Skip to main content
Weddings

Marry You in Hawaii Reviews

Marry You in Hawaii View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie I. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua is the best

    Kelehua was the officiant for my aunt's wedding in 2021. We were visiting from the mainland and had no previous thoughts of having a wedding in Hawaii. It all changed after that ceremony.

    Kelehua is truly the best at what she does. My husband and I both hate being in the spotlight, but she did a great job making us feel comfortable. Her presence was so calming before, during, and after the wedding ceremony. The ceremony itself was so beautiful and we are so happy we chose her to officiate our wedding.

    I would highly recommend booking with her. If I could do it again, I would definitely be choosing her again.
  • Kasandra
    Kasandra M. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua kawaii is incredible

    We got married in Hawaii in March, and although it’s Hawaii and would’ve been beautiful anyway, Kelehua made it the most amazing, heartfelt, beautiful ceremony. If we could do it all over again, we would - thanks to her for bringing the spirit of Aloha to our guests and our hearts.
    My family is from the islands and we had other family fly in from Canada. The comment we got the most about our ceremony, was Kelehua. Everyone felt she made it extremely intimate and made everyone feel like Ohana. She is truly gifted. Her voice is unbelievably soothing and we got lost in her words.
    If you are getting married in Hawaii, book Kelehua immediately. You will not regret it as she will create memories and imprints on your heart!
    Thank you Kelehua for being such a special part of our day!
  • Nellie
    Nellie D. Sent on 05/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua was amazing

    Kelehua was an amazingly thoughtful and deeply spiritual celebrant who adapted effortlessly to our style and preferences. Multiple guests asked us afterwards for her readings, because they were so moved by her meditations on love and life. During the ceremony it was as if she made time stand still so we could absorb the significance of the moment. If you are considering a wedding on Hawai'i, Kelehua should be your first port of call.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Diane O. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Incredible Experience

    Kelehua was such a kind and calming presence on our elopement day, we’re so lucky to have met her. Her ceremony was so special and we loved every minute of it. We’d rebook with her in a heartbeat if we had to do it all over
  • Diane
    Diane C. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua is the best at what she does.

    Kelehua was amazing. Our ceremony was everything we could have hoped for and exceeded our expectations. It was such an honor to have her officiate our wedding and allow us to share and experience the beauty of a Hawaiian wedding. The memories and emotions she created for us on that day will be ones we carry with us forever.

    Marry You in Hawaii's reply:

    Aloha Diane:
    Thank you for your beautiful words about Kelehua. It was truly our honor to be a part of your day and are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. All the best to you both.
    Mahalo,
    Loren
  • N
    Nicole L. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true Hawaiian ceremony

    Kahu Brutus gave us a wonderful and authentic Hawaiian ceremony that we and our guests absolutely loved. It was very unique and special. My husband and I instantly felt so calm and comfortable in the presence of Kahu Brutus. He has a natural gift to make people feel at ease and be in the present moment. We were nervous to be at the altar during our ceremony, but it wasn’t like that at all! The nerves and tension went away when he greeted us with an aloha that we all repeated back loudly and it was so fun. My husband and I felt honored to participate in this ceremony and engage in his culture. Our guests whom many were first-timers in Hawaii fell in love with this beautiful state. The ceremony was meaningful, straight to the point, and heartfelt. Mahalo from the bottom of our hearts for Kahu Brutus!

    Marry You in Hawaii's reply:

    Aloha Nicole:
    We are so delighted to hear of your great experience with Kahu Brutus. We absolutely want you to feel calm and comfortable on your big day and glad that goal was accomplished! Thank you again and all the best to you both.
    Mahalo,
    Loren
  • E
    Erika R. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony

    We are thrilled to express our heartfelt gratitude to our exceptional Hawaiian wedding officiant, Kelehua. She made our Hawaiian ceremony the absolute highlight of our wedding day.

    From the moment Kelehua began speaking, her captivating energy filled the Hawaiian breeze, and her warm presence enveloped us all. The ceremony felt like a magical journey, guided by her heartfelt words and a message that deeply resonated with our hearts and the Hawaiian spirit.

    Kelehua's ability to connect with us and our guests, while embracing Hawaiian culture, was truly remarkable. Her words were not just spoken; they were felt by everyone present. What sets Kelehua apart is her unwavering commitment to making our Hawaiian ceremony uniquely meaningful. She took the time to get to know us as a couple, incorporating our love story seamlessly into the ceremony.

    Our guests couldn't stop talking about how our Hawaiian ceremony beautifully merged our love story with the spirit of Hawaii. If you're looking for an officiant who will make your Hawaiian ceremony the heart and soul of your wedding, we wholeheartedly recommend Kelehua.

    Marry You in Hawaii's reply:

    Aloha Erika:
    Your review truly gave us chicken skin! We are thrilled that the ceremony was the highlight of your day and how you and your guests were so moved by it. The words here are so appreciated and we wish you two the best.
    Mahalo,
    Loren
  • Darrick
    Darrick C. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua created an unforgettable ceremony

    Kelehua Kawai officiated a beautiful wedding ceremony for us. We love how she incorporated Hawaiian traditions and took the time to explain the significance of each. So many of our guests paid compliments after on the ceremony and specifically Kelehua’s delivery. She is also just a wonderful human being and we enjoyed getting to know her over initial coffee meetings. Thank you Kelehua for being part of our wedding day!

    Marry You in Hawaii's reply:

    Aloha Darrick:
    Thank you so much for your flowing review of Kelehua. She truly is a wonderful human being and her kindness comes through in her ceremonies. We are thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed the ceremony. All the best to you both.
    Mahalo,
    Loren
  • Alice
    Alice T. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moving, beautiful ceremony

    I was absolutely blown away by our ceremony performed by Kahu Brutus. So many guests commented that it was the most beautiful ceremony they had witnessed. It was moving, at times funny, and poignant. I laughed and cried. ;) Kahu Brutus helped us to ground ourselves in that space and really be present for that moment, which was much needed to calm my nerves after walking down the aisle! He explained the elements of Hawaiian culture as he incorporated them into the ceremony, using personal anecdotes and stories in a way that was engaging and fun. If you are looking for a spiritual ceremony that incorporates Hawaiian culture, I highly recommend looking into Kahu Brutus!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision

    I heard Kelehua on a podcast and what stuck in my mind was when she mentioned- so many people spending time and money on the reception, but they don't spend the time planning/thinking about the ceremony. She was so right! Kelehua made us feel comfortable right away and her follow my lead made the ceremony go smoothly and ease any anxiety. I loved how she incorporated Hawaiian traditions and turned the most important part of the day memorable. MULTIPLE guests told us how much they loved our officiant and ceremony, which is rare considering most ceremonies are not memorable. Can not recommend her enough, she is a special soul.

    Marry You in Hawaii's reply:

    Aloha Jennifer:
    It was a joy to be a part of your ceremony and thank you for your kind words. We of course feel that the ceremony is oh so important and glad you took this to heart. We wish you both all the best.
    Mahalo,
    Loren
  • A
    Allyson W. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't Miss Out on Maila!

    From the moment we first met Maila, it was evident that she was committed to making our ceremony uniquely "us." She took the time to get to know our story, our values, and our personalities, which translated into a ceremony that felt truly personal and deeply meaningful. The words she chose and the way she delivered them left not a dry eye in the audience. From the personal touches to her eloquent words, everything was beyond our dreams. Her presence at the altar was calming and reassuring.Her eloquence and poise captured everyone's attention, making every word they spoke resonate with the love and joy that filled the air. Her genuine connection, seamless planning, and captivating presence left an indelible mark on our special day. If you want a ceremony that's uniquely you, Maila is the ultimate choice. Five stars without a doubt!

    Marry You in Hawaii's reply:

    Aloha Allyson:
    Thank you so much for your beautiful words. There were so many details to your day and we appreciate how Maila's ceremony moved you and your guests. We appreciate this and all the best to you both.
    Mahalo,
    Loren
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical and unforgettable!!

    My wife and I couldn’t be more grateful and happy to choose Kelehua Kawai for our vow renewal ceremony, the location was perfect and the musicians she recommended were really special.. the whole ceremony was beautiful!!
    We are so glad we did it.. and chosen Kelehua Kawai from Marry you in hawaii , Thank you for everything!!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kahu Brutus was the perfect mix of professionalism and chill

    Kahu Brutus was the officiant for our wedding in May and he was fantastic. He struck a perfect balance of being laid back and professional at the same time, and did a great job at reading the emotions and reactions of the crowd throughout the ceremony. He was super easy to work with, and was friendly and thoughtful throughout the entire experience. He made our day so special, and our guests loved him as well. Mahalo nui loa, Kahu Brutus!

    Marry You in Hawaii's reply:

    Aloha Catherine:
    We are thrilled to hear of your great experience and agree that Kahu Brutus is both laid back and professional at the same time! Thank you for your kind words and we wish you both the very best.
    Mahalo,
    Loren
  • C
    Cheyenne Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua Kawai

    Kelehua’s ceremony was so beautiful. It really made my husband and I present in the moment. We got so many compliments and people asking for our officiants name so they could book her in the future! If you are getting married in Hawaii, Kelehua is the officiant to use!
  • Jana
    Jana H. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kahu Brutus is the real deal

    Kahu is the real deal. I wanted someone who was going to create a very authentic and special Hawaiian ceremonial experience for us and our guests and he DELIVERED. All my guests were completely enthralled by him and many said he was their favorite part of the whole day. No exaggeration, they were obsessed. I honestly feel honored to have had him be a part of it.

    Marry You in Hawaii's reply:

    Aloha Jana:
    Thank you for sharing your glowing review. It means a lot to hear how authentic and special it was from a former kama'aina. We love that it was your guests' favorite part. We wish you both the best.
    Mahalo,
    Loren
  • Karen
    Karen H. Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spiritual in paradise

    Kelehua officiated our wedding and Ellsworth played the ukulele in a magical beach setting. The ceremony was so inspirational, moving and filled with love! The whole experience with Hawaiian tradition was magical. The blessing of the rings and leis and focus on commitment to each other was beautiful and touching. Lots of sentimental tears. The music enhanced the experience. Our guests said best and most beautiful and meaningful wedding ever! We feel blessed and honored to have Kelehua perform our ceremony.
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 11/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable experience with our officiant Kelehua

    It’s our first time visit Hawaii, we’ve communicated with Kelehua over the phone many times regarding the details and process. Whenever we have questions, she always super responsive and nice! She confirmed all the detailed instructions again one day before our ceremony and we are totally stress free! She is professional super recommended!!!
  • Joseph
    Joseph C. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect complement to our amazing wedding day in Hawaii!

    We could not be happier with the service, professionalism, and authenticity of our experience working with Mary You in Hawaii. Kelehua is absolutely fantastic! She took her time through multiple calls to truly understand who we are and what we wanted for our special day. Throughout the process, we always looked forward to talking with her - she got us so excited for the big day while keeping our anxiety at bay. I couldn't imagine our ceremony with her in retrospect - she nailed it! Everyone recounted just how special and engaging her service was - she really made the day for us, our family, and all our guests who flew out to Hawaii!
  • L
    Lena D. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua is the best!!! Amazing team, easy and stress free

    It was like fate! Everything was so perfect, I cannot explain it. It was the easiest & best decision we both agreed on. From the first conversation we had till our special day. Kelehua and her was so amazing .
  • Daily
    Daily B. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ceremony of our dreams

    We are insanely grateful we found Kahu Brutus to marry us. Our wedding ceremony was so special there really aren't enough words to describe it. He was so in touch with the spirit of Hawai'i, and his energy just radiated out for all of us to feel. We felt so calm through our whole ceremony, and everything he said very much resonated, not only with us, but with our whole family. It was a magical day that wouldn't have been the same without Brutus. We would highly, highly reccommend Kahu Brutus, and Marry you in Hawaii.
  • S
    Shihai Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleasant experience

    Great person to work with and very pleasant experience in our ceremony
  • Kristina
    Kristina S. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than what we could've dreamt!

    Brutus was a highlight of our wedding! His welcoming energy and calming presence provided the perfect setting for us to say our "I do's!" We had so many guests say it was the most amazing wedding they'd ever been to, and he was such a big part of that. Thank you, Brutus!
  • Brandi
    Brandi Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua is simply amazing!

    Deciding on an officiant had to have been my hardest decision since they play such a big part in our day. I am so thankful I chose Kelehua Kawai. Getting to the venue the day of our wedding was chaotic because the weather closed down a main road so we were racing and stressed out. Once we got there my photographer was telling my wedding party to be in one place and my wedding planner was telling them to be in another so everyone was confused and frustrated. Then we lost our vow books so people were scrambling to find those. Our whole vibe was off but then Kelehua approached us to quickly touch base and all of the bad vibes and worry went away. Her voice and presence provided tranquility. We didn't find our vow books in time so we just followed her lead and it was perfect. I truly don't think our ceremony could have been any more beautiful. I can't recommend her enough!
  • W
    Whitney V. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Look no further! You have found the right wedding officiant company!
    Loren (owner of MYIH) made the whole process seamless from start to finish. Emails, phone calls, setting up meetings, payments, the beach permit, you name it.. she took care of it! She also took the time to get to know us and suggested which officiant would be a good match for us on our wedding date. She touched base with us throughout the planning process and always had the kindest well wishes, she truly loves what she does.
    Kelehua was our officiant and man are you in for a treat! All our guests said it was the most amazing ceremony they’ve ever been too. It wasn’t just a wedding ceremony it was an experience! Kelehua was amazing, people describe her as a ‘warm hug” and we couldn’t agree more. She is simply the best. A true Hawaiian wedding experience. You can’t go wrong with booking MYIH!
  • Jason
    Jason L. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelehua Kawai was the perfect officiant!

    Only great things to say with Kelehua Kawai as our officiant in Hawaii!
    She made planning super easy and straightforward. Come ceremony time, it was so easy to just follow her lead. Everyone has told us the ceremony was beautiful! Thank you Kelehua!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message