Maria Angela Photography Reviews

82 | Elizabeth, PA
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Maria Angela Photography

Recommended by 98%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Maria based on reviews by other couples who said she was awesome at communicating and very organized. There's nothing more reassuring than having an organized photographer to tell you what to do and where to go on your wedding day, especially in a destination wedding setting! Maria even hired another photographer free of charge when she realized she would be quite pregnant for our wedding day. Both photographers worked well together, getting key shots and directing us where to stand and where to look. They missed a few things we wanted photos of, like the picture pendants on my bouquet of people not able to be at our wedding, but I also forgot to bring it up in the hustle and bustle of the day, so it's partially my fault, too. They handled our crazy families well for group portraits, and we got our pictures back in a very timely fashion. The albums offered are quite pricey, but they are designed nicely and we already got ours (less than two months after the wedding), which is MUCH faster than I thought it would be and we absolutely love it. Highly recommend Maria and company!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Maria! We are so happy with all of our wedding photos. Maria truly went above and beyond to capture amazing memories for us. She is extremely organized and responsive.

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is so awesome at what she does! I couldn't have dreamed of a better photographer and person to work with! Maria is just like me - extremely organized, detail oriented and honest. She is super knowledgeable and talented. She provided me with a ton of information, guided me through the planning process, worked with me to ensure that all of my requests, ideas and needs were met and was always professional and super nice! You'll have nothing to worry about with Maria as your photographer. She had every detail and photo of the day planned down to the minute, yet was extremely flexible and "in the moment"! She captured every part of our wedding day flawlessly and I am so thankful. My family and friends have not stopped raving about the photos. I know we clean up nice, but she really made us look like we could be in a magazine!!! I also couldn't believe how quickly she had the finished photos back to us - I swear it was within a few weeks! In addition to outstanding, beautiful photos, Maria is a wonderful, funny and kind person. It was a pleasure to have her with us on such a special day. I would recommend Maria's services to anyone!!! Thank you, Maria!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Maria. She was so organized which definitely eased our mind and relieved some pre-wedding stress. She was prompt and professional on our wedding day to ensure we got all of our requested pictures. The pictures turned out gorgeous and had a quick turn around time! She was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 06/21/2016

    Maria Angela Photography's reply:

    Thank you Brittany!! I had a blast working with you both and cannot wait to show my personal faves off through my blog this week!
  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was great to work with, and was amazingly helpful for all of our events. Our photos turned out amazingly and we highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria Angela was great and I'm so happy we booked her for our wedding. She was extremely organized leading up to the wedding - making sure we had a detailed timeline and list of all the photos we wanted to make sure we captured. On the wedding day she was very efficient and professional when photographing, she even made up for our 30 min delay! Maria was also very pleasant in all our correspondences, helping me to feel more comfortable, even with all the wedding day stress. Thanks Maria, for everything! I would definitely recommend her to other brides.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • A

    Ali · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was absolutely amazing. Being that my husband and I live out of town, it was hard to pick a photographer without being able to meet with them in person. The second we began communicating with Maria, we knew she was the right photographer for us. She is unbelievably professional, detailed and organized in everything she does. She created a timeline for our wedding day and I am so happy she did - she kept us on time all day! She listened to what we wanted and created beautiful wedding photos that we will cherish forever. Maria is extremely talented. I am so in love with our wedding pictures and am so happy that we chose Maria as our photographer!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was the most FABULOUS photographer we could have hoped for on the most important day of our lives! From the beginning of my planning process, I knew I wanted her because of the expertise and professionalism she exudes through her photos. Little did I know I was getting the most organized photographer of all time! She planned out an entire timeline for the day-of and was very adamant about sticking to it-- which made the process so effortless for everyone, myself included! I even had other vendors who benefited from her timeline and professionalism! A few of the people in my wedding party who had been in other weddings recently even commented on how professional and easy Maria makes everything, and how it seems with just one-click she always has the perfect shot and doesn't have to spend several minutes snapping away to get a good photo-- this was amazing because it enabled us to spend more time enjoying the evening with our guests instead of posing for pictures. I cannot say enough good things about her and would absolutely recommend her and her amazing photography skills-- especially since her prices are competitive and more than fair for the work she does! Thank you Maria for capturing our day so beautifully!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User5381710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is the absolute best. She is extremely talented, hard working, and incredibly kind. The final results are beautiful and allow us to relive our big day. So many amazing candids that captured unique and emotional moments. She even took time to meet me at the venue so she could help figure out where we could take pictures (unique venue). She is wonderful--you can't go wrong with Maria!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • User5184273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not sure where to start because I have so many great things to say about her! She is amazing to work with – we loved every second! I spent a significant amount of time looking at photographer’s websites and to be honest, all the pictures started to blend together and look the same. This was not something I wanted – which is why I am so happy I found Maria. I saw something in her pictures that I had never seen before; the ability to capture breath taking moments that you can enjoy for years! She took the time to listen to what I wanted and added her own artistic flare. She spent time going over every picture I wanted that day and made sure I got them. We were expecting rain (and it eventually did), but of course Maria had tons of ideas and back-up plans. I cannot even begin to tell you how many compliments we have gotten on our pictures; we could not be happier! You will absolutely love working with her – I highly recommend!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2015

