Marnie Cornell Photography Reviews

17 | University Place, WA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Marnie Cornell Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

34 User photos

Order by:
  • Joshua

    Joshua Altier · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer We Could Have Hoped For

    As an LGBT couple, finding a wedding photographer can be an intimidating task. We came across Marnie, and she was easily one of the best parts of our wedding. She was supportive, encouraging, and loving. From our first meet up to the last picture of our wedding night, she was so much fun to be with.

    She is also in many ways, a superhero. While preparing for our wedding we had a brief moment of panic in which we could not figure out how to tie our bow ties, but Marnie was able to figure it out and saved the day. She helped us to stay calm when nerves were getting the better of us and got us to relax for the photos by making us do silly things.

    This led to the most STUNNING photos we could have ever hoped for from the engagement session and our wedding. Marnie captured magic moments by taking candid shots that made everyone look wonderful while showing the pure joy of the wedding day. She captured the ceremony from many different angles without being intrusive, surreptitiously followed us during the reception to not miss a moment, and was part of the party on the dance floor to photograph everyone celebrating.

    Marnie was more than just a photographer; she was a friend and calming voice throughout the planning and execution of our wedding. If we were to do the wedding over again, we would choose Marnie every time. We can not thank her, nor recommend her enough. The pictures of your wedding will last forever, whereas everything else will just be for the day. If you are struggling with who to choose as your photographer, pick Marnie.

    -Peter and Josh

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • H

    Hannah Jones · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marnie is an absolute GEM!

    We had never worked with a professional photographer before and from our first phone call we knew it was the perfect match. She instantly put our wedding stress at ease and answered all the weird wedding/timeline questions we had. And even better she quickly got on board and was equally excited for all the weird quirks we wanted to add to the big day. She quickly became one of the most fun and easiest person to correspond with during all the wedding mayhem. The second she showed up to begin shooting she was energetic and ready to get to it! She captured every single picture we had fantasied about being captured (even the things we didn’t express to her) and it just shows how well she understands the business and her clients. Being that it was our first time being professionally photographed she encouraged us get goofy and I mean GOOFY, and those turned out to be some of our favorite pictures. We were so sad when she had to leave at the end of the night but so grateful for being a part of our big day and making the day go so smoothly - and of course giving us beautiful pictures that we will cherish forever. I could not recommended Marnie enough, what a beautiful beautiful talented gem.

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Favorite wedding vendor!

    Marnie was a dream to work with for both our engagement and wedding day photography. She goes above and beyond to scout out locations, come up with unique photo opportunities, and make your day as stress free as possible. Marnie was able to provide us our edited photos in less than a few weeks, and she has been very warm, professional, and extremely responsive during the time we worked with her over the last year. You won't regret choosing Marnie and her team for your photography needs!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • Elise

    Elise S Segars · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best parts of our wedding!

    Marnie was an absolute dream! When she came to tell me she had to go at the end of the night I nearly cried. A friend recommended her to us and there are truly no words to describe how amazing she was throughout the entire process.
    From the first moment we started talking she was kind, responsive, organized and did an incredible job of listening to our vision. She has a wonderful website and amazingly clear forms that are extremely easy to complete. We were coordinating our wedding from Oakland, CA and she is located in Tacoma, WA so I was nervous at first about this being difficult. However, she made the process so easy!
    We met 6 months before the wedding to go over our shot list and some other details. She was so kind, positive and organized that we loved her right away. Also, as a couple who were trying to keep our budget down she was extremely affordable compared to some of the other options we looked into. Plus her photos are absolutely stunning!
    Leading up to the wedding we communicated a few times on last minute details, but she was so prepared from the start that I felt very comfortable with where things were.
    Day of, she arrived right on time and immediately jumped right in. She flowed so easily though the bridesmaids and groomsmen as we got ready and the shots she captured are stunning. We decided on a first look and are in love with the photos! Marnie was so fun and made the atmosphere so easy during these shots. The group shots were also so fun and I love how she adds in a great mix of traditional photos and fun interesting ones. She did an incredible job of keeping the mood light and fun the whole time.
    The photos from our ceremony are stunning. I also love that Marnie made sure to get amazing group shots of every single on of our guests during our cocktail hour and dinner. Because we had a million things happening these photos really allowed us to see how amazing our wedding was and the wonderful people who showed up for us. From the moment she arrived to the moment she left she captured the best parts of every moment.
    Marnie edited and returned all our photos to us within about 2 weeks! We were stunned and had an absolute blast looking through them. She truly went above and beyond in every way, and we're so thankful to have our wedding captured in her beautiful work.
    I would absolutely recommend Marnie to anyone looking for a photographer. She captured every second of our wedding, in the exact vibe that we were going for and we're so grateful to know and adore her.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Eliza

    Eliza Young · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer EVER!!!

    I seriously couldn't have been happier with the photos Marnie took for our wedding. I figured that they wouldn't look like the rest of Marnie's portfolio because our wedding was super DIY and not in some fancy venue, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Her photos captured the day in a way I never thought possible. She has an incredible eye and no matter what event she is shooting, no matter where and no matter how DIY it is, she will make it look absolutely stunning, artistic, and professional. She's also a total sweetheart and an absolute treasure to work with. I love her and I love her work! I seriously couldn't recommend her more!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Vivian

    Vivian Gu · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer that click with you

    I can't express how lucky I felt to have Marnie as my photographer. She is professional, efficient and fun to work with. (And she is good with kids!) I loved her style and the way she is able to capture the most organic moments in our big day. Not one picture came out bad, we loved everything. When we went through the pictures, it's like we are reliving the day again!
    I highly recommend having Marnie on your special day.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • G

    Grace Horiatis · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marnie was a dream to work with

    When planning a wedding, picking a photographer is an extremely daunting task. You're hiring a stranger to document the most important day of your life - scary! From my first introductory phone call with Marnie, I felt incredibly at ease with her. She allowed me to customize one of her wedding packages, drove up to meet me at my venue for our coffee meeting, and made my husband and I feel so comfortable with her. It's like we knew her our whole lives. She used humor, great people skills, punctuality, and of course her incredible talent to document our day in such a beautiful way. She made us laugh and cry (in a good way!) while photographing us, and made me feel beautiful. When I received my photos, I was entirely speechless and emotional. Somehow this stranger was able to use her talent to perfectly capture all of the emotions and visuals from our wedding day. I'm forever grateful to Marnie for the fantastic photos we will treasure always. I've already dreamed of showing them to my grandchildren one day. There is absolutely nothing you will regret about hiring this wonderful woman.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Rose

    Rose Blankers · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marnie has mastered her craft and is so lovable to boot!

    Marnie is so wonderful at capturing candid moments, we have hired her multiple times including family portraits, our daughter's first bday and a house warming party. I wouldn't use anyone else!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • C

    Courtney Dowd · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Marnie was an excellent photographer! Due to not being from the area we were never able to meet before the shoot but she was easy going, made us laugh, and our engagement photos turned out exactly how I wanted! I would highlighly recommend! :)

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Gabriela

    Gabriela Trejo · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of amazing

    I was relieved to have someone as savvy as Meg be our photographer. All the photos that pertained to our wedding (rehearsal dinner, pre-wedding, and the ceremony) were spectacular. You won't be disappointed with the extraordinary job that Meg does in photographing your wedding.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Richardson · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    Marnie is the absolute BEST! She is so professional, yet makes you feel relaxed and comfortable, and she is incredibly talented. I would recommend Marnie for wedding, engagement, AND boudoir photos - she is a jack of all trades! If anyone is looking for beautiful photos for an incredible value, Marnie is the one to go with.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • K

    Kaci Linton · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE wedding

    Marnie was hands down the best photographer we could’ve asked for! She was snapping pictures nonstop from the time we started getting ready until after the balloons dropped at our NYE wedding. All the photos are absolutely amazing! Highly reccomend her!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • D

    Devin · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t stop looking at my wedding photos!

    Working with Marnie was nothing short of perfect. We met a few times before my wedding to go over must have shots, timeline of the day, and what to expect from her the day of. She totally delivered! I didn’t think my entire album could possibly be as amazing as the sneak peeks and I was completely blown away!!! Every single photo is my favorite. My husband and I couldn’t decide which ones to print. You can feel the love from our guests and us through her photography. And the dancing photos - I can relive the night on the dance floor over and over. Definitely our guests favorite photos. I couldn’t be happier!! Hire Marnie if you want to feel the joy and love exactly how you felt it on your wedding day for years to come.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • A

    Ariel Dodson · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love my photos!

    We are thrilled with our beautiful wedding photos! They could not have turned out better, and exceeded far beyond our expectations. Marnie is so easy-going and made us feel completely relaxed. Highly recommend her to any couples!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • A

    Amanda Dray · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellingham Wedding

    Marnie was so awesome! She captured everything so beautifully! My husband and I were nervous about photos because can be awkward and she made the whole experience so fun!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • M

    Michael J Place · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Marnie was professional, sweet, and smart. She brought a sense of ease and swagger than led to stunning shots of our special day. We highly recommend her to any couple at any venue!! Would hire her again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Melanie

    Melanie Bryant · Married on 08/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    "I cannot say enough good about Marnie! We found her through browsing on Instagram, from the moment we reached out to her all the way to getting our amazing photographs back, she was such an amazing fit for us! She felt more like a friend rather than a wedding vendor the entire time. We did our engagement session with her prior to the wedding date and were SO nervous about getting our photos taken! She told us not to worry and that it would just feel like we were hanging out! IT DID. She directed us, but still let us be ourselves. Nothing was super posed, and we loved that. Once we left the engagement session we we're so happy we picked her. It was so much fun and the photographs from it we're AMAZING. She captured moments we had no idea she was even photographing. Communication up to the wedding date was great and when she arrived that morning it felt like a friend! The whole day she made sure everything was smooth and fun. She wasn't up in our face like I've heard other photographers can be during weddings. Both her and her other photographer she brought we're very professional, fun, and kind. All of our bridal party loved them as well! She was making everyone laugh during bridal party and family photos, and nothing felt rushed or managed. It was great. After the wedding, she sent us sneak peak photos right away which we loved because I was able to post some on my facebook. The rest of the album came in a few weeks after the wedding, and I was crying the entire time while looking at them! My husband may have shed a tear or too also (lol)! They came out so beautifully and you can tell she took the time on each one to make them perfect. I am so happy we choose Marnie as our photographer, she was such a huge part of our day and capturing everything. I recommend anyone and everyone to her!"

    Sent on 11/15/2018