didn't have to worry at all. Afterwards, so many guests told us it was the best wedding they ever went to, and complimented the high quality of food and menu selection. I can't recommend Marsha Brown enough - they made everything so easy for me, and it truly ended up being the most beautiful day. We will be regulars from here on out, and can't wait to go back for our anniversary! :)

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy, Marsha Brown's general manager, is a godsend. There's really no other word for her. And all the staff at Marsha's? They're just as amazing. Wendy was incredibly patient when we moved our date up SIX MONTHS from when we'd originally planned to get married. She worked with us when we adjusted guest counts, seating arrangements, reception times, everything. She essentially helped us plan our wedding in less than a month, and was so responsive and polite throughout all of it. The wedding day itself went so smoothly, I don't even know how we pulled it off. We had waiters come up to my husband and I just to check in and grab us drinks. I thought this treatment was just for the bride and groom, but no! EVERYONE was treated like a king! So wonderful. All of our guests have raved about the food, the atmosphere and the waiters. They thought of things I didn't even think of. My flowers were placed in a vase on our table, a table was set up for cards and gifts, and we were provided a plate of hors d'oeuvres from our cocktail reception ALL without us asking. The DJ worked with the staff to time all of our dances, speeches and dinner orders. The staff honestly felt like they were part of our reception. What an incredible time at such a beautiful, unique location. I truly wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Wendy and everyone at Marsha Brown!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the entire top floor of the restaurant for our rehearsal dinner and it was lovely. Our guests were floored when they walked up the staircase into the choir room. The food was divine - we had vegetarians and gluten free guests, and everyone was take care of. Everyone enjoyed the location right in town, so we could all take a stroll after dinner.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marsha Brown us the perfect place for a simple and elegant wedding. The room is so well decorated that we did not even bother with flowers and center pieces. The staff was accommodating and huge manager was flexible and kind. The food is 100 times better than the bland catering hall choices at every other wedding I have ever attended. It is delicious! We had our ceremony on site and are happy to say we did not have to go into debt to have a wonderful wedding. Elegant, delicious and stress free wedding day! Thank you Wendy and the staff at MarshaBrown!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marsha Brown was the perfect venue for our offbeat Summer Solstice wedding. From the very start, Wendy and her staff were wonderfully receptive to our somewhat unconventional requests (and eight piece band! a cake made of actual cheese!). The planning process could not have been easier with an endlessly flexible and enthusiastic coordinator like Wendy. She was responsive, straightforward, and an amazing problem solver. When, on the day before our wedding, we were all surprised to discover that a historical reenactment would be marching down Main Street the day of, Wendy went full superwoman and saved the day, rerouting traffic and seeing that all our guests arrived safely. We could not have been more thrilled with our experience at Marsha Brown!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • D

    debby · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful.... Wendy and the staff @ Marsha Brown Restaurant were amazing!!! Very attentive, professional and so warm.. our guests enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere...
    Cheers to everyone @ Marsha Brown Restaurant! They each made our special day truly a dream come true!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • D

    Daria · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our wedding could not have been more easy! Caleb the general manager was responsive, flexible and accommodating. The venue is awesome and the food was fantastic. The waitstaff were professional and helpful. Couldn't have asked for anything more. We love Marsha Browns!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Caleb and his staff at Marsha Brown! Our wedding could not have been more perfect. During the entire planning process Caleb made us feel as though he was two steps ahead of us, ready to effectively answer any questions and problem solve. We appreciated his input and expert advice in planning the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner reception. His photographer and floral recommendations were absolutely perfect too. The entire staff at Marsha Brown was accommodating, prompt to respond to requests and extremely pleasant. And last but not least, the food was superb! Our guests couldn't stop raving about how wonderful all of the courses were and we know they left the restaurant having experienced a culinary treat! Thank you Caleb and all at Marsha Brown, our wedding was a dream come true!
    Kim and Shawn Gorman

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marsha Brown is a very special place for me and my husband which is why we chose to be married here. It was the perfect choice. Caleb and his staff did everything to make sure my day was perfect. If you want to have a beautiful afternoon intimate wedding, this is the place!

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • User2569061 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marsha Brown's was the ideal location for my (now!) husband and my wedding ceremony and reception. Everything was perfect: the food, the atmosphere, the attention to detail. GM Caleb was with us every step of the way: keeping in touch, organizing, and helping fulfill any vision I had! He and the team were flexible, friendly, and always available. I cannot explain in enough words how phenomenal everything was. Marsha Brown's was the IDEAL place to have my wedding: the best service, atmosphere, and personalized attention. Even when dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, everything went off without a hitch. This is THE place to have your wedding. I could not have asked for anything more perfect.

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb and the entire Staff at Marsha Browns helped to make our wedding amazing. They were happy and helpful and made our guests feel welcome. We wanted for nothing. I cannot say Thank You enough to them all! The food as usual was amazing The atmosphere perfect the staff friendly and courteous .
    Thanks Again
    Mrs. Sharon Dingaro-Marchak :)

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Caleb, for making this day the very best of our lives. Kate and I loved the entire experience and would recommend Marsha Brown to all friends and family. Thanks again...Cheers!

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • Marianne

    marianne · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was do relaxed @ my wedding because The staff was on top of every detail. We had our ceremony there as well. Marsha Browns is by far a venue that is incredibly beautiful & serves outrageous food. iOur guest were blown away and we had a fairy tail wedding. Our only regret is it went by way too fast.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • Mrs. D

    Dawn · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This truly was the best day of our lives. Marsha Brown's venue, each and every staff member, location for out of town family and guests as well as our local friends and certainly Caleb Lentcher the event director and head chef who was "the icing on our wedding cake"....our wedding was perfect. From the ceremony in front of their incredible mural, to the cocktail hour in the choir loft, and the reception and dancing the hours away, still all of our guests are telling us it was the best wedding they have attended. Working with Caleb made me feel like we were family with his attention to detail and ensuring I had everything I wanted, the way I wanted it. The food was superb and wine selection excellent. You will not find a more accommodating, friendly and fast serving staff than at Marsha Brown. Each and every person that was there to help on our day gave 110% for everyone's satisfaction. The venue itself is so unique and the perfect setting for a wedding with such a combination of art, decor, stained glass throughout, just the photos from our friends and family tell you this is a most memorable venue. When we searched for our wedding location, Marsha Brown's was our last stop. It took 45 mins to discuss and decide without hesistation, Marsha Brown's was the place. We immediately went back to book our date. Caleb joked and asked what took so long. I remembering telling him, "you had me at hello". Barrie and I will be forever grateful for giving us the most wonderful day of our lives.

    Sent on 10/20/2012
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb and the staff at Marsha Brown did an amazing job making sure our wedding reception was perfect. We were married in the morning so we were able to take advantage of the afternoon wedding package which was a four course meal and 4 hour open bar. We had a photo booth which the guests loved, signature drinks which were generously poured, and an awesome musical duo. The food and service were both fantastic! Many of our guests were talking about how they were already planning on going back again for dinner because they loved the food and decor so much. Thank you for the awesome, stress free day!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • marleyava@hotmail.com

    Caroline · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not sing Caleb Lentchner's praises enough, or how 'over the moon' thrilled we were that we chose Marsha Browns for our wedding venue. I had the pleasure of planning a May 5th Bucks County wedding all the way from Scottsdale, Arizona. It just couldn't have been done without Caleb's constant guidance and reassurance that our day would be beautiful.... and he delivered, ten fold! From ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception, Caleb and his staff were so accomodating and gracious, not just to the groom and myself, but to all 70 guests in attendance. I'm still hearing what a fabulous place Marsha Browns is, and how wonderful the ambiance, service, and food were! My husband and I are looking forward to celebrating many anniversaries here and can't wait to visit with Caleb again... Thank you for making me the happiest (stress-free) bride EVER!!!! xoxo

    Sent on 05/14/2012
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is hands down the BEST, I can't reiterate that enough, the BEST place you can get married!!! Caleb is an exceptional person! He went above and beyond for us to make it the Perfect Day! All my friends and family couldn't believe the quality of service, food, and drinks that were provided for them. The staff was so helpful and knowledgeable. They even provided several vegan dishes for our special day. We even had several friends who said they would love to have their nuptials at the same place! The only complaint I have is that I wish the day was longer. Thank you so much Marsha Brown's for making our day so beautiful! xoxo

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having my reception at Marsha Browns was the best decisions I could have made. I have NOT one complaint. Caleb was extremely helpful and easy to work with and I have no words for how wonderful George was. He helped me with my vendors and all aspects of the wedding reception as well as being our head waiter for the event. Every single guest raved about the food and the quality of service. If you needed a drink they were already pouring one and every waiter provided the best quality of service you could ask for. I knew the first time I was at Marsha Brown that it was the location I wanted to some day get married at. Caleb, George and his staff provided the most exceptional service at this beautiful location.

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Marsha Brown was truly a perfect day--we could not have asked for a more wonderful experience. We opted to have a daytime wedding, which was a great deal--we only had to cover the expense of feeding our guests, as there was no fee for renting the space. Even though we were on a smaller budget, we were still able to give our guests (we had 80 guests) a very luxe, upscale day. The building is beautiful, classy, and luxurious. We were able to keep our decor to a minimum--just centerpieces and a few items for the card table--because the space is so gorgeous that there's no need to embellish. The sunlight streaming through the stained glass windows made a beautiful photo backdrop. We had our ceremony there as well--it was amazing to be married on the former altar area, which later acted as our dance floor.

    Caleb Lentchner, the general manager, worked with us to plan our event. He was pleasant, professional, and extremely kind. He took care of overseeing the details and ensuring that the day ran smoothly, and he was always available to meet with us in person or communicate via phone or email. Caleb was able to provide a vegetarian/vegan entree, vegan soup, and customized menus that informed our dairy-allergic guests of which entrees could be made without dairy. He was happy to accommodate the specific details of our day, from having his staff plate the homemade Italian wedding cookies we brought in for dessert to providing a sweetheart table and card table. He also helped us accommodate a guest with a wheelchair and assisted us with getting parking for our guests. And when we had a few last-minute changes in our guest list just a few days before the event, as is often wont to happen, Caleb was very flexible about adjusting the seating plan and the cost of their meals. Did I mention that you don't have to provide a count of who wants which meal in advance? Huge time-saver!

    The service was absolutely top-notch--we received many compliments from our guests on how attentive and friendly the staff is. We even had one waiter dedicated to making sure that we, as bride and groom, were fed and given drinks promptly during cocktail hour and lunch. The food is out of this world--again, numerous compliments from guests on how delicious the meal was! We each had a custom cocktail available during cocktail hour, created for us by one of the bartenders, Randy, which was a really nice touch. We even got to meet Marsha Brown herself right before the wedding began. (Yes, there really is a Marsha Brown, and she's fabulous!)

    We truly had a perfect day and my only regret is that we can't live it over and over on repeat. We are looking forward to going back for anniversaries and special events. Thank you to Caleb and his team for giving us a wonderful wedding!

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal luncheon at Marsha Brown's and it was amazing. The upstairs dining room is beautiful and the food and desserts were phenomenal! It is also nice that you can spend the day (or evening) in New Hope afterwards because it's located right on Main Street.

    Sent on 10/15/2011
  • P

    Peter · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend a better place for your wedding. The venue and food were beyond belief. The staff was fantastic. Exceeded every expectation. They said "yes" to every request we had.

    Sent on 09/24/2011
  • C

    cheryl · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an intimate and unique place for your wedding than Marsha Browns is your place. It was the most beautiful setting and every guest was impressed. Where else can you have the quaintness of an old stone church for your ceremony and also the top of the line in food and service all under the same roof? All of my guests raved about the food and the professionalism of the staff. Caleb, GM and chef, was a pleasure to work with and was more than accomodating and understanding. It was all that I dreamt of and more.

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • J

    Jul · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, all the staff at Marsha Brown's were solid. With every encounter they demonstrated a courteous, professional, and flexible attitude; and of course, their food was delicious! We had our rehearsal dinner in the choir loft, and everything was gorgeous. It is difficult sometimes to find that level of sophistication and quality combined with flexibility and reliability, but they well exceeded it. We couldn't have made a better choice!

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb, the executive chef and general manager, was absolutely wonderful. There are not enough words to describe how gracious, helpful and flexible he was. It was easy to make arrangements there and the actual day couldn't have been more memorable. The food was absolutely phenomenal!!! We got the real VIP treatment. The service was impeccable and the restaurant itself was beautiful. Our guests could not say enough about how first class the experience was for them. Our wedding day was complete having had our ceremony and reception at Marsha Browns. I highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you Caleb!!

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • M

    Tanya · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb and the Team at Marsha Browns are terrific! We had such a great and fun wedding! The venue is amazing and they worked with us to make our beautiful day happen!!! If I had to do it all over again Marsha Browns would be my first pick!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review