Skip to main content
Weddings

MARQUEE ARTISTS Reviews

MARQUEE ARTISTS View more information

120 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 120
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

  • Anna
    Anna S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Kelton was such a great choice. He was communicative throughout the entire process (which is not always a given) and really understood the vibe we were going for. It was a small wedding, but he kept people on the dance floor. We had a lot of musically-inclined guests - musicians, musical theater actors, band members, the daughter of a wedding DJ - and everyone adored Kelton and particularly noted his seamless transitions between songs. We gave him playlists with way too many options, but he chose all the best ones to get a good mix of genres and styles. He also brought a photobooth that was a huge hit and provided beautiful uplighting to warm up the space. 100% recommend him!
  • K
    Kelly T. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Kelton is the best! He knows so much about music - it’s just at his core! He made our wedding reception absolutely EPIC with his jams! He really listened to what we wanted, and everyone just danced the night away. He was right on time with every point of the ceremony and reception. Was the most fun night we could ever have. Many thanks to Kelton and his incredible DJ skills!
  • Alexis
    Alexis A. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Kelton brought the party!

    Going into my wedding planning process, I knew that our crowd would skew older and probably not be too into dancing. This was a bummer for me as I love music and dancing! We also were blending two cultures (Hispanic and Russian) as well as an eclectic taste in music, so I was concerned that a DJ wouldn't be able to smoothly transition between all these "vibes". When I met with Kelton to discuss our wedding and these situations, he was so positive and reassuring that it made me feel a lot better. We stayed in touch over the months between the initial booking and the wedding, and he was always SO helpful and detail-oriented that it even helped other parts of the wedding schedule!
    On the big day, he arrived right on time and ready to go. He worked flawlessly with my venue and the officiant to make sure all the cues, announcements, etc were correct and timely. The ceremony went off without a hitch, but the reception was even better! Kelton managed to get EVERYONE - even our 65+ year old crowd - on their feet!! We had a huge variety of music, so there was really something for everyone. It was everything I dreamed of, made possible by Kelton's DJ skills and experience. Can't recommend him enough for your event!
  • Olivia
    Olivia B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Favorite Wedding Vendor

    Kelton was one of our very favorite vendors to work with for our wedding- not only was he responsive and fun in the lead-up (thinking of little things with the spacing and order of events on our timeline that we didn't even think of) but he also went above and beyond for us on the wedding day. Kelton mixed two versions of our first dance song so that we could kick off the dance party with a DJ set of our own, and then kept it going all night long. Would 100% recommend Kelton and Marquee Artists to anyone!
  • Amy
    Amy C. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Kelton was great!

    We worked with Kelton through Marquee Artists for our October 2021 wedding. He was super flexible and easy to work with. He had to dig deep to get some of our guests onto the dancefloor, but he got everyone out there. People were dancing that we didn't think knew how. He played a great mix of music, and provided us with great resources in advance so we could point him in the direction we wanted. Honestly, the resources he provided for us helped us create the overall timeline for the day. The photo booth was also a hit! Throughout planning and the event itself, Kelton was friendly, professional, and easy to work with. The bonus was that we feel like we got a great value for the service. The pricing was transparent from the get-go, which helped a lot. We would highly recommend working with Kelton through Marquee Artists for your event!
  • M
    Mona T. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Kelton was the DJ for our wedding at Glen Echo and did an AMAZING job! He was communicative right from the beginning: great at listening to what we wanted, suggesting ideas based on his expertise, and flexible when we needed to change our date. He took detailed notes about our ceremony and reception, and he was on time to everything and willing to adjust small details as needed. On a day with a ton of logistics, we seriously never had to worry about him and he made sure everything went smoothly. And the dance floor was amazing -- he spent time getting to know what we liked and people danced non-stop all night at our wedding. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond happy with our DJ!

