Weddings

Malorie Gwyn Photography Reviews

Malorie Gwyn Photography

Malorie Gwyn Photography

Columbus, OH
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 7

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Malorie is truly a gem. She was always available to answer every question I had as I planned our wedding and was ready to give advice whenever I needed it. She is organized, detail oriented, and passionate. I had high expectations after seeing her work, but somehow she still continues to blow me away each time we receive photos from her. Photography was our number one priority when planning our wedding and it was an honor to have Malorie a part of our day!
  • A
    Alyssa H. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So so awesome

    Malorie did such an amazing job. She had a sense of calmness the second she arrived and it totally rubbed off on me. She was so patient and did everything she could to make sure she had all the right shots. Her second shooter was her husband which I thought was just the coolest thing. We couldn’t recommend her enough. We got compliments about how on top of everything her and Colin were all night and I am SO SO excited to get our pictures back! HIRE HER!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca L. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grateful for Malorie

    We loved working with Malorie. She was such a calming presence for our entire day, extremely professional, kind, and positive. We cherish reliving our day through her photos so much - she caught so many intimate moments that we will have forever! We've received so many compliments on our photos, thank you for making us look like models, Malorie!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer!

    Malorie and Emma did a great job with our wedding 2/2/19. They were big troopers and climbed all over the snow to get the best photos of us. Malorie is very reasonably priced and our pictures turned out beautifully! Malorie is very personal and really listens to what you want in your photos. I would recommend using her for any occasion!
  • K
    Kaitlin K. Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Small ceremony photography

    Malorie came to us after two other photographers had to back out due to personal circumstances. We talked to her for the first time about 6 weeks prior to the wedding and I was so anxious to have someone committed. Luckily, Malorie was kind and flexible and so incredibly understanding of the whole situation. We only had 35 people at our ceremony (no reception) and she was comfortable with being a part of our non-traditional day! She and her second shooter went above and beyond to provide us with beautiful pictures before the guaranteed date. My family loves the photos and I have gotten so many compliments. If you need a photographer that goes above and beyond your needs then Malorie is your gal!
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Malorie Gwyn Photography Review

    Malorie was very personable and great to work with. Her photos turned out fantastic!
  • Kate
    Kate M. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Nice Photos, Frustrating Experience

    If you are a bride and groom that likes to be in control, then Malorie is the photographer for you.

    After planning (and replanning) our wedding, we were looking forward to seeing all of our hard work come to fruition. It was supposed to be a day spent celebrating with family and friends, but our photographers left us feeling frustrated and disappointed.

    Perhaps it was the mask muffling her soft voice, but Malorie seemed hesitant and unsure in her direction of shots. The property had so many historic details inside and out, but due to lack of scouting, they weren’t captured. If it wasn’t for me asking to turn around for a different backdrop or my bridesmaid suggesting a picture under the tree, all of the backgrounds would have all been the same. Therefore, we felt it was our new duty, along with our wedding party’s, to coordinate groups, find locations, and ensure our previously requested photos were taken. Details were overlooked (ties weren’t straight, hands were in pockets) and photographs were missed (girls in matching robes getting ready, special mother and daughter moments, photos of guests). This assumed responsibility created an atmosphere of stress and left us burdened with decisions. Our frustrations continued after the wedding when we had to repeatedly email for additional images and our complimentary album.

    That being said, Malorie delivered some really beautiful photographs. We hope that we can one day look at our wedding photographs without regret and resentment, but for now, they will remain unprinted.

    Before posting this review I shared my feelings with Malorie. She immediately contacted me and was willing to listen to criticism and suggestions, which, to her credit, is not an easy thing to do. In short, we learned that clear communication and expectations are key to having future success while working with Malorie.

    Malorie Gwyn Photography's reply:

    Hi Kate, As you understand, I am bummed that you had a less than perfect experience on your wedding day. I typically receive very opposite feedback in these areas and am grieved you didn't have those same feelings toward your experience. I appreciate your feedback and will take it all into consideration.