Makeup Memories Reviews

108 | Gambrills, MD
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Makeup Memories

Recommended by 100%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Makeup Memories 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Makeup perfection

    Amber is the most amazing makeup artist! She had done my makeup when I was a bridesmaid and I knew that when I got married I would want to hire her (which was 4 years later...that's how memorable it was). She listens to your vision and is able to give you an even better look than you would have imagined. I also appreciated that when I had an idea, she gave me her honest feedback and suggestions about other ideas that may be better for my tones, and she was RIGHT! At the trial she was open to playing around with different looks so my day would be perfect. I would recommend her to everyone. She is professional, flexible, and just a joy to be around. My whole wedding party looked better than ever :).

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing !!!

    Amber was amazing! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. Myself and all of my bridesmaids were very happy with their make-up. Amber is very talented, professional and brings great energy to the room. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a make-up artist.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never felt more beautiful!

    Amber and her assistant did the makeup for myself, 7 bridesmaids and 2 mothers for my wedding. I told her the look I wanted and she executed it flawlessly. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend for eyelashes and makeup

    Amber is the best! I have been going to Amber since my sisters wedding 5 years ago for eyelashes, and used her for makeup for myself, my mom and the bridal party for my wedding! She did an amazing job, all of the girls loved their makeup and felt beautiful! She is super responsive, flexible and does an awesome job! I would highly recommend Amber for eyelashes and wedding makeup.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
    Makeup Memories 2
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amber is an absolute dream, I don’t think there could possibly be a more talented, beautiful inside-and-out makeup artist in the world. My day-to-day life doesn’t involve too much makeup, and so when I first visited Amber for my trial, I was a bit apprehensive. I couldn’t find any Pinterest photos that accurately portrayed what I wanted—probably because I didn’t really know what I wanted—and so there I was, empty handed and clueless. Amber made me feel at ease the second I met her. She talked to me for a few minutes about our wedding, the vision, my dress... and it was as if she had known me for years—when she did my makeup, she was spot on. I felt like me, just the most beautiful version of me.

    Fast forward to my eyelash appointment, and I was blown away at what a difference they make! Now, two weeks post wedding, I’m already trying to find excuses to keep them longer. Not only are the lashes beautiful, but it was so fun to spend a couple of hours with Amber, chatting about our lives and my upcoming wedding... by the time the wedding came around, I felt so comfortable with her, as if we were friends who had known each other for years.

    Fast forward again to our wedding. My mom had been communicating to me for weeks at that point that she was very unsure about the idea of getting her hair and makeup professionally done. My mother-in-law had her makeup done first, and after seeing how beautifully Amber executed my MIL’s subtle look, my mom was all in! And Amber just blew her away. At that point, I knew how amazing she was, and so although I wasn’t surprised in the least that my mom felt as beautiful as she ever has, it was so special to me that my mom was able to experience feeling that way. Amber made our entire group feel like supermodels—she perfectly executed the different looks that each of us were going for... from a more organic look for me, to a more glam look for my sister... {ran out of characters... put simply, she is the best! <3}

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • K

    Kat · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is beyond amazing!!! She came in day of & nailed the perfect wedding look! And this is with NO makeup trial due to issues on my end. She listens to concerns, wants, and what your particular about (I am VERY particular about my eyebrows & she got them perfect! Exactly how I told her I wanted them!) She is incredibly easy to get along with & will stop at nothing to make you look perfect for your day!
    If you are looking for a makeup artist who not only knows what they are doing but also listens to what you want instead of doing whatever she wants... Then Amber is your girl! You will not be sorry!
    I know I will be sending all my friends to her & Amber will be the only makeup artist I use for future events & extravaganzas!!

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is the BEST! I had no idea of what I wanted for my makeup, and in an hour she transformed me into the best version of myself. Amber is warm, she listens, and I received so many compliments on my makeup all night. It looked natural and pretty, and I felt so beautiful. I had my makeup done at 12 PM for my 5 PM wedding, and it stayed put well beyond midnight. Her airbrush work is fantastic, and she is an absolute delight to work with. If you're looking for a makeup artist, contact Amber!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have NEVER felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. (and it wasn't the dress, I felt that beautiful in my robe!) Amber is SO AMAZING. She listened to exactly what I wanted and executed perfectly. My bridesmaids looked like super models and the airbrush is SO necessary because I could ugly cry and dance all night and it didn't budge. I showered and my makeup STILL looked perfect. Amber was super flexible with my trials and setting up the timeline. Also, she is so much fun to be around that it just added to the energy when we were getting ready. Only book her for your wedding or event if you want to look the best you've ever looked. Seriously!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • A

    Athena · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing !!!! Cannot recommend enough ! Amber and her team are incredibly talented, professional, and have a wonderful positive energy that is so nice to be around for the wedding day. Amber did my make up for my cousin's wedding, and I was so impressed that I booked her for my own wedding immediately after!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is absolutely amazing. It was such a privilege to have her do makeup for myself, my maid of honor and mother for my elopement ceremony. She is professional, fun and easy to talk to. I went in with no real plan for my makeup. Amber took a look at my dress, asked me a few questions and then proceeded to create a beautiful bridal look for me that went beyond my wildest expectations. The airbrush makeup and lashes held strong from early in the morning til past midnight! I have never felt so beautiful and people commented all night how I looked like a "real life princess". I cannot thank you enough Amber. If you are looking for the best in the MD/DC area, look no further. Amber is it!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was very flexible with me and patient. She was fun to work with! And made sure we were all done in time. She made me and all my girls feel beautiful!! I highly recommend her to anyone at any special occasion :)).

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • K

    Kady · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Amber recently for my May 19th wedding. She is an absolute DREAM to work with. From the trial to the wedding day everything was flawless. During my trial she listened to my feedback and I felt comfortable discussing things I wanted to change - she takes notes of all products used and really listens to what the client wants. On my wedding day she showed up early and was so professional. Amber did the makeup for 5 of my bridesmaids, 2 moms, and myself. Everyone LOVED their makeup. She takes her time for each individual and makes sure they feel beautiful. After my makeup was completed I was absolutely blown away. I've never felt so beautiful or flawless and at the end of the night did not want to take it off! Amber really goes above and beyond to make you feeling stunning on your wedding day. I would highly recommend her to any future brides!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • S

    S · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber Kwong is simply amazing! She did all of the makeup for our wedding party last weekend and every person was extremely happy. Amber has an eye for making you look natural and beautiful on your special day. In addition to being extremely professional, Amber is a delight to work with! We highly recommend Makeup Memories.

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • S

    Susie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is absolutely amazing! I felt and looked like a movie star when she did my makeup! I was recommended to her by my sister who has had Amber do her makeup for multiple weddings. From the very beginning, Amber was very professional and very accommodating. I'm very pleased with how everything turned out and I wish I could keep her in my back pocket to do my makeup everyday! While she was doing my makeup for the wedding, she made me feel so confident and also made me feel so pretty. Amber is the absolute best!!!! Pick her!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Amber so much.. she made me look and feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!! She is very professional and accommodating. I would book her for your wedding as she books up quickly!!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is the bomb.com! She did the makeup for my wedding day. My 5 bridesmaids looked stunning and of course, as the bride I was looking gorgeous. My husband was blown away, he even thought the lashes were real. On top of the stunning makeup service, Amber was very responsive during the planning process. She was always available to answer questions and put me at ease. On the morning of she showed up on time at the crack of dawn and brought the good vibes. I'm so thankful to have had her on my big day. Thanks girl!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • C

    candace · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is so professional, timely, fun and an absolute honor to work with. Everyone was stunning and ready to party at our wedding!

    Easiest wedding decision we made!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • D

    Dolly · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful - does whatever you are looking for in your make up. You will very satisfied!!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is amazing. I booked her for my Big Fat Greek Wedding in September; 8 Bridesmaids, 1 Bride, and 1 Mother of the Bride!! She did makeup and lashes for every single lady making them look and feel fabulous. She scheduled each girl for a time slot and as one finished the next one was ready.....all done with time to spare! Amber made the wedding day makeup as easy and stress free as possible. The last thing you want to worry about is a vendor. I booked Amber over a year ahead of time! As the date got closer, she set everything up for me. I showed her a picture of what I was thinking for makeup and she did it even better than I imagined. She uses an amazing range of products that fits every skin type or style of makeup. She mixes lip colors so it matches the pigment of your lip and skin!
    She was there to do our makeup, but it was more like having a family member there making us sparkle and shine for the big day. We had the best experience with her and I highly recommend her not only for weddings, but for any event or photo shoot. Take it from me...She is the best of the best and if you are in the DC/MD/VA area, she is a must for your wedding makeup AND lashes. Thank you Amber for making our special day even more special.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User3739068 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Amber and her work! She is professional, easy to talk to, and made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. I got married on one of the hottest days of the year thus far, and at the end of the night my make up was still as flawless as it was when she first applied it. Amber is a true master of all things make up. She always communicated with me and was super easy to get in touch with. We had so much fun with her and Kimi on the day of my wedding which totally helped calm my nerves. Amber is such a joy to be around, and she has a way of making you feel so beautiful and confident. If I could give her 10 stars, I would! Amber is so talented, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for make up services!!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of ALL the vendors I worked with on my wedding day - Amber was my favorite :) She is so joyful, sunny, positive, and ALSO makes you look stunning. She was referred to me by one of my bridesmaids from another wedding -- and you just cannot go wrong with her. All of my bridesmaids were so excited by there makeup and my mom as well. She just makes you look natural, like yourself, but so beautiful and glam. I don't normally wear much makeup and felt totally comfortable with my wedding look. She's such a dream to work with -- my mom already wants to book her for my sisters wedding :) You cannot go wrong with Amber!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her sister were fantastic! I really cannot say enough good things about them. All of my bridesmaids, my mom, and my grandma all had their makeup done and it all look gorgeous. Everyone was very happy with the way it looked. My makeup was absolutely breath taking. When I saw myself in the mirror for the first time after it was done I was literally speechless. Amber really takes her time to cater to what the bride wants. She really makes sure it is all about you on your day. Getting ready for your wedding can be stressful but they made that day go by without any problems or stress, they joined in conversation and made you feel like you have known them forever! I will definitely be recommending Amber to everyone I know!!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • C

    Cara · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is amazing and always professional and welcoming! She does everything by the book and takes her profession very seriously! I've done other events with her and immediately chose her for my own wedding. Would never go with anyone else!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Amber, she is very talented , Professional and made me the most beautiful bride. I received compliments all day. I can't say enough things about Amber and her talent. I just can't wait to be able to use her again for my next event. I know many others that feel the same way and I have recommended others to her as well. So for either a bride or just having your make up done for an event Amber is your lady!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute I got engaged I knew I had to have the best make-up artist around, which of course led me to Makeup Memories! Amber was amazing from the very beginning, from responding to my emails and keeping me in the loop with my contract every step of the way. The wedding day was perfect and all my girls as well as my make-up was flawless and we could not have been happier! We were getting complimented all night! Amber was extremely patient, professional and even helped calm me down when I was feeling a little panicky while in the chair! I will highly recommend Amber and her business to everyone!!

    Sent on 10/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review