Skip to main content
Weddings

Manitou Event Center Reviews

Manitou Event Center

Manitou Event Center

Saint Paul, MN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
Weddingwire
4.9/5 16 reviews
Google
5/5 14 reviews
  • M
    Melodie F. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    My husband and I live out of state and Manitou was excellent. Savannah, the coordinator was extremely helpful with answering questions not only about Manitou but about the area in general. We received many compliments on the food, which was delicious. The chef and staff went above and beyond our expectations and requests. My dad, can't eat cheese or garlic, Savannah made note of that when we went for tasting. The evening of the wedding the staff asked my dad if he would prefer a baked potato because the roasted baby red potatoes are seasoned with garlic. ( My husband and I didn't even think of this during the tasting, they went above to make sure our guests were taken care of. We decided to have our meal family style and it was perfect, everyone had plenty to eat. My husband and I also decided against a traditional wedding cake and simply had the dessert bars from Manitou --- I highly recommend the lemon ones.
    The venue is very nicely decorated, very elegant and formal without being too stuffy.
    The only real suggestion I would make is to include more pictures on web site of the venue itself, but also of the surrounding area. Coming from a bride that planned from four states over, this would have been nice.
  • Valerie
    Valerie Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, budget-friendly, great staff, delicious food, bright space!

    We had an amazing wedding day and everything went so smoothly! I appreciated that Manitou contacted and took care of the communication with some vendors, which made my life easier. They also have a lot of items in-house that you can rent. The food was delicious. All of the staff that I met were SO nice and friendly. The event center is bright and cheery. The bar had a great variety and the bartender went above and beyond for our group. Our coordinator, Savannah, was fantastic to work with...she made the process fun and helped fulfill specific requests. She also went the extra mile to make sure we could stay within our budget, which was REALLY appreciated. At times, I got a little confused with the pricing of certain things, but Savannah helped clarify right away. This is a great venue for couples wanting an elegant but budget-friendly wedding in a charming town!
  • K
    Karen C. Sent on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    We had to move our reception due to COVID. Katie helped us reschedule from July to November. We went ahead with our ceremony on July 3rd and were able to still have a family dinner with 30 people after the ceremony at the event center. The staff were attentive and helped make this a special day for us. For the family that was able to attend, they raved about the food and are looking forward to returning for our big celebration in November.

    Manitou Event Center's reply:

    We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with us and appreciate your business. We look forward to your big reception in November!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marisa Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My perfect day

    We received so many compliments on the location and how beautiful our wedding was. Sharon was wonderful to work with and was very responsive to any questions or needs we had. The food is amazing. We loved that we could eat there after our tour and it played a big part in us choosing this venue.
  • H
    Hilarie Sent on 06/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for a better venue than The Statuon. My now husband and I were on a budget for our small wedding and another venue had actually recommended them to us. From the moment we called and set up a time to view the venue, we were treated so well. Everyone was willing to go out of their way to make sure we had a special day and gave us so many options to fit our needs.
  • User1727764 Sent on 07/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manitou Station was the perfect place for our wedding. We met with the Manitou team several times to make sure our vision came to life - and it did. The staff was amazing - from the event planners, to the "captains" to the cooks...we had an awesome time.
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 11/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin was amazing!! Manitou station was the best place we could of ever went to! Our ceremony and reception were just beautiful and everyone who works there is amazing!! Thanks so much!!
  • User1453569 Sent on 11/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ohh What A Night!!! Ryan (my now husband) & I had such a great time! When I first heard from a friend the rave reviews of Manitou Station... we had to check it out. Walking into the ballroom event center I about passed out it is soo beautiful! Gretchen and Erin that are there just to manage the events were lovely. I am nervous about the unknown and Gretchen and Erin both made me feel the details that were important to me were important to them. The night of the reception I met the staff... found out they wanted us and our guests to happy with every detail. Ashley was our Captain... in one word... AMAZING! I do not know the other servers names but all wonderful. We had a couple of friends show up in the middle of the dinner service with their child and the staff seemlessly brought them their food and beverages in record time. Made them feel pretty special. The bartender was soo sweet. They even helped get things packaged up at the end of the night. What a great experience. Rave reviews on the steak and potatoes. Great Job! Will definitely recommend to others.
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 08/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake and his staff at Manitou Station provided us with a wedding reception that we will never forget. From the reception hall, which was absolutely beautiful (thanks to Sherri and her crew for decorating) to the food, you knew that you were in the hands of professionals. You probably already know that Manitou Station has great food but just wait until they put on an event for you! The food they provided was absolutely amazing! The service from the bar and wait staff was almost like it was personalized just for our event. Our guests cannot stop talking about how classy the restaurant was and how good the food was. The entire staff really went out of their way to make sure we and our guests had a great time. At the end of the day the crew at Manitou provided us with the most beautiful reception we could have ever imagined. We will be recommending them to anybody that needs a place have a party or just a place sit down for an excellent dinner. Thanks for making our wedding day so beautiful and memorable. Ryan and Nicole Podewils
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 10/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was and amazing reception. Nothing went wrong, its a great price, beautiful with amazing service!
  • J
    Judy Sent on 03/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lorah,Shanasi and Sherri are great to work with. Can't say enough. We loved the food. Our guests couldn't say enough good things. The quality and quantity were perfect. Thank you 10+

    Manitou Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much, we are so happy everything turned out as you imagined. The bride and groom were gorgeous! Best wishes to everyone.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/29/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service, thank you for all of your hard work Jake, Sherry and Kate! You made this a time we will never forget!!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/12/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin was absolutely wonderful to work with. She made our day so special. It was everything we asked for and more. She was so accommodating and easy to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better venue! Absolutely beautiful!
  • User2521143 Sent on 01/28/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy we chose The Station for our venue! We both loved the comfortable and elegant feel of the space (even without any decorations up!!). With that said, we haven't had our wedding yet, but we feel that we have been so amazingly taken care of and knowing that they have most everything covered, it makes my life much easier! P.S. The new girl Kenzie is awesome and so is Erin, of course!!
  • User1887167 Sent on 10/26/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a great experience with Manitou Station. They were open to our ideas even though they didn't follow how they normally did things. The food was amazing! I don't know that I have had food this good at a wedding ever. The staff was willing to meet with us several times. A couple of times it would take a while to hear back when I called or emailed, but overall it was a great experience.
  • D
    Deirdre Sent on 12/05/2010
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was told the Monday before my event, that the event planner I had been working with for almost a year was no longer with them. The woman that stepped in was more than friendly, but in 6 days I had to go over EVERYTHING that I had planned over the past 11 months. I planned it from out of state. It was a very stressful situation and they recovered the best they could. There were a few bumps in the road that were missed but they were fixed. The staff was attentive. Also when we did the tasting there was a different head chef. We chose the meals based on the tasting. By the time the wedding came around, there was a new head chef because the one we worked with before was also 'no longer with them' and the fish was prepared in a totally different way from the tasting. A bit frustrating.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message