Mark Andrew G Photography Reviews

18 | Chula Vista, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Mark Andrew G Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Regina · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Andrew is an extremely talented and professional (yet super fun!!) photographer.

    The second I got engaged, a close friend who does wedding videos HIGHLY recommended Mark Andrew G Photography to us. He said, "Trust Me! I'm in this industry, I know quality when I see it.. He's sooo good to the point where I would hire him for my wedding. Just follow him on Instagram and you'll be convinced!"

    At first we were going to go with a discounted photographer, but after following Mark Andrew G on Instagram and seeing his quality of work, I realized photos are forever. If there is something to spend money on it's definitely memories!

    I was so right to hire him. The day that we had been waiting for finally came and it went SO FAST! As the bride and groom you're just SO busy that you don't get to experience everything that's going on. Mark Andrew & his team captured so many moments that I didn't even know happened. The whole time I was going through the pictures I was laughing, smiling and wishing I was back to that special day. As days, weeks, months, years pass by memories will start to fade but these beautiful priceless pictures will last forever. Thank you Mark Andrew G Photography & Team for being such a huge part of our wedding! You guys are so amazing!

  • J

    Jessy · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal shots... And we've only seen two so far. Amazing eye, I am sure the standard family shots are great but his more artistic bride/groom photographs is where he shines!!!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a HIGHLY skilled photographer, be sure to choose Mark! He recently shot my wedding at Karl Strauss Brewery in Sorrento Valley and the photos came out wonderful!

    Being a wedding photographer in my early years, you can be sure that I was very picky at choosing one for my personal big day. Not only is he great at photo composition and editing skills, but he is a WIZARD with his flash! There were a few difficult low light situations that he turned into creative works of art. Rest assured that he will capture your most precious moments!

    Not only is he talented with his camera, but he is a great person to work with! He has a very positive and fun personality and is flexible to catering to your needs. I feel that relieves a lot of the stress from wedding planning and brightens your event.

    Anyways, stop hesitating and contact him now! You won't regret it!

  • J

    Jhen · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?? Mark's work is just truly AMAZING! He has a very unique eye and creativity! My wife and I love how he is able to make everyone's pictures unique and artistic. When we were researching photographers we noticed that other photographers liked to use the same style and poses. With Mark, his unique talent allows him to create very artistic shots working with his surroundings and his clients =) Mark did both our engagement and wedding, and we LOVE every single picture! To top it off, the yearbook style album we received was very well put together, and just exceeds all expectations. His personality just makes it so much easier to work with him. While we were shooting, it didn't even feel like we were taking pictures. He made it so fun that it felt like we were hanging out!! Go with Mark!!! You will not be disappointed!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Mark for my wedding and cannot begin to describe how blown away I am by his amazing talent! I first met Mark at a friends wedding and instantly fell in love with his creativity and ability to capture the emotion and wonderful moments so many photographers overlook. Not only does he have an unbelievable gift for photography but his personality is an absolute joy to work with. He always keeps a smile on his face and has a calmness about him that puts any bride at ease on such a crazy day. I couldn't wait to rave about Mark so I haven't seen all the pictures yet but the several I have seen have blown my socks off. He truly is, hands down, the best photographer I've worked with and I recommend him to anyone for any event!

    You're out of this world wonderful Mark!!

  • R

    Regina · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is an AMAZING photographer. Initially my fiance and I saw Mark's work on FB as he took the professional photos for a friend's wedding. We interviewed quite a few photographers for our engagement/wedding but Mark was the only photographer who was open to our photography location ideas and he flew out to Scottsdale, Arizona to take our engagement photos. He took shots at a desert in Tempe, Arizona and also at a restaurant in Scottsdale, AZ. I could not have asked for a more laid-back, yet hard-working photographer. Not only is he super sweet and always has a good attitude, he is just a genuinely kind person.

    He is definitely the photographer that the bride/groom would want for a wedding. He is calm and he handled the wedding day craziness extremely well and professionally. He goes out of his way to get those beautiful shots that only a true artist can think of on the spot.

    We constantly get compliments about our engagement photos and are so impressed with our sneak peak (preview) of a few of our wedding day photos - they're absolutely stunning. We can't wait to see the rest of our wedding day photos!

    Thanks a million Mandrew - it was a pleasure and we look forward to working with you again!!

