Marnas Catering Reviews

69 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Marnas Catering

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

69

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Alixis

    Alixis Smith · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    First of all, Carlos was so helpful and responded really quickly to any questions we had along the way... I developed a dairy intolerance from stress during our wedding planning and they we're so easy to work with to exclude dairy from all of the meals so I was able to eat without being scared of getting sick. They we're so helpful and the food was delicious. Everyone seemed thrilled with how good and flavorful everything was that day. The staff was also really great and did a tremendous job the day of. I highly recommend them for your upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Ann

    Ann · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice and quality catering service

    We would highly recommend Marna's for catering. Carlos was great and very responsive to all questions before the wedding and the day of went very smoothly. The food was great and reasonably priced. Marna's was very flexible with the menu selections.

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • Bryon

    Bryon McDonald · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Summer Wedding Caterer

    We couldn't have been happier with Marna's as our wedding caterer. From start to finish, Carlos was accessible, accommodating, and professional. Our tasting was intimate and amazing. We loved the options on the menu, and the pricing was reasonable, especially considering the “extras” included in the cost like linens and a carved watermelon! We received many compliments on the quality and taste of the food on our big day, and were very happy with how easy they made the appetizers and buffet dinner work. We secured Felicia as our Day-Of Coordinator, and she was an absolute LIFESAVER - she helped us out SO MUCH and made everything go so smoothly leading up to, during, and after our reception. Overall, we would go with them again for sure, and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • J

    Jessica Meza · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marnas Catering

    Carlos from Marnas is exceptional to work with! We loved creating our menu with him and he truly made us feel like part of the Marnas family. Being a blended family from the US and Costa Rica, it was so special to have Marnas cater our wedding! We were able to select food options for our buffet to create a tasty "casado". The food was delicious, and it was so special to be able to highlight comida tica to family and friends who have not had Costa Rica food before, and for our Costa Rican family to see Costa Rican food front and center on our wedding day. We can't recommend Marnas enough!!

    Sent on 07/14/2019

    Marnas Catering's reply:

    Jessica & Daniel - we were SO honored to be part of your very special day. Thank you for having us and letting us share our favorite cuisine with your guests. I loved working with you and I was so happy I made it on time to your wedding to say hi! Congratulations again
  • Aunna

    Aunna A Blucker · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Best wedding food I've ever had!!"

    I can honestly say that Marna's was HIGHLY praised as the best wedding food our guests have ever had. That meant everything to me because not only was the food great, Carlos and the entire Marna's team was a dream to work with both behind the scenes and on our special day. Trust them, they know what they are doing and they will make sure you are highly satisfied.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • L

    Leanne Tacheny · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food!

    Marna’s Catering was one of the caterers on our venue’s preferred vendor list, and we were so happy to see them there! They had catered my sister’s wedding the year before, so we already knew their food was delicious. We did our research though, and compared them against other caterers on the list, and in the end Marna’s won out for taste and quality, as well as for pricing and value. We worked with Carlos and he made the planning process so easy for us- super responsive and always willing to answer any and all questions we had! They were also able to accommodate some last minute vegan meal requests. Our guests loved the food, and the servers were very friendly. Thank you Marna’s!

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • B

    Beth F · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marna's Catering January Wedding

    We went with Marna's Catering for our January wedding and we are so happy that we did! We did a buffet with two entrees options, the raspberry chicken and the almond-thyme crusted walleye. Both we're delicious. One of the side choices, the garlic mashed potatoes, we're especially great! We received many compliments from guests regarding the meal. This was an excellent value for the cost and it was incredibly easy to communicate with the team. Thank you Carlos a d everyone at Marna's Catering!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Coleman · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marna's Catering 5 Stars!

    Absolutely amazing! Our food option was really important to us and Marna's exceeded all expectations! Carlos did an amazing job ensuring that we got everything we wanted and with in budget which is HUGE when planning a wedding. When your guests are coming up to you and complimenting you on the food, you know that's a great experience.

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • L

    Larissa S. · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Food and Service!

    We could not be happier with Marna's Catering! We planned our MN wedding from Seattle, and Marna's made everything so easy and stress-free. We corresponded over email primarily with Carlos, and he was responsive, friendly, and extremely helpful! He worked around our crazy schedules so that we could do a tasting while we were in MN for Thanksgiving. Marna's worked seamlessly with our other vendors and the food was wonderful! So happy that we chose them for our day!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t ask for more!

    Truly can’t say enough about Carlos and the rest of the Marna’s team! From our first meeting, I knew we were in good hands and I wouldn’t have to stress. He was so responsive to my changes and questions, organized, and always made me feel like a priority. I was indecisive on what type of meal we wanted (stations vs duet) and he agreed to meet with us a second time to walk through all options and make us feel comfortable with our decision. Not only was the service incredible, but the food was raved about by our guests! Any time you have to feed that many guests (185), it’s challenging to make sure everything is up to the highest standard- but Marna’s overdelivered and the food was wonderful! Marna’s is truly a class act and the perfect trifecta of great service, great food, and reasonable pricing. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Beth

    Beth Haskins · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food, great customer service

    The staff at Marna's were fantastic to work with. Throughout the planning process they were very supportive, knowledgeable and professional. Their day of execution of things was also superb. All around, great to work with and helped make our wedding day a success!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • J

    Jake Stephany · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marna's was perfect!

