Mantra Restaurant - Paramus Reviews

14 | Paramus, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Mantra Restaurant - Paramus

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

1 User photo

Mantra Restaurant - Paramus 1
Order by:
  • A

    Aemi Patel · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mantra Paramus

    We cannot thank your team enough for the amazing time we had this past weekend. Pradeep you were so amazing to work with, you made the whole wedding planning process so much easier. Usually people choose their venue and caterer first. We were so behind on wedding planning that we chose our caterer last. We couldn’t be more happier that we chose Mantra as our caterer because all of our guests truly enjoyed the food.
    Thank you for everything you did to help us make our special day so much more special.
    We love you Pradeep and can’t wait to work with you in the future.
    P.S be prepared to work more RANA weddings in the near future.
    Thank You ❤️

    Mantra Restaurant - Paramus 2
    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • Gustie

    Gustie Christopher · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food!!

    Mantra catered the food for our wedding last month. The owner Pradeep did such an amazing job. From the tastings to the day of, all the food tasted exactly the same. The wedding guest are still commenting on how great the food was. He was able to help us create the perfect menu, blending together American and Indian options. I would recommend mantra 100% to anyone having an Indian or American wedding! We are going to a wedding at the end of the month that also is being catered by Mantra and we are so excited to eat their food again.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • R

    Reena · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mantra did an amazing job at catering for our wedding day. Pradeep was extremely attentive to details, his staff was always available and on-point for making sure the guests constantly had food readily available! With a combination of Pradeep's questions on taste and the chef's selection for combining those tastes into something different and unique, our guests loved every offering that was out!! I would highly recommend using Mantra as your caterer for any special occasion, they will be sure to deliver a fantastic experience!!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • R

    Reena · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mantra did an amazing job at catering for our wedding day. Pradeep was extremely attentive to details, his staff was always available and on-point for making sure the guests constantly had food readily available! With a combination of Pradeep's questions on taste and the chef's selection for combining those tastes into something different and unique, our guests loved every offering that was out!! I would highly recommend using Mantra as your caterer for any special occasion, they will be sure to deliver a fantastic experience!!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • N

    Nemesh Bhatte · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indian wedding

    Pradeep was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating to make our menus customized to the number of items and dishes exactly how we wanted. Pradeep was great at responding to our numerous questions and dealing with the frequent changes that we had. Customer service couldn’t have been better and we were delighted that the food was fantastic. Our guests loved the food - especially the lamb chops!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • C

    Carina · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Pradeep and his staff were terrific to work with. Very proactive, responded quickly and accommodated every request, including creating all types of dishes for an interracial wedding. Took away all the stress with his part and made himself available at any time. A must have for any event!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • M

    Monika Chawla · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Caterer Ever

    it was great to have Mantra as our wedding caterer & Specially Pradeep who made our life so easier that we didn't think twice before hiring them. They were on the point with the food presentation & the quality. Thank you so much for giving us a lifetime memory.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • B

    Bhavna Parikh · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Mantra team did a fabulous job at our wedding. Presentation was on the point. Pradeep made sure the experience was absolutely perfect for everyone. Our guest are still talking about the food.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • D

    Dipika Krishnan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food

    Mantra catered our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for a better caterer. The food was amazing and our guests were raving about the presentation and taste. Pradeep was incredible during the entire process. He was so flexible with us to ensure all of our questions were answered. If you are looking for someone you can trust, look no further than Pradeep!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • A

    Anjali · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t have asked for anyone better than mantra. There service, food and professionalism is par excellence. Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • R

    Raveena · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mantra to cater our big fat indian wedding on June 9 in Atlantic City, NJ. My family has always ordered from Mantra throughout the years but we never realized that having them cater our wedding would even be a possibility. Thank goodness we asked and learned that they were able to do so and what an amazing experience it was! From working with the fabulous Pradeep, to the mouth watering tasting that fills you to the brim, we couldn't have asked to work with a better team or have more delicious food than we did with Pradeep & Mantra. The menu was excellent, the food was exquisite, and every guest had nothing but amazing things to say about the food and the viennese dessert spread. Mantra did an excellent job of executing at such a unique venue that I can assure they will be able to tackle any venue in the future. We truly had an amazing experience and highly recommend using them as your wedding or event caterers! Thanks to Mantra, we had some very happy guests!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • Shipra

    Pratik Shukla · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable wedding food your guests will rave about!

    In my humble opinion as a frequent wedding guest, most people generally care about two things: food and music. So, we knew we wanted to hire the best caterer we could afford. We had only eaten at Mantra once (before we even knew each other) and enjoyed their food, but didn't know they catered weddings until our venue recommended we look into them. It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. It's been 5 months and our guests are still raving about the food, many asking where we catered from so they can do the same. The Indian fusion foods were unique and a welcome break from the typical wedding foods. Presentation was on point, pricing was on par with what other caterers charge, and Pradeep was the consummate professional, doing whatever it took to make sure the experience was absolutely perfect for us and our guests. From the food tastings to the actual wedding, Mantra did an incredible job with our wedding. You and your guests won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • N

    Nimisha Shukla · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best food. Great service. They made our wedding one of a kind.

    Working with the Mantra team was a pleasure and so easy. They would accommodate to every request we had. They understood how important each event was not only to us, but to our families and friends as well. We can't thank them enough for all the hard work and effort they put into our wedding. At the end of it all, they still kept in touch and became a part of our family.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • S

    Sapna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and Worth Every Penny

    I don't even know where to start with this review. I feel like we have known Pradeep and the Mantra staff forever even though we just met the beginning of last year. We met the Pradeep and the Mantra team at the Dulhan Expo some time in 2016. The respect, hospitality, and presentation we were given created a lasting first impression. I remember my father saying, "I think we found our caterer." (Mind you, he hadn't tried anyone else that day). For our fathers, catering and food was a substantial concern for the entire wedding. They wanted quality food, which in turn would make our guests happy. After setting up an appointment for food tasting, we were in awe. The whole time, Pradeep came out to explain every dish and the way it would be plated for the event prior to us trying. After, he came out and sat with us to discuss what we liked and did not like about the dish. He quickly understood our taste and preferences, and catering the food choices for the tasting accordingly. I would be re-missed if I didn't mention; We went wedding shopping in India, and to this day, the paneer at Mantra is the only paneer that reminds me of India. With all this in mind, Pradeep is one of the most flexible, easy going, personable, and down to earth person I have ever met. From the moment we met him, he made the planning process easy; he helped us think of things we may have forgotten, and catered to our last minute needs with the team. His team and chef are both talented and amazing. They are all such wonderful people to work with. Pradeep took all the stress upon himself, and we did not feel any bit of it when it came to food. His professionalism is impeccable, and he took care of everything for us at the venue. We enjoyed the food so much that we decided to host my Bridal Shower at Mantra before the Wedding. Pradeep made sure it was perfect, and the chef catered to every dietary need. The food during our entire wedding week was exceptional. We still have family and friends that rave about it. We continue to visit Mantra regularly for dinners, and we continue to cater from them for events. Pradeep and the Mantra Team have become family, and I would recommend and re-recommend them to any and every couple looking for a great caterer. Pradeep values the Mantra - Good Food = Good Mood. Thank you so much to the entire team for a memorable experience and of course, wonderful food!

    Sent on 10/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review