    Maria Angela Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie for the amazing review!! It gave me goosebumps as I absolutely LOVE to hear feedback from my couples!! I had a BLAST on your wedding day and thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Mike! Wishing you two the very best in your new adventure together as husband and wife!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria does absolutely amazing work! Once we got back from our honeymoon, the pictures were ready to be downloaded in only a week's time! We couldn't believe how fast the pictures were ready. And, we were absolutely amazed by all of the wonderful moments Maria was able to beautifully capture! Our wedding day was gone in a blink of an eye, but thanks to Maria and her incredible talent, we have pictures that will always vividly tell the story of the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • User3623877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding and vendors, I may have spent the most time trying to decide on a photographer. After looking at so many photographers' websites, all of the wedding pictures started to look the same. That is until I found Maria Angela! I immediately fell in love with her portfolio.

    Leading up to the wedding, she made the process so easy and I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing. She is very professional, kind and personable. Several times before and during the wedding she checks in to make sure that you get all of the pictures that you want. Then she puts her creativity to work and captures all of the precious moments throughout the day. Looking through the pictures took me right back to all of the great moments of my wedding day. The pictures continue to put a smile on my face and bring a tear to my eye. Not to mention that I had all of my pictures less than a month after my wedding.

    Words cannot express how impressed I am with Maria Angela, and I 100% recommend her!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was our photographer for our wedding at Heinz Chapel and Carnegie Music Hall Foyer and we are beyond thrilled over the pictures!!! We just got the opportunity to see them all this week and we cannot stop looking at them! Every single one of them is beautiful and unique and we absolutely love them. Throughout the whole process Maria responded to emails or calls not even within the day but within the hour! She created a timeline for the wedding day that made everything run so smoothly and made changes whenever we needed her to. She definitely made sure to try and get all of the pictures we really wanted and also took some really amazing unexpected ones. You definitely will not be disappointed if you book Maria for your wedding day. She was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/26/2014

    Maria Angela Photography's reply:

    Thank you Rachel!! It was an honor to photograph your wedding and I am so happy you are pleased with the outcome! I cannot wait to photograph your twin sister's wedding next July!!
  • User3699830 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is amazing!!! Maria has such a great eye and is so creative and fun. She sticks to a schedule so you aren't wasting time taking too many formal posed shots. I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria-Angela is a top notch photographer and as a bride who has been photographed professionally before I can tell the difference. I am from California and my fiancee' (now hubby) grew up and went to school in Pittsburgh, PA. I had never been to his hometown and I did extensive research on all the photographers in the area...many put up pretty looking websites with pictures of ring, shoes and food...which are all pretty easy to photograph since they don't move...it's when they have to shoot REAL people that it get's difficult. The lighting is soooo important and Maria-Angela has it all covered...it rained on our wedding day...but not to worry she is prepared for anything!! Easy to get along with, super cool but also VERY professional!! Having someone who tells suggests different poses (even if they feel silly at the time!! ) trust me you'll be glad later!! My only regret was that I didn't book her for the entire weekend!! My pictures are beyond amazing..thank you Maria (Ange!!)

    Sent on 08/28/2014

    Maria Angela Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jacqueline!! I am still in awe of your design skills when selecting your floral arrangements and linens for your reception room at the LeMont Restaurant!! Gorgeous! Hopefully I will be back in Vegas for another wedding and we can meet up and have coffee!!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of Maria Angela Photography. Maria was extremely well organized and easy to get a hold of even though when we started working together she lived in another state. She had great ideas for locations and was open minded to my suggestions. We loooved our wedding and engagement photographs. She did a very nice job of getting a wide variety of different types of shots (candids, romantic, silly, and traditional). I can honestly say there wasn't one photo I wasn’t thrilled with (and I am pretty picky). Maria also was sooo fast; we got to see all of our pictures a week after the wedding. I would highly recommend Maria Angela Photography!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • User3499031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is absolutely amazing. Not only is she very professional, but her photography is out of this world. I LOVE candids so when I saw Maria's pictures I knew that she was the photographer for me. Maria arrived to my wedding early and starting shooting immediately, which just shows her genuine character and caring for her clients. I got married 3 weeks ago and I received my entire edited online photo album last night. My photos are outstanding! Her prices are reasonable and the quality of pictures and the customer service that you will receive is the best of the best. Choose Maria Angela!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • R

    Rita · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Maria from start to finish. During the planning process Maria was so easy to communicate with. She responded to emails in 24 hours or less (most of the time less)! On the day of our wedding Maria was professional and patient. I hardly knew she was there. The photos turned out beautiful. I was so worried about how they would turn out because we had heavy sea fog that set in during our ceremony and continued through our cocktail hour. However, I believe the pictures turned out just as fantastic (or better!) than if we would have had the sunset we were hoping for. Maria really captured us as a couple and why we picked our venue. We received our pictures only a few weeks after our wedding which I thought was a very quick turn around! We are so happy and grateful with Maria’s work.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I chose Maria for my photographer. She made me feel comfortable from the very first conversation we had. I had expressed to her that I am not a very photogenic person and she assured me that I would feel comfortable on my wedding day. She made a timeline for the day of the wedding and asked for a list of names for each family picture. She said that she really tries to take the pictures quickly so you can enjoy your guests and reception. She was true to her word. We got amazing photos at sunset and then were up having fun with our friends and family. Maria had all of my photos ready for me within 2 weeks and had a cd in the mail for me. She captured all of the emotions throughout the wedding day. I love all of the pictures and I am so happy to have those memories forever.

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • M

    megan · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to picking a photographer there is no other way to go than Maria-Angela, she is simply AMAZING!! I feel compelled to say that I barley ever write reviews but in her case it was a must! my husband and I knew the moment we met her that she was the one for us. she is the most down to earth person who is just incredibly talented. we absolutely loved each and every one of our pictures, and after seeing the final product we found ourselves laughing and crying and feeling all of the emotions of that day all over again. she caught all the raw real moments we didn't even realize were going on as well as getting the most beautiful posed one of us. she is nothing short of amazing as a photographer and as well as a person and I can not talk her up enough.
    THANK YOU MARIA! xoxo

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great! Everybody, including us, loved her pictures! She was very nice and dealt with my disorganization! I really appreciated that and the great pictures that we got too!

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing on all levels!! Maria is so talented and has an eye for style! I loved every single image she took ~ thank you for making my wedding day everything I envisioned!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is FANTASTIC!!! I knew from the minute I saw her work on her website I knew I had found my photographer. I had been searching and searching, when I saw her work I felt like this is it. When I met her she was so professional and experienced. She really listened to what kind of vision we had for our wedding and delivered!!! She is so talented and creative, which really makes your wedding one of a kind. She has really can understand your personality and create something that both you and your husband will love. Maria was so helpful the day off, I am just so happy she was our photographer for our wedding. I just know now we have a photographer for life :) our first anniversary, future kids, family portraits we will be using Maria Angela. It is a no brainer to book with Maria.

    We cant thank you enough!!!

    -Sarah & Vinny

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 09/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first conversation I had with Maria I knew she was the photographer for me. She is clearly passionate about her job and it showed in the way she spoke about her work. On the wedding day, everyone who was involved in the photos, including myself and the groom, had a blast with Maria. I received so many compliments from everyone on her professionalism and how much fun she made the shoot. The icing on the cake was how quickly her turn around time for photos was. Within one week after the wedding we had all of our photos.

    She is a true professional and accepts nothing less than perfect.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone asked if planning our destination wedding on Sanibel Island was challenging or stressful, and in reality it was not. I can contribute the ease of planning our wedding to our wonderful vendors especially to Maria Angela. She was very quick to respond to my emails and always responded in great detail making me feel very confident in her work.

    Photography was important to us as we wanted someone to capture the moments so we could pass on our story of our special day for a lifetime. Maria Angela did exactly that and more! Her candid-style photography really showed the details and emotions of the day. We had so much fun taking our photos since she made us feel relaxed and natural. I have been in weddings before where I feel exhausted and stressed with all the photos and this was not the case with Maria Angela.

    Her work is beautiful--I keep finding myself looking at our photos everyday!

    Sent on 10/01/2013

    Maria Angela Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! I still talk about your sister's toast, she had me cracking up. :) Tell Cody I said thank you too! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review