The Old Warsaw Reviews

37 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for The Old Warsaw

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

37

8 User photos

The Old Warsaw 1
The Old Warsaw 2
The Old Warsaw 3
The Old Warsaw 4
The Old Warsaw 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • E

    Evan · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding and reception at the Old Warsaw and could not be happier with the decision! We were to do all aspects of our wedding at the Old Warsaw, i.e. courtyard ceremony, reception, food & beverage, etc. I can't stress enough how this made everything easier (and saved us so much time and headache!). Monique is also amazing at coordinating all these details. Our guests also kept telling us that this was the best wedding food they had ever had, i.e. filet mignon. And it ended up costing a fraction of what it would cost at other venues--you are essentially getting the reception room for free since you are paying for your guests' meals.

    If you are looking for a smaller venue--with AWESOME food--you should absolutely consider the Old Warsaw. Don't let the fact that this is a restaurant dissuade you...you'll have an amazing wedding and reception here.

    The Old Warsaw 6
    The Old Warsaw 7
    The Old Warsaw 8
    The Old Warsaw 9
    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many great things to say about The Old Warsaw. First the venue is beautiful. The deep colors and woods make you feel like you are in someone's home. Plus, it looks great in photos. The "banquet hall" is spacious and can easily accommodate parties up to 120 people. The food! Our guests raved about the food; it was delicious and really added another layer of comfort and extravagance to our reception. The onsite coordinator, Monique, is fabulous. She met with us several times to make sure that our wedding was exactly the way we wanted it to be. On the day of, she made sure that the day went like clockwork. She truly went out of her way to make ensure that our day was memorable and stress-free.

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • User2473948 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Old Warsaw is a beautiful, unique, and affordable place to host a wedding (or big event!) Monique, the Events Director, was fantastic throughout the entire process - from the initial viewing to the special guest accommodations, she always replied promptly, is genuinely sweet, and created a vision better than we could have imagined. Our guests loved the food, and the outdoor space is by far the most stunning area, with a gazebo and great space for dancing or mingling. The staff was nice and everything went smoothly the entire evening. The location, in the heart of Uptown, is easy to get to and perfect if guests want to go out after. The owner was abrasive to some family members and a few friends before and after the wedding, which was not appreciated. Overall, I highly recommend the venue for it's beauty, affordability, and the chance to work with Monique, who will make planning the event fun and easy!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • A

    Andi · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked for months to find a wedding venue that suited both my vision and budget – not an easy feat. Maple Manor did just that and I knew it just from chatting with Monique on the phone prior to even seeing the B&B. The Maple Manor is so stunning that any decoration is just extra little touches. The ambiance and history of the building told a story while people watched our first kiss and we had our first dance. Every thing about this venue says romance and elegance and I felt like royalty as the grand piano played through dinner. Monique and Callie were thorough and understanding of my many questions. They went along with my ideas and were super accommodating – even when I decided against a cake and had an ice cream vendor come and set up in the garden. The dinner was fabulous and just what we wanted. The chicken and waffles were a huge hit. I loved the easy transition from ceremony to dinner to reception - all in one venue but each room with its own character. The rooms we got ready in were fabulous for photos. Everything (LITERALLY EVERYTHING) went off without a hitch and I know I couldn’t have done it without Callie and Monique by my side. A pure fairytale of a day. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply cannot say enough good things about Maple Manor or Monique, the venue coordinator. It was the first and only venue my husband and I looked at: we were sold immediately. And over the next 9 months or so, I probably emailed Monique about 1,000 times with questions and she was always quick to respond, nice, professional, helpful, accomodating, etc. She was so easy to work with and made our wedding day flow so smoothly. And the venue was just perfect for us! We had about 145 guests. We did the ceremony in the garden. In the atrium, we still had enough room for the DJ, dance floor, a photobooth, a guest book bench (alternative to a book), a large dessert bar table and several tables for people to hang out at. The bridal suite and other rooms are beautiful and very spacious for getting ready in. And the best thing is it won't take your entire wedding budget. They have some more affordable bar and dinner options than many other venues in Dallas. And in such a great location and space. It was just beautiful, I couldn't have asked for anything more from my wedding venue!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • Reagan

    Reagan · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maple Manor was the perfect choice for my wedding based on what I was looking for (courtyard and charm) and price. Monique was a wonderful coordinator and helped me through everything. The food was delicious, and everything ran smoothly. It was a beautiful day at a beautiful venue. We got so many compliments on the decor, and we didn't even decorate! There is so much included in what you pay for, that I feel like I got an amazing deal, but I never felt that my venue was "cheap." It was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • R

    Reagan · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Old Warsaw for our rehearsal dinner and wedding dinner. The food was delicious, very well plated, and timely. Absolutely no complaints.

    Sent on 08/03/2016

    The Old Warsaw's reply:

    Thank you Reagan!
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Intimate Wedding Venue
    The Maple Manor was the perfect setting for our fall wedding and reception. Monique guided us through the entire planning process, and made what can be a stressful process into a piece of cake. Speaking of cake, we also ordered our cake through Maple Manor. It was Delicious! We received rave reviews from our guests. The food was wonderful! I recommend the Brie Cheese Soup, Bone-In Filet, and the Crab Cakes. The entire event ran so smooth, and with the intimate setting we were actually able to enjoy the company of our guests. I highly recommend the Maple Manor Hotel. If you are searching for a courtyard ceremony and an intimate dining reception—it is the perfect wedding venue.

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • C

    C · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique is amazing, she was the biggest help before wedding to get everything organized. The day of the wedding was above we could even ask for she was there to help my daughter with anything . She let her enjoy her day. We did have a vendor really mess up and Monique stepped in a took care of the problem and never let my daughter even know. The place was beautiful service staff was very professional and helpful. The food was the best we could ask for. Our guest went on and on the place,the food and the staff. You get the best from the time you met Monique on your first tour to the night of the wedding and you are about to leave.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maple Manor is the perfect venue for an elegant wedding. Monique, the event planner, is a joy to work with and does a wonderful job planning and running the wedding from beginning to end. The garden is a beautiful setting and the food is exceptional (The Old Warsaw does the catering and you can't ask for anything better than that!!). The hotel rooms are used for the dressing rooms and they are not only elegant, but characteristic of an old mansion in all its glory. There is plenty of room for dancing and celebrating as well. Every detail of the perfect wedding was taken care of. The wedding turned out to be far more than I expexcted.

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • T

    Lindsey · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were VERY happy with the Maple Manor Hotel. The coordinator, Monique was very professional and thorough in her work. We loved working with her! She worked with our every request to make our wedding exactly what we wanted, and the service the hotel provides is truly a bang for your buck. It does not get much better than having ceremony, decorations, caterer and coordinator all together in one package at one venue. And they do it all so well! Our wedding was beautiful and we can honestly say we wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maple Manor Hotel was an absolutely perfect venue for our wedding ceremony! It was beautiful and simple which is exactly what we wanted. Monique was the easiest person to work with and she was great at her job. She made everything so easy and really kept me from getting nervous or worrying about anything on my wedding day. I highly recommend Maple Manor and I can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

    Sent on 05/20/2012
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 03/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful place to have our wedding! The garden was beautiful and Monique was incredibly helpful every step of the way!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • N

    Nora · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I (parents of the bride) live in El Paso, and we were initially not comfortable about having the wedding in Dallas. I felt it would be difficult to coordinate things from such a distance. When we met Monique, she melted all doubts away. She was very professional and friendly when she gave us a tour of the Maple Manor. She explained everything in detail, and we were able to make our decision very soon. She supplied a list of vendors that had worked with the Maple Manor in the past, and everyone that we chose helped make our wedding event so special and beautiful. All of our guests could not compliment the wedding and venue enough. So for future brides and their parents, I highly recommend to enjoy your journey to your special day and just let Monique take care of managing it for you.

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • P

    paul · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue. It was perfect for our 100 person wedding. We will be recommending Maple Manor to our friends. Monique was a huge help and took all the stress out of our event. Her recommendations were spot on and having all the necessities from a single vendor was a huge relief.

    Sent on 10/23/2011
  • T

    T · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic. The decor, the location (including parking), the food, the organization, and the accommodation for guests (up to five rooms including the bridal suite) made this my perfect place.

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect. Monique is amazing and did such a great job organizing everything for us. I didn't have to worry about any details. I highly recommend Maple Manor. It's so beautiful and just the perfect setting.

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • J

    Emily · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Maple Manor Hotel is amazing! Monique, the events coordinator, made sure that everything was smooth and stress free! From the beginning to the end, she was always very repsonsive, and had great advice! In my mind, our wedding day was flawless! The food provided by the Old Warsaw was absolutely wonderful. The bridal suite that was included was a perfect ending to a perfect day. I cannot say enough about this place, and I am still getting compliments about the venue weeks later. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, intinmate and stress free venue!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous venue with amazing service all around!!

    We had our wedding at Maple Manor in May 2011. I couldn't say enough good things about how amazingly the whole process was! Monique is a wedding guru!!! She makes everything soooo stress free!!! I used almost all vendors she personally suggested and all the vendors were just as wonder!!! From the planning to the day of events she helped everything run so smoothly and was such an amazing help!

    Maple Manor itself is a vintage dream!!! Old Dallas class and fashion to a T!! The most charming wedding venue in the DFW area by far!!!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding with the old warsaw couldn't be happier with the whole experience from start to finish!

    Monique is a wedding guru and made the whole process soooo stress free!! From day 1 of planning to THE big day she was there taking care of everything! The vendors she recommended where impeccable!

    Years later we are still complimented by family and friends at the wonderful job the old warsaw did at our wedding.

    I would highly recommend to anyone in the dallas area!



    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Maple Manor was the perfect place for our wedding! We had the ceremony in the courtyard area outside and our reception inside. Monique provided top notch services during the wedding planning stages as well as at the rehearsal and on the day of the event. Everything went very smoothly and exactly as we had planned for. I had lots of questions before the wedding and Monique always responded to any question I had (even when they were silly). The venue is beautiful, the food was great, and Monique helped to make sure our day went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 02/11/2011
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique did an AMAZING job at making sure everything went smoothly- despite lack of organization on our part! There were no worries and no stress about ANYTHING! The locatioin was perfect, food was amazing, and everything was beautiful. SOOO many compliments recieved. Thank you Monique and all the Maple Manor staff for making it perfect!

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique and Maple Manor did a fabulous job of making sure that everything ran according to plan on our wedding day, as well as the months leading up to it. I was very impressed with the quality of food provided by the Old Warsaw (it was my best meal ever!!), and Monique did a great job of being involved throughout the evening and making sure things ran smoothly, but not being intrusive in any way. She was always kind and professional, and is very knowledgeable about everything there is to know about weddings! The courtyard was beautiful for our ceremony, the dining room was beautiful and elegant for our sit-down dinner, and the bridal suite was wonderful for that night! It was also plenty big for all the girls to get ready in, and I loved that we were allowed to decorate everything ourselves and be there early.
    This is a great venue for your ceremony, reception, or both and is great for a small, elegant, beautiful wedding!

    Sent on 02/11/2011
  • S

    Teresa · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the venue of our dreams. Monique was amazing and made it everything we wanted. It's pretty stress free, if you want it to be. It was beautiful, victorian, special. We loved our wedding venue.

    Sent on 02/11/2011
  • H

    heather · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding, back in June 2010, was absolute amazing (despite the 100+ weather outside). Monique helped us every step of the way and was reassuring when any planning problems arose. The food was DELICIOUS and the service was great. We would have our wedding here again in a heartbeat! In fact, we can't wait to celebrate our 1 year anniversary at the Old Warsaw!

    Sent on 02/11/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review