Skip to main content
Weddings

Margaret's Cleaners Reviews

Margaret's Cleaners

Margaret's Cleaners

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 75 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
75 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

56 User photos

  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Get What You Pay For

    They were absolutely amazing with altering my dress. I had no issues what so ever. They are on the pricier side, but it is so worth it to get the job done right.
  • V
    Viviana T. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service 10/10

    Great people especially lilan and Britnay definitely made things better and smoother throughout the entire process.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Naomi M. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Gown Restoration

    Margaret’s did an AMAZING job cleaning and restoring my grandmothers wedding gown! It was worn in 1956 so it had lots of yellowing, and tears from old age. Brittany explained the steps they would take to restore it, and kept me updated through the whole process. I can’t wait to wear it at my courthouse ceremony!
  • K
    Kierstyn R. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing results and amazing service

    Brittany made the entire experience of getting my dress cleaned and preserved so seamless and carefree. She thoughtfully explained everything they would do to the dress, went over pickup and preservation, and was thorough walking me through their different services/options. Thank you Brittany for the wonderful experience, I will definitely recommend all of my friends get their wedding dresses preserved here 🙏🏻❤️
  • B
    Brittany J. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Lilian was absolutely amazing! She took care of me and my dress and it was perfection. Her attention to detail and checking in with me the entire process was so greatly appreciated. She took her time to make sure everything was exactly how it needed to be. I CANNOT THANK HER ENOUGH!
  • A
    Andrea S. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, happy with results

    As a first time bride I felt like I was in great hands, my wedding dress looked and felt amazing, Thank you so much for being apart of my big day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alterations Made Easy!

    I was referred to Margaret’s Cleaners through The Dress Theory in San Diego, and I would 100% recommend their services! They did an amazing job taking my dress in, hemming, adding bustles, cups and more! Appointments were easy, and they were even able to ship my dress to my local Margaret’s cleaners which was so convenient.
  • April
    April L. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Alterations - Rue De Seine

    Isis did an impeccable job altering my Rue De Seine East Gown. I was referred to her by the Dress Theory and was impressed with the quality & service.
  • B
    Brianna R. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding dress

    I had such a great experience with Margaret’s. There customer service is impeccable and they were able to work with such a short amount of time I gave them for my dress. They did a wonderful job! Would absolutely work with them again. And recommend for future services.
  • V
    Vanessa E. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reccommend 100%

    I had a great experience with Isys, she is great!
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome alterations!

    I went to Margaret's because my trail was a little tricky to bustle. My dress had a lot of layers. Isis at Margaret's on Convoy had no problem bustling it! It looked awesome!
  • K
    Kelsey Y. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job with Isis

    Isis did an amazing job with my beautiful Monique Lhuillier dress. It had a ton of layers and I'm very petite, and she altered it beautifully. Recommend for wedding gowns!
  • Molly
    Molly B. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I live in Los Angeles and found it well worth it to travel to San Diego for this vendor. Professional, kind, and great work!
  • K
    Katherine A. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    A friend told me about Margaret’s and said I HAD to go see Isis. I am SO glad I did! Isis made sure my wedding gown was absolutely PERFECT for my big day!! She made me feel so beautiful and so confident! I seriously can’t recommend Margaret’s enough! Thank you Isis for being so lovely and so detail oriented! I will definitely be sending every bride I know your way!
  • K
    Katie G. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and professional alterations

    Naomi did my alterations and was nothing but professional. She was able to work with my travel schedule (I live out of state) and did my alterations in two appointments vs the normal 3 to save me an extra trip out. My dress fit absolutely perfect thanks to Naomi. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone needing dress alterations.
  • A
    Ann H. Sent on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations

    Margaret Cleaners restored my mother's 70 yr old wedding lace dress perfectly. Naomi worked magic and redesigned it to be modern and fit perfect. Naomi was flexible with my schedule for fittings, receptive to my ideas, and was able to create the dress I envisioned. Everything about Margarets is great. I highly recommend them for restoration and alterations and redesign of something old to something new.

    Margaret's Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you Annie! I loved getting to work with you, and getting to know you and your girls! Congratulations to you and your family!
  • N
    Nadia Sent on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Naomi fitted my wedding dress. My dress had sleeves and a ton of lace but she but that was no problem for Naomi. She took in the waist and adjusted the train. I highly recommend her services because she is very professional, quick and the quality of her work is fantastic. She is also a pleasure to be around and I enjoyed the entire process with her. Thanks Naomi!
  • J
    Jillian L. Sent on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress press

    This place was AMAZING! They got my wedding dress back in a timely matter after it was extremely wrinkled from being in a bag during Covid due to my wedding being post-poned. Very friendly and efficient!
  • V
    Vanessa C. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience!

    From the second you step into Margaret’s everyone you meet is so personable and welcoming, and they explain their process, all the steps and timeline to come depending on what you are looking for. I worked with Naomi to restore and alter my 98 year old Grandma’s wedding dress (74 year old dress) that had never been cleaned or preserved. Naomi and I worked closely to accomplish my vision that changed multiple times throughout the two years we worked together. Through the ups and downs of wedding planning and many emotions of having to cancel and reschedule plans due to Covid, Naomi was always in good spirits and made me feel so confident and beautiful. By the time of my last fitting, Naomi felt like a close family friend and my mom and I were so sad the process was over. Margaret’s helped me prepare for my big day by prepping and packing the dress for travel and then when the weekend was over they cleaned and preserved my dress as well. I have recommend them to many people already!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Alterations Work!!

    When I first picked up my dress from the Bridal Salon and tried it on, I panicked! It was too big and I thought there was no way it would ever fit right. I took the dress to Naomi at Margaret's and knew instantly that I had made the right choice! Naiomi is wonderful, friendly, and does incredible work!! My dress looked amazing, and they even packaged it to keep it perfectly safe for our cross-country flight.
  • D
    Dottie D. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Naomi is awesome!!

    I think I picked this one because of the 5 star review. I was still hesitant about the company because even 5 star review could be false but needless to say all the reviews here were legit! I was assigned to Naomi who was an absolute sweetheart the moment I met her. She listen and did everything I asked. She’s the best and if you don’t want to stress about your dress she is your girl. She will deliver above and beyond!
  • J
    Judy C. Sent on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding veil repair

    Excellent customer service and workmanship!
  • Amy
    Amy A. Sent on 04/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Professional

    Naomi was the best! So kind and thoughtful and personalized my dress beyond my wildest dreams. Very affordable too
  • Katie
    Katie A. Sent on 05/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Naomi from Margaret’s is AMAZING

    I was supposed to have my wedding Memorial Day weekend but it was postponed due to COVID. In a random roller coaster of events, I found myself in a position to still get married in my parents’ backyard (with just my parents, brother, and sister-in-law) on our original wedding date. By no means was having my dress necessary, but Naomi was able to work with me to finish my dress, and it turned out beautifully. Even under these crazy circumstances, she was able to finish my dress quickly and it came out better than I could have imagined. Can’t recommend her enough. She is so easy to work with, has lovely design ideas, and she was able to seamlessly incorporate the lace from my mom’s dress into my own.

    Margaret's Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you Katie! We are so glad we were able to help make your wedding day special, especially in these times! I loved working with you and your mom to bring your vision to life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours