Skip to main content
Weddings

Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge Reviews

Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge

Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge

Burr Ridge , IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • K
    Kathryn B. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of our lives!

    We loved absolutely everything about having our wedding at the Marriott. The second we walked into our initial venue tour, we felt so welcomed and cared for, which had us leaving knowing this was going to be our venue. We worked with Ella, Victoria, and Faby in all different capacities and they were all so wonderful and always going above and beyond for us. Everyone was so kind and professional. Our questions were always answered so quickly, and they were always so accomodating with requests big and small, especially the last minute ones. All of the day of staff were incredible too, and the food was to die for. I can't say enough good things about our experience, and I hope to return as a wedding guest one day. Thank you for everything!

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Kathryn- We cannot thank you and Zak enough for trusting us with your very special day. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Venue to hold your dream wedding!!!

    I don't think there is enough room on this sheet for me to express the amazing wedding that I had at the Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge. From the very first meeting at the hotel to days AFTER my wedding, everything was spot on. From Jill to Victoria and all servers at the wedding, I can't express enough how thankful I am that you made my day PERFECT. Everything was just so easy on me. The emails flowed without me waiting on answers and the line of communication was really important to me and they killed it. From the landscape to the lighting an even the temperature of the rooms, they made sure everything was what I wanted. The menu tasting was super special and so much fun. Chef even came in and made a totally different soup for us, talk about service. Victoria, the hotel wedding planner was AMAZING. She worked with my wedding planner and all my vendors on the wedding setup which was breathtaking. She stayed all night long and checked in personally with me throughout the entire night. I requested something, she made it happen. Jill, let me tell you, she is amazing too. She treated my mom and I with just grace a respect the entire time. She even reached out days after the wedding check in on me. She was professional and such a joy to work with. My wedding was the most magical night of my life, and I truly am so thankful I held it at the Marriott in Bur Ridge. Beautiful ballroom, beautiful rooms, beautiful outside for photos, just beautiful everything!! There isn't one thing I would ever change!! A million Thank Yous to everyone that played a part.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    We are honored to have been a part of your very special and BEAUTIFUL day. Thank you so much for your trust in Marriott Burr Ridge. It was a sincere pleasure to work with you, your Mom and your entire team of loved ones. :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Trina Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    View from a MOG (mother of groom)

    My son got married here in October, and the dinner rehearsal took place at the same venue the night before. Everything about the venue was flawless, and the staff went above and beyond. I can't emphasize enough how much I recommend them! They didn't just take care of the bride and groom, but also ensured the entire bridal party, parents and guests had a fantastic experience
    I want to give a special shout out to Jill and Katrina. Their attention to detail was exceptional, and their suggestions reflected their extensive experience in wedding planning. Their guidance made it evident they knew the ins and outs of wedding planning. We hosted the dinner rehearsal and they took away all the stress from that planning process. Since stress-free isn't typically something you associate with wedding planning, that was much appreciated.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Thank you for your thoughtful and kind words! We are so happy we were able to assist with so many aspects of your son's wedding! A one-stop-shop!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable

    We looked at a few places for our wedding, and when we walked into the Marriott we both knew right away that this was THE place. We wanted to have the ceremony on site, which was perfect there. Being able to get ready, take pictures, have the ceremony there, then reception, to at the end of the night just walking up stairs, was just one of the perks of having your wedding there. Everyone at the Marriott was always so helpful and got back to us right away. Jill and the entire Marriott staff turned our dream wedding into the best day of our lives, and I wish I could relive it everyday. We got so many compliments on the food, and the details of the venue. I HIGHLY highly recommend having your big day here!

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Hello Sarah!
    Thank you so much for not only your amazing review, but more importantly thank you for choosing Marriott Burr Ridge to be the backdrop for your most special day. It was a pleasure and FUN working with you and getting to know your wonderful family. Thank you again!
  • S
    Scott P. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our wedding at the Burr Ridge Marriot

    Our wedding at the Burr Ridge Marriott was pretty much perfect; so we wanted to write this review to help other couples experience what we did and as a way of saying thank you to the Marriott staff, who were amazing.

