37 Reviews for Mark of Elegance Limo Service

4.5
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Multi-Locations (7)
Classic Car (6)
Shuttle (6)
Bottled Water/Ice (6)
Premium Stereo (6)
Round Trip (5)
Trolley (4)
One-Way Trip (4)
Bar (4)
Fiber Optics (4)
SUV Limo (3)
Motor Coach (2)
Party Bus (2)
Standard Limo (1)
Stretch Limo (1)
DVD Player (1)
Flat Screen(s) (1)
Red Carpet Service (1)
37 Mark of Elegance Limo Service Reviews
Sort by:

4.9

It was a great experience using Mark of Elegance. From meeting Mark who showed us all their options at their headquarters, right up until the big day. We rented the trolley and a large shuttle. The trolley was a lot of fun as its unique and it fit our wedding perfectly. Although the vehicles were great, the drivers were exceptional. Brian didn't just drive the vehicles but assisted us during pictures and anything else we needed. He held my bouquet, made sure we were comfortable and taken care of. Thank you so much!!!!

Profile Picture Anastasia, 3/3/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Everything went well! The guests were happy and our driver was so friendly.

Profile Picture Sarah, 2/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car, Shuttle, One-Way Trip, Round Trip
5.0

They were great for our wedding on 12/9. Mark was very helpful in planning leading up to our wedding. They were on time, kind, and super attentive. I'd highly recommend :)

Profile Picture Natalie, 12/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Transportation
3.8

Initially I was very excited to book Mark of Elegance as our limo service. Ricky was amazing to work with and he listened and helped me figure out what the best options would be, especially since we were booking shuttles to accommodate out-of-town guests to and from the wedding. They were even accommodating when we had to make some last minute changes. I also want to emphasize that we had a lot of different pick-ups and drop-offs that made the schedule difficult to follow without a printed schedule. (I made sure to print a schedule and I gave it to our driver Pat to ensure that the morning timelines were easy to follow.)

My concerns came on the day of the wedding when the shuttle had to pick up the groomsmen at the hotel. When the shuttle made it to the hotel, the driver did not get off the coach bus to inform anyone that he was there. This was a problem because originally we had booked a 32 passenger shuttle, not a coach bus. My husband assumed the coach bus was for another wedding because there were other hotel guests staying at the same hotel. After being behind, my husband called the company to see what was going on. Eventually someone went over to check with the coach bus driver and then they were able to board and start making their way over to the venue. Thankfully we had enough time to make things work, but there was a lot of stress on my end because we were worried about the whole timeline being pushed back because of this issue. To make up for the hiccup in the morning, the company did change one of the shuttles to the trolley for the way back. The trolley was very cool and I know the guests who got on it, loved using it. Our driver Pat, who we had booked all day, did everything he could to accommodate us and follow through with the schedule.

Overall the company is good. Besides the few hiccups, I am satisfied with their services.

Profile Picture Beth, 11/18/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Multi-Locations, One-Way Trip, Round Trip, SUV Limo, Shuttle, Trolley
4.5

Mark of Elegance was the first place we looked for limos, and the only place. Mark was so fantastic to work with and it was so easy accommodating our rather large bridal party and guests from the hotel, to the ceremony, to the venue and back again. The drivers were absolute perfection and were so sweet and professional for the entire time we worked with them! Their entire team was a joy to have there with us and they did everything they could to make it as easy as possible on the day of. There were a few hiccups on the day of the wedding that could have been avoided, but when we spoke to them about the issues when they happened, and the next day, they did everything they could to make it right with us and we couldn't be more pleased with how professional they were about everything. I am definitely going to be suggesting them to family and friends in the future, they were well worth it and even with the little hiccups - we couldn't be happier with their services!

Profile Picture Erin, 10/8/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

I contacted Mark of Elegance based on the recommendation of Holiday Inn Express in Stony Brook, and I'm extremely happy that I did. My wedding was on 10/1/17 and my husband and I chose a party bus to transport the guys from the hotel, to my parents house to pick up the girls, then to transport us to a photo site for photos then to my venue in Rocky Point. Ricky helped me coordinate everything from the first phone call and was very professional each time we spoke and accommodated everything that I wanted. He also offered town car service for my husband and I at the end of the night as well as an extra bonus to our package. On the day of, the party bus was neat, clean, on-time, and the driver was very nice and professional. The town car driver arrived on time and waited for us to come out and was so professional as well. I felt every inch of everything I've dealt with regarding this company was excellent and I'd highly recommend them for your wedding/event transportation needs. Thank you so much Mark of Elegance. -The Connelly's

Profile Picture Dana, 10/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Party Bus, Multi-Locations
5.0

We chose Mark of elegance for our transportation from the hotel in Hauppauge to our Venue in St. James. They provided us with a party bus for our wedding party and a Rolls Royce for my parents and I. The rolls royce was beautiful and they provided us with champagne for the ride. They also had a cute horn that played 'here comes the bride' during the ride. We highly recommend using Mark of Elegance for the transportation for your big day!

Profile Picture Christin, 5/26/17, 21 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

This vendor was fantastic! So professional and the driver was a dream! He actually stopped at 7-11 on his way back to the hotel so my guests could buy beer to bring back! He was the coolest guy! It all worked out so smoothly, we would recommend them to anyone!!

Profile Picture Kim, 3/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Round Trip, Motor Coach
5.0

I highly recommend using the services of Mark of Elegance Limousines! From the moment we met with Marc and his staff, we felt totally at ease. Their drivers were prompt and courteous, and their vehicles were clean and comfortable. We had somewhat of a logistical situation, since we needed to get a large number of people from one venue to the other, and back again, in a short period of time. But Marc and his staff handled everything professionally and perfectly! Thanks to them, our entire day went smooth!

Profile Picture Jeanine, 3/11/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Due to the large number of guests at our hotel (150), I hired 3 coach buses to bring all of the guests over at once to the venue and then back to the hotel at the end of the night. I’m not going to lie, it was A LOT, but it was very worth it to me, since I wanted to provide transportation. Marc was easy to work with throughout the process and gave me many quotes on different services before I decided on what I wanted. About a month before, I decided I wanted a limo to take the bridal party to the venue from the hotel. I spoke to Marc and he was not only able to provide the service, but helped me out with it as well. I was very pleased with the limo and the driver – the limo was stocked with alcohol and soda – so we had a little drink in the limo on the way to the venue. Everything was on time (as much as it can be) and the buses even dropped off earlier than expected! At the end of the night the 3 buses were there to take everyone back to the hotel. The buses had cool lights and you could plug an iphone into the speakers to play music. I would definitely recommend!

Profile Picture jessica, 3/11/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Round Trip, Bar, Bottled Water/Ice, Fiber Optics, Premium Stereo, Motor Coach, Standard Limo
5.0

Clean, professional, and friendly are just some words to describe Mark of Elegance. I knew I was in good hands the moment I met Mark. He handled everything with precision and I knew that's just how our day would go. All the cars were immaculate and arrived early. The drivers were extremely friendly and went out of their way to provide excellent service for our day. Some might say they are on the higher end of a budget but at Mark of Elegance, you will get top-notch service. You will not be disappointed if you choose to book with Mark of Elegance!

Profile Picture Nicole, 2/11/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Mark of Elegance was a pleasure to deal with from the moment we met to the day of the event. They are professional, prompt and all-around spectacular. Could not have entrusted a better company for transportation on the biggest day of my life. Everything went perfectly the day of our wedding thanks to this company. They were early, helped gather everyone and kept the day moving on schedule! I highly recommend for any and all occasions.

Profile Picture Holly, 1/6/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Multi-Locations, Bar, Bottled Water/Ice, DVD Player, Fiber Optics, Flat Screen(s), Premium Stereo, Red Carpet Service, Classic Car, Party Bus, Shuttle
5.0

I couldn't be happier using Mark of Elegance for my 11/12/16 wedding! Mark himself is such a gentleman, and his staff personn Denise was a dream to work with, super responsive, accommodating, and so nice!! Even when we went back and forth with time and location changes, she never batted an eyelash and just quickly amended our contract with the updates and made sure we never worried about a thing! The day of our wedding our beautiful limo was clean and well stocked. Our driver was kind, professional and on time! I would recommend this company to anyone-- Mark you are doing business the right way- providing a fantastic service with a wonderful team of professionals who treat your customers like gold! Thank you!!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 11/12/16, 10 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

Mark of elegance and team were wonderful to work with and provided excellent transportation. Mark was so helpful in getting us the best options and working with us to figure out our timelines. When we were running 2hrs late because of another vendor, Mark and team were easy to work with to make adjustments and helped us tremendously in a moment of panic. I highly recommend working with them for any event you are planning!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/14/16, 12 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Multi-Locations, SUV Limo, Shuttle
5.0

We booked Mark of Elegance for our wedding day this past September and were very happy with the service! From the initial phone call to the actual day, everyone I spoke to was very friendly and accommodating. The driver arrived early and got us to our destination right on time! Would definitely recommend Mark of Elegance to anyone looking for a great limo service for their special day!

Profile Picture Kelly, 9/23/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
4.8

We book the trolley and rolls royce through Mark of Elegance and everyone just loved it especially the trolley. The driver of the trolley Don was so awesome and super accommodating. I can't remember the name of the rolls driver but he was so sweet and awesome as well. I only booked the rolls to drop me and my father off at the church but he was willing to stay till after the ceremony so that my husband and I could take pictures with it. The only thing I didn't realize was that the trolley couldn't go on the parkway so it took a little longer to get to my ceremony than expected so we went over our time with the trolley but they didn't charge us and even let us take a few picture with it before it left. Use Mark of Elegance you wont be disappointed!

Profile Picture Nicole , 9/9/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Bottled Water/Ice, Fiber Optics, Premium Stereo, Multi-Locations, Classic Car, Trolley
5.0

Mark of Elegance is a great company! From the first phone call to our shuttle bus ride to the hotel, they were on top of everything. I felt very comfortable with them knowing that everything was taken care of. They arrived on time the morning of my wedding with a super nice driver! The shuttle bus from the hotel to the venue and back again was great for my guests and worked out perfectly. We also booked airport transfers for our honeymoon which were also great! I would highly recommend Mark of Elegance! Thank you for being part of my special day!

Profile Picture Elizabete, 9/2/16, 12 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: One-Way Trip, Round Trip, Bar, Bottled Water/Ice, Fiber Optics, Premium Stereo, Shuttle, Stretch Limo
5.0

We loved Mark of Elegance! The Trolley and Rolls Royce were beautiful! Both drivers we extremely responsive and accommodating!! We highly recommend this company to future brides and grooms!!

Profile Picture User4729577, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

We booked the trolly for our bridal party to be transported from hotel to arboretum for photos and to the venue. It was so cute and the driver was amazing. Helped me with my dress on and off the trolly numerous times. We also booked a 55 passenger bus as our shuttle. WOW. I don't really know what I was expecting but when my husband told me it was a coach bus I was completely impressed. We all fit on it after the wedding to the hotel.

My biggest complaint is that when I booked everything I told them I wanted two shuttle rides from venue to hotel and they only showed up for one at the very end. It wasn't a big deal but make sure you communicate EVERYTHING very clearly.

Profile Picture Sara, 7/15/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

We used Mark of Elegance for our wedding on June 11th. Everything was great, Marc was a pleasure to work with. Our drivers were so helpful and professional. Truly enjoyed working with them.

Profile Picture User6843551, 1+ year ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Transportation
Services Used: Classic Car, SUV Limo, Shuttle, Bar, Bottled Water/Ice, Premium Stereo, Multi-Locations
5.0

My Husband and I got married last week. Upon researching and checking out reviews we felt like the best limousine company to use was Mark of Elegance. From the moment I made the initial call to the minute I stepped out of the Bentley they went above and beyond with their attentiveness to every detail. I must admit, I was not the easiest person to work with, can you say Bridezilla!!! But they catered to my every request. The truly added the "Mark of Elegance" touch touch to my wedding, helping to make it a day that I will never forget. I would def recommend them.

Carol & Todd 2-5-2016

Profile Picture Carole , 2/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Transportation
5.0

Mark Of Elegance,

Thank you so much for the wonderful service on my wedding day. From the first phone call to the last, I had so much confidence in you and your company. My limo driver was so kind and helpful on my special day, many thanks to him! The coach bus was perfect and the driver was very kind. Marc was so friendly and organized, he made me feel very comfortable for my big day. I even recommended to my sister that she use Mark Of Elegance for my Bachelorette event. The limo service was fantastic for that day as well! Thank you so much for the amazing service and making my day so special.

Maria & Tony
10-17-15

Profile Picture maria, 10/17/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Transportation
5.0

We used our limo only to our venue since we were getting married at the same place. Since no one in our party drinks they had tons of water n sodas in the limo. They worked with our price range and we were very happy with the service.

Profile Picture User4099834, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Transportation
0.5

4 days prior to my wedding date, Mark of Elegance contacts me to notify me that they will need to charge me an additional $400 for the after wedding drop-off service that we agreed on 2 weeks prior. I then contacted two other Limo companies, who both priced me at the same amount as Mark of Elegance originally agreed on (proving Mark of Elegance was trying to rip me off). They tried to price gouge me at the last minute, so do yourself a favor by starting your hunt for a limo elsewhere; it will save you from the same last minute anguish we went through

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anthony, 6/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Transportation