Skip to main content
Weddings

Marriage Officiant, Gail Olberg Reviews

Marriage Officiant, Gail Olberg

Marriage Officiant, Gail Olberg

Hanover, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

  • M
    Megan B. Married on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding day!

    Gail was professional, kind, understanding, and helped make our wedding day fantastic! I would certainly recommend Gail to any couple searching for an officiant!
  • J
    James C. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    I highly recommend Gail for your officiant needs. After the initial consultation, we communicated on several occasions well before the wedding date to plan details specific to the ceremony. Communication throughout the entire process was very professional and thorough, which made for a stressless experience. Drawing upon her experience, Gail brought insightful suggestions and recommendations that aligned well with our specific needs. Our ceremony and experience were exactly as described and we couldn’t be happier. I would highly recommend Gail and her services to anyone, friends and family.

    Marriage Officiant, Gail Olberg's reply:

    Hello James, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and serve as your Marriage Officiant. I'm glad to know you enjoyed your ceremony and hope your married life is happily ever after. Forever Your Marriage Officiant
    Gail
  • Caitlynn
    Caitlynn B. Married on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant!

    Gail is amazing! From the first consultation call to the actual ceremony, she provides great support and information! We originally planned to have our wedding in April at our fantastic venue. Unfortunately, due to the Corona virus, we had to postpone the big gathering. However, Gail worked with us so that we could still have a small ceremony on the date we picked. Even with a small group and rain, Gail made sure we had a great ceremony! Couldn’t be happier with her services!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent to work with !!

    We were happy to have Gail do our ceremony ! When COVID hit and we needed to reschedule our she was able to work with us. The ceremony was beautiful even when unexpected things happen like my veil flying off into the wind during our first kiss haha. She did tells us unexpected things can happen! We recommend Gail for your big day!!!
  • Krista
    Krista C. Married on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Day Officiant

    Gail did such an amazing job with our marriage ceremony. We knew we wanted to have someone that could capture our love for each other without being too religious and Gail went above and beyond what we could have imagined. The passages she chose for our ceremony were perfect and brought tears of joy to our friends and families witnessing our wedding. We highly recommend Gail for your big day!
  • S
    Stacy S. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I highly recommend the services of Gail Olberg as your wedding officiant.  We originally had our wedding scheduled for March 2021, but it had to be rescheduled because of Covid.  Gail had no issues with working with us to reschedule.  We were looking for someone who was open to perform a non-religious ceremony that would incorporate our blended family.  My husband and I were not certain of what we wanted exactly, but we knew we wanted to a handfasting and we wanted our children involved.  Gail blended a sand ceremony and the handfasting ceremony beautifully.  We could not have been more pleased.  She walked us through the process and was kind, caring and patient.  I cannot say enough good things! 
  • L
    Lindsey B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Officiant

    Gail was a joy to work with. She thought of every single detail, so we didn't have to worry about missing anything. Our ceremony was small and intimate, and she was a great addition to it. We are looking forward to visiting the Bed and Breakfast after it is safe to celebrate as newlyweds.
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well spoken, kind officiant!

    Gail was a fantastic officiant. On our first phone call she spoke with us for over an hour on things that we may not have otherwise known in regards to obtaining a marriage license and what would be necessary to bring with us. She was open to writing our ceremony however we wished and gave us guidance on what we could include in our ceremony. She answered all of our questions and she ended up performing a hand fasting ceremony for us which was beautiful and one of our favorite moments throughout the day. Gail was a really great speaker and we enjoyed all that she had to say. It is very clear that she is knowledgeable and kind and her words were a wonderful contribution to our wedding. Thank you, Gail!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Friendly!

    Gail was a pleasure to work with! she was very friendly and professional and also very thorough. She went over any and everything we could possibly need to know about the license process and the ceremony. Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an Officiant!
  • V
    Victoria C. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Gail Olberg!

    We can't say enough good things about Gail. We had a very simple ceremony and wanted things to be as laid back as possible. She was so helpful and really listened to how we wanted our ceremony to go. She doesn't use a generic wedding script and tailors her script to be unique to each couple.

    We highly recommend Gail, she is very responsive and very open to your ideas. Our guests all loved the ceremony she put together and we got tons of compliments.

    Marriage Officiant, Gail Olberg's reply:

    Hello Victoria, Thank you so much for you review of my services. It was a pleasure to meet you and my pleasure to serve as your Marriage Officiant. Please keep in touch.
    Forever your Marriage Officiant
    Gail
  • G
    Grier H. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant

    Gail was incredible to work with, from our first conversation to our ceremony. She is so easy to talk with and responsive. She truly listens to you so that your wedding ceremony will be exactly what you want. We cannot recommend Gail enough!
  • J
    Jessie S. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Officiant!