    Marna's was perfect, very professional and personable.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • C

    Cara · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing

    The service and food was amazing

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious wedding food and responsive catering team!

    We highly recommend Marna’s Catering for your event! We hired Marna’s Catering for our wedding in September 2018 at the Three Rivers Park District Silverwood Park in St. Anthony. The food was absolutely delicious, and the staff were wonderful to work with from the moment we started planning all the way until our wedding day.

    Before selecting Marna’s, we met with 5+ vendors for tastings. We selected Marna’s because their food was so high-quality and had fresh ingredients, had such a good flavor, was beautifully presented, was a good value, and provided guests with something a little more unique and memorable than a traditional vendor.

    We had approximately 200 people at our wedding and catered with Marna’s for appetizers and a buffet dinner. We had a number of guests with specific dietary needs, and Marna’s was more than willing to customize to meet the needs of our guests. The Marna’s wedding coordinator, Carlos, was incredibly responsive in communications, and all of the Marna’s staff we encountered during the planning process and on our wedding day were professional and friendly.

    We are so glad we hired Marna’s for our wedding and can’t recommend them highly enough!

    Photo credit: Graham Gardner https://www.instagram.com/grahamgardner_/?hl=en
    ~Emily & Quinn

    Sent on 02/06/2020
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service, food, and presentation!

    Wow - where do I begin! Marna's Catering was absolutely incredible. Everything from our first tasting to the big day, we were blown away with their amazing service and food. We met Rolando for our first tasting and had an amazing night! It was hard to pick which dishes we wanted since everything was so good. Carlos helped us leading up to the wedding on the day of and he is FANTASTIC! He answered our many many questions, and was so helpful in working with us on our ideas and requests. The day of was so incredibly smooth - and us and the guests could not stop raving about how good the food was, especially the yummy mash potatoes. Not to mention, the display of the food itself was gorgeous. We did Family Style and could not recommend this enough - it was so fast and efficient! Also their fruit carving they provide is amazing and such a nice & unique touch to their delivery! Overall, we are beyond ectastic from the amazing service we received from Marna's and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to give an honest 5 stars all the way through! Truly top notch - Our entire experience from the start was nothing but exceptional. Marna's delivered all that they promised and some! I very highly recommend Marna's!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Marna’s catering. They worked well with our heavy appetizer menu and they were very flexible with helping out with other parts of our day. I would for sure recommend them to a friend.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVE Marna's. We had our wedding in Costa Rica, so be able to come back and share Costa Rican food with our family & friends at our wedding reception was fabulous! Their food is amazing and we got compliments on it the whole night!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Marna's! We tasted at three different caterers and Marna's won us over with the amazing food, service and reasonable price! Our guests raved about the food and we still continue to receive comments on how delicious, hot and fresh our food selection was. An added bonus was Marna's food truck that we used for our late night snacks! It was a huge hit with our guest and such a fun feature to add to our big day. From the first tasting through the entire planning process, Nicole and Carlos were so great to work with - they were both quick to respond to any emails and questions. I would highly recommend Marna's to anyone who is looking for delicious food and a professional friendly staff for your event.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • K

    Kay · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so excited for our guests to have the meal provided by Marna's Catering, and they did not disappoint. I would hire them again for any event - the food was wonderful, we got many options to choose from, they were priced right per plate for our intimate wedding, and the service was spectacular. Can't say enough - we will absolutely hire Marna's again for the next event when we need a caterer.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marna’s catering has amazing to work with! Immediately when we tried the truffle potatoes we fell in love. They made it a point we had an amazing experience every step of the way!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marna's Catering catered our wedding on May 12, 2018 and what a great experience it was! We worked with Nicole to plan and with Carlos to execute the day. We served a family-style meal for 225 people including chardonnay chicken, cap sirloin steak, lemon zest asparagus, and truffle mashed potatoes (oh my gooodness...those mashed potatoes).

    Carlos was so accommodating! We ended up needing one extra vegetarian meal, which he whipped up on the fly. We also had two unexpected children for dinner and he was able to calmly figure out what to do.

    Overall, Marna's Catering was a wonderful, affordable, unique, and delicious addition to our wedding day. All of our guests raved about the meal and the family-style service! We also loved their watermelon carving (two crossed hockey sticks with our initials) and fruit display, options for food, and openness to ideas to make our day perfect!

    Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG. The best!! We used Marna's Catering for our Rehearsal dinner and it was incredible. They cooked on site, supplied all the table cloths and dishes, we're so easy to work and the food was absolutely delicious. People still talk about how amazing it was! I highly recommend using Marna's for any event you need catering. We will definitely be using them again!

    Sent on 02/25/2018
  • R

    Ranae · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Marnas! From the tasting to the big day they were super easy to work with and accommodating! People loved the food (even our chef friends) and family style was so fun!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • E

    elisabeth · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marna's catered our wedding and we had nothing but great reviews from all of our guests! Everything was fabulous!! Thank you guys!!

    Sent on 10/10/2016