Marriagenyc, Inc. Reviews

19 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Marriagenyc, Inc.

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Maria

    Maria Salvini · Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pablo and Alex wedding

    I recommend to anyone who need or want to have wonderful wedding to contact Omar Lopez. Very professional and responsible .

    Sent on 08/18/2020
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar Lopez is a amazing officiant
    ( MARRIAGENYC) and his team is very helpful and quick to respond with any questions you may have. For our wedding me and my husband were very nervous and during our ceremony Omar helped ease us through the entire ceremony. I was able to contact Omar though email, phone, even text.
    His pricing is very reasonable to me since everyone else wanted over 1k.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • M

    Marly · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar was awesome !!!!!! He was polite attentive extremely knowledgeable and did a little more than he was paid to do which was coordinate and practice with entire bridal party! Most important traits were patience and humor! He made sure to make my ceremony heartfelt sweet yet humorous ! So my ceremony was enjoyed !!! He was also discreet in correcting me or guiding me because I was nervous and scared and my mind went blank !!! Thank you so much Omar for making this day as memorable as it was May God bless you and your practice and may God allow you to bless others as you have bless my husband and I.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • User2343350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar was professional from the 1st meeting. He was extremely patient with all our many questions. The options he has for different types of weddings is great and allows for a more personalized wedding experience. On the day of our wedding even when I was running 2 hours late, he didn't leave and he made us feel like our wedding was the only thing he wanted to do that day.

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • I

    Ian · Married on 03/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I flew to New York from Australia to be married in Central Park, and Omar was recommended to me by an Aussie friend who did the same thing a few years ago. We met Omar at the Ladies Pavilion in Central Park on our wedding day and he brought a super cool, relaxed vibe to the ceremony. He was perfect.

    Sent on 04/02/2012
  • M

    Leticia · Married on 12/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spent several weeks looking for the perfect officiant for us, considering it had to be done in Spanish, it was kind of complicated, when I came across Omar's page. I saw many reviews and saw they were all pleased, so I decided he was the one. The day of my wedding he showed up early and explained every step of the ceremony! He did a great job at our ceremony, and spoke very clearly in Spanish, which was awesome! My family, as well as my husband and I, are very pleased. He was very patient and efficient. We had a great time, and are extremely happy with the ceremony he performed for us. Thank you so much Omar Lopez, for making our dream come true! You're the best! Mr & Mrs. Tapia ♥

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • D

    daisy · Married on 10/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar Lopez did an AMAZING job as my officiant. I really could not have asked for a better officiant or ceremony. He set the tone of my wedding with a very romantic and funny ceremony. He had a variety of vows to choose from but also allowed me to personalize them a little. Omar also conducted my rehearsal. I decided to do my rehearsal an hour before the wedding and it ran very smoothly and quickly. I recommend doing this to save on time and money by not having to pay for a rehearsal dinner. That is of course, if you don't mind seeing your groom before you walk down the aisle.

    If you are looking for a kind, professional, funny, quick to respond to questions, bilingual and flexible officiant then call Omar Lopez without hesitation!

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five years ago Omar was my wedding officiant and I was so happy with how he handled our rehearsal and bilingual ceremony. On our fifth anniversary Omar helped me plan and execute a surprise vow renewal for my husband. It was a small and intimate ceremony, but having Omar there made it so special. He created a memory that my husband and I will never forget! Thanks for everything Omar.

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • S

    Silvana · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar Lopez made all the decisions super easy and gave us excelent suggestions from the ceremony location to the resturant. He met with us prior to the ceremony, answered our questions and provided the assistance I did not get from any other officiant I interviewed. Eventhough, He was very punctual, he waited for my family to show up to begin the ceremony. The ceremony was beautiful!

    Sent on 05/26/2011
  • J

    Janelly · Married on 05/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar Lopez was the officiant for the ceremony of my wedding, I was really happy with his work. He is very responsible, professional & he made everybody have a super good time including my husband & I. We are truly happy with his work.

    Sent on 05/29/2011
  • M

    Ana · Married on 04/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married April 17, 2011 and were so grateful to have Omar Lopez perform the ceremony. We were uncertain about how to go about finding an officiant, but we were glad we found Omar Lopez and after one meeting we were certain he was the right fit for us. Omar Lopez guided us in creating the most amazing wedding ceremony. Omar Lopez is so funny and friendly, and has an easy way about him. He was able to get us even more involved in our wedding than we expected. We would always and forever recommend Omar Lopez and his services for anyone looking for a wedding officiant and Photographer.
    Omar Lopez, thank you so much for your help with our wedding and best wishes

    Sent on 04/30/2011
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 03/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar was great! He met with me several times to go over the specifics of the ceremony. He demonstrated sensitivity towards the fact that my father had just passed away and tried to calm my nerves and make me smile during the meetings and even on the wedding day. He was professional yet amicable and made my ceremony one to remember as being interactive with the guests. Till now people comment on how great the ceremony was. He was punctual and professional both during the rehearsal dinner and the ceremony. I strongly recommend him.