    We were so lucky to find Gail to officiate our wedding. A close friend of ours was originally supposed to be our officiant, but COVID and military lockdown prevented him from doing so just a week prior. Luckily we found Gail through an online search, and she quickly responded and gave us a call that night. She was so helpful, knowledgeable, and made us even more excited to get married! She was such a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her for your special day!
  • Aiyana
    Aiyana Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gail is wonderful

    We really enjoyed our experience working with Gail. She was kind, friendly and informative. And she was supportive and flexible during this Covid situation. She helped us through two date and location changes because of the pandemic, and performed a beautiful ceremony for us via Zoom. We and our families highly recommend Gail.

    Marriage Officiant, Gail Olberg's reply:

    Thank you so much for your nice review. It was my pleasure to serve as your Marriage Officiant.
    Forever your Officiant
    Gail
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Informative and Flexible

    We found Gail from a simple Google search and were encouraged by the reviews and photos proving she performed gay weddings. She was very professional, punctual, informative and accommodating from start to finish. She really wants to give you exactly what you want and is flexible and honest. I recommend her as a straightforward and reliable officiant.
  • L
    Lindy Z. Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful officiant

    Gail is an excellent officiant. From first communication, she was very professional and informative.

    When we had to cancel our planned wedding due to covid-19, she was beyond helpful in our changing of plans to a small elopement.

    She was more than accommodating and offered us a backup plan - and then another backup plan when the backup plan fell through. Every step of the way and bump in the road, she was committed to making sure we could still be married despite the unprecedented circumstances, and we are forever grateful for that!

    Marriage Officiant, Gail Olberg's reply:

    Thank you for your nice review. It was my pleasure to meet you and be selected as your Officiant to Marry you.
    Best wishes and stay healthy.
    Forever your Marriage Officiant
    Gail
  • Kate
    Kate G. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marvelous Wedding Officiant!

    Gail was a wonderful officiant! From explaining the entire process, walking us through the vows, asking key questions to get a sense of our personalities as a couple, listening to what we want, and to offering helpful tips and suggestions. We can’t recommend her enough! She delivered a fantastic ceremony- we got many compliments on not only her delivery, but the thoughtful content she spoke and how it resonated with many of those married in the audience. Thank you again Gail!

    Marriage Officiant, Gail Olberg's reply:

    Hello Kathryn, Thank you for the nice review. It was my pleasure to be part of your day and serve as your Marriage Officiant.
    Best wishes,
    Forever your Marriage Officiant,
    Gail
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline L. Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect ceremony!

    Gail was so great as our wedding officiant. It was thoughtful and unique without being over the top. My grandmother even said it was the most beautiful ceremony she had ever seen. It was the perfect ceremony for the two of us.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Gail was perfect to officiate our wedding. We had a small wedding with close family and she made it very perfect and personal. She spent time with me via phone to learn about us. It was clear that Gail has a lot of experience, she was very thorough, provided many options and suggestions, and explained exactly what would happen. Gail definitely made our day special and memorable. We highly recommend her.
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gail was very professional and very amenable. Our wedding day did not go as planned due to a family emergency but Gail took this all in stride and performed her duties as expected. Thanks for helping to make our day remarkable!
  • L
    Leigh R. Married on 08/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ceremony for us

    Gail was a pleasure to work with and helped us have exactly the ceremony we wanted! We just wanted a simple civil ceremony with immediate family, and she helped us keep it short and sweet. She listened to what we wanted, made sure I understood all the "technical stuff," and brought her expertise to bear on things I hadn't even thought of. We had a wonderful day! Thank you Gail!
  • R
    Ralitsa Married on 06/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gail was really great!
    She responded very quickly to my request on Thumbtack and was very detailed when explaining to me how everything will go.
    She was extremely helpful with all of her suggestions. She went out of her way to accommodate me and my fiancee.
    When I told Gail that my wedding will be postponed only a day before the event she was very understanding and only wished me well. I highly recommend her!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gail was wonderful to work with! She was very on top of things and a big help in ensuring we considered everything we'd need for our ceremony. She is passionate about what she does and she's very knowledgable. She always kept in touch to see if we had questions and to ensure she had all the information she needed to make our ceremony perfect. I'm glad we picked Gail to be our officiant!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a great experience with Gail and would happily recommend her to other couples seeking a wedding officiant. Gail is prompt, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. The phone consultation alone was invaluable. She guided us through the entire process from how to obtain the license to designing our ceremony, and she worked with us to be sure it included the elements that were important to us. The ceremony Gail wrote for us was simple and sweet and exactly what we were looking for.
  • K
    Kari Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gail was a wonderful officiant for our ceremony and very easy to work with and accomidating. I would highly reccomend her for your wedding ceremony.
  • B
    Bill Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a Nice Experience! The Process with Gail was absolutely painless & trouble-free. And the ceremony itself was Wonderful. We are so satisfied with everything. Thank You Gail.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message