    We originally booked with Kelton from Marquee but when we had to change our date because of COVID, he was unavailable and connected us to his colleague Trevor. Both Kelton and Trevor were incredibly responsive, helpful, and professional. Kelton set us up with a google spreadsheet where we could share all the details of the wedding, the timeline, our song choices, and a Spotify playlist of the type of music we were looking for so when we switched DJs, Trevor jumped right in using the same planning document. Trevor was so friendly in our planning calls, super organized, and clearly very prepared for our wedding. I was never once stressed out about anything related to DJ services, which was extremely reassuring. On the day of the wedding, Trevor was exceptional! He set up early, followed our instructions perfectly, and made it one hell of a party. Our guests LOVED him and kept dancing until the very last song. I can't recommend Marquee artists (and specifically Trevor) enough!
  • Maura
    Maura Married on 09/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with!

    Trevor Keen was our DJ for our wedding recently. He was so responsive, reassuring, easy and accommodating to work with. And he really read the crowd... it was such a fun night!! We would highly recommend him for your wedding!
  • Alex
    Alex D. Married on 08/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ for my wedding!

    Kelton has been awesome to work with for my wedding. After seeing him working at a friend’s wedding, my fiancée and I knew we wanted to hire him for ours. He did a great job with his music selection, reading the crowd, and coordinating major events like the speeches and cake cutting. He also offers some cool lighting options that are worth checking out!
    Kelton is extremely friendly, responsive, and organized. He has always responded to our messages quickly when we have questions. He set up custom shared Google sheets to keep track of music preferences and the event timeline. When our wedding had to be postponed because of coronavirus restrictions, Kelton made it hassle-free to switch to a new date.
    My fiancée and I both highly recommend Kelton!
  • Karena
    Karena R. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and professional

    We hired Kelton to DJ our wedding and gave him the full picture of everything we wanted— hyped introduction, packed dance floor, etc. Then COVID-19 happened and everything changed. We could not longer have the packed dance floor, so Kelton had to adapt his music and he did. He worked with us to create a fun atmosphere that was more focused on hanging out and having fun then a rave style dance party. He did a great job with our ceremony, making sure everyone could hear and all the mics were placed appropriately. And he was great with helping us time introductions and first dances. We highly recommend Kelton at Marquee Artists!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn C. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super helpful and communicative thus far!

    We hired Marquee Artists for our end-of-March wedding, which we just had to postpone due to the coronavirus outbreak. Up to now, we've had a wonderful experience with Kelton Higgins. In planning, Kelton has been super detail-oriented and communicative, and we were confident we were in good hands thanks to the very detailed google spreadsheet he uses to get every last detail about what we want for our cocktail hour and reception! We enjoyed picking the songs we want to play and speaking with Kelton on a planning phone call. When we decided to postpone our reception for health and safety reasons, we reached out to Kelton and he couldn't have been more understanding and helpful. He is working with us to move our deposits to a future date or provide a refund if our schedules don't align, which is much appreciated! In this time of great uncertainty and stress, working with Marquee Artists and Kelton has been one thing we didn't need to worry about, and for that we are eternally grateful!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 12/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST of the best!!

    “HIRE KELTON. HIRE HIM TODAY.” That is exactly what one of my friends said when we realized that the DJ we were considering for our special day (on 12/15/2019) was the same one she and her husband worked with for their wedding! And that’s what I now say to any engaged couples looking for someone who is the perfect combination of professional, organized, and fun. I’ll even break it down for you:

    PROFESSIONAL: With two weeks to go, we unexpectedly had to change our game plan for the ceremony music, due to a logistical snag with some musician friends who gifted us their talent for the cocktail hour. Kelton didn’t bat an eye and swooped right in, gathering all the music we needed, which included a 19th century Scottish song not very well known on this side of the pond. He even nailed every single pronunciation of every name, asking to have them sent by voice memo so he could honor everyone accurately. Also, during our Father/Daughter dance, my dad got so emotional that he couldn’t go on for much longer, and as soon as I caught Kelton’s eye, he knew EXACTLY what that meant and slowly faded down the song to wrap things up. Now THAT is attention to detail! So incredibly thoughtful.

    ORGANIZED: Kelton’s incredible spreadsheet that outlines everything down to the minute, his constant availability in the months leading up to the wedding, and his immense expertise all made it possible for us to focus on the most important parts of the day: getting married and having fun! His AV setup for the ceremony was also perfect for what we needed on the riser, and something we didn’t even think about twice once he and our venue coordinator connected to schedule his walkthrough and setup.

    FUN: Kelton was seriously one of the best parts of our wedding day! Not only did we have a blast and got to enjoy our celebration, but MANY of our guests made a point of letting us know just how excellent Kelton was in his song choices, well-timed announcements, and ability to read the crowd. We had a SUNDAY BRUNCH wedding, and yet could not keep people off the dance floor, that’s how good Kelton is!!! On top of being an amazing DJ, Kelton is also a really, REALLY great guy. By the end of the night, Kelton even danced with our guests during the final song, which everyone absolutely loved.

    So, starting where I began: when it comes to Kelton Higgins, HIRE HIM TODAY. And to Kelton: thank you for building the soundtrack of our love story, and for making our marriage something not only felt and seen, but also heard!
  • Nik
    Nik H. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelton, Kelton, Kelton

    I'm not sure what are the appropriate words to properly describe how we feel about Kelton, but one that immediately comes to mind is AMAZING! Everyone had such a great time at our wedding and they are still talking about how good he was, the dance floor was occupied for hours. Kelton blended in quite well with everyone and if you didn't know who he was, you would think he was long time friend. He read the crowd really well and picked music that kept the dance floor busy, we had a really good workout.

    Kelton was so responsive and easy going throughout the entire process. We loved that he never judged our music tastes, he was totally about us and what we wanted and made sure that we got what we truly dreamed about.

    I cannot recommend Kelton enough and if we ever are in need of a DJ this is the person we would work with without question.
  • Patrick
    Patrick B. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gemma was fantastic.

    My now wife and I hired Gemma to DJ our wedding reception last October. We held it at an historic house with somewhat limited space, but Gemma was able to make the most of the space she had for her equipment and the dance floor.
    Working with her before the event was a very smooth experience. We wanted to cut down on the decisions we had to make, so we gave Gemma a few must plays and some general boundaries on the Playlist, but mostly let her do her thing. She did not disappoint one bit and conducted a fantastic experience for the whole night. Many of our guests, from those in their 20s to seniors, commented afterwards on the great music and how much fun they had dancing.

    Five stars for all categories. We highly recommend DJ Gemma.
  • A
    Annie B. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    Kelton was beyond helpful and responsiveness in the months prior to our wedding. He immediately put us at ease. We had never met him, nor had he done an event at our venue. Meeting him on our wedding day, we immediately felt like friends! Everything went seamlessly and he exceeded our expectation. He is super outgoing and creates a great fun, welcoming vibe. We hope to work with him again!!
  • Gloria
    Gloria N. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful! Kelton does not disappoint!

    Kelton did exactly what he promised he would do. He delivered excellent music choices, managed on-the-spot changes when the bridal and grooms party decided they wanted their own entrances, took everyone’s request without question, provided up-lights last minute, made a monogram for us, and somehow became the MC for the night when ours went missing. Super professional. Called two nights before the wedding to confirm everything and answers all my questions when I had no idea what they meant. Overall, highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stephen
    Stephen K. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating and fun

    Kelton was very accommodating. We shared a very specific list of music, and he made it work. When we made a last minute audible, Kelton was able to get the right songs playing and everyone on the dance floor. Much more cost effective than a band, and just as fun!
  • J
    Joanne Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Fun, and Fabulous (and Affordable)

    Kelton was amazing! He was a communicative and active participant in the planning of the music and the announcements at my daughter’s wedding on March 9. Kelton provided an extensive list of potential songs to play in a shared Google Document with columns for “play” and “do not play” which was great. Also, I was impressed that he attended the walk through of the Whittemore House a month prior to the wedding, asking pertinent questions of the Whittemore staff about the placement of various things and how best to provide the sound amplification that would be needed.  He provided wireless mics which worked really well for the toasts. Kelton did a great job as the master of ceremony and his mix of the selected music was fun and fabulous. He had the crowd dancing, rocking to the music. Many of the older folks told me that they hadn’t danced in years but were having lots of fun doing so then. Having him on our wedding team instilled so much confidence in me, my daughter and new son-in-law, who is an amateur DJ. They were so taken by Kelton that, if possible, they would like to attend future events at which Kelton is the DJ!! I HIGHLY recommend him.
  • Natasha
    Natasha K. Married on 12/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    best. dj. ever!