    Sent on 06/20/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goes the extra mile.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • M

    Karina · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on August 28th 2010 and we were so glad to have hired Omar Lopez for our ceremony. He made our ceremony so fun yet elegant. We had our ceremony in Spanish, and were very happy with his services. Thank you Omar for making our wedding ceremony memorable to us.

    Sent on 05/05/2011
  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar Lopez is a pleasure to work with. We are happy to have had him as our officiant. His prices are very fair, he answers his e-mails promptly and is a thorough professional. He added some light humor to keep everyone at ease at our ceremony and everything worked out beautifully. Thank you Omar.

    Sent on 04/07/2010
  • F

    Madelyn · Married on 03/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omar is AWESOME! That is the best way I can describe him. I wanted a bilingual officiant because I wanted to be able to say my vows in Spanish and have the ceremony done in both Spanish and English. I met Omar at a Bridal Event and we hit it off. After I had DH meet with him and saw how they interacted with each other I knew Omar was the perfect person to marry us.
    The night of the rehearsal Omar asked to let him be in charge of setting everything up and I agreed. He took charge! He told everyone where and how to line up and we went over the entire ceremony. Everything flowed smoothly.
    The day of the wedding whenever I was about to break down in tears at the altar Omar said something to keep me calm. I had spoken to him prior to the wedding to add Lee’s son to our vows as a surprise to everyone. There wasn’t a dry eye in the house. I thought I wouldn’t make it through my vows for his son, but Omar knew the exact words to get me focused again. I can’t thank him enough for making our ceremony better than I could have imagined! My entire bridal party and family loved him!

    Sent on 04/13/2009
  • Y

    Yoliza · Married on 02/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I hired Omar Lopez as my officiant after saving an ad I saw in a local newspaper. I wasn't engaged when I saw the ad, but I had a feeling that it was happening soon. So I clipped the ad and took a look at his website. The best part was that Omar offers bilingual services which was just what we needed! When the time finally came, I called and made an appt. right away. We booked Omar the first day we met with him. He was extremely knowledgeable and full of important information. He was also very nice and down to earth. We felt he was a good match for us.

    During the entire planning process, Omar and I kept in touch by email or phone. He always returned my calls and emails in a timely manner. He had great recommendations and ideas which were very helpful to my husband and I.

    On Wedding Day, Omar arrived early and dressed very sharp. He immediately found me and came to say Hi. He also wanted to make sure I was okay. He also made time to keep my husband and the groomsmen calm and out of trouble while they were waiting.

    Our ceremony was so memorable. Omar helped make it romantic, serious and special while at the same time keeping it light and fun. My guests felt involved and included during the entire time. He even made jokes. People were never bored!

    Omar was a pleasure to work with and I HIGHLY recommend his services.

    Sent on 04/10/2009
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/18/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In Aug of 2006, my husband and I hired Omar Lopez as our wedding officiant. At the time my husband and I were both feeling a bit overwhelmed by the amount of detail that planning a wedding but Omar always made himself available to answer all of our questions and to address our concerns. Omar consistently demonstrated his utmost professionalism, dedication, compassion and also proved to be very resourceful. He answered our calls/ emails in a timely manner and always made us feel comfortable asking questions. He was super friendly, very funny, and extremely easy to work with.

    One of the most significant memories that stands out about working with Omar Lopez was that although he was only hired to perform the wedding ceremony he truly went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding went smoothly, even stepping in as an M.C. for our less than professional D.J/ host, making a impromptu trip to the flower shop with my husband, to pick up flowers that unfortunately had failed to be delivered to the catering hall on time, as well as helping the bridesmaid set up flowers/ décor when they fell short of extra help. Many things COULD have gone wrong if Omar Lopez was not there! Fortunately for us, he was.

    Throughout the recent years I have continuously utilized Omar’s photography services to build both personal and professional portfolios. Omar‘s work not only exceeded my expectations but also landed me a few incredibly lucrative modeling opportunities. He always picks the best locations and makes the shoots a lot of fun.

    I plan on seeking Omar’s photography services again for my upcoming maternity shoot. He was truly a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend Omar Lopez as a wedding officiant/ photographer.

    Sent on 03/25/2011
  • R

    Rasheen · Married on 07/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are back from our amazing honeymoon and I just wanted to say thank you so much for such a fantastic ceremony. You were wonderful and everyone enjoyed the ceremony!!! It was quick but heartfelt and we loved it.
    I will definitely recommend your company.
    Thanks again.

    All best,
    Vernon and Rasheen

    Sent on 07/15/2013