59 Reviews for MARKY MUNRO

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uplighting (1)
57 MARKY MUNRO Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Hi Marky, I saw you 3 months ago at a birthday party with some friends. I was the one that told you I loved the remix you played of Bon Jovi. Hahaha! Anyways, how much do you charge and are you available on October 6, 2019? I know it's super early but we wanted to go ahead and ask you. Thanks!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carol, 10/6/19, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Uplighting
5.0

We had Marky Munro DJ Company for our wedding and Marky was awesome. He arrived early for our setting up, was very professional to work with, and a pleasure to be around. He was really kind to our guests and that was really nice. All our guests loved the songs and were out dancing right after our first dance. Marky had even my grandparents dancing to the train all over the room. That's really special! The mixing and scratching was spectacular, and the sing-a-longs were uplifting and fun! There's a great balance of humor and confidence amid all the introductions and talking to the guests. Everything just looked and sounded fantastic. We had a good bit of praise from our family on how well the party went. During the planning side, Marky was very charming and focused about our event. I really felt like everything was just fine with all the conversation we had months in advance. I'm confident Marky Munro DJ Company is one of the best djs in the upstate. I highly recommend Marky to anyone who is having an event!

Profile Picture Joan, 2/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Travel
5.0

DJ Marky did our wedding and did an amazing job! He was organized, professional, on time and extremely entertaining! He even had stuff covered that we didn't even think about. I cannot recommend him highly enough! DJ Marky plays to the crowd, gets emotions of the crowd and has fun entertaining everyone. Hands down one of the best DJ's in the upstate.

Profile Picture Trina , 2/17/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

It's thrilling to see so many great performers for hire these days. It took us 2 months to decide if we wanted a band or a dj. We've browsed all the sites we could find and eventually came across Marky and his cool turntables. It didn't take long to realize that Marky could help us with several of our music needs. Marky Munro was incredibly helpful with his ceremony services and he was very flexible with our ceremony plans too. We changed our ceremony plans three times! Marky was just so pleasant and helpful to talk to about our timeline issues.

DJ Marky Munro was a dream to work with. He's such a team player with all that we wanted to do. He did a fantastic job spinning at our wedding. The dance floor was off the charts and he did a great job with some last minute song requests. It felt like we were in our own personal club which was kinda the vibe we wanted music wise. He's also really good at reading the audience and letting certain songs go longer if everyone was singing along.

Our wedding went over and we did not want it to end! I'm very thankful for Marky Munro's help and eagerness. Looking forward to the happy memories!

Profile Picture Gary, 2/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

First and foremost, this was a fun party start to finish, with gorgeous lights, and perfect song selection all night. Our wedding was outdoors and in the fall. We had a large tent with string lights included. Then we rented the uplighting package from DJ Marky Munro to go out under the nearby trees. Uplighting the trees was very neat! We ended up purchasing the $1499 package with the extra ceremony package. And then paid it up front to qualify for the 10% discount. But my sister spent $3500 on a band so I was excited to keep it all under $1700. You really get what you pay for and DJ Marky Munro was worth every penny! We saw DJ Marky Munro dj'ing at a large corporate event of 700+ guests in downtown Greenville last Christmas. It was the Scansource Christmas party at the Westin Poinsett. We knew then, that we wanted to try and book him for our wedding. DJ Marky Munro was so kind and patient during the emailing and planning side. We didn't have all our details sorted til the last few weeks and it was easy to share all the last minute adjustments with him. The music was perfectly done with everything from arrival music for the ceremony, happy hour, dinner, and dancing. It was incredible to look around and see everyone from my grandparents to my young cousins enjoying the music. I think what made the party so incredible was the club style mixing. He did very little talking on the microphone, he just played one hit song after another. DJ Marky Munro isn't just a computer and small speakers guy, he really loves music and lighting. Just the type of guy you want at the helm during your once in a lifetime event. Thanks for the great party Marky!

Profile Picture Teresa, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Marky is absolutely the BEST. We used his services for a Sweet 16 Birthday party and he made the event. He requested a play list from our daughter and created a sound track based on her style. DJ Marky engaged the teenagers and they danced all night. DJ Marky went above and beyond and I would highly recommend him for any event!!

Profile Picture Stacy, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I truly believe a DJ can make or break a wedding (or event), and I cannot stress enough how DJ Marky Munro made my wedding the best day of my life! There was never a dull moment! He was very aware of the crowd and the 'mood' the whole time, and responded to them in the perfect way! He got everyone involved, from grandma to flower girl! Played a great selection of music, from the latest hits, to the throw back 'oldie but goodies'. Everyone had the time of their lives, and I still have people telling me that was the best wedding they've ever been to, and I give him the credit!!

Profile Picture Mandi, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Marky was a great DJ and had awesome tunes. Led to a great event. Thanks so much!

Profile Picture Keith, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Marky Munro did a fantastic job keeping our guests partying and dancing at our wedding reception. He helped us get organised with the announcements and did a great job gathring the crowd's attention for the important events like cutting the cake and speeches. He played an great selection of music to please a very mixed crowd, and we were so happy he was able to get nearly everyone on the dance floor at one point! Mark also handled a last minute request to source a generator with no problems and we appreciated his willingness to meet our needs. If you are looking for a great DJ to get the party started and keep it going look no further :)

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had an outdoor wedding in the middle of the summer, and in the middle of a thunderstorm, and we had the time of our lives!

The tent was large enough for 200 guests but we only had about 150, so we had a large space for the dance floor. We were on our family property in the middle of the country and the old house there has poor electrical issues. So we needed a generator for the reception. From Marky Munro DJ Company we purchased the ceremony package for the ceremony in the front of the house, and the party package for the tented reception in the back of the house. And also rented quiet generators for the dj sound-system. It was a major production getting everything together for a dinner party in the middle of the field.

From the very first email, to our first dance, DJ Marky Munro was super helpful and professional. The whole planning part with DJ Marky was stress free too! I felt very confident that he was doing everything right in the planning part.

The day of the wedding DJ Marky shows up an hour early and sets up his quiet generators as far away as possible so they could hardly be heard. Then he set up the main dj system in the reception area and finally the speaker and microphone for the pastor in the ceremony space. He was so organized and fast getting everything set up.

DJ Marky was fantastic on the mincrophone for the grand entrance and made it sound really fun. All the announcements and introductions went well and according to plan. But once the dance floor opened up, he didn't slow down at all. Then nearly all of us were doing the train around the ten. The guests LOVED IT!!

Thank you DJ Marky Munro for making our wedding a fun, memborable, and amazing time!

Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
+4
Photos
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Photo for MARKY MUNRO Review
Profile Picture Rachael, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Marky did such an amazing job making our special day perfect! Even though we had a temporary power outage on the block where the wedding was, he made sure we were all still having a great time! He's very professional and truly cares about how your experience is! I recommend him 100% and if I have any events in the future I will be using Marky Munro!!

Profile Picture nicole, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I've gotten so many compliments on Marky's DJ-ing. The dance floor was packed the entire reception and everyone loved his mix. He kept the party going, without being corny. Marky walks you through the entire process and makes sure that the day is planned to a T! I fully recommend his DJ services to any brides planning their wedding.

Profile Picture Mandy, 3/18/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marky does a great job of reading the crowd and getting everyone involved. Tons of fun! We danced all night!

Profile Picture User7720643, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Marky Munro was awesome! He went above and beyond any expectation we had for our DJ. He actually took the time to get to know us and what we wanted on our special day. We were very pleased with the different aspects he brought to our event. His lighting elements are very impressive and his skill on the turn tables was greatly appreciated. He really did a great job in setting the tone for the evening. Marky provided the music for the ceremony and the reception and we couldn't be happier with the results. He was very easy to work with, answered all of our questions, gave valuable feedback and helped us with other aspects such as timing and event coordination. His lovely fiance Emily was an unexpected yet HIGHLY appreciated addition. Together this duo will give you an event worth having. We highly recommend Marky Munro and would absolutely book him again for another event in the future!

Profile Picture Miranda, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

Was the best DJ we could buy. He came with all his equipment and lights. He played a great variety of music and when we needed him to he was willing to improvise with us on the spot. We did have some issues with the size of his equipment and fitting it into our venue. He was not happy with where he was placed in the venue and he insisted we accommodate his needs regardless of what we asked. It was tense at first but he was completely right on where he should be in the venue. There was also some glitches with the microphone during the ceremony but I think it was due to the weather we had on our wedding day.
Long story short. He was thorough, had great variety, he had a great price, he was the best hype man of our party, with a little bit of behind the scenes disagreements. Our guests said "Best wedding we've been to because of the DJ"

Profile Picture sara, 5/29/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

Marky was helpful in the planning process and provided great music for our wedding reception. The dance floor was filled all night and multiple guests commented that it was the most fun wedding they had been to.

Profile Picture Jillian, 6/27/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We worked with Marky Munroe and it was an AWESOME experience! He and his wife made our clients' wedding so much fun! Plus it was really easy to work with them, they were so accommodating. Marky made sure everyone was having a great time on the dance floor. Even during the massive rain storm that hit, he & his wife remained in good spirits and kept the party going strong. As one professional wedding vendor to another, we're super impressed with the amazing service Marky Munroe provided and will definitely be referring him to our other wedding clients in the future!

Profile Picture Jaimie, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

My husband and I hired Marky for our May 2, 2015 wedding at the South Carolina Botanical Gardens in Clemson, SC. We debated a lot about whether to go with a live band, a DJ, or just use a playlist and have a friend act as an emcee. We are SO happy that we chose Marky as our DJ! He worked with us to stay within our budget, was accommodating to all of our song requests, and kept the party going the entire night. Before finding Marky, we were leaning heavily towards the playlist route, so I had created separate playlists for each portion of the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I really appreciate that Marky didn't impose a list of "typical" wedding songs on us. The musicality was a huge part of our wedding and something that our guests really took notice of, so Marky's flawless execution really enhanced the atmosphere of an already perfect day.

When my husband and I first met with Marky, we discussed that our number one wedding pet peeve is when DJ's play the entire song during the hyped up dancing portion of the reception. Marky's intuition was spot on! The second the song started to lull, mellow in cadence, or quiet, he would drop another song that would get everyone pumped up again.

We could not be more pleased with Marky!

Profile Picture Sarah , 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

DJ Marky was a welcome relief from typical "wedding DJs". He kept everyone on their feet throughout the night and the song selection was great. I hate going to events where a DJ will play something to get people up & then play a song immediately after that people won't dance to, like a rock song for example. Marky's playlist flowed perfectly throughout the night. Seeing my dad dance to a dubstep Sandstorm remix is a vision many people will rememeber for a long time to come! In terms of an MC, I wish he would have commanded everyone's attention a little more during events like cutting the cake, last song, etc. but overall he was great and fun to be around. We would definitely choose him again!

Profile Picture Julia, 3/28/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Marky was an incredible wedding DJ at my daughters wedding!! The music selection he played was perfect for the occasion, he kept the mood up and everyone was dancing all night long. He was also really great at giving the appropriate cues for all the dances, the bouquet toss, the maid of honor and best man speeches, he seriously did a fantastic job! Marky was friendly and professional and even lets you pick out a few "Must Play" songs that he'll play when you want him to. He has a great ear for making the moment more magical. Thank you for everything Marky Murno! I'd highly recommend him to anyone, you won't regret it!

Profile Picture Virginia, 6/28/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Hands down, Marky Munro made our Wedding as smooth as it possibly could be.

We hired him based on a referral, and he did not fail to impress. His attention to detail, professionalism, and genuine excitement about his profession made him the best MC/DJ for our wedding.

Sure, most people will "have a friend that is a DJ", and they will do it cheap. DO NOT SKIMP ON A DJ. We found that there were a few levels of DJs out there in the upstate area, and by far, Marky Munro is at the TOP.

During the planning phase, he walked us through his whole setup, gave us many ideas and recommendations, and ultimately held our hands through the difficult task of selecting music/entrances/events for our evening. I trusted that Mark would make the best decisions off of his vibe that he was feeling for music, so we left much of the music selection to him, and we provided him with a few genres that we liked. I didn't hear one song that made me think "ugh, please change this song".

He has a clear, well-spoken voice. His sound setup and speakers were high quality, and I felt like our guests were in good hands for being able to hear us during the Ceremony and reception.

His ability to read the crowd, and play the right music to keep the flow going was spot on! Marky made sure the whole event was seamless, and has had our guests talking to us about him on several occasions since our wedding.

We HIGHLY recommend Marky Munro dj company for your Wedding needs. I want to go to his next gig so I can just dance it up :D

Thank you Marky, you really made our day special, immense gratitude doesn't begin to explain our feelings towards your company, Marky.

Profile Picture Kimberly, 6/21/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Our wedding, complete with over 300 guests and a Greek band from New York, was a blast. We received so many compliments from our guests about how amazing the event was. The music that Marky selected was perfect. We couldn’t have asked for anything better. Marky played every song that was requested and he definitely kept the party going, all night long. In short, Marky was absolutely fantastic. He rocked it!!

Profile Picture Lynn, 6/14/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marky provided my husband and I with exceptional DJ experience. He was very open to our suggestions and he also worked with us on every aspect of our wedding ceremony and reception music, to make sure our special day was perfect. Our guests raved over the music selections and thanks Marky Munro, they never left the dance floor!

Profile Picture Jenny, 5/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.6

I have seen different DJ’s over the years, with our school dances and they seemed the same mostly. Then my little sister went to college and saw Marky playing there for a tailgate party. She was convinced I should talk to him about my wedding, and I am so glad that I did. He was so professional and friendly through all the planning, and when the dancing started, he nailed it. He got everyone dancing and having fun. It was simply a perfect night. He’s worth every cent!

Profile Picture Dixie, 5/10/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Marky Munro was AWESOME! we chose Marky to host and DJ our wedding. He did an awesome job with the entertainment and he was extreme helpful when we were planning the reception. He actually pointed out some problems and suggested the perfect solution at the same time. He knows what he’s doing for sure.

Profile Picture Erika, 10/26/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