Marjorie Datuin Photography Reviews

25 | Bridgewater, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Marjorie Datuin Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25
Order by:
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Marjorie Datuin Photography!! She has an amazing eye and captures true candid moments. I would recommend her again and again. Amazing! :-)

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie is simply one of a kind!

    Marjorie is simply one of a kind! It is so evident when working with her that she LOVE what she does. From our engagement photos all the way up to wedding day she felt like family. Aside from being world class photographer she is even better person. Marjorie truly care that the day is depicted exactly how you want it to be, and will literally go to whatever it takes to get it done. If you are looking for a photographer who will make you feel perfectly natural and at ease, who truly become friends with her clients, and also take world class photos - then look no further- Marjorie is your photographer!
    Love,
    Esperanza

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie and her entire team are delightful folks everyone should work with! From the very first meeting, she was very helpful in working closely with us to help make our dream wedding come true. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • User5607152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe the absolute beauty of Marjorie's photographs. When searching for a photographer, I was looking for someone who really had the ability to capture the overwhelming love and emotions of the bride, groom, family and guests on their wedding day, and from the moment I saw Marjorie's photos, I knew she was that photographer. Marjorie is not only creative and innovative with her photographic style, but she is also extremely kind and just so nice to be around. My husband and I were a little nervous doing our engagement session because neither of us had had our pictures taken professionally before, but Marjorie made us feel so comfortable, and directed us on what to do so that our pictures looked stunningly beautiful and effortless. Not only that, but we laughed the entire time, and it was just such a great experience that I knew we were in good hands for our wedding day. My friends and family have all said to me that our pictures look like they should be in a magazine! Throughout this process, Marjorie has become a friend rather than a "vendor." Not only does Marjorie have an undeniable talent, but she is also so considerate, and worked night and day to get my husband and I our pictures by Thanksgiving night so that we could share them with our friends and family. I cannot say enough about Marjorie as a photographer and a person and if you are looking for someone to capture your day with incredible photos, Marjorie is your photographer! I look forward to working with Marjorie as she captures future events throughout my life.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie's work is nothing short of amazing! Not only are her photos beautiful, breathtaking, and one of a kind, but they came out better than we could have ever hoped for! They are truly works of art and her passion and talent are depicted in each one! Marjorie shot our engagement photos over a year before our wedding and we knew after a few minutes of working with her that we wanted her to do our wedding as well. She's professional, easy going and completely understood the style and look we were going for. My husband isn't the most comfortable with picture taking and she some how got him to actually enjoy it and have fun. It didn't end there. The whole process of working with her up until the wedding was completely stress-free and accommodating and the same went for the day of. She was clearly prepared, polite and made us feel so special. She also worked really well with our wedding party and guests on the day. No one felt rushed or pressed for time during cocktail hour and during the night we didn't even know she was there snapping away! We can honestly say that we have not only gained an amazing photographer for years to come, but someone we now consider a great friend! We would recommend Marjorie to any couple looking for outstanding service and gorgeous photos to last a lifetime!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • User3671483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My pictures look like they are ads straight from a magazine! Just absolutely stunning photography!!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have referred Marjorie to everyone I know!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • J

    Judith · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've personally seen Marjorie grow as a photographer. I attended one of her events when she was first starting out. I thought it was awesome that she is passionate about her hobby - now turned into a professional career. When shopping for a photographer, she was one of the top of my list because I always admired her posts of her work on FB and on her website. As a matter of fact, my friend just booked her for her wedding also from my recommendation and by looking at FB and her website. So excited for her!

    Marjorie and her staff were great from the moment we sat down with her for an initial consult. She is very personable, professional, responsive, and her work is excellent. I love how she captured everything and put it together. Her sister is also a makeup artist and hairstylist, so if you are looking for that also, they are a great team! Photography, video, makeup and hair!

    Everyone, including us, were impressed with the same day edit. I highly recommend this part of the service.We can't wait to see the rest of the pictures and our album. Marjorie is more than a photographer, she's an artist.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • User4167923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie spot our engagement photos at the Highline in New York city. Even though we had to be there really early to beat the crowds, she was bright and cheerful. She helped us with our poses for the photos, and guided us to different locations nearby to shoot. It was great! She's lovely to work with and the photos turned out amazing!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie and her entire team went above and beyond anything we could have imagined!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 11/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie was my dream photographer! Aside from her extraordinary talent to capture beautiful moments, she is such a kind and sweet person. Marjorie knows how to make you feel comfortable at all times and is also very flexible when it comes to incorporating your ideas. I have and will continue to rave about Marjorie as a person and especially as a photographer. I would recommend her to anyone who wants a professional and talented photographer who's quality is amazing. My husband and I are so happy with our engagement and wedding pictures and we can guarantee that anyone and everyone who hires her will be beyond pleased. Thank you Marjorie!!!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • G

    Gerley · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started planning our wedding, we only had 1 person in mind to cover our special event, that was none other than Marjorie Datuin. We always see her works on her FB and Web site account and we are always amaze on how she captured all special expressions & actions! And we also knew that she understand how Filipino wedding can be, big family & friends. We just saw the preview of our wedding pictures and we are speechless esp. for capturing special moments that made us cry. You can see her hearts on her works ! We will definitely recemmend her to all of our friends special occassions. God bless you always Marjo & again thank you very much for being part of our Wedding !!!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • S

    Saskia · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with photographers however we were unable to find the right one until we met Marjorie. Her pictures are candid, creative and captures the emotion/feelings in every shot. Our Love Story is reflected in every photo she took and we couldn't be more happy with the service she provided. She is easy to reach and her turnaround time in getting your photos to you is absolutely amazing! We will be looking forward to using her services again as we continue to grow our family.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • A

    arislady · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie is an excellent photographer!!!! Marjorie shot our wedding pictures as well as our engagement shoot. Marjorie was very flexible with our busy schedule and did everything she could to accommodate us, I loved this photographer because she was so creative with her pictures.Although it rained on our wedding day our pictures looked amazing!!!I would recommend Marjorie to any bride.

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie captured the special moments of the day, including great candid and posed shots, as well as details of the wedding decorations. She was very prepared the day of the wedding. She was at the site before the wedding in order to be able to provide the best shots of the venue throughout the event. She is extremely professional and personable. She delivered the photos digitally within a week. Gay-wedding friendly!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie was amazing, and did things that were beyond the call of duty. She not only took wonderful, wonderful photos, but she helped the day go much more smoothly. Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie Datuin is an AMAZING photographer! All of her photos are creative and beautiful! I have recommended so many people to her and they have all been extremely satisfied with her work!!! I did my engagement and wedding day photos with her and I love them all!!! She is also the sweetest person to work with! So glad she was there to make my day so memorable!!! :) A+++++++++

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love photos that have so much soul and are natural. Marjorie captures true emotions behind her lens. Everytime I look at our engagement and wedding photos it just takes me back to that special day.

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • User3361125 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an engagement session and wedding photos done and enjoyed working with Marjorie and her team.
    They made us feel comfortable and took beautiful shots.

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • User2403829 · event on: 06/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer. There is some rawness and flair to every photo that she captures. She has a keen eye for details and special unexpected touches that is essential to any wedding photos.

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work! Very polite, professional, and friendly. Absolutely love her work.

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been 5 years, since our wedding day and we are both so happy we picked Marjorie Datuin for our special day! She captured the essence of love in our eyes, our smile, our touch and our first kiss as husband and wife! We highly recommend Marjorie every opportunity we get as she truly has a gift! So stop reading her great reviews, pick up the phone and book her today!!! 5 years from now, like us, you will be very happy you did!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 10/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie is simply the best. She is so talented and easy to work with.

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 03/30/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marjorie's outstanding and superior courtesy, flexibility, accessibility, and genial nature are nothing compared to Marjorie's amazing eye. Everyone commented on their dreamlike quality. WE LOVE THEM! She is a gifted professional who will make your wedding photos memorable forever. You will not regret using Marjorie as your photographer. We have none. We are awaiting an album of some selected shots we chose and we know it will be a keepsake that will be handed down for generations. Marjorie and her team offer quality! After viewing the pictures, three associates asked for Marjorie's contact information. She is blessed!

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/08/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Marjorie helped to capture our special day and we have so many amazing photographs to remind us of our beautiful celebration! We highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 08/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review