    If you want to see some of his work, check out our wedding website: http://www.mendozaandsanabria.ourwedding.com/

  • B

    bethany · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Love Mark!!! He really is the happiest person!!! With all the craziness of wedding planning the photography was the least of my worries. He was always quick and always kept me updated!! My husband and I have no complaints about our pictures! He was like a ninja during the wedding and reception capturing EVERYTHING, which is exactly what we wanted. The yearbook style album is beautiful & Unique. The moments that he captured in our pictures are AMAZING! I recommend him to everyone!! He's a young and talented photographer and we will definitely use him for other events in our future (pregnancy, family gatherings ect.)

  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · event on: 12/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark recently conducted an engagement session with my fiance and I. We came across Mark by chance through a referral from Kay at One Two Snap Photography (another great photographer). Little did we know just who we would be meeting! Mark turned out to be someone we knew as a little boy and we were so happy to be reunited after so many years.

    While making a decision to hire a photographer can be overwhelming, one important quality for us is to have a photographer who will not leave us hanging. Mark is extremely attentive to inquiries by email, text, phone, Facebook . . . you name it!. In Mark's eyes, you are important and he wants to help.

    Mark is very creative, hard working, accommodating, resourceful, kind, funny, considerate, innovative...the list goes on and on! If he feels something is not going to work, he immediately points it out and is ready to move on to the next great shot!

    Mark completes the engagement experience!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Mark by chance on the internet. I wasn't looking for the typical wedding photographer where they make you do cheesy poses or make the photos look unnatural. Mark was very easy going when we met, as if we were already friends. We knew he was the right guy for us.

    Check out his website! You won't be disappointed. Mark is very professional. He responded very quickly when I would call, email, or text. I was so busy before the wedding that we actually Skype'd our first meeting and he answered all my questions via internet.

    Once I received the finished product in the mail, I was sooooo happy with the way they turned out. The yearbook style book was very well put together and contained hundreds of photos. Friends & family mentioned that he never stopped clicking his camera and captured every moment and it showed through the book. It was like a storybook that chronologically helped me relive every single moment that happened on that special day.

    Mark is very talented, innovative, and continuously striving to become better than before. Talented & innovative because he uses different techniques and methods that makes his photos stand out. The angles he uses, the moments he caught from a reflection of a mirror, or peering his camera through a certain object to capture a glance. He has a signature style he uses in all his shoots and it very well became one my favorite photos. Mark mentions that he constantly tries to be updated in the photography world and goes to conventions to gain new insights and ideas.

    I would definitely recommend him to family, friends, and others who have come across his work.

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Mark since high school, so therefore i had to go to him. I'm not going to say good things about him, because i've known him for a while, but i will say good things because he captured everything i wanted and more! we did our engagement shoot wit him and he has such a great and creative mind. he captured so many great moments. i love the fact that he let us do whatever we wanted, and not just stay still and look like a dork.he captures priceless moments to stay still. he also did our wedding and he did a great job. i love his creativity when he is limited time or space. he is a great person to work with. you will not regret it. on top of being a great photographer, he is a great person, and he loves doing what he does. HIRE HIM! =)

  • 1

    Karen · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I approached Mark Andrew, he was very professional yet warm and friendly at the same time. He invited us to view his portfolio online and we found his photos to be amazing. While he photographed our event, he was like a ninja. He captured so many great photos of the day that we were so happy to see in our coffee book. Mark Andrew did a SPECTACULAR job before, during and after our party. I would highly recommend him!

  • G

    Gary · Married on 03/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't being lazy on the review. He really is that good. From beginning to end, he made the process very easy. He has a wonderful portfolio but does not impose his taste on you. He is very responsive to your requests. Then there's the quality of photographs, the fact that he captures the event in it's totality, as opposed to just pictures of the wedding party posing, the amazing wedding book that he includes. It's really something. I have already recommended him to a few couples I know who are getting married. Do yourself a favor and at least talk to him, he's really good.

  • N

    nanette · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is fantastic. He was responsive, professional and fun to work with. Our photos are amazing and we were lucky to have him. We were married in Orange County a few weeks ago and we already have our pics. We would recommend him for sure. Oh and his asistant was just as awesome.

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Mark as the photographer for my brother's wedding was one of the best idea's we had out of the entire event. Even just as a bridesmaid, I knew and trusted that Mark had the ability to deliver exquisite pictures. He was very kind, flexible with which direction the Bride wanted to head towards, and was extremely creative with what vendor, weather, and atmosphere he was provided to work with. His price ranges are extremely affordable, and you get even MORE for what you actually pay for. After working with him, I now know what not only I but others need to look for in a photographer, and using him and his work for your event whether it be a wedding, birthday or any type of celebration will leave you with memories you'll never forget through film. He's the best, and I will definitely be using his services again. You will NOT be disappointed!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Cora

    Cora · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our October wedding, one of the first things my wife and I knew we needed to find, was a great photographer. After spending countless hours wandering around Bridal Bazaars and online ads, my wife found Mark's Craigslist ad and was immediately impressed with the way he presented himself. She set up a meeting with him and came back raving about how excited she was about him. His previous work was brilliant, and he was such a good-natured person we could not wait to hire him.

    After shooting our engagement session we were even more excited about how the wedding shoot would go. Mark always kept in contact with us and kept us in the loop with updates.

    Once the wedding came, Mark was a fiend with his camera. I felt like I rarely saw him during the ceremony or the reception, however the consensus from our guests was that he was EVERYWHERE.

    His pictures proved it. I could hardly believe how many AMAZING pictures he produced after the wedding. There was a great mix of formal, candid, and casual photos. Mark was able to capture the real spirit of the evening with his touching photos. He was even able to capture rare moments that I never imagined would have made it to film.

    My wife and I felt as if we made a true friend in Mark, and are so excited to see him continue his craft.

    Mark has nowhere to go but up, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a remarkable photographer and person.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are a lot of factors that are taken into consideration for a wedding...the cake, the colors, flowers and photographer. For the most part, you already know how the cake will look, how the colors will show off in the light, and how the flowers will be arranged. The only thing you are really not sure about is the actual photos since those come after the fact. And with most weddings and photographers, they make you wait 4-6 weeks.

    A business colleague of mine had just been married and was showing everyone her photos. I have to say, I was actually blown away with how each photo was perfect in its own way. The thing that I loved most about the album was that you could tell that each and every photo had a purpose for being taken/selected. It just so happened that I was in need of a photographer for my upcoming wedding so i asked her for the contact information.

    A few days later I met Mark in a local Starbucks to discuss partnering together. First off, his huge smile put me at ease and I felt more comfortable about what I wanted. So after I explained my wish list, he pulled out his check-list and talked about each of the shots he wanted to take and the reasons behind them. WOW! I was impressed with his viewpoint and that is one of the things I loved most about my friends photos. My location was still TBD, but he was VERY flexible and we kept in touch as things bounced around.

    Once our venue was set, I could tell he was already plotting where he wanted to shoot.

    The day of... Mark and his colleague arrived at the Catamaran Resort the morning of looking sharp and ready to tackle whatever our group was going to throw at them. Turns out, we were waiting a little bit for things to get rolling, but they kept busy with photographing the dresses, shoes, rings and all of the other things so many forget. Mark has this ability to capture the emotion behind the photo and some of these early shots are my favorite.

    Moving further into the day, Mark led my soon to be husband and I through our "must have shots." Mark already mapped out in his mind where and how we should stand so everything went by really fast which I was thankful for since it was HOT!

    The ceremony was beautiful and not once did I ever see Mark or Lester taking photos. Yes, partially it was due to the fact I was standing before my husband...but also, they made sure to not interrupt the flow of the ceremony. BIG THANKS!!!

    After all was said and done with the ceremony, we headed downtown to Syrah Wine Parlor. Mark and Lester floated about the group and again, took the most heartfelt photos! I was constantly asking if I could see the photos but they assured me that it should remain a surprise. Four days after the wedding I received a parcel in the mail. It was a disk with our wedding photos. Mark had edited, selected and sent the most beautiful collage of photos all within a VERY short time.

    I posted all of our photos on facebook and every single person has sent RAVE reviews about them!

    Thanks again for everything Mark and Lester!

    I am already planning a 1 year anniversary party that you both will attend as guests!!!

  • AprilAurora

    April Aurora · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Mark Andrew by chance while looking for a wedding photographer in San Diego where we were soon to hold our private beach wedding. I was really looking for someone who would do more than staged portrait pictures, someone who would have fun capturing every real moment. All I can say is WOW! We hit the jackpot with Mark! He was SO easy and fun to work with and the results were out of this world!

    In fact, we loved him so much we just had him flown out to Phoenix to do Sr pictures for our oldest daughter. Again... his eye, his creativity, his use of available resources, and his "go with the flow" attitude are above and beyond anything I could ever hope for in any kind of service provider. I will never use another photographer.

  • D

    Daisy · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a photographer for my wedding and one of my friends from work recommend Mark. First, he did our engagement photos. I wasn't the only one impressed. I was really excited to see what he can do with our wedding pictures. Sure enough, when he was done with our wedding, I got what I expected. 

    Mark is professional, funny, chill, always smiling and has a great vision. 
    After working with him, my husband and I felt like we've known him for years. 

    Thank you, Mark!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review