Skip to main content
Weddings

Manda Weaver Photography Reviews

Manda Weaver Photography

Manda Weaver Photography

Annapolis, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

7 User photos

  • E
    Ellie Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Threw us a curve ball but great photography at the end!

    We hired Manda Weaver for what in our opinion was one of the most important tasks on our wedding day. We had reviewed her website and chose her based on the beautiful photography she had shared there to advertise her own work. In the morning of our wedding day I received a text from Manda to let me know that one of her associates, a lovely lady by the name of Holly, would be covering our event instead. I had not seen Holly's work and this last minute situation caused me a bit of internal anxiety on my otherwise stress free wedding day but provided that I had no choice at that stage of things, I agreed. It turned out that Holly was a great photographer and a lovely person and so we feel that the high price tag was worth the great results produced at the end. All in all, I can still comfortably recommend this vendor for their resourcefulness and great photography results.
  • Marissa
    Marissa B. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manda was phenomenal! 10/10 recommend

    Manda was absolutely phenomenal as our wedding photographer. She was super sweet and prompt with correspondence leading up to the big day, gave us great direction on poses, and took fantastic photos. We felt like models and now have wonderful snapshots and memories from our wedding. I 10/10 recommend!
  • C
    Courtney N. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A creative genius!

    I met Manda when she photographed a wedding I was maid of honor in. I got to know her throughout the wedding planning process and spent lots of time with her on the day of that wedding. Her demeanor, positive energy, and absolutely stunning shots made her a natural choice for me to select when I got engaged. She was an absolute joy to be around when she photographed my wedding. She was responsive to all emails, coordinated a beautiful engagement shoot during cherry blossom season, and was just about the nicest person you can imagine. Her second shooter was also very easy going but still able to provide my (very large) family direction when it came time for photos. I loved her style of photography and I’m so honored to have worked with her to capture my most special of days.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Svetlana Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Manda for our engagement photos and our wedding and she was absolutely fantastic to work with! She was so friendly and easy to work with, and so professional with her shoots. If our wedding photos turn out to be anything like our engagement photos, they will be amazing! I would definitely recommend Manda to anyone looking for engagement or wedding photos.
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our photographer was one of the most important vendors at our wedding because her work is what will line the walls in our home and what our family will look at and treasure forever. After looking at Manda's work and hearing story after story from others about how talented she is, we knew we had to have her capture our wedding.

    Manda was an absolute dream to work with! Capturing natural images of the joy and emotion on our wedding day was very important to us and Manda excels and just that. She has the incredible ability to capture loving faces at just the right time and at just the right angle. She is thoughtful, courteous, and appreciates the value of a couple's wedding day.

    We had a wish that we didn't want our photographer to be in our face or blocking our guests' view during the wedding and she setup several cameras at just the right angle so that we didn't even know she was there. We will treasure her photos forever that truly captured who we are as a couple.
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about how glad we were to have chosen Manda as our wedding photographer. She has such a beautiful eye and way of capturing details and moments in time that we will cherish forever. She is so thoughtful, kind and puts you at ease (even when your pre-wedding timeline is running about an hour behind)! I would definitely recommend Manda to any and everyone!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda was wonderful! She made us feel very comfortable while taking our pics. I loved how she told us what to do when it came to poses because it makes it easier as a bride to not have to worry about that. Her pictures are absolutely gorgeous and I am so happy I picked her to do my wedding photos. I would recommend her to everyone who is getting married. Her excitement and sweet spirit make you excited for your big day. She makes you,as a bride, feel beautiful.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manda was absolutely amazing! We were put in a difficult situation when our original wedding photographer double-booked for our date, but it ended up being a blessing in disguise. I can't imagine having had anyone but Manda there for us on the big day. From our engagement photos to wedding planning to bridal portraits, Manda graciously walked us through the entire process with comfort and ease. She made the entire experience so enjoyable. It was icing on the cake when our photographs came out so stunning. They look like something straight out of a bridal magazine. She really did capture the love and spirit of our day. I couldn't recommend Manda Weaver Photography more highly!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Manda Weaver Photography was amazing!! Amanda is such a talented photographer, she made our day such a fairy tale and I am so blessed I chose her as our wedding photographer. Your photos are something you have forever and you want them to be beautiful and perfect, well Manda Weaver Photography is ALL that and MORE!! I highly recommend her! Working with her was amazing, any questions or concerns I had I could always email her and she would email me back that day! I also used Manda Weaver Photography for our engagement photos too, they turned out so beautiful and looked perfect on our save the dates! I am beyond blessed and thankful for everything Amanda did during our special event!
  • G
    Gail Married on 06/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for the most lovely and gifted wedding photographer, look no further! My husband is not one to pose for the camera, but Manda is so naturally talented you hardly feel her presence while she works her magic! She made everyone in our wedding party feel so at ease and was SO patient with all of our requests. She captured the most beautiful moments that we will have forever! We are so grateful to have found such a TALENTED photographer!!!!
  • G
    Gail Married on 06/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING, absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!! If you are looking for the most incredible, personable, and professional photographer, look not further! Manda is phenomenal!! The moments that she was able to capture on our wedding day surpassed anything I could have ever dreamed. Take a look at her portfolio and blog and you will instantly be able to see the TALENT she has! I cannot thank her enough for all of the memories we will be able to look back on for years to come.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not be happier with the experience, our photos, and Manda in general. She was able to capture our personalities, had creative ideas, and all around made us feel at ease. It can feel "awkward" when you aren't used to having so many pictures taken of you, but Manda made the entire experience so relaxed and fun. She provided us with our pictures so quickly (my other recent bride friends were jealous), and we received so many compliments on them. We are excited that we found Manda and that I was a "Manda Weaver Bride"!
  • M
    Matt Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I was looking for a photographer to capture my proposal to my now wife, the resort I was doing it at recommended Manda as a great photographer in the area for just such an occasion. I'm SO grateful that they made that recommendation, because we ended up using Manda for that proposal shot, our engagement photo shoot, and finally to shoot our wedding!

