Malibu West Beach Club Reviews

145 | Malibu, CA
See photos, pricing and details

145 Reviews for Malibu West Beach Club

Recommended by 97%

145
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

17 User photos

Malibu West Beach Club 1
Malibu West Beach Club 2
Malibu West Beach Club 3
Malibu West Beach Club 4
Malibu West Beach Club 5
Malibu West Beach Club 6
Malibu West Beach Club 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • J

    John Won · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue, Amazing People!

    Malibu West was absolutely amazing! The view was breathtaking and had the perfect sunset. The staff was amazing and was quick to reply to any questions and concerns I had. They also made everything a whole lot easier with their extensive list of vendors and professionals for the event. We would definitely pick Malibu West again for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • B

    Brian Ackerman · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Venue

    Malibu West Beach Club is a beautiful venue, and we had a great experience working with Christine for our wedding. The patio was a perfect place for our wedding ceremony, and the reception room was intimate yet had plenty of space for guests. We had about 140 people at 15 guest tables and we still had enough space for a large dance floor. This is a gorgeous venue for a very reasonable price.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • L

    Leah Schanen · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Welcome Party

    Absolutely perfect Welcome Party for the night before our wedding. The view of the ocean can’t be beat. The staff and preferred vendors were just perfect and we had the best night. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Rose · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the best day of our lives possible!

    The wedding venue was fantastic for our dream wedding of classy, romantic, able to hold a fair amount of people, idyllic beach location yet still intimate. Christine was accommodating and wonderful!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
    Malibu West Beach Club 8
  • M

    Melina Dobbs · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Ocean View Wedding Venu

    If you're looking for an amazing venue with gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean, Malibu West Beach Club should be top of your list. We held our wedding there and could not have been happier with the decision. Knowing a majority of our guests would be coming from out of town we wanted to give them something special to remember and MWBC certainly delivered. Working with them was quite easy as they were responsive with their communications and already had some in-house decor that was available to rent. While we opted for some additional lights and other decor, we went minimalistic to emphasize the natural beauty of the venue and backdrop. There was one miscommunication on when we wanted our rental time to begin which cost us a few extra dollars, however our total headcount was below the contracted limit which MWBC graciously provided us with a refund for. Having semi-private access to the beach also made for a fun photo shoot with the bridal party and some epic shots at sunset. We are so happy we chose MWBC as our wedding venue and would highly recommend it to any couple looking for an amazing place with amazing views!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • R

    Roxanne Reichow · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    We had a wonderful experience with MWBC. They were quick to respond to any questions, met with us several times, and delivered all they agreed to and then some. The venue is just beautiful and the staff is amazing!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Malibu West Beach Club 9
    Malibu West Beach Club 10
    Malibu West Beach Club 11
    Malibu West Beach Club 12
    Malibu West Beach Club 13
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malibu West is a hidden gem. We had our rehearsal dinner on Thursday night and it was half price. The staff couldn’t have been nicer and had a great list of vendors.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • H

    Hanan · Married on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about MWBC. It was the most perfect venue to celebrate the best day of our lives. Everything from location, to staffing was beyond my expectations. Everyone was so responsive, professional, gracious and kind from the day we looked at the venue to the minute our wedding ended.

    Thank you for surpassing our expectations and making our day the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as my husband and I set foot inside, we knew we'd found our perfect venue. We were looking for a venue that would allow outside vendors, as well as a location near the ocean, so Malibu West was simply perfect for our needs. Not to mention, it doesn't need too much décor - it's already gorgeous on its own, and you can't beat the ocean view. It photographs very beautifully, too. Jacqui was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Thanks Malibu West Beach Club, for providing the perfect location and backdrop for our special day.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • K

    Karina · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding at the Malibu West Beach Club! The venue was incredible and memorable with a beautiful ocean and sunset view. Jacqui was amazing and so was the rest of the staff!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The space was beyond beautiful and the team at MWBC was always so pleasant and flexible. We were so happy with how our wedding turned out and several guests were blown away by this venue.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqui was extremely responsive throughout the whole process. Everyone raved about the venue. Although there are additional charges to consider such as valet (only one preferred vendor allowed) charges for using outside caterer and for additional hours, we felt the location and service was worth it!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    Malibu West Beach Club 14
    Malibu West Beach Club 15
    Malibu West Beach Club 16
    Malibu West Beach Club 17
    Malibu West Beach Club 18
    Malibu West Beach Club 19
    Malibu West Beach Club 20
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Malibu West Beach Club is truly amazing. Not only is the venue one of a kind, but the staff is truly amazing! One of the only places with this kind of view at this kind of price. I would recommend this venue to everyone for any type of event.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue. Location, scenery and service was beyond excellent.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Malibu West! I recently had my wedding here and it was perfect if you want a beach wedding but not on the actual sand. The deck overlooking the ocean made for a BEAUTIFUL backdrop and you really only need minimal decor because of how gorgeous the room is with all of the white draping, string lights and chandeliers. Most of my guests were from out of town, so if you have a destination wedding this place and the stunning ocean views will WOW your guests! The pictures at sunset on the beach are beautiful. I had about 60 guests and fit the space perfectly- I wouldn't recommend a wedding with over 100 guests booking MWBC just because it is a smaller, intimate space. With this venue, you have to hire all of your own vendors, and MWBC had a great selection of preferred vendors - I ended up using Truly Yours for catering and Kreative Hands as my florist. The only downside is that there is no parking so we ended up getting a shuttle service to transport guest to/from a hotel in Calabasas. Jacqui was super quick to answers all my emails throughout the year leading up and Christine set up all my decor on the day of beautifully. Such a nice team to work with! I used the 'bridal suite' at the venue to get ready on the day of, and it worked out perfectly. Look no further if you want a perfect SoCal beach wedding!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
    Malibu West Beach Club 21
    Malibu West Beach Club 22
    Malibu West Beach Club 23
    Malibu West Beach Club 24
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer I enjoyed this space and the light here - the beach is lovely, the people and staff are excellent and the teams that support this site rock completely. Brides planning a wedding with their crews need to put this venue on the list of must-sees. Versatile, airy, elegant and pretty. It has it all. Decorating is EASY here. nothing to work against at all.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • Mina

    Mina · Married on 04/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is soooooo beautiful and you can do so much with it, even though it's already stunning! Jacqui is really amazing and incredibly helpful and responsive. She made it really easy with a list of vendors, so we didn''t have to worry too much. We booked on a Thursday, so we can have our dream Malibu wedding and be able to afford it. :) I'm a crazy researcher/planner and I must have looked into over 30 venues and only saw this and another one, because my heart was already set on it from the moment I saw it. I'm so excited and can't wait to get married there.

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easily one of the best venue to host your wedding / event. If you are looking for a venue with stunning ocean front view and access to the private beach, look no further than MWBC! At the day of our wedding, many of our guest complimented us on how great of a choice we made at picking out this beautiful place and we couldn't agree more!

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • M

    meredith · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and daughter in-law were married at Malibu West Beach Club on March 4, 2017. I don’t even know where to begin explaining how amazing everything was. To start, I have to say that Jacqui is a rock star! She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns that we had from day one. She had great recommendations and was very knowledgeable about everything. The venue is beautiful with its’ beach background. We just got our pictures back from the photographer and wow! They are spectacular. The deck is breath taking! Many of our guests still tell us that it was the best wedding they’d ever been to. The venue is a blank canvas with beautiful chandeliers, great wood floors, and twinkling lights. You can make it as elaborate or basic as you want to fit your budget. We did many of the decorations ourselves, which made it very special. The set up and tear down from their preferred vendors (Command Performance Catering and Diane Carvotta Florist) went very smoothly. The food was outstanding and the flowers were beyond magnificent! This was the first and only venue that we looked at. When you walk through the front doors you are pulled to the deck with a magnificent view of the beach and Pacific Ocean! Book your event at Malibu West Beach Club… I guarantee you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! Would definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • K

    Kenda · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malibu West Beach Club is the perfect California beach venue. All of our guests, whether from out-of-town or from California, were in awe of our venue choice. The deck and the beach make a beautiful ceremony backdrop, and the indoor reception area is decorated with gorgeous white draperies and chandeliers that make any wedding color palette pop. The staff is very helpful and they have great in-house decor options. They provide a list of preferred vendors, and since we mostly stuck to the list, all of our vendors were very familiar with working at the beach club and with each other. I highly recommend using Burlap and Rose coordination, Truly Yours catering and Hollywood DJ for this venue. Our October wedding at MWBC was more perfect than I imagined. Everything was seamless and beautiful, and it was a very perfect day.

    Sent on 10/30/2016

    Malibu West Beach Club's reply:

    So happy you were so happy! I heard it was spectacular!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with how our wedding turned out at MWBC! Jacqui was really sweet and very quick to respond to questions via e-mail. We were concerned about having a live band in this small venue, but it worked out great! We put a stage in the corner of the main room and it was perfect. The great thing about this venue is that you can bring in all your own vendors and customize your wedding however you want. Our favorite vendor was Rachel Wakefield, the photographer. I felt it was important to use a photographer from the venue's preferred vendor list, since he/she would be familiar with the lighting and already know the best shots in the space. She was wonderful! We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at Malibu West Beach Club!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • J

    juliana · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies and gentlemen! If you want an amazing wedding venue on the beach, book Malibu West Beach Club. We just had a dream wedding there. I am so happy I booked it for my daughter. It has an intimate setting on the beach with a terrace allowing beach side wedding without being on sand! Everyone loved it; we received many compliments from guests.
    The club was very helpful throughout the planning process. Jacqui the manager and the staff were the best to deal with. Their help, response, quality service was just first class. The list of vendors Jacqui provided was without hesitation the best with an amazing service. We had a beautiful, lovely wedding with amazing photos on the sand including a sunset above the ocean.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • N

    Nualla · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with our decision to use mwbc as our wedding venue. From my first email to Jaqui, the entire experience was perfect! Jaqui is incredibly prompt, knowledgeable and thorough in all of her communications! She is pleasant and patient and genuinely wants you to have the perfect wedding! The venue is amazing. You have the gorgeous beach view without requiring your guests to get their shoes all sandy! The venue comes with beautiful chandeliers and white fairy lights throughout that really requires you to do basically no additional decorations! It was perfectly cleaned and ready for our wedding when we arrived. Choosing a venue is one of the most important parts of your wedding and we are SO happy we picked Malibu west beach club!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review