    From the beginning, our primary goal for our wedding was for it to feel like one big party. A crucial part of any party is the music and Kelton knocked it out of the park! We had some complicated requests with different songs played at set times and incorporating both Brazilian and Indian music to reflect my husband and I's cultural backgrounds. Kelton handled all our requests perfectly, we got a ton of compliments on the music and the dance floor was packed all night long. Kelton was responsive, easy going and a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I'd enthusiastically recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book kelton!

    You will not be disappointed with your experience if you decide to go with Kelton. He is responsible, goes the extra mile (went to my venue TWICE before the big day to test sound equipment and make sure he had everything he needed), was super organized and willing to play music we wanted to hear. He had FUN during our wedding which encouraged others to have fun, and really kept the party going. He uses a Google Doc so you can basically tell him exactly what you are looking to listen to, so you are in complete control! My fear with a DJ in general is that they would be on the mic too much and be cheesy in general-- not Kelton. He is respectful, did what I asked of him, and a "normal" dude who just loves what he does. Of all of my vendors, Kelton was the most responsive and easy to work with. I really enjoyed my experience with him and would HIGHLY recommend him to others and use him in the future if we ever have a need! Thank you Kelton!
  • M
    Marilyn T. Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The DJ you want, especially at Josephine Butler Park Center

    Kelton is the BEST! He DJ'd our wedding earlier this month and we are still smiling with the memories of much fun we had on the dance floor. Kelton was a pleasure to work with-he is incredibly responsive to questions, joined us for two sites and walked us through all the sound equipment needs (from the ceremony, cocktail hour, toasts, to dancing) he would support. Day of, he was on time, did his own set up and made sure our guests were dancing all night long. We wish we could do it all again, and if we did we'd make sure Kelton was available!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelton is a Rockstar!

    Kelton was recommended to me by one of my girlfriends after he completely rocked a wedding she attended. He is extremely organized, has exceptional communication skills, is patient, and is just a genuine nice person. Everyone from our 21 month old flower girl to my great aunt were having a blast on the dance floor. The dancing only stopped because the wedding ended. He really is an expert at mixing up the song selection. He also helped my Matron of Honor execute a special song cue in her speech - It was such a surprise and was perfectly timed. I had such an amazing night and am so grateful I had the opportunity to work with Kelton.
  • S
    Sari Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Fun

    Kelton was a wonderful DJ - the music he played was exactly what we wanted, and he was kind and responsive to requests from our guests. Many friends commented during and after the wedding on how great the music was. Leading up to the wedding, Kelton was incredibly organized and responsive. He made it a priority to meet with us in person and have calls to sort out final details. He provided an easy to use electronic spreadsheet for us to note the types of songs that we liked - the process of working on it was very helpful for making decisions about the kind of wedding we wanted. Most importantly, Kelton has lots of positive energy, which was comforting during the more hectic periods leading up to the reception. Hiring him was one of the best vendor choices we made and we'd recommend him without any caveats.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want your guests to dance....book DJ Kelton


    DJ Kelton, without question, was among the best decisions we made for our wedding ceremony. Calm, competent, and with a true passion for music, he did a fantastic job, and drove the dancefloor like a maestro. There. Was. So. Much. Dancing... Because Kelton knows how to read a crowd. It was an incredible time, for young and old alike, and we didn't have to worry about a thing.

    His excellent communication skills and admirable level of preparation for our wedding were evident throughout the process. He made us feel comfortable, and clearly worked to give us exactly what we wanted. The real magic is that he was able to do so based on minimal input from us. We provided a handful of must-plays, and he took it from there... And crushed it.

    If you're in the process of deciding on wedding music, do what we did, and grab a coffee with Kelton. Your guests will thank you for it later.
  • A
    Anya Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marquee Artists had Kelton Higgins available for my wedding date, and he is a fantastic DJ! I've known of him since the awesome Fatback dance parties, and was thrilled to book him for my wedding. He had the crowd rocking the dance floor! He was also organized and responsive to e-mails, and did a great job editing our first dance song - things you definitely want in a wedding DJ! And he was totally game to play a bunch of Russian songs, which was a highlight for my family (the other DJs I spoke with were hesitant for some reason, but not Kelton, he was all in!). If you like to have a good time, I highly recommend him for your wedding!