    I'm not necessarily the most comfortable person in front of the camera, but Manda has such a great knack for making you feel at ease, assuring you along the way that it's all working, and making suggestions that create great photos. Every time we see her, Manda has greeted us so warmly like an old friend-- which at this point she is to us! For the actual wedding, Manda was great at getting the photos we wanted while also not making anyone stand around for too long at a time. What she really goes above and beyond on, though, are capturing the little details of the wedding for us to have forever-- how everything is set up, all the small details the bride and groom brought to wear, the small moments, etc. It's great that we'll have these forever. She has an amazing artistic eye for shooting these events, and I couldn't imagine trusting anyone else to capture these moments for us forever. She's also incredibly responsive, great at picking out the best photos to share shortly after the event while you wait for the full package, and is all around professional.

    Definitely choose Manda for your wedding photographer, it's an incredible decision to make-- but be warned, you'll end up wanting to go back to her again and again for any future photo shoots you need as well :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend Manda Weaver for your wedding photographer! She is lovely, warm, professional and incredibly talented. Our wedding was in Rock Hall, Maryland, and Manda has a great knowledge of the town, and more broadly of the Eastern Shore on the whole. I wish I could have her photograph every major life event - our photos were truly more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She has weddings nearly every weekend day, so book her ASAP if you know your dates!
  • Lyndsey
    Lyndsey Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW all I can say is WOW!!! Hiring Amanda as my wedding photographer was the absolute best decision I made for my wedding!!!! If you are looking for a photographer who will instantly make you (and your not photo-loving fiancé) feel completely at ease, who has the kindest heart and who will make your wedding look like an absolute dream you want Amanda! Amanda loves love and that absolutely shows through her work! As soon as I saw her portfolio I knew I wanted to work with her and from the first moment we spoke she was so accommodating! She was even willing to travel a few hours away for our engagement shoot, which was so wonderful!!! My engagement and wedding photos are airy, bright, romantic, full of light and dreamy just like I was hoping for! She takes the guess work out of everything so you can simply enjoy your big day! Amanda is an absolute dream to work with and I highly highly highly recommend her! You will not regret it! Amanda, John and I want to thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for being a part of our marriage! It was an incredible journey and we feel so lucky to have been able to work with you! You far exceeded our expectations and we will treasure our pictures forever!!!
  • J
    Janna Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED having Manda as our photographer. Her calm, encouraging, and sweet disposition helped us feel at ease in front of the camera. Moreover, she is incredibly talented and catches the most beautiful moments. She is incredibly creative and it shows through her work. We highly (highly) recommend!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manda is AMAZING!! I have used her from my proposal to my engagement session to my wedding and every event was captured beautifully!! What I love about Manda Weaver Photography is how she is constantly expanding her creativity to capture every detail of your event perfectly. I will always recommend MWP for all your photography needs.
  • User2555173 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even begin? Amanda was absolutely AMAZING at our wedding!!! Amanda had shot our engagement and wedding photos and they all came out stunning! We all know that long photo shoots can start to get boring but Amanda made us feel very comfortable and most of all she made sure we had fun! Amanda was always very responsive before and on our wedding day. Our wedding photos came out absolutely amazing and cannot express enough how thankful I am that I found her! I highly recommend Amanda for photography for any event!!!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manda was absolutely amazing from start to finish. As a photographer myself, I was very nervous about picking a photographer that would live up to my expectations. In reality, her absolutely gorgeous photography exceeded anything I could have imagined. She truly captured the magic that we felt that day. We received countless compliments on our photography, as well as how courteous Manda was on the wedding day. She managed to stay behind the scenes when necessary, but was an amazing director when photographing my husband and I during our couple's shoot. We aren't very comfortable in front of the camera but she immediately quelled any anxiety we had, and we had an absolute blast. I actually cancelled a photographer I had already booked and ate a $250 cancellation fee in order to switch to Manda, and I have zero regrets doing so. She was always so responsive and lovely to talk with, and she was definitely a huge part of the overall success of our wedding. Thank you Manda!!!!
  • C
    Charlene Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Manda Weaver Photography and couldn't be happier with that decision. Amanda is well-organized and very experienced. She took fantastic shots that captured our special moments and unique details, getting all the shots we requested and all of those we didn't know to ask for. She did an excellent job of taking advantage of the unique aspects of our wedding location and we have some great one-of-a-kind photos. She was very personable with our wedding party and family, and that made the group shots go smoothly and quickly. We will treasure these great photos of our wedding day for years to come.

