Marc Pagani Photography Reviews

28 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Marc Pagani Photography

Recommended by 98%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
28 Marc Pagani Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary Elizabeth · Getting married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance decided that he wanted to propose to me, he knew that it was going to take a talented photographer to capture a moment we would both remember forever. A friend recommended Marc to him and after taking a look at his portfolio, my fiance knew he was the one. The proposal idea was a little complicated and relied on a tight schedule, and Marc had no problem following the protocol. He showed up on time and fit perfectly into the plan so that he could capture the moment without me catching on to the fact that he was photographing us.

    Marc was able to capture the surprise, excitement and love that enveloped the proposal in City Park. He also took additional engagement shots of both of us in other areas of City Park and he has an eye for excellent backgrounds and the perfect lighting. The photographs turned out great and we will cherish them for many years to come. We can say in complete honesty that he was worth every single penny that my fiance spent and we can't wait to use him again for our wedding next year!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Orleans Wedding

    Marc was our photographer for our Halloween New Orleans wedding. He was very professional, polite, and made everyone feel very comfortable- taking the camera shyness away instantly! He captured all the special moments of our perfect day and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with his work. His photos are absolutely stunning, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Thank you Marc so much for helping to make our day so memorable!

  • C

    C · Married on 10/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is very photogenic. I am not. Throughout our engagement I was really dreading seeing the wedding photos and feeling bad about myself. But I LOVED THEM! He sent a few samples shortly after the wedding that made me excited to see the rest. They look like they belong in a magazine. He got all the portraits with the wedding party/families done before the ceremony so we could just relax at the reception. He had the timing down to a science. He emails you back very quickly if you need him. A wedding photographer is a big investment but he's worth it.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't rave enough about Marc! From start to finish he was incredibly professional. My husband and I had a destination wedding in New Orleans with no friends or family local to the area. All weddings can be stressful, but destination weddings add the extra aspect of the unknown. Finding a qualified photographer who would be able to capture our wedding day was very important to me. You only have one opportunity to capture these moments. I reached out to Marc through his website and received a response while I was still searching photographers. This prompt response time was consistent throughout the months of planning that followed. Marc was always accessible and very transparent with all information about his services. We had Marc shoot our engagement pictures around the French Quarter. He had a number of great suggestions for locations we could shoot at and really has a great eye for light and framing. On our wedding day Marc was set up early, came fully prepared, and somehow captured all of the special moments throughout the day with the help of his associate photographer. The pictures from the ceremony, second line, and reception all turned out beautiful! There really are varying degrees of quality in photographers, even on the "simple" things like portraits. He's truly an artist and has the experience to back it up. I felt Marc was very reasonably priced for the quality of work he provided and everything that's included in the package we selected. Now that I've received the pictures from our wedding, I feel like we got an incredible deal. The images are spectacular and take me right back to the moment that's captured. It's true that you get what you pay for and Marc exceeded my expectations in every way. One key factor to planning a wedding or any large event is to work with exceptional vendors, and Marc Pagani is exactly that.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was everything and more we wanted in our wedding photographer. He was responsive, understood our style, and found a way to be literally everywhere at once during a very energetic, 200 person wedding! Even during our second line through the french quarter, he was able to get us, the band, and the 200 guests dancing behind us without missing a beat. Marc is an artist, and he noticed the lighting after the rainstorm was unique, so he pulled us outside for a minute to take some quick shots... which ended up being my absolute favorite photos of the whole wedding. I highly recommend working with him for wedding, engagement, or any other photography needs!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was wonderful to work with from allowing us to meet beforehand to being accommodating to our large family for after wedding shots. The pictures were amazing and my wedding album is perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose Marc to capture the many wonderful moments of our wedding. He was perfect. His demeanor is very professional - he's quiet yet decisive, directing you through your photo shoots with his years of experience. We had him take engagement photos first, to test out the makeup/hair and get to know our personalities. Those photos were excellent, and I think he was even better able to capture our special moments are our wedding after getting to know us. The whole evening was perfect, and he caught every moment of it. From the first time we saw each other, through the ceremony and wedding party shots, through the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing - he made every moment sparkle with the magic of the evening. With his photojournalistic style, he has a knack for catching the "true" moments - the tender kisses, the sweet looks, even the eye rolls. Everyone looked their best in his photos. I'm so grateful to have such a wonderful collection of photos to remember the best day of my life. Thanks Marc!

  • User1709607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos are amazing! Marc did a fantastic job of capturing our big day.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Extremely pleased with the
    Number of photos and loved all the different
    Artistic shots. Great job!!

  • D

    Mandy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Pagani and his associates were very easy to work with and provided exactly what we asked for. Great experience - highly recommended.

  • P

    Teresa · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc and his associate Rush were both very professional in every aspect! Marc did my bridals and made me feel like a supermodel. Rush was there on the day of my wedding and was so great in every way! Rush didn't get in the way, wasn't overbearing or demanding and kept a smile on his face the whole time. I appreciated that he helped me stay relaxed throughout the day. I know it's because of him that my photos look effortless! He caught us having a good time without manufacturing with poses. He was absolutely wonderful!!!

  • A

    Aleeza · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Pagani was an excellent wedding photographer - he was accessible leading up to the wedding for any questions we had, he was on time (even early), flexible, and captured our incredible night! We had a traditional Jewish wedding, which included a few different pre-ceremony events going on at the same time in rooms right next to each other - Marc managed to capture it all, as if he was in two places at once! I highly recommend Marc Pagani for your wedding photographer.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Marc to shoot our engagement pictures, bridal portraits, and our wedding, and the pictures came out absolutely fantastic! Our pictures was one thing that we did not want to settle on, and after researching his work, and meeting with Marc personally, we knew he was our photographer and had to reserve him before anyone else got the chance. He is a professional that has an excellent eye for catching that perfect and special shot. He pays attention to detail, and knows all about lighting and what angles work best. Marc took well over a 1,000 pictures the day of our wedding, and literally, all of them could be framed. If anyone is looking for an experienced photographer that is easy to work with and takes great photos, my wife and I would highly recommend Marc Pagani.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the quality and the shots that Marc produced. They really caught the moments as they were happening and the color quality was brilliant. Marc was not obtrusive but still managed to be firm and appropriate with guests and be right where he needed to be to get the pictures that really caught the happiness and energy of the day. I will definitely have accurate,beautiful, energetic photos to remember my wedding for years to come!

  • D

    Dennis · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The real deal", Marc Pagani has a great eye and created the perfect photo diary of our wedding which we will continue to relive throughout our years. I found Marc via his website and reading reviews that helped me make the final decision in hiring him. Needless to say, it was one of the best decisions I could have made. He was extremely punctual, professional, and knew exactly where he needed to be. Not to mention his attention to detail and catching the moments others would fail to capture...it's a gift. Coming from New York and depending on reviews and a website isn't something I would normally do for such a precious moment in my life but we are in a world where recommendations and the Internet are such great resources and this is one PERFECT example that the Internet does work. Bless Marc and his assistant for what they do...it was a pleasure to have him capture the moments that meant everything to us.

  • O

    chris · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc captures the spirit of your big day like no other. We wanted a photojournalist who would catch those moments that fly by; those moments that cannot be captured with a posed photo and only taken by someone who is FULLY engaged -- those moments that remind you of that hilarious best man speech, your uncle who can really break it down on the dance floor, the hug your parents gave you right before you were going to take your vows, your best friends who helped you get into your dress... Marc's photos give you snapshots that make you laugh uncontrollably, smile widely, get overwhelmed with happiness. We booked Marc Pagani over a year before our wedding date. We did a lot of research and had several phone interviews with various vendors. The reason why we locked Marc in was because of his vast expertise, experience, flexibility, and passion for his work. One thing that sealed the deal for us was when Marc shared over the phone that he challenges himself at every wedding to get a new, creative photo -- showing that he is an artist who is always trying to perfect his art, and not simply someone who is going through the motions. Our guests said they were impressed with Marc and his assistant Andy's demeanor throughout the wedding. They were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We also love how cooperative they were with our wonderful cinematographer Dan Jones. Good luck in your selection, and Congrats on your engagement!

  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Pagani is an exceptional, talented professional who meets and exceeds all expectations for a couple's capturing the moments of their special occassion. In addition to beautiful and touching work, Marc provides a sense of ease and assurance in what many couple's often find a stressful and uncertain process in finding and trusting a photographer that can connect to the spirit and setting of a couple's wedding.

  • User3006070 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was TOTALLY FREAKING AWESOME!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Pagani did a wonderful job as the photographer at our wedding. His photos came out great and really captured the day. He is a photojournalist and his talent shines through in every photo he takes. He is based in New Orleans but does weddings in Chicago as well. Marc was availalble to answer all questions I had leading up to the wedding and was so patient the day of the wedding. His website is definitely worth checking out http://www.paganiphoto.com/

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Marc was wonderful! Our pictures were breathtaking and he was fun to work with...highly recommended!

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Melissa Fargo, one of Marc's associates. She was amazing, very friendly and helped us plan our shots beforehand.

    On the day of she captured beautiful photos and was wonderful to work with. Highly recommend. Take a look at Marc's Facebook page and the Veronica and Carlos get married album to see her work!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 11/18/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer in the Big Easy!!!! My pictures are fabulous and I couldn't ask for more! The pictures he took for our engagement shoot were so awesome that we invited him to travel with us to shoot our wedding in the Dominican Republic! And those pictures were absolutely breath taking.... check them out on his blog http://www.paganiphoto.com/blog

  • A

    Alberto · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Marc Pagani because of the photojournalistic style of the work on his site. The outcome was beyond our expectations. Our photographer, Rush, had an incredible eye and was able to get some pictures in very difficult lighting conditions. We loved all the pictures from the ones taken at the church to the ones at the reception. We would recommend Marc Pagani and particularly Rush to anyone in need of a true professional.

  • N

    Michelle · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking with Marc Pagani was a breeze! He is very responsive and returned all my emails promptly. We worked with one of his associate photographers, Pamela Reed, and she was fantastic! Truly made our wedding day very stress-free and we look relaxed and joyful in all of our photos. After the wedding, Marc was super great in coordinating preparation and delivery of our package - including our wedding album and large prints. He did an AMAZING job putting together a sleek wedding album of all of our favorite photos. When I had a problem with one of the DVDs, he mailed me a second copy the next day. I have no complaints about Marc and would recommend him.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/16/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just got my photos from Marc today! It was exciting to go through them, he captured so many great moments! My only issue I have now was that I got 7 hours of photography, however, my wedding planner scheduled him to come too early so he had to just sit around for too long during the "getting ready" time. I wish she had scheduled him to come a little later b/c then I could have had more pictures from the reception. He was great to work with and really feeds off your energy and personality! Beautiful photographs!!! I would recommend!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review