Skip to main content
Weddings

Mangia and Enjoy! Reviews

Mangia and Enjoy! View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4 User photos

  • S
    Suzy C. Sent on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience!

    Sarah is a fabulous Chef and made an amazing dinner for our group. The food was amazing and she helped customize a menu that would please all different types of preferences and restrictions. Not to mention the portions were huge! I highly recommend her.

    Mangia and Enjoy!'s reply:

    Thank you, Suzy! You were all such an immense pleasure to feed! I truly hope we get a chance to feed you on any upcoming occasion you may ever need! Xoxo Mangia and Enjoy!
  • M
    Maggie W. Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still thinking about our delicious meal!

    Hired Sarah and her team to cook dinner at my sister’s bachelorette party. We are big foodies - Italian family - so our standards are high. Sarah exceeded those standards! The food was absolutely delicious. She cooked an amazing meal and stayed to clean up (spotless!) after. Sarah is wonderful to work with and her attention to detail is incredible. Highly recommend!

    Mangia and Enjoy!'s reply:

    Oh, Maggie...thank you so Much! You, your stunning sister, the bride Libby, and all of your friends remain deeply ingrained in our happy memories...thank YOU all for allowing us to create delectable food for your phenomenal group! We wish Libby and her hubby (and of you) loads and loads of Love! We look forward to the next time! Yay!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah and her staff could not have done a better job! The food presentation, assortment and taste were terrific. The staff were professional, friendly and accommodating. As host, I didn’t have to worry about one detail the entire evening. It was a joy to work with Mangia and Enjoy!

    Mangia and Enjoy!'s reply:

    Dearest Susan, thank you so much! Your daughter and her new hubby and your family, friends and guests were surely delighted by your gracious hosting as they were with our yummy food and service! Endless blessings to your entire family and we look forward to the next big event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michael
    Michael C. Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is a master of flavor, presentation, and service!

    I hired Sarah as a private chef for my husband's 40th birthday party. After our first consultation call, Sarah said to me "I love cooking for love, and I could not be more excited to prepare a delicious feast for you." From that moment I knew Sarah was going to be a pleasure to work with - and she was! An absolutely gem! Funny, passionate, an extremely well-trained chef and informed of diverse cuisines. Sarah swept in with loads of fresh ingredients - almost all with a story of where they were grown or raised. As she cooked, I loved that Sarah was willing to chat with us and show us the magic as it happened. After preparing one of the most delicious meals (and absolutely the MOST beautiful meal) I have ever eaten, she said "mangia and enjoy" and stepped aside before serving us an equally delicious dessert. If you are considering a private chef or caterer, Sarah is a treasure! Not to be missed and worth every bit of the investment for the food and experience. We can't wait to work with Sarah again.

    Mangia and Enjoy!'s reply:

    Ooohhhh, thank you so much, Michael, for this beautiful review! We are still reveling in the immense joy of the evening celebrating you and your hubby and amazing guests! The video of you dancing while awaiting the food is one we go back to again and again, ever since, and we can’t begin to express how excited we are at the prospect of delighting all of you again someday! Yay!
  • A
    Ana Sent on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but positive words to say about Mangia and Enjoy! A very reliable and trustworthy chef who puts love and beautiful effort into all that is requested! The food is spectacular! I definitely recommend- you won't be disappointed!

    Mangia and Enjoy!'s reply:

    Grazie, Beautiful Ana...incredibly appreciated...it's time for us to make you Paella!!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 12/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah goes above and beyond to exceed client expectations. She and her staff are very friendly and attentive leaving guests feeling happy and adored. Her food is top notch quality and beautiful to look at. The flavors and food combinations are like nothing I have ever experienced before. Her food inspires and delights everyone who has had the pleasure to attend her events. She is one of a kind and truly a show stopper with taste, presentation and personality. Look no further, Mangia & Enjoy should be your choice for your next event. I highly recommend.
  • L
    Lorinda Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The love and quality that comes from this cater is amazing ! Once you put their food in your mouth, I guarantee a smile on your face.

    Mangia and Enjoy!'s reply:

    Thank you, Lovely Lorinda!!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah transformed the Saturday evening of my best friends bachelorette party into an amazing dining experience! Her food is delicious and pure art! All is locally sourced and expertly planned out. She is completely flexible and fun to work with in preparation for the event, listens to ideas and suggestions and builds on them with her expertise, and transforms all of this into an absolutely delicious, beautiful dining experience! This was by far one of the five dining experiences of my life!
  • C
    Charles Sent on 10/06/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Working with Chef Sarah was a pleasure. She was prompt in returning my calls. The menu was original and extensive and the food was delicious and beautiful to look at. The service was seamless and almost invisible to my guests. The quantities of food were plentiful and after the event was over they left my home as clean as it was before they came. All around positive experience and I look forward to working with Mangia and Enjoy again.

    Mangia and Enjoy!'s reply:

    Thank you, Charles! It was such an immense pleasure to serve all of you and your guests!
    If there is anything we can do to bring your rating up to a full 5 stars for the next event, please let us know what we can do to improve since you rated us below 5 stars in three areas...unless it’s a glitch? Apparently one needs to make certain they actually hit the 5 fully...this has happened once before...
    We can’t wait to feed you and yours again with delectable, joyous food!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 06/21/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Sarah's passion for food and love shine through each and everyone of her dishes, and her food was divine! Would highly recommend Sarah and her team!
Responds within 24 hours