Marry Me Weddings and Events Reviews

8 | Sonoma, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Marry Me Weddings and Events

Recommended by 96%

8

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and Tracy are absolutely wonderful to work with. I couldn't have imagined selecting a better partner to plan my wedding in wine country. Brittany went above and beyond throughout our entire planning process, constantly guiding me and making sure every detail was planned to perfection. My fiance and I planned everything virtually from abroad and I never had any concerns knowing Brittany was nearby our location for everything from our venue selection to food choices, to florals to party rentals. She goes above and beyond throughout the journey and is an absolute delight to work with. And on the day of, both Brittany and Tracy are so on point, you don't have to worry about a thing as a bride. I give them both a glowing recommendation and can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • B

    belen · Married on 01/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marry Me Wedding and Events we can not thank you enough!! Brittany & Tracy are an absolutely amazing duo that we loved working with from start to finish!

    They are both very professional, have so much attention to detail, awesome creative ideas, patient , and the best hearts.

    Our wedding was gorgeous and a dream come true thanks to both of them. They made the wedding planning process easy and stress free!!!
    Last Year in January after we got engaged I contacted Marry Me Wedding And Events right away.

    We set up a date to meet to go over their services, packages and to get a better idea /understanding as to what it was we were looking for.

    We chose the The Lavish Package - the full service package . With this package it was the best to accommodate my fiancé and I. They take care of everything as if it is their own wedding, which is exactly what we were looking for.

    From the moment we signed the contract through the 12 months of planning we could not be more thankful to have Brittany & Tracy helping us and on our side step by step. Taking care of every single thing / details that needed to be done .

    They found all the vendors , set up all appointments , dealt with all vendor correspondence, and went to all meetings for us even if we were unable to attend. When finding vendors they would send only the options that would be good possibilities to choose from.

    Through our private Pinterest board and emails they were able to understand our personalities, style, ideas and our theme completely!!

    If you have a fiancé with ideas and many surprises up his sleeve they make sure they accommodate those ideas as well without letting the bride know. While having their own emails and communication.

    Our wedding day was the most perfect and incredible day we could have ever imagined from start to finish! We walked into a dream that Marry Me Wedding & Events created!! I have never felt so happy in my life!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • L

    L · Married on 10/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Marry Me Wedding and Events was the best decision made for our big day. Brittany and Tracy's work ethic is impeccable. That coupled with their expertize and excellent taste made the planning process stress free. They made sure all of the little details leaving us to enjoy our beautiful celebration with our loved ones.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany did a wonderful job and made my daughters wedding stress free. Don't hesitate to hire "Marry Me Weddings and Events"!

    Sent on 10/10/2016

    Marry Me Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad that you were happy with our services, and that we were able to assist with your daughter's special day!
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing this as the Mother of the Groom (MOG). Tracy and Brittany were the planners for my son’s wedding May 14th, 2016 in Napa. They came on late on the planning of the day as my daughter in law grew up in Napa and her mother is in the winery event business. Several months before the wedding they realized they needed help as they encountered just too many curve balls (change of management at the venue, the Officiant had to cancel due to medical reasons etc.) I had worked with Tracy Curnutte for many years in the hotel business and heard she started a wedding planning company. Well I looked her up and gave the number to my future daughter in law and the rest is history. Tracy and Brittany were able to put Allison and her mom back at ease as they navigated through the obstacles and put everything back on track. Being locals to the wine country and with their years of experience they have a treasure trove of ideas and fabulous relationships with every vendor you could possibly need. Tracy and Brittany is whom I would use time and time again for a wedding or a special event in the wine country. They can do it all from soup to nuts with sophistication, creativity and most importantly with a calm professionalism that relaxes everyone so you can all have fun on your Big Day! Please contact me if you have any questions – celcremen@gmail.com

    Sent on 12/31/2016

    Marry Me Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It is especially high praise coming from such a talented event planner such as yourself! We are so happy that we were able to be a part of Allison and Casey's special day, and that you thought of us for such a special occasion! We were truly honored to assist in the planning of Allison and your son, Casey's, beautiful wedding:)
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Brittany were amazing! They were super responsive and easy to work with. They asked great questions that showed their expertise when meeting with our vendors and helped organize our day to perfection. We could not have asked for better wedding planners. You gals are the best!

    Sent on 10/06/2016

    Marry Me Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Allison! We absolutely adored working with you and Casey on your gorgeous wedding! We were so happy to be a part of your beautiful day!
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Brittany make a great team. You get 2 event planners for the price of one. They know all the questions to ask your vendors. They made our wedding day stress free. We had complete confidence every detail would be taken care of. Tracy and Brittany are delightful to work with and very professional. Our whole family loved working with them.

    Sent on 10/06/2016

    Marry Me Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback, and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with us and were happy with our services!
  • Ludovic

    Ludovic Lelostec · Married on 04/05/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not recommend

    Do not recommend.

    We had our Wedding in May 2019 at Eagle Vines Napa Valley. We hired Brittany and Tracy from Marry Me Weddings and Events with the “Professionals Wedding Package”.

    Overall we do not recommend them. We feel the service provided was not worth the money we spent. On the day of the wedding I feel they were not on top of everything and they seemed overwhelmed. Compared to other vendors they did not go above and beyond.
    Below are some pros and cons.

    Pros:
    - They managed vendors, called them and scheduled with them.
    - One of our vendor was not responsive and they did the necessary to hear back from them.
    - At the end of the wedding they packed everything back nicely so the next day we just had to pick up boxes
    - 90% of their value added was on the day-of, so we’d recommend getting the basic “day-of” package.

    Cons:
    - Just before ceremony started I discovered that they lost a big box with the 70% of the party favors. After accusing me to have forgotten it at home then finally found it. So instead of enjoying and welcoming our guests I had to run around to find the box and my stress level was at 100 %. In addition their solution was to put one party favor per table… which did not make any sense.
    - Tracy did not have the latest timeline on the day of the wedding, . She was still working with a three-week old timeline with hand written notes even though we had finalized the timeline a week prior and sent them all the details via google slides.
    - We were on a tight schedule for dinner. One of their responsibilities was to make sure we stay on time, seat people and tell people when to start their speeches. We started dinner about 30 minutes late, the DJ was more concerned than them to have people do their speech on time.

    Sent on 05/12/2019

    Marry Me Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We are so incredibly sorry that your experience with us was not up to par. It is our absolute number one priority to provide a detailed and stressfree wedding day for each and every one of our couples, and we are truly sorry that this was not your experience.

    Your upset regarding the favors box is completely understandable, and we are so very regretful that it was temporarily misplaced. We also in no way intended to blame you when we were asking about it's potential location.

    Regarding an up to date timeline, I printed multiple copies day of and ensured that Tracy as well as our other vendors had one.

    There are many moving parts to a wedding day, many unseen vendor conversations, regarding time management and at times hiccups and troubleshooting of issues that arise. I can assure you that we were communicating the entire time with all of our vendors, coordinating and trying to keep our timeline as close to the paper as possible, this includes our toasts. Bottom line is we wanted nothing more than for you to have a perfect day.

    We're sorry if we failed to hit the mark with your event, however are very happy that you had such a beautiful wedding and that everyone seemed to have an amazing time.

    We are grateful for your feedback and will keep your concerns in mind as we strive to always grow and improve personally and professionally.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review