Skip to main content
Weddings

Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's Reviews

Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's

Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's

South Windsor, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 263 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
263 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

263
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 263 reviews
Google
4.4/5 410 reviews
  • K
    Kate V. Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    From start to finish, Sandy, Bruce and the staff were amazing. Everything was gorgeous ! We had beautiful decorations and delicious food. We highly recommend Maneeley's as your wedding venue. ❤️❤️
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Sent on 06/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All My Dreams Came True!

    We were so happy with our wedding day on June 1st! From the beginning, Sandy was responsive and helpful in the planning process! She has so much experience and it was very helpful to ask her opinion on certain planning topics. All of our guests loved the food and everything throughout the night ran smoothly! Sandy worked with all of our vendors to coordinate setup and delivery so it was out of my hands which was great! Christine was an amazing attendant for the bridal party and we couldn’t have asked for a better day!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah!
    you were wonderful to work with, you covered every detail and made my job easier
    Best
    Sandy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn’t have had a better day!

    As a type A bride, finding an affordable, flexible and beautiful venue was a high priority, and we found that and much more with Sandy and her team at Maneeleys! From each email or call or meeting, Sandy was always responsive, understanding and an amazing resource! She always answered questions, asked questions and guided us to have our best day! The venues beauty speaks for itself, but the whole package made it perfect! Chris, our day of attendant was an absolute doll, helping clean the mud off my dress and always being there if I needed something! Our day could not have gone any better and we are so thankful that Maneeleys was such a huge part and help with that!
  • Sarah
    Sarah J. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond perfection!

    Sandy and the team at Maneeley’s made our dream wedding come to life, and in record time!! My new husband and I decided in July that we wanted to get married November of this year (2023) and Maneeley’s was the perfect one stop shop. They answered any and all of our questions or concerns and made sure we stayed on task so that everything we needed to get done was done before our big day so there was little to no stress!! They took on all of the “stressful” stuff for us so we could just enjoy the process and that we did! They had SO much decor already available for us to use that all we did was add some personal touches & they did the rest. The food was phenomenal and they gave us the recommendations for both our DJ & photographer so that was another me thing quickly checked off our list. And the day of our wedding went so seemlessly… they just have a rhythm for how the day goes it was smooth as butter and we had such a blast on top of that!!! I genuinely wish we could do our wedding day over and over again because they made it THAT perfect for us🥹. 10/10 recommend this location for easy breezy and HIGH quality wedding planning!!!!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Sarah,
    Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such kind words. We loved working with you, we hope to see you back at Maneeley's for another event in the future. Thank you for choosing us to host your special day, it was absolutely our pleasure.
    All the Best,
    the Maneeley's Team
  • A
    Alyson A. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maneeleys!

    We highly recommend Maneeleys. Sandy, Bruce, Rebecca and the entire team made our day everything we could have imagined!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Alyson,
    Congratulations! Wishing you the best in your married life together. Thank you so much for celebrating with us!
    With Love,
    The Maneeley's Team
  • Bethany
    Bethany Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, great value, great day!

    We had a wonderful experience using Maneeley’s. We loved that a lot of the decor and service is included in their pricing- very transparent pricing and affordable. You aren’t sacrificing quality for affordability. They helped us and our guests have a great day! Thanks Maneeley’s!!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Bethany,
    Thank you so much for choosing Maneeley's to host your celebration. It was a pleasure to work with you, and we wish you the most heartfelt congratulations!
    All the Best,
    The Maneeley's Team
  • L
    Lori S. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oct 14th 2023 Maneelys Lodge

    Our experience with Maneelys was a great one. From booking the date and throughout the whole process to wedding day was very exceptional! Sandy and her staff was amazing! They made it very easy and helped relieve any stress we had along the way. We cannot thank them enough for putting our vision together and making it a very memorable day for us and our family and friends.
  • K
    Kayley C. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing, stress-free and quality venue!!

    This venue is beautiful, rustic and charming. The Maneeley's staff goes above and beyond to ensure they are providing the best experience possible. They are flexible, accommodating, and organized. They supply decorations and take care of decorating day of, having a built in wedding coordinating for the day of takes a lot of stress off the couple. Maneeleys includes all the details and items for one price, so you know what you will be spending upfront. Maneeley's was always responsive and made sure they understood your vision. I have nothing but positive feedback for this venue, and absolutely would recommend them to anyone!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Kayley,
    Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us. This is so kind, and we loved working with you.
    Congratulations!!!
    Best wishes,
    The Maneeley's Team
  • M
    Michelle F. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Of Our Lives

    9/23/23 will forever be my favorite day thus far and we can attribute this to the amazing staff of Maneeleys and especially to Sandy. She is quick to respond, professional and genuinely cares for each bride! We booked 2 years in advance and she remembered us and showed genuine care and enthusiasm for our day. We wanted a venue that didn’t make us feel like we were just another wedding coming through the doors and Maneeleys made us feel special. Sandy works hard to help make your day everything you want. The food is outstanding with large portion sizes and the only venue I have ever been to that does a first course salad AND pasta. We loved that our guests were full and happy! Our whole day ran smooth and timing was perfect! We were exactly on the timeline we created with Sandy and never once did it feel like we were rushing around. The day was just PERFECT.

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Michelle,
    Thank you so so much for such a nice review! It was our pleasure to work with you! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful. Wishing you all the happiness and love!
    With Love,
    Sandy & the Maneeley's Team
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    By far the best venue. Sandy was the absolute best! She responded very fast and was very informative and so incredibly helpful prepping for our wedding. We had the best experience ever and everyone mentioned how wonderful the staff were. Will always recommend them to anyone getting married

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Chelsea,
    Thank you! We are so glad you had a great experience with us, it was our pleasure to work with you and make sure you had a great wedding day experience.
    Wishing you all the best in married life!
    With Love,
    Sandy & The Maneeley's Team
  • Ab
    Bethany Sent on 10/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for all you hard work in making my wedding the day of my dreams!!
  • C
    Camille K. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing

    Great food and attention to detail, great atmosphere and staff

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Thank you, Camille! Congratulations and thank you so much for celebrating with us!! We wish you both love and happiness in your married life.
  • T
    Taylor K. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best staffing there!!

    My family has known Sandy for a while and has hosted many events at Maneely's so when it was time for my wedding, we knew we had to have it there. The venue is stunning and the staff is amazing. Sandy is an amazing director and gets the job done. Ariana was my bridal attendant and was amazing as well!! She was very attentive to me and what I needed to make my day perfect.

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Taylor,
    Thank you so much for leaving such kind words. It was our pleasure to host your wedding day celebration, we are so glad you enjoyed your day. Wishing you the best in married life!
    With Love,
    Sandy and the Maneeley's Team
  • J
    Johnathan V. Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10

    THEY MADE EVERYTHING PERFECT. Everyone had a great time.

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Congratulations Johnathan! It was such a pleasure to host your celebration. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future for another event!
  • E
    Emily T. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relieved so much stress with wedding planning

    Sandy and the rest of the staff at Maneeley’s made us feel better every time we met with them during the planning process, which was especially impressive because we were coordinating most of it from out of state. The venue was beautiful and decorated according to our instructions, and they made sure everything went smoothly. True professionals!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Congratulations Emily!!
    Thank you so much for celebrating with us. It was such a pleasure to work with you, and wish you so much love and happiness in married life!
    With Love,
    The Maneeley's Team
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Maneeleys gave us our dream wedding! Everything I envisioned and wanted, Sandy was always one step ahead of us and made everything better than I even imagined. She ensured the day went smoothly and was extremely responsive, always quick to relieve any anxiety I had. The venue was gorgeous and the staff was extremely attentive to us and all our guests throughout the night. We have guests still telling us how much they enjoyed the food and venue. We couldn’t be happier with Maneeleys and Sandy, truly the best night of our lives.

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Amanda,
    Your and Dan's wedding was so beautiful!!! Your first look made us cry, it was so sweet. We enjoyed having you celebrate with us so much! We are so happy to hear that you had such an excellent night. Congratulations!!!
    With Love,
    The Maneeley's Team
  • J
    Joanne L. Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Venue

    My Daughter was married last weekend at Maneeleys. The day was beyond perfect. Sandy and her staff treat you like family. The food was amazing and the venue was magical. A 5 Star for sure.

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Joanne,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We were more than happy to provide our services for your daughters wedding.
    Wishing them nothing but happiness in married life.
    Thank you!
    The Maneeley's Team
  • H
    Hailey L. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding venue ever!

    Maneeley’s is the most perfect venue we could’ve asked for. Sandy and her team absolutely killed the entire thing from start to finish. She was quick to respond, awesome to work with, made it stress free. Our guests CANNOT stop raving about the food. It was everything I could’ve wanted and more!!!!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Hailey,
    These photos are GORGEOUS!! We so enjoyed working with you, and thank you so much for celebrating with us! Cheers to many years of love and happiness!
  • C
    Caitlyn Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend this venue!

    The moment we walked into the grand lodge at Maneeleys we knew it was the perfect venue for us! Sandy was absolutely amazing and made the entire experience so much better for us! Our family and friends were raving about how pretty the lodge is! Can’t recommend it enough!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Caitlyn & Andrew, we love you guys! Congratulations, your wedding was absolutely beautiful! So much love to you!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ammmaaazzziiinnnggg

    Sandy and the Maneeleys team provided the most amazing night for myself, my husband and all our loved ones! The night was magical and it was perfect!

    Thank you so much and I have nothing but great things to say about this team and venue!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Thank you SO much for these kinds words! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and we wish you so much happiness together!
  • C
    Caitlin S. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue!

    Our amazing was perfect thanks to Maneeleys!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin P. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Maneeleys made everything so easy and made our day the best ever. Sandy and her team took my vision and brought it to life. I was relaxed the entire day and all my guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I would 1000% recommend Maneeleys to anyone getting married in the area!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to send such a nice message! Congratulations, thank you for celebrating with us, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!
    With Love,
    The Maneeley's Team
  • K
    Kelly S. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic ans easy to work with.

    Sandy and everyone at Maneelys was wonderful. Very caring sweet and professional. All my guest loved the food.ndecorated beautifully, no need for a party planner. Maneelys is full package. Definitely would love to return.

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was our pleasure to host you and wish you all the best in your newly married life!
  • T
    Taylor F. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding venue!

    Maneeleys made my wedding day absolutely perfect. Sandy was amazing from the beginning to the end. All the staff is so great and on top of everything. It is such a beautiful rustic venue and not to mention it is very affordable with a lot included. I can't say enough good things!!! I genuinely cannot think of one bad thing to say. I am so glad I picked this beautiful place to get married!

    Maneeleys Banquet & Catering and The Lodge at Maneeley's's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing Maneeley's to host your celebration! It was our pleasure to host you and your guests, and we so enjoyed celebrating with you. We wish you all the best in your next chapter of life!
    All the best,
    Sandy & the Maneeley's team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours