Skip to main content
Weddings

Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club Reviews

Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club

Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club

Mamaroneck, NY
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 50 reviews
Google
4.6/5 139 reviews
  • J
    Julianne C. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience!

    We got married at MBYC on 10/6/23 and I still can not express how absolutely perfect our wedding day was. Bob, Rosemary and the entire staff at MBYC made sure that our day was absolutely seamless. As soon as we finished our initial meeting with Bob (a little bit more than a year before our wedding), we knew that this was the place for us. For the entire year leading up to the event, Bob was incredibly responsive to every email and phone call that we made (and I had a ton of questions!). The day of the wedding, I had the bridal suite from 9 am on and Bob made sure that everything was exactly how I had always pictured our wedding day. The bridal attendants could not have paid closer attention to me. It had rained the morning of our wedding, however I really was hoping to have our ceremony outside. Bob made sure that the grass was blow dried and that the chairs were in perfect shape for our guests to be comfortable in. I did not have a wedding planner, however I can say that knowing Bob was in control of the day truly put my mind at ease. He is the man! I can not tell you how many compliments we have received from guests about the food during the cocktail hour, it was truly out of this world. The last thing our guests were was hungry! The panoramic views of the sound was just the icing on the cake. I can not recommend MBYC enough! Thank you again Bob and the entire staff!
  • M
    Miranda M. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for the Perfect Night

    We got married at Mamaroneck Beach & Yacht Club last month and cannot say enough good things about the venue, Bob, and the entire staff at MBYC. From the first call with Bob to the conclusion of the after party, they were an absolute joy to work with. Bob made us feel like we were his most important clients, even though they have several events every week. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and we are so glad we chose to have our wedding at MBYC. The views from the venue are unmatched and the way the ballroom looked at night was something out of a fairytale. It was raining on our wedding day and Bob did everything he could to make sure it was still the perfect evening. The bridal attendants were also such a wonderful touch and made me feel like the most special bride in the world. Thank you Bob and team for such an incredible experience - it was truly the wedding of our dreams!
  • B
    Brooke C. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mamaroneck Beach & Yacht Club – Do Yourself a Favor...

    This review is probably going to sound fake as it is the absolute best review I have ever written in my life. Everything about the Mamaroneck Beach & Yacht Club (MB&YC) is fantastic! From the location and views, to the staff and service, they couldn’t have done anything better. When we went in for a tour (based upon a recommendation from my parents), we didn’t know what to expect, but from the moment we met Bob McSweeney, I knew that this was the place we were meant to get married. Even if you ignore the 180 degree panoramic water view through the ballroom windows, the gorgeous tented deck used for the cocktail hour, the beautifully manicured outdoor spaces, and the lovely grassy lawn overlooking the strip of beachfront and shoreline used for outdoor ceremonies (which you shouldn’t ignore because all are breathtaking), the service alone would garner a 10 out of 10 for me.
    Bob, Rosemary, and the team are quite literally the best in the business. Bob and I spoke constantly in the months leading up to the event. He was always available to answer questions, talk through scenarios and options, and provide guidance (after all, this was the only time we’d planned a wedding… he does this every week and it shows.) Bob was in the trenches with his entire team all day and night (I am honestly not sure when he rests) and he was constantly there for anything we needed. He truly has his finger on the pulse of everything that happens in his venue. My friends all commented on how stress free I seemed the day of the wedding, and I told them I didn’t have to worry because “Bob’s got it”.
    The weather on our wedding day was touch and go, but Bob was there with a “Plan A”, “Plan B”, and “Plan C”. I knew that no matter where the ceremony was going to take place, it was going to be done beautifully. Fortunately, the rain held out and we got our dream ceremony overlooking the beach and the LI Sound. Bob and I were doing regular check-ins, and his final suggestion a couple hours before start time that we set up outside was the right call.
    We were given full use of BOTH suites upstairs from 9am until 1am the following morning when the afterparty ended (do yourself a favor and book the bonfire on the beach for your after party… even if it rains late night (which it did for us) the backup plan under the deck is still a ton of fun). I had a bridal attendant with my family/bridesmaids and me from 9am until midnight. We never had to ask for anything, as the team at MB&YC anticipated our every need.
    The food was spectacular, and the guests could not stop talking about how it was hands down the best food they’d ever had at a wedding. When we went for our tasting (where Bob spent hours going though all of the options with us) we made it a point to try everything, and we knew people would love it. The food is what you would get in a Michelin restaurant and people are still commenting on it.
    We had just over 200 people at the wedding, and the ballroom was perfect. Nothing felt cramped and everyone had room to dance all night long. There were 3 bars and no one was ever waiting for a drink. The staff was constantly making sure that every guest was well taken care of.
    From beginning to end, the team at the Mamaroneck Beach & Yacht Club will ensure that your wedding day will be sheer perfection. If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to get married there, grab it… you will not be disappointed. Say “hi” to Bob for me 😊
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly A. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    I got married in August, and my guests are STILL talking two months later about how wonderful our venue (and food) was!

    From the moment we booked a tour of the grounds, which are not only beautifully maintained, but also as close to the water as you can get, we knew we found a special place. The main building itself has beautiful stonework and has turrets like a castle, but the main reception area is modern and absolutely breathtaking, with numerous windows overlooking the Long Island Sound and a big dance floor! This is no gaudy banquet hall or wedding factory; it is truly unique and elegant in an understated way, which is just what my husband and I wanted.

    As they only have one wedding/event per day, we had access to the spacious bridal and groom suites and the rest of the property all day and night long (I can't emphasize enough how big of a plus that is). We also had unlimited access to the beach, gardens, and marina on the property. There is no need to travel anywhere else for pictures, because everywhere you look is truly a beautiful backdrop for your big day.

    In fact, I highly recommend this venue because there are few venues in Westchester that have 3 viable options for an outdoor ceremony that are just as beautiful as the next AND provide a tent to keep guests protected from the rain. Also, who doesn't love a bonfire on the beach for an afterparty?!?

    If the actual venue wasn't perfect enough, as soon as we met Bob McSweeney, the events manager at MBYC, we knew we were in good hands and could trust him with carrying out our vision. From the beginning, Bob was the consummate professional. He has been in this business for a long time --- and it shows. He ALWAYS responded right away and knew how to put us (and our parents!) at ease during every step of the process, from our food tasting to our long but necessary meeting one month out from our wedding. His attention to detail is impeccable.

    Even during our wedding itself, he and Rosemary were constantly running about, making sure everything was executed flawlessly. He prides himself and his staff on quality service and food, and they delivered seemingly effortlessly. We had numerous guests tell use that the food was the best food they had ever had at a wedding venue - and we agree! Their chef is truly talented - the presentation of the food was of the highest quality and it tasted even better! We also had many guests go for seconds...and thirds... at the Chef's dessert table because they couldn't get enough. :)
    We also had many guests rave about how attentive the waitstaff were throughout the night, making sure the drinks were poured and that everyone had everything they needed. There were 2 bars, so there was never any line for drinks. My husband and I were way less stressed on our wedding day because we knew that Bob and Rosemary and the rest of the wonderful staff would handle everything.

    When our weather looked questionable, they had plenty of backup plans and helped talk us through it in real-time. Luckily, we were able to get married in the Rose Garden overlooking the water, with the cocktail hour on the deck overlooking the Long Island Sound, and even had our afterparty on the beach!

    As a bride, I felt like my needs were taken care of by not only Bob and Rosemary, but by the various bridal consultants who couldn't have been sweeter to work with. The staff treated me, my husband, and our families like we were a part of the big MBYC family - and that is hard to come by.

    I can't recommend MBYC enough! Thank you, MBYC, for truly making our wedding day the most wonderful and memorable day of our lives!




  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Day Thanks to Bob and MBYC!

    From the moment we toured MBYC, we were captivated by its stunning waterfront views and elegant ambiance. We were also thrilled to work with Bob, who took our vision and turned it into a reality, guiding us through every step of the planning process with expertise and enthusiasm.

    Bob's attention to detail and his ability to anticipate our needs was truly remarkable. He went above and beyond to ensure that every aspect of our special day was flawless. His recommendations for vendors and layout were invaluable, and he made sure that everything ran seamlessly.

    The venue itself was breathtaking, providing the perfect backdrop for our celebration. The picturesque views of the water added a touch of magic to our ceremony and reception. Our guests were in awe of the beauty and charm that MBYC offered.

    The staff at MBYC were professional, friendly, and attentive. They worked tirelessly to make sure that our guests felt comfortable and taken care of. The level of service exceeded our expectations and left a lasting impression on everyone in attendance.

    If you're searching for a venue that combines natural beauty, elegance, and top-notch service, look no further than Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club. Bob and his team are true experts in creating unforgettable moments, and we are forever grateful for their role in making our wedding day so special.

    Thank you, Bob, and the entire MBYC team, for giving us memories that will last a lifetime!
  • J
    Jojo C. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision i ever made (besides my husband!)

    I have so many good things to say I am not even sure where to start. When we walked into this venue we just KNEW this was the place. Surrounded by windows, overlooking the Long Island Sound, the view is amazing. We met with Bob, Director of Events, who is the epitome of professionalism. We knew we could trust our day with him and his staff. There's an outside area with gazebo to have the ceremony, cocktail hour on the other side on a deck overlooking the water covered by a tent, and the reception is in this amazing room with a huge dance floor. We were only having about 100 people and I was afraid the room would be too large, but Bob assured me (and he was right) that it would not look to big. We also talked about the options if it rained and I felt comfortable with that. I kept saying to everyone leading up to the event, even if it rains and the ceremony has to be inside I would still be happy. Well, right on cue, as the ceremony was about to begin outside, the skies opened up. Luckily we had taken our first look pictures outside already when the weather was nicer. Bob came up to the bridal suite and said, "what do you want to do"? I said we go with plan b and have the ceremony in the entry way area. His staff was soaked bringing in chairs from the rain. Bob himself was out there in his suit. This guy is hands on. And I promise, the ceremony was just as lovely inside. Every one of my guests was blown away by the food at the cocktail hour and complimented on how good the food was as well as the food at the reception. Leading up to the event, we met with Bob several times, including a private tasting. Bob responded to my emails within 24 hours or less and always gave us his recommendations if we were unsure of something and he was right about each one. Bob was so personable we felt like we were hanging out with a friend each time we saw him. My guest all complimented us on the venue, the food and the staff. The Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht club gave me the wedding of my dreams that I will cherish forever. Other pluses: A large bridal suite and a groom suite. Other places wanted to charge me for using the suite for more than 90 minutes !! The suites are included as well as a bridal attendant that was with me from 12pm to the end of the wedding...12am! Bob was there for the entire day as well and checked in with us during the day and night. I honestly had NO stress leading up to or the day of the wedding because of Bob and his team. You get one shot to get your wedding right - book this place and you it will be the best decision you ever made!
  • Krissy
    Krissy J. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Incredible Experience!

    Having our Indian wedding at Mamaroneck Beach & Yacht club was an absolute dream. We had the most INCREDIBLE experience from our initial visit to the wedding day, the whole process was seamless. Bob and his team went above and beyond to create a memorial experience for us and our wedding guests. An Indian wedding consists for various elements. Each of our asks were listened to, addressed, and executed without any hesitation. Bob stayed in touch with us along with all of our vendors throughout, the responsiveness and professionalism is unbeatable. He really eased all the burdens and stresses of planning a wedding, especially without a wedding planner.

    The venue location just speaks for itself. Surrounded by water, you truly feel as though you are transported to an oasis. The space has so much to offer, from the outdoor tented area, outdoor area on the water next to the beach and the indoor ballroom overlooking the sound. Each part of the venue gives you a different feel. This was especially important to us as we had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at the same venue.

    My husband and I feel so lucky to have had these awesome memories throughout the planning and of course on our wedding day. Each and every one of our guests have reached out to us about the beauty of the venue along with the impeccable service. We will cherish this forever and we cannot thank Bob and the MBYC team for making our big day so very special. We HIGHLY recommend MBYC to anyone looking to have the most unforgettable wedding experience.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    I cannot speak more highly about our experience at Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club (MBYC). My husband and I feel like we found such a gem. From the beautiful location on the water and stunning ballroom view to the really, really delicious food and, perhaps, most importantly the fantastic staff -- especially Bob McSweeney who is the model of professionalism and a dream to work with -- we were overjoyed with our experience. You will be in truly wonderful hands with Bob, and you will have a fantastic wedding!
  • N
    Nicole D. Sent on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Wedding Venue!

    From our first visit through our wedding day, Bob and the rest of the MBYC team were absolutely amazing. Their service and dedication are impeccable. The venue and grounds are stunning with gorgeous views of the Long Island Sound. The chef offers extensive menu options and everything we tasted was delicious!
    We had a medical incident during our wedding, and the staff worked swiftly connecting with EMS and ensuring everything went smoothly. I highly recommend MBYC to anyone looking to have a spectacular wedding. Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful and organized everything was!
  • S
    Susan S. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Waterfront Location with Impeccable Service!

    We held our daughter's wedding reception at the Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club (MBYC) on 6/18/22 and it was truly an unforgettable evening. Everything was perfect! We received numerous compliments from our guests on how beautiful the waterfront venue was, the impeccable service and how much they enjoyed the food.

    Bob, the Event Director at MBYC was a joy to work with from our first meeting a year prior to the actual event. He was always professional and very responsive.

    During the reception the MBYC staff was everywhere from the valet parking to serving food, ensuring guests had drinks, discreetly busing dishes, etc. The bride had her own dedicated attendant for the evening and she was indispensable - she assisted with the bride's hair and dress and made sure the bride had food to eat.

    The MBYC staff made the reception an evening the bride and groom an amazing experience they will never forget.
  • A
    April R. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale wedding!

    Where do I begin to talk about the most amazing place (and people) to host your wedding. My daughter’s wedding was one week ago today, and we had it at the Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club. I am still dreaming about how magical the evening turned out to be! We booked the venue a year ago after falling in love with both the place and Bob McSweeney who is the Director of Events. The venue sits nestled on the Long Island Sound. The water views are expansive and gorgeous. The ceremony took place on a tented deck right next to the ballroom with sweeping views of the Sound. The cocktail hour also overlooked the water, but on the other side of the ballroom. The ballroom where the reception followed, has wall to wall and seemingly ceiling to floor windows, which also provided the most amazing views. In addition to the setting being so special, Bob and his team run a first-class operation. My guests have not stopped calling me a week later to tell me just how amazing the food was, how gorgeous the place was, and how efficient and courteous the staff was. They really are the most wonderful group of people. Many people have told me that it was the most beautiful wedding that they have ever been to (I may not be objective, but I agree). It is very important to have a person that you trust to run your wedding and Bob was always there for us to resolve any issue or answer any question. He helped us with every decision along the way. Bob and his staff gave my daughter and my new son-in-law the most perfect wedding and did not miss any detail of how we wanted to night to proceed. I can recommend MBYC without any hesitation. From the ceremony to the sparkler send off it was truly a fairytale. If they have your date available, grab it and you will never look back!
  • Shilpi
    Shilpi A. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue with amazing staff

    We couldn’t have found a better venue for our Indian wedding. The location overlooking the LI sound was perfect. It’s a quiet, serene setting and the venue feels warm and inviting. All of our guests loved the water views, especially the dramatic panoramic reception room view. And, the covered deck offered a great “outdoor” ceremony alternative with weather changes. The team at MBYC was gracious, helpful and accommodating from the very beginning, especially when dealing with all the nuances of an Indian wedding. Bob, James, Rosemary and the team helped us with every detail and stayed connected with our decor vendor and external Indian caterer to ensure a smooth wedding day. On the day of the wedding, the team went above and beyond to help us and our families with any and every request. The bridal suite attendants were miracle workers. Our families are still commenting on how amazing the team was and our guests can’t stop telling us how much they enjoyed the day. We are so happy we chose MBYC for our wedding.
  • J
    Jeff W. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue was amazing!!

    To say we had a fantastic event would be an understatement. This venue was amazing. We couldn't have found a better location to host our daughter’s wedding. We had the ceremony at the Club overlooking the Sound and it was gorgeous. The outdoor cocktail hour was perfect! Water-view sunset, great food and friends…what more could you ask for? Our guests are still commenting about how good the passed hors d'oeuvres and specialty stations were. The reception was held inside the club which was tastefully decorated and had plenty of room for our guests at their tables, cocktail bar and dance floor. We really enjoyed the bonfire and smores on the beach after dinner….WOW!!

    James, Bob and the MBYC team really came through!! They led us through the process of planning a wedding. Like most events, we had a bunch of “special” requests. Seriously…they didn’t say “no” to a single request and they literally came through on all counts. The event timing, food and execution went very smoothly from start to finish. All of our guests had a great time. I hope everyone can enjoy this beautiful venue on their special day.
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding here last weekend and are still in awe of how excellent and magical everything was. The staff was terrific and tentative not only on our wedding day but everything we needed leading up to the big day. The banquet manager ensured that everything we had planned was executed to a tee. The food was delicious and very plentiful. We had a cocktail hour with passed hors d'oeuvres and stations, a sit down dinner (club house salad and choice of filet/seabass), and wedding cake in addition to the chef's selection and ice-cream bar. Everything was amazing! Our guests loved everything! Not only was the room gorgeous but the outside grounds are so well kept and make for a truly beautiful backdrop anywhere you are. We were able to utilize the bridal suite as well which was a huge plus! If you are looking for the perfect venue look no further! MBYC created the perfect day for us from start to finish!
  • S
    Steven K. Sent on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    My daughter's wedding was July 31st 2021 at the MBYC. I can't say enough positive things about the venue and staff, but I will try!
    Bob, the banquet manager was unbelievable to work with. A consummate professional who was so accommodating, and tried to meet our every need. At all the events I have attended in my life, I never witnessed an event organizer that was so involved in making sure that every detail was not overlooked. Special kudos to Bob and the other manager Leo. They were the best!
    Everyone at the wedding commented on how beautiful the venue was...both inside and out. They all asked "how did you find this place?" I suppose because of Covid-19, and the fact that new owners bought the facility, it remained a hidden treasure over the past several years. Don't be afraid though to have your big event at MBYC. It is true that some renovations are still under way, but that did not truly affect the wedding. It will just be that much better when they are completely finished (perhaps a little cooler as well). The wait staff and bridal attendants, though fairly young, were super friendly and attentive. Nice job of hiring and training them Bob and Leo!
    In ending, we have no regrets having put our trust in the MBYC...only great memories of the wonderful job they did for our daughter's special event!

    THANK YOU!
  • Allison
    Allison K. Sent on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding day

    My husband and I had our wedding here on July 31st. I'm not sure where to start. Given that we were planning our wedding all on our own, we were SO grateful to have Bob at the venue to help (that's an understatement) us along the way, AND on the day of our wedding. He coordinated everything between making sure all of our vendors were communicating about logistics and timing, he welcomed my husband and I to the club as many times as we needed to look around for our own planning and to sit down with him to ask and answer questions about our day.
    Now for the actual weekend... we hosted our rehearsal dinner at the octagon restaurant down by the beach. It was beautiful, and despite the servers having to run back and forth to the venue, it was seamless. Food was delicious. The bar was set up down there for us which was awesome!
    For our wedding day, Bob was there from start to finish. From 8 am, setting up for my hair/makeup artists all the way to the end of the night. I had 2 amazing bridal assistants the entire morning/afternoon (keeping our champagne full, helping set up last minute odds and ends in the reception area, even walking me down the stairs holding my dress before I walked down the aisle!)
    Bob was there to check on us, (in the most helpful and least invasive way possible), make sure we had drinks, alert us to the next event of the night, and was making the entire night flow the way it was supposed to.
    We even had an after party bonfire with smores on the beach and that was phenomenal as well!
    Besides the obvious compliments on the fun dancing, the gorgeous views, and the food being DELICIOUS (actually that's not even normal at weddings!), myself and my family have gotten numerous compliments on the flow of the evening. It really was spectacular how well run the entire day and evening were.
    Thanks for reading this novel of a review. Now check out the pictures!!

  • User2848078 Sent on 11/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our October 8, 2016 wedding, our 250 guests (and other vendors) have not stopped raving about how perfect the Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club was! From Mary helping with the smallest of details leading up to the day, to Sheldon knocking it out of the park on the night in terms of timings, to the chef cooking every single person's entree to perfection, the service was exceptional from the Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club.

    We were very specific about our venue choice- we wanted a room where all our guests could see the dance floor, ridiculous amounts of good food that made people never want to leave cocktail hour, service staff that never left the guests wanting more and a romantic/elegant ambience that would be magical. The Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club delivered on each f these points- when the curtain opened to show the reception room, guests were absolutely taken aback by the twinkling beauty of candlelight on the tables and the windows, with the LI sound in the background fading into night. The Jay Prince Band rocked the house all night and the sound in the room was awesome for a 12 band. No one complained the band was too loud. In fact, no one complained about anything the entire night!

    My husband and I were determined to enjoy our wedding- Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club made this easily happen! If you want the wedding of your dreams, book this venue. It was a honor to have our wedding there and I can't thank them enough.
  • A
    Alisa Sent on 08/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was just married at the MBYC this past weekend and couldn't wait to leave a review. I really felt it was important that I shared with other people the gratitude I feel for having had the pleasure to have my wedding here. The staff at MBYC is truly amazing. I should say, that from the start I had visited many venues and was truly undecided as to where I wanted our wedding to be. Once I met Mary Cawley, it was an easy decision. Mary is totally amazing. She eased my mind from day one and I knew instantly that I was going to be working with a caring, patient, professional who truly knew the ins and outs on what would make my wedding spectacular. Mary is a kind, wonderful person and anyone who gets the opportunity to work with her is truly very lucky. I admit, I was a very nervous bride. I wanted to make sure that everything would be perfect. I was on the fence about getting a wedding planner because I was hopeful that somehow I would be able to pull it off without one. Well, the only reason why I didn't need one was because of Mary. She was so helpful, understanding, available and really knows her stuff. MBYC are really lucky to have her as an employee. She's truly amazing and is an expert at what she does. Sheldon, the maitre d was also great. He was extremely professional and really made our day fantastic. We had some last minute changes that he worked through for us, everything went smoothly and our guests were so very happy. We had wanted our ceremony to be outside but last minute rain made it so the ceremony would be inside. It was equally as beautiful and was probably better than I could have ever imagined. The staff worked quickly to transform the room where the ceremony was to the reception and it looked completely unrecognizable. The food was amazing and my guests have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I honestly can't thank them enough. Having my wedding here was the best decision we could have ever made!!!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here in June 2016 and it was absolutely spectacular. Guests are still saying how amazing the food was and how it was the most beautiful cocktail hour. Wedding planning is stressful, but the staff at MBYC was so accommodating, supportive and friendly that it really helped us remain calm and confident throughout the planning process and the entire wedding day. We knew we were in good hands! We are forever grateful for Mary, Sheldon, LueAnn and the entire staff at MBYC. We really can't express our gratitude enough and wish we could do it all over again. It was such a pleasure working with them.
  • User2776673 Sent on 09/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married over Memorial Day weekend at Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club and it was the most spectacular event. We truly loved the place from the moment we visited. We both wanted to get married on the water and even thought of a destination wedding but didn't want to travel. MBYC gave us the feeling of being at a destination while close to home. We absolutely loved the outdoor tent on the deck where we had the ceremony and it came out so beautifully in pictures. We had the most amazing weather and pictures on the docks and gardens were spectacular. The staff at MBYC was absolutely the best part. They were amazing, professional and really cared about what we wanted. Mary is a true pro and knows the business. She has tons of connections and can help you to plan your wedding down to every detail. Sheldon was incredible. His execution was flawless and all with a calming and humorous demeaner. I really enjoyed working with him and felt I was in great hands. Lueen was a great support as well during the planning process. I would not have changed a thing and can't remember a single thing going wrong. The food was so amazing, many of our guests commented on how rare it is to get amazing food at a wedding venue, truly unique! We danced the night away and it was incredibly magical. If you are even thinking about having your wedding there, you should not hesitate. It's everything you ever dreamed of and more!
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 05/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot stress enough how amazing Sheldon and the team at MBYC were during our recent wedding. The entire evening was orchestrated perfectly. All of our guests were raving about both the cocktail hour and the reception food. They say something always goes wrong and not to fight it, but with Sheldon at the helm, everything was flawless! Julie, the bridal attendant, was amazing as well.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MBYC Will Give You The Best Day Of Your Life

    Strap in – we're taking you through a review of the best day of our lives, care of Bob and his team at Mamaroneck Beach and Yacht Club

    From the moment we drove into the main gates of the club and towards the main clubhouse to see the venue for the very first time my now wife had a collective “whoah” as we realized that this place had a look and feel like no other place we had previously seen. The setting is picturesque, and you are literally right on the water. The venue provides the best of indoor and outdoor spaces for ceremony and cocktail hour and I guarantee that your guests will not stop talking about the water views. Once we saw the main reception room, which provides a breathtaking panoramic view of the Long Island Sound, we both instantly knew that our search for a wedding venue was over. It was really a “no brainer”, and any pictures you see online do not do this place justice. We both felt like we had discovered plutonium by accident, and we felt fortunate that we were able to book MB&YC before the secret got out about it.



    Next, the events director Bob McSweeney. The only way I can think to describe Bob, is that he is a master of his craft. From day one he was a pleasure to deal with, responsive to every single question and email, and there were a lot. Bob will think of tons of little details about the event you won’t have thought of and each one will enhance your day and he was also a great sounding board. He seamlessly coordinates with all your vendors so that they have what they need on the day of the wedding. Bob is incredibly detailed and meticulous and had our wedding from ceremony to end of reception planned down to the minute. It was like having a wedding planner without having a wedding planner. To say that Bob and his team go above and beyond for you is an understatement. After the wedding, I said to my wife that I don’t know how anyone puts on a wedding without Bob. But it isn’t just Bob, his entire team is incredible and was unbelievably attentive on the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, we were thrown a curve ball when it rained right when we were about to have the ceremony, and Bob and his team jumped into action and in a matter of minutes, seamlessly moved chairs and set up an entire wedding aisle with chairs to the tented location and it was beautiful. My wife also had bridal attendants who were there for her every need – from keeping the coffee flowing in the bridal suite to helping bustle the gown after the ceremony to never letting our cocktail glasses go empty throughout the whole night, and always asking what else they could be doing to support her. Their attention to detail was phenomenal.



    Bob and his team are genuinely passionate about what they do and really care and put in the effort to give you the day of your dreams and they are all very kind and patient. Our signature drinks which are part of the package were somewhat unique, but the bartenders got it done and our guests loved them. The Food – The food is in abundance, and we got rave reviews from our guests about the food. People loved the dumplings at the cocktail hour; and I received rave reviews about the filet at dinner, and if that Filet was available on Door Dash, I’d be ordering it once a week. The Makers Mark bread pudding dessert was also a hit and is out of this world. My mother never met anything she couldn’t complain about, and she could not stop raving about how beautiful the venue was from top to bottom and how good the food was, which in and of itself is a far better seal of approval than any 5-star rating. I cannot believe how lucky we were to find this venue and Bob and his team. In retrospect, I highly doubt any other place and team could have given us what we deem “the best day of our lives” like we received at MB&YC.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 08/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best waterfront venue!

    When we drove into the MBYC, my future husband and I knew it was the one! The incredible water views are so inviting and beautiful. We visited other venues but the service was not the same. Not to mention you are the only wedding here, so that's a plus! You feel like its your own, and attention is given to every detail. They were very understanding and flexible when developing the contract as we were going to have under 100 guests. You truly feel like you have the freedom to decide on how you want to set up the main room (2 chair options, table cloth colors), mantel decorated, etc. Being so accommodating was the huge reason we chose MBYC. The deck for cocktail hour is fantastic, amazing views. The venue is perfect for pictures so you don't have to go anywhere else. Lueann and Sheldon are true professionals and so kind! They are responsive and helpful. Sheldon met with us and went over every single detail/timing for the event. Discussed menu options, and he gave us a nice visual of the seating chart. Impressive! We also did a tasting, the food is incredible! Our guests are still talking about our wedding and thanking us for a wonderful time, many said "they couldn't do enough for you" referring to the staff. Other positives- bridal attendant, signature drink, accommodate special diets, and optional bonfire on beach. Go for it- you will not be disappointed!!!!!! :)
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 08/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's hard to put into words how wonderful MBYC was. The view and the space speak for themselves (stunning). As for the service... Irene, Sheldon, Lueann were professional, caring and super responsive throughout the entire process. If you are considering this venue, you should be assured that you will not go wrong. The service from the waiters were stellar and timely. The food was incredible. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful our wedding was.
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Mamaroneck Beach & Yacht Club 2 weeks ago and had the most wonderful time there. From beginning to end, the whole staff was attentive, flexible, and accommodating. Irene was wonderful when we first began looking at the venue. She helped me with what was needed versus what wasn't, and she made sure she was accounting for all our needs. She was very responsive to emails and really made the process easy. Luanne was also extremely helpful throughout the process and made sure that we had all our questions answered, knew our options, and helped make sure everything was coordinated.

    Sheldon was amazing. We met with him about 8 weeks before the wedding and went over every detail. I felt completely comfortable that everything would be handled and everything would run smoothly. They were flexible with room set up, ceremony set up, and structure of our day. We were able to use the bridal suite to get ready and they assigned a bridal attendant to me, who was also amazing and there throughout the entire day.

    I did not have one problem or complaint that whole day. I felt relaxed and comfortable with everything, and had a lot of trust that everything was taken care of. Our guests cannot stop talking about the beautiful space, delicious food, and the way the whole night flowed. We had the best wedding day, thanks to Mamaroneck.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message