    I think part of what makes her such a great photographer is how invested she was in us. Check out her blog, and you'll find stories about each couple that she has shot. You can tell from her words that she values all of her brides and grooms very highly. And you can see for yourself that she takes beautiful images and knows how to capture all of the emotions of that special day. To sum up: Manda Weaver is a brilliant photographer with a passion for her art and for her subjects. We have been so pleased with her work, and I'm sure you will be, too.
  • P
    Paula Married on 12/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manda was wonderful to work with, she is so sweet and kind, plus she is amazing at what she does. It was an extra hot September day for my wedding, but you would never know from her pictures that we were all sweaty and hot. I would recommend her to any and everyone, her work is fantastic and she really makes all of her brides feel extra special!
  • N
    Nora Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I think that every young woman desires the photographer of her wedding to be more like a friend than an onlooker. I know as a bride on my wedding day I valued my family and friends as the supporters and fans that they were. I valued their input, cheer leading, helping hands, encouragement, guidance and celebration. I valued their smiles and warm blessings, enthusiasm and best wishes. ..Amanda Weaver was no exception to the above! She blended right into the beautiful collage of emotions and moments, and seamlessly collected them all.

    It remains self-evident that Amanda values her art...but she values her relationship with her clients more. What this dynamic in turn creates are beautiful albums of precious, unforgettable moments that brides like you and I can hold in our hands for many years to come!

    I didn't just have a photographer capture one of the most beautiful, monumental events in both my husband's and I's lives thus far; I had a friend stand alongside of us, embracing the elegance and joy of those "forever" moments with us. I couldn't have asked for a better "photog-friend"!

    Having spoken the above, I would recommend Manda Weaver Photography to any of my engaged friends -- without a doubt!

  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment Scott and I met Manda, we knew she was the one that we wanted to capture our big day. She was professional yet made you feel like she knew you for years. I was feeling very particular about who I wanted because I wanted someone who caught the little details throughout the day but also the unforgettable moments (and someone worth the money!). Manda did just that and more. I am a pretty sentimental person and she definitely helped us re-live the moments again. I was an emotional ball that day then looking back at all the pictures, I cried all over again. I highly recommend Manda to be the photographer to capture the moments for you. Thank you so much, Manda, for everything.
  • P
    Paula Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about Amanda! She is absolutely amazing at what she does. I was so lucky that she was my wedding photographer. She is so kind and sweet and makes you feel like a princess. She also does blog posts shortly after the wedding to give you a sneak peek at some pictures which is very exciting.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best photographer ever! She captured our day so beautifully. I could not have imagined more beautiful photos, they were all perfect ☺️
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message