Weddings

making faces weddings Reviews

making faces weddings

making faces weddings

Portsmouth, NH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Courtney H. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - Absolutely Should Hire Kirstin!

    Kristin and her team are absolutely amazing! I planned my wedding remote -- and then had to reschedule for COVID -- and Kristin was a dream to work with. She worked with me before and after my trial to perfect my wedding look, and she was so receptive to feedback. As someone who doesn't wear a lot of makeup (and neither do my bridesmaids), I was looking for someone who could make us look beautiful but also natural. She did just that! She uses really good makeup products that can work with any skin tone, which was a priority for me. Most importantly: Kristin helped calm my nerves and put me at ease even with all the day-of butterflies -- I couldn't ask for more on my wedding day!
  • M
    Molly W. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream team!

    Kristin and her team were an absolute dream to work with! They are all kind and relaxed and definitely made us all feel at ease on the morning of my wedding. I’ve never been great with describing makeup and somehow Kristin figured out what I wanted to a T! She runs an absolutely seamless operation. When all 9 of your bridesmaids absolutely love their looks, you know it’s a success!
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    Kristin and her team were amazing to work with! Kristin is extremely friendly, professional, and patient. She listened and responded to every person's wants and needs- from more make up to less make up, she made everyone look and feel incredible! I could not have imagined a better person to work with and have with me on my special day!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute must hire!

    I can't recommend Making Faces enough! I was fortunate enough to have met Kristin in June 2018 when she did my sister and I's makeup for her wedding - I loved Kristin (and how beautiful she made me feel) so much, I knew right away I had to have her at my wedding this October! First of all, she has an amazing sense of humor and calming energy which I appreciated so much on my big day when nerves took over. Second, the makeup looks she creates are flawless. My sister and I have very different styles, but we both felt glamorous and "us." I particularly appreciated that at no point did I feel like the makeup was "caked on" - something I've experienced with other professional makeup artists. Moral of the story: hire Kristin, laugh your butt off and feel like a queen on your wedding day!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute perfection

    Kristin and Danielle absolutely nailed the makeup for me and my bridesmaids on the wedding day! Everyone looked absolutely stunning - making faces is a wedding MUST. In addition to her talent, Kristin was a crucial squad member day-of in that she helped me laugh through the wedding-day nerves!
  • M
    Molly B. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing team!

    I don’t know where to begin with how amazing the Making Faces Weddings team is. I am so thankful I found them. Kristin and Danielle did my bridal makeup, bridal party and my mother and aunt’s wedding makeup and everyone looked absolutely AMAZING. I have been in a lot of weddings and never seen an entire party so happy with their makeup results.
    Kristin was my bridal makeup artist and she came to me for a trial (which was SO helpful). She could not have been nicer or put me more at ease. I was wrapping up graduate school and ended up being late for my trial and she was so unbelievably kind about it and took away so much stress. My trial felt like a therapy session, and I was thrilled with the result. She also gave me instructions on things I could do to help my skin before the wedding and all of her advice made a huge difference. Kristin truly listened to my vision and didn’t just try to understand my makeup style, but also me as a person and that made all the difference in the world when she created my look. She also was able to do a trial for my mom. My mom is not someone who is used to wearing makeup and, in the past, has not felt comfortable with getting her makeup done. Kristin made her feel totally comfortable and gave her the perfect look that made her feel both natural and beautiful.
    On wedding day, Kristin and Danielle created a fun, stress free environment. They felt like friends helping us get ready! They listened to each girl and gave everyone a look that matched the individuals style while still looking cohesive with the group. Everyone was so happy with their makeup and had so much fun with both Kristin and Danielle. They are both so unbelievably talented.
    I should also mention that it was a serious heat wave on my wedding day. Somehow Kristin and Danielle got everyone’s makeup to stay flawless ALL NIGHT. In fact, at the after-party (12 hours later) we were all talking about how our makeup was still fully in tact!
    I am so thankful I found this amazing team. They made such an effort to make things perfect and easy for us. They truly made a huge difference in my day. I can’t say enough good things about these talented, kind, fun, amazing women and would recommend them to everyone!
  • Mariah
    Mariah W. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    I worked with Danielle and had a wonderful experience. I didn't have prior experience getting my makeup done and was nervous since it was my wedding day. I wanted to look and feel like the best version of myself, as did my bridesmaids. Danielle and team nailed it. Everyone felt beautiful. Danielle was such a calming presence on a day filled with nerves and excitement. She made getting ready seamless and I really enjoyed the time I spent with her getting my makeup done. She made the entire process from booking, trial and wedding day very easy. I am so happy with my experience and look forward to the next occasion where I can get my makeup done. Thank you Danielle.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! Danielle is not only super friendly and fun, but she is ridiculously talented. She created the exact look I wanted, and then some. She was so easy to work with, and I really just can't get over how awesome my make-up looked throughout the ENTIRE evening. And my lips - I was obsessed with the color she created for me! The products she used were top notch and the techniques were fantastic - and that was for me, my best friend, my step daughter and my mom. They were all beyond pleased with the work Danielle did. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone needing makeup done for a wedding, or any occasion.
    Danielle - thank you so much for making me look like a million bucks!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Guys. Danielle is AMAZING. She is a true artist, and her work lasted through my many wedding day tears and aggressive dance moves and looked amazing in photos. I have never felt so flawless, and didn’t even have to touch up anything at any point during the day or night. I didn’t feel like I was wearing too much make up, Danielle just made me feel like an uber-enhanced version of myself. Danielle is above and beyond professional, talented, and just a genuinely awesome person. She made me, my mother, mother-in-law, and bridesmaids feel so comfortable, relaxed and beautiful - each in our own unique way, no cookie-cutter “wedding” faces. I can’t recommend Danielle and the Making Faces team highly enough!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle and her assistant at Making Faces were fantastic! They did my make-up, all six bridesmaids, mothers of the bride and groom, and two young flower girls. Everyone looked beautiful! They were professional, personable and fun. They helped give everyone the look they wanted and made us all feel relaxed when getting ready the morning of the wedding. I do not usually wear a lot of make-up but Danielle gave me a natural, beautiful look I loved. All our make-up stayed looking great all day and night despite the hot weather and lots of dancing. Danielle always responded quickly when I reached out to her. She made every part of the process easy from communication, to scheduling, to payment. Danielle and the Making Faces team could not be nicer or easier to worth with, I highly recommend using them for your wedding!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristin is great! From our first correspondence she was responsive, easy going and flexible. I don't tend to wear a ton of make-up and was nervous I'd look too done-up. We had a destination wedding and had to fit our trial in the week before the wedding, which made me anxious. From the moment we met at our trial I knew we had made the right decision and I was immediately put at ease. Kristin was so friendly, experienced and professional, as well as just a fun person to be around. We had 2 brides for our wedding and it didn't phase her one bit going back and forth between the main house and guest house to get us done without seeing each other. My bridesmaids loved her and she had the prefect calm, demeanor we needed during the getting ready process. She also provided us a with a little make-up bag with our lip liners, that she purchased for us after the trial and few other items in case we need them throughout the day. AND she came to the wedding site for touch ups before the ceremony which was not previously scheduled. I highly recommend Kristin with Making Faces, especially if you're going for a more natural look that brings out your best self. Thank you Kristin for making us look beautiful and feel confident!!
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All wedding makeup is not created equal and for the best out there, hire Danielle! Danielle traveled to my wedding venue with an assistant and kept me, my four bridesmaids, and mother and mother-in-law, calm, on schedule, and smiling. My makeup lasted the whole night, photographed beautifully, and most importantly made me feel beautiful on the big day. Danielle was professional, efficient, but also a great presence to have on site which makes a big difference during the chaos of getting ready. She and her assistant fit in so naturally and everyone loved their makeup, which is pretty rare from most weddings I have been in.
    My consultation was a totally collaborative experience and when I pulled out the notes of tweaks I wanted for the actual wedding day, Danielle already had them on hand from our conversations and executed everything beautifully. I cannot recommend Danielle and the whole team at Making Faces --who were so easy to work with and a great value-- highly enough! This is a must book vendor!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fate brought me to Kristin of Making Faces after my originally booked make up artist did not work out. What a happy ending it was!! Kristin is responsive, experienced, patient, accommodating, sweet, and fun. I immediately felt comfortable with her. She listened to my requests, gave honest input, took her time, and made sure I left her chair with my make up looking exactly how I wanted it to... no matter how long it took! My family and bridal party felt just as comfortable with her and her assistant Katie. Every face looked natural and gorgeous. I never knew we could look so good!!! Kristin knows her field inside and out and loves her job. She is happy when you are happy! Any bride is lucky to have her!!
  • F
    Fabiola Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle was the best! After my trial i was a little comflicted about the look i wanted to go for and Danielle just got it, before I told her how I felt she said she already knew what was missing and what she did was perfect! All my bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well. I also did my rehearsal dinner makeup with her and it was so beautiful as well. If you want to feel at ease on you wedding day you definitely need Danielle to be your girl.