    Things we loved about the Burr Ridge Marriott:
    • One convenient – and beautiful - location. Easy to get to right off of I-55, we were able to have a beautiful outdoor ceremony under a willow tree on the property (more on that later), an indoor/outdoor cocktail hour on their awesome stone patio and the reception in the ballroom, and since it’s a hotel we didn’t need to arrange any transportation.
    • The food was excellent. We went with the grilled striploin, pecan crusted chicken, and an eggplant dish for our vegetarian option, but everything we tried during our tasting was incredible and would’ve been a good choice. One of the reasons we wanted a location in the suburbs rather than the city was that we didn’t want to have to worry about catering, and their kitchen did an amazing job.
    • Higher-end, but still affordable. We thought the Burr Ridge Marriott had the best outdoor area of anywhere we saw, at a price we could afford, and we also thought that the food and alcohol packages they offered were the best value for the money, like the 5 hour open bar.
    • Amazing, dedicated staff. Honestly, the best part of the Burr Ridge Marriott location was the way they took care of us from the moment we came to visit, especially Ella. They started going above and beyond for us at the very beginning. When we first saw the location, we thought it checked almost all our boxes, but were worried that the outdoor location on the patio might be a little narrow for our guests during the ceremony. Ella suggested that we have the ceremony elsewhere on the grounds, and found us a beautiful location under the willow tree to hold our ceremony – a location they’d considered, but never offered before. This is typical of the way we were treated throughout the planning and the wedding itself. The staff did so many wonderful things to make our day perfect, too many to list in a short review, so I’ll just say that you could tell they truly cared about how our day went and that made all the difference. We couldn’t be happier with how things turned out, and we didn’t even have a wedding planner.

    Things you might want to be aware of:
    • If you’re having an outdoor ceremony, you might want to order extra chairs.
    • The area under the willow tree does have a lot of goose poop. The Marriott cleaned it up before our ceremony so it wasn’t a problem for us.
    • We had the bridal party exit from the stairwell for the ceremony, which is the only way to get there through the building. The walk outside is short, but some guests found it confusing.

    I can’t recommend the Burr Ridge Marriott highly enough, and hope this review helps another couple have the wonderful experience we did. If possible I’ll update with pictures once we get them back from our photographer.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Hi Robert! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed review. We truly appreciate it. We are THRILLED your wedding day was everything you had hoped for and it is truly an honor and pleasure to have hosted your celebration at Marriott Burr Ridge. You will always be our very first Willow Tree Wedding and hold a special place in our hearts and history. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • N
    Noreen R. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Hotel with wonderful staff

    The people working at this hotel went out of their way to make for a wonderful experience. We had rehearsal dinner, reception and breakfast the next day. Everyone said it was one of the best weddings they have attended. Ella Sparks, helped us plan everything. The patio was able to accommodate large cocktail party and breakfast. The hotel is close to the highways,shops and restaurants are in walking distance.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Hello Newlyweds!
    We are honored to have been selected for the backdrop for your very special day. Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure working with you. Wishing you all the best and thanks again.
  • K
    Kaitlyn J. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We used the hotel for our room block, post wedding party and day after wedding brunch

    The Burr Ridge Marriott was wonderful to work with for our wedding room block and post wedding brunch. Faby and her team made the experience easy during what is a high stress time. The team was professional, accommodating to all of our requests, and everything was handled with class. Something we loved about the venue was their willingness to have the bar stay open late the evening of our wedding for a post party. Thank you for helping make our wedding weekend the best!

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Congratulations to you and your fiancé! We were so happy to be a small part of your wedding day and wish you all the best!
  • Leigh
    Leigh A. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue of our dreams ❤️

    So grateful for Ella, Jill and the entire team at Marriott Burr Ridge for their extraordinary service and hospitality for our wedding 1/21/23. The food was incredible, like a work of art on the plates, so classy, and our families are still talking about the flame grilled steaks too! The hotel grounds are beautiful, the inside will knock your socks off, recently renovated, very classy modern feel, great hotel bar and restaurant area, made it so easy to visit with family staying at the hotel. The rooms are so nice, new, super clean, modern decor, and the beds feel like you’re sleeping on a cloud! The Marriott Burr Ridge was so easy to work with, total professionals, and wonderful people. They took great care of our vendors and worked as a team to make all the magic come to life, simply incredible. If we had to do it all over again, we’d choose the Marriott Burr Ridge again and again, hands down. Simply the best!! The best service, the best food, and the best hospitality from all staff in every dept. We love you Marriott Burr Ridge!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts ❤️

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Thank you so very much Leigh for not only the wonderful review, but also for trusting Marriott Burr Ridge for your very special day. It was such an honor to be the backdrop for you and Paul's celebration. We wish you all the best life has to offer. Thank you again.
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We had our wedding at the Burr Ridge Marriott, in November, and I cannot say enough great things about the venue as well as the staff. Ella & Jill made the entire experience so easy for us and were so accomodating from start to finish. They really made us feel heard and were so detail oriented. I knew we were in great hands and I didn't stress about a single thing! The food was OUTSTANDING. All of our guests still have been talking about it. The hotel itself was very well kept and updated which was nice! It made for some really great photo opportunities. Not to mention how beautiful the grounds are too. If you're looking to have a hotel wedding, I cannot recommend the Burr Ridge Marriott enough! They made all of our wedding dreams come true!
  • S
    Sheena P. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Wedding Experience!

    This review is so long overdue! We had our wedding at the Marriott Burr Ridge last November, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. The wedding coordinator, Ella Sparks and the entire staff went above and beyond to make our special day truly unforgettable. From the meticulous planning to the seamless execution, every detail was flawlessly taken care of. Ella’s expertise and dedication ensured that everything ran smoothly, allowing us to relax and fully enjoy the moment. The entire staff was warm, friendly, and attentive, making our guests feel welcomed and cherished. The venue is beautiful, the food was so delicious, and the service was impeccable. Our heartfelt thanks to the entire team for turning our dream wedding into a reality. We highly recommend this hotel and its exceptional staff to anyone looking to create lasting memories on their big day!

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Sheena. We truly appreciate you making Marriott Burr Ridge a part of your day.
  • A
    Anthony C. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding weekend we will never forget!

    Nothing short of perfect! The accommodations, the staff, and the food were all better than we could have imagined. The presidential suite was beautiful and spacious for the bridal party to get ready. The scenery on the back patio was ideal for our first look pictures, which came out amazing! The staff was attentive and knowledgeable. If looking for a location for your wedding accommodations, choose The Marriott Southwest Burr Ridge to make your experience memorable.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Thank you Mr. and Mrs. C. for choosing Marriott Burr Ridge for your wedding weekend. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • J
    Joel G. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    My wife and I booked Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge as our wedding reception venue this past September. From the beginning, the staff at the Marriott was very accommodating and provided great service. We worked specifically with catering sales manager, Ella Sparks. Ella was honestly a God sent. Both my wife and I live in Texas and have been since the beginning of our wedding planning process. Ella was so accommodating with schedules and communication when we weren't always able to be physically present for meetings and walkthroughs. She was quick to answer our questions and communicated exceptionally with our day of coordinator as well. Our wedding reception came out even better than we could have imagined. We can't thank Ella and the Marriott team enough for the amazing dinner set up, accommodation, and service.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Thank you so much for your details and wonderful review. It was an honor and privilege to be part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and love.
  • B
    Beth N. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team!!

    We had the opportunity to work with Ella, Jill, Chef Daniel, and their team at the Marriott! They really made our experience easy, enjoyable, and fun! Their team was very professional and prompt with their responses, and went out of their way to ensure we felt comfortable and excited for our big day! The food was incredible and our guests were very happy with their meals! They went above and beyond in making us feel special and taken care of not only on our wedding day, but leading up to this as well. We are so glad we had the chance and meet with work with this team at the Marriott!! :)

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Thanks Beth for taking the time as a busy newlywed to share your feedback, we truly appreciate. Your wedding day was GORGEOUS and we were honored to be part of it. Thank you so very much.
  • C
    Camille T. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such A Breeze!

    I'm a planner in Chicago and one of our client's booked the Marriott Southwest Burr Ridge for their wedding venue. This was a new venue to me but the whole process was seamless with the help of Ella, Jill, and their team. They made it so easy and stress free!! From catering and decor to the room block for guests, they provided all the resources we needed to make this event successful. Every single question and request was handled in a timely manner and with positive attitudes. They were such a joy to work with and I would highly recommend hosting your event with them!

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Working with AMAZING planners like Wedicity makes our job that much easier and a lot more fun! Thanks for the great collaboration. We look forward to working with you again,
  • Emily
    Emily D. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend 1000+ times over again.

    Planning a wedding during COVID is extremely stressful. However, the Chicago Marriott Southwesst at Burr Ridge made it easy. After 16 months of planning, we were ready to have our dream wedding on January 8th with 300+ guests. However, COVID had other plans. Due to the significant uprise in COVID cases and guests who reached out cancelling due to COVID, we had made the decision about 2-3 weeks prior to the date to post-pone our wedding. I was devastated. However, the Marriott and all their wonderful staff did not let me down. They immediately helped with changing our date and postponing our large wedding to a few months later. Any questions/concerns/thoughts we had were always answered promptly and they were so accommodating and helpful from the very beginning. With that being said, here we are on May 23rd, the weekend after my fairy tale wedding. The venue is absolutely stunning, the food could not have been better, the staff is beyond kind, friendly, and helpful, and I honestly have not a single bad thing to say about this venue. Trust me when I say, you will want to be hosting your wedding or event at this location!

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Thank you Emily for the kind review. We truly appreciate it.
    It is never easy to postpone a wedding, but you handled it with grace and patience. And the wait was worth it as it was a MAGICAL day. Thank you for trusting us with your special day, it means a lot to us.
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten E. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge was the best decision I made

    I recently got married at the Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge and it was the best decision I made for my wedding. Ella, Jill, chef Daniel, and the entire staff were fantastic. As someone who is in the wedding industry, I have seen many great venues and others not so great, and the Marriott tops the list. From the beginning of the planning process, everyone I worked with was extremely quick to respond, was proactive with the information they needed, and are just the nicest people. Both Ella and Jill knew how much I wanted to get married outside and unfortunately when the day came the weather didn't cooperate. They created a backup option that was better than the original and everything went flawlessly. My maid of honor saw my detailed timeline, and she said everything was going according to plan to the minute. As a very type-A person, it was hard for me to let go of some of the planning processes, but I am sure glad I did because Ella and the team did better than I could have imagined. Ella is the sweetest and is fantastic at her job. The food was great and portions were huge. Chef Daniel checked in with my husband and I multiple times throughout the night to ensure everything met our expectations. It was the best customer service from a venue I have ever seen. I will be recommending the Marriott to everyone I know moving forward.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review, but more than anything THANK YOU for trusting us with your very special day. It was a sincere pleasure to work with you and your vendor team.

    We wish you and Cody a lifetime of happiness!
    Thank you.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We had to scramble to downsize our wedding due to the pandemic, and needed to find a new venue. Jill and her team at the Marriott went completely above and beyond at every single step. From answering my million emails during the 3 week planning process, to upgrading our table linens and hotel room, to making sure that we had a wedding cake! We were completely blown away by the thousand extra things they did to make sure that our wedding day was perfect and memorable. The food was fantastic- everyone agreed that it was the best wedding food they’d ever had. We cannot thank everyone enough for making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Jessica,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge!. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and host your delightful family and friends.
  • R
    Rehana Sent on 02/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Marriott Burr Ridge was the perfect backdrop for our daughters wedding! The spacious lobby and ballroom allowed for beautiful decor and service for our 500 guest Indian reception. Kelly went above and beyond to ensure all aspects of the evening went seamless and the service staff was super professional and helpful-don’t hesitate to book this gem of a spot!
  • M
    Mary K. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Mariott Burr Ridge

    My experience at the Mariott could not have been better. The wedding coordinator, Kelly, helped me with any and all of my wedding needs. She was with me throughout the whole process and always put my mind at ease. One thing that stood out to me was the organization and hard work put forth. Kelly and her team at the Mariott made me feel like I was their number one priority. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous and I couldn’t imagine it being at any other location.

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Hi Mary Kate. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge. We love to hear words and expressions like "gorgeous", "number one priority" and "put my mind at ease" and thank you so much for choosing Marriott Burr Ridge for your special day.

    Jill Rinozzi
    Director of Sales and Marketing
  • K
    Kelli Sent on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice I made!

    Amazing to work with!! Kelly was so helpful and made everything about the planning and the day of stress free!! Debra helped with the guest rooms and was very flexible and understanding, especially since we had many out of town guests. Kelly, Jackie and Todd helped in making my wedding day wonderful and I was able to enjoy every moment of it. I can't thank them enough!!

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Thanks so much Kelli. It was our pleasure helping plan your dream wedding. We wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • I
    Ivana M. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering sales

    wonderful kelly organized everything
    everything was perfect
    I didn't have to worry about anything
    their whole team is great.
    high recommendation!
  • S
    Shea L. Sent on 04/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful dream wedding with Kind & compassionate staff

    I had my wedding reception at the Burr Ridge Marriott on May 11, 2019. Kelly Schmitz was our wedding coordinator and she did an amazing job. She was so kind and such a pleasure to work with. The tasting was beautiful and the food delicious, better than I’d hoped for. They coordinated with our cake provider perfectly. Kelly helped so much on the day of, and gave some extra surprises that made the day that much more special. We love the staff at the Burr Ridge Marriott, including Kelly and the whole wedding team! -Shea & David LaBarbera

    Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge's reply:

    Hello to the Newlyweds! Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience at Marriott Burr Ridge. We are delighted to hear we were able to make your dream day so special. And as much as you enjoyed working with our team, we felt the exact same about you. Take care. Be well.
  • Martina
    Martina Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No need to look further. You won’t regret it!

    I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! Despite the hectic planning before my MBA program and admist several covid scares, the team made our wedding amazing!! The venue is breathtaking. The service is spectacular. My guests said it was the best wedding food they have ever had. The bartender made amazing drinks and people rarely had to wait. Ella is so kind, organized, and answered all emails in a timely manner. She honestly became my fairy godmother through the whole process and became a part of our family. I am beyond happy with my experience. If you are looking for a wedding venue in the Chicagoland area, this is it. No need to look further. You won’t regret it!!!!
  • Blake
    Blake B. Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Design-forward chic location, excellent coordinator, beautiful wedding!

    Kelly was incredible to work with! She made the day beyond beautiful despite the inclement weather outside.

    Kelly covered every detail and was an excellent host. She handled difficult family tensions like a seasoned therapist and made smooth recommendations when my wife and I weren't sure how to proceed. If you're on the fence about the Chicago Marriott Southwest, know that Kelly will make your event everything you could have ever wished for.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours