Skip to main content
Weddings

Maria Kandalova Photography Reviews

Maria Kandalova Photography

Maria Kandalova Photography

Kill Devil Hills, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
32 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

67 User photos

  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Maria was amazing to work with from beginning to end! Wonderfully professional and personal. She made sure that we got the shots that we wanted and then some! We just got some of our sneak peeks back from Maria and all I can say is WOW!!! She made even the most mundane photo spectacular!!
  • R
    Ronald Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She moved things around for us and se was very responsive

    She made made the whole experience very comfortable and enjoyable, highly recommended her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shannon
    Shannon S. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A memory to cherish!

    Hi Maria,

    I hope that your day is starting well. I received our fantastic family and vowel renewal photos and posted one of us with the rating. Thank you with all of my heart for planning such a wonderful surprise for us on our 21st wedding anniversary. You are a great gift, and this will always be a special memory for us to cherish. We did it!

    You are the best!


    XOXO,

    Mark & Shannon
  • M
    Mary Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is personable, professional, and immensely talented!

    Maria will help your vision come to life! Her attention to detail is incredible. She is willing to work with you every step of the way and has such a calm and positive attitude. Your photos will be something you treasure forever.

    Maria was early to our shoot and made us feel comfortable before starting. We had the best experience and the most beautiful photos that we will enjoy for years to come. We can’t wait to be return clients!
  • A
    Annie L. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Timeless photography!!

    Maria photographed both our engagement session & wedding and we could not be happier with our photos. If you want timeless, vivid, dreamy photos, that is exactly what you will get with Maria! She made us feel so comfortable and was so good at posing us and giving direction. We had never done a photo shoot together prior to our engagement session so we were definitely a little nervous and unsure how to pose but she made us look so natural in front of the camera. When we look at our wedding photos we are brought right back to how incredible the day was and how much fun we had on the dance floor. She captured all the candid moments and so much more than the typical formal wedding photos. She was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer and we are so thankful for how beautifully she captured our day! Thank you so much Maria!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful artistic photos by Maria Kandalova

    Maria Kandalova photography was a very positive experience for our family photos. Maria made all of us comfortable in front of the camera especially the children. She was so friendly and had all of us smiling and laughing capturing some sweet moments. Maria has an artistic eye and paid attention to details that left us with stunning photos. Her technical expertise and artistic talents contributed to the beauty of every photo. She was so pleasant, professional and open to the type of pictures I wanted her to capture.
  • Emily Bonzo
    Emily B. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great at Providing Directions and Gorgeous Work!

    Maria is a true professional! She knew exactly how to direct my husband, our family, and our wedding party, so that our loved ones could be included in our wedding day. She knew exactly how to instruct poses, take the perfect angle, and edit beautiful photos. My husband and I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a photographer in the Outer Banks for their wedding day!
  • A
    Alison G. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    She was a joy to work with. Every photo was stunning. Her signature photos were beautiful beyond words. She worked with us on every aditional shot we asked for and added her own creativity to it as well.
  • R
    Rusty S. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Beautiful Work

    From our very first conversation with Maria, we knew we made the right choice. She captured our day perfectly and the pictures are all beautiful. She was fun to work with, very detailed and thorough. She did an amazing job of capturing all the moments we hoped for and then some. So happy that we found her and can't recommend her highly enough!
  • J
    Janna L. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Maria!

    We are so glad that we hired Maria for our engagement and wedding day photography! The photos came out absolutely stunning!! She went above and beyond to capture the best shots and handled our large wedding party with ease. She brought great energy to our day and made all feel comfortable in front of the camera. In addition to being a talented photographer, she is very responsive and professional. I highly recommend booking Maria!
  • J
    Jessica T. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is the best!

    Maria was awesome, she knew what we wanted at times when we didn’t. She made sure to grab the photos with the best background (meaning, when she saw a background that looked pretty) she had us pose! I can not wait to see these photos!!!!!
  • P
    Paige S. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria made our wedding day so perfect

    Maria made sure our photos representing our wonderful day. We had a small ceremony and now we can show all our loved ones. She got wonderful photos of us, our family, and our crazy dogs.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin K. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Photographer

    Maria is a miracle worker!! I’m in awe of the beauty that she captured from our day. I can’t stop looking at our photos. The feedback I’ve gotten from friends and family is overwhelmingly positive and complimentary. 😍 We would recommend Maria to anyone who wants a high quality, easy to work with, professional and sweet photographer! We are forever grateful to have these beautiful memories because of her talent and hard work!
  • J
    Jay Y. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience and Great Pictures

    Maria was fun to work with and made the photos interactive and fun. She was also very efficient with the formal portraits, so everyone was able to get in and out and back to having fun.
  • C
    Courtney L. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Maria was absolutely incredible! I had a small intimate wedding ceremony at a beach vacation house in Nags Head, NC. It was late March and pretty chilly out and the photos turned out amazing. She talked me (bride) through each picture and exactly how to pose and what to do. She was fun, interactive, and so creative. She also did incredible touch ups on a select amount of photos that are stunning!! We absolutely loved her and still talking about how good our photos are and how much we love them!

    Maria Kandalova Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney! I am so blessed with clients like you! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful pictures!

    My husband and I are not “ photo people” neither is us are big on pictures. But of course for our wedding we wanted some. Maria was AMAZING!!! She made both of us feel so comfortable and was so easy to work with!! We could not of asked for a better photographer. The pictures turned out amazing and she captured our beach wedding perfectly! We are so thankful we will have these beautiful pictures to remember our special day! She was responsive and truly cared about taking the best pictures for us and the outcome of them showed! Highly recommend If she is available!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer!

    Maria went above and beyond with our beach wedding pictures, they are beautiful and better than I even imagined! She was very diligent and so kind ! Would definitely travel back to have her take pictures again ! Thank you so much Maria !
  • Sidney
    Sidney S. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    1000 gold stars!! Working with Maria is the best! Anyone can scroll through her photos and see that she’s beyond talented - but behind the photos she is also professional, organized, prepared, calm and fun! My husband and I felt so comfortable behind the camera and enjoyed our time with Maria! She captures the most beautiful and candid moments. My wedding day was a breeze. She took care of everything and I never had to worry if she captured everything. There really isn't any other option. Our entire wedding would have been different without her and I can't thank her enough for eternalizing our experience.
    We left our wedding with STUNNING photos and a new friend. Thank you so much, Maria!
  • T
    Tara S. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos! Great, friendly, responsive photographer!

    Maria was so great to work with! She was responsive, flexible and so speedy in her turnaround time with our engagement photos!! I would 100% recommend Maria for your engagement/wedding photos!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough...

    I had the privilege of hiring Maria for my wedding at at the end of August.
    She was amazing through the entire process, from the initial inquiry to random pictures I wanted added in, to the day of, and even the weeks leading up to getting the full portfolio. I could not have asked for a better photographer. She is the sweetest person and I immediately felt comfortable with her, which helped me not worry as much during the wedding (all brides know that anything to help relieve stress is great).
    My entire family loved her as well! I had people telling me after she had left that she was the best photographer they had ever seen. And I couldn't agree with them more!
    She sent me our sneak peek not even 2 weeks after the wedding, and we got our full portfolio in a month!! (Our wedding was August 29th and we had the full portfolio by September 30th)
    I honestly can't recommend her enough! I have coworkers who now want to relocate their weddings to the Outer Banks just so they can use her because she is THAT great! Definitely book with Maria! You won't regret it.
  • T
    Tatiana R. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in obx

    From the second I messaged Maria I knew she was going to be excellent. She has such an infectious personality and makes you feel so comfortable! She is funny and SO sweet. I got my pictures back yesterday...i was crying, my mom was crying, everyone was crying from how she captured such beautiful photos. Not to sell myself short, but I have never looked good in photos, I almost didn’t want to hire a photographer for my own wedding! However, After an extensive search I found Maria and She gave me the greatest wedding gift of the most beautiful wedding photos I have ever
    Seen. She has a true talent and art. BOOK HER. You won’t regret it!!

    Maria Kandalova Photography's reply:

    Thank you soooo much Tatiana ad Corey! I am so glad you loved your images! It was a pleasure working with you both. Your ceremony was so magical and heartfelt! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • M
    Michael N. Sent on 05/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!!

    Maria was professional and extremely friendly. She was a guest just like everyone else. She really enjoyed our dog too, he stole the show. We will use her for any photo shoots in the future in OBX. We look forward to seeing the awesome pics She took!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s the best of the best

    How she captures the emotions and feelings in each and every picture is unreal. Definitely one of the best! So glad I found her, couldn’t have asked for anyone better!
  • A
    Aleah Sent on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing photographer!!!

    I would recommend Maria to anybody that would ask me! She did such a phenomenal job with my elopement and captured every perfect moment for us to remember years from now. If your looking for the best photographer for your big day look no further!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message