1409 Reviews for Makeup in the 702

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+127
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Makeup (115)
Airbrush Makeup (110)
Hair (101)
Fake Lashes (100)
Eye Makeup (32)
On-Site Makeup (32)
Contour Makeup (31)
Updos/Styling (29)
On-Site Hair (24)
Wedding Party Makeup (18)
Natural Makeup (16)
Group Discounts (12)
Consultations (11)
Hair Trial (11)
Makeup Trial (11)
Hair Extensions (9)
Blowouts (7)
Licensed (6)
Airbrush (4)
Tanning (2)
Tattoo Coverage (2)
Body Art (1)
Sort by:

5.0

loved working with the team! they were fast, efficient and followed my inspiration board idea for hair and makeup really well! I would definitely work with them again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Yogini, 2/7/19, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

Including a written preferences for styles, makeup notes, etc. from the trial to the final product.
Both of my girls were great, friendly and adaptable to our needs and chaos on a wedding morning.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tiana, 12/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.5

I loved my look that day - it was at first VERY different than what I'm used to but once the makeup settles in, it looks a lot better!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Minahil, 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The lady's of the 702 we're great they made me feel very comfortable and relaxed I'm very happy with my experience

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tiffany, 7/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Fake Lashes, Natural Makeup, Hair, Makeup
5.0

Makeup in the 702 was amazing! Katie did a spectacular job on hair for me and my girls. We were all more than pleased. For a gal who doesn't wear much makeup at all, Annie listened to my nervous requests and made me look stunning (so I was told). I felt like myself and looked awesome! Thank you!

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kara, 7/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, On-Site Hair, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup
5.0

From start to end staff kept lines of communication open. Hair and make up arrived very punctual and made my husband and I feel comfortable. My husbands' and I hair was amazing and my makeup was on point. Very organized, attentive outstanding staff and great work.

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Pearl , 7/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Hair, Makeup, On-Site Hair, Updos/Styling, Contour Makeup, Eye Makeup, On-Site Makeup
5.0

Working with Megan and her team was amazing! They kept me organized with instructions on what to do before the big day so you don't forget, and they really take an interest in understanding what you want to look like by requesting picture uploads. They also continuously follow up to ensure you're happy before, during and after your wedding day. The service was top notch, the girls were super friendly, very efficient (both hair & make-up was done in 75 minutes!), and I felt beautiful for my groom on The Big Day by achieving the look I requested. Thank you Make-up in the 702 for making this Texas bride feel pretty for her soulmate!

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laurie, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Makeup in the 702 was referred to me by my wedding planner Regina. She actually referred four different makeup services total but Megan was the first to respond. Her emails were truly genuine sounding as if she really cared about putting myself and my needs first and her customer service is outstanding. She sounded not only like she really WANTED to be a part of it but spoke professionally like she knew what she was doing. Not to mention the women she sent were incredible. Freedom did my hair. She talked with me beforehand and worked with me to best come up with exactly what I wanted for my special day. Annie did my makeup and also talked to me before starting about what my normal routine was as to establish a baseline and implement our plan together. The fact that they were kind and caring meant a lot to me. They really seemed to want to be there with myself as their main focus. Which was exactly what I wanted. They helped calm my nerves and assured me so I could make the most of my wedding day. I can’t thank them enough for the wonderful service thy provided. I would recommend them to anyone who asked.

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jill, 6/25/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, On-Site Makeup, Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling
5.0

I loved my hair and makeup for my wedding! This place is awesome!

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marjorie, 6/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

They are very professional and responsive. They were on time and they understood what i wanted after showing the lovely experts some photos. I was really really extremely happy of the result !I would recommend their service to everyone. Thank you so much!!

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Yesim, 6/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

They were absolutely amazing!!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture McKenna, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair Extensions, Hair, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Wedding Party Makeup
5.0

Meg and her assistant were very professional every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone. I have never felt more beautiful. Thank you!

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Eve, 6/8/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

If you are getting married in Las Vegas you HAVE to book these ladies! Our wedding planner recommended them and I can definitely see why. We had a destination wedding in Las Vegas and they did hair and makeup for myself, my six bridesmaids, and my mom. I booked a trial hair appointment the week of the wedding and they were super responsive in making that happen and making sure that I loved the finished product. The day of the wedding they arrived early and were a dream to work with. They stayed on schedule and all of us looked gorgeous! They are very good at making you look glamorous, but still like yourself. I got my hair and makeup done around 11am. We went out for two hours of pictures in the direct sun and wind, then had the ceremony at 6pm, reception went until 12:30 and then we went out to Drai's until 4am and even after all of that both the hair and makeup STILL looked flawless! I would 100% recommend them!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan , 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fantastic! We planned our wedding from the uk and it was very easy to do so with makeup in the 702! And even though i got the times mixed up on the day they were able to still accompdate me. I very rarely wear makeup so i was concerned i would look like i had too much makeup on, but i shouldnt have worried. My makeup was perfect and my hair beautiful. My now husband was even more in love! Definatley recommend. Do not hesitate to book. Thank you so much

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Emma, 5/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I was so happy with my hair and make up! The girls arrived on time and did exactly what I wanted. When they handed me the mirror, I actually wanted to cry! Thankyou for being a huge part of making my day amazing. Xxx

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Profile Picture Jo, 5/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.7

My husband purchased this service for me as a wedding gift and the experience was all that I could have imagined. Megan and her team were so friendly, professional, calm and attentive to me, my desired outcomes and my immediate needs. It was a blessing to have them be a part of my Las Vegas wedding experience.

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Profile Picture Susie , 5/5/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, On-Site Hair, Updos/Styling
5.0

Words cannot express my satisfaction and gratitude for this AMAZING company!!!! Megan is incredible, she addressed all my needs and assigned me the most amazing makeup artist and hair stylist. She was always friendly, fast as responding, and made me feel like I was the only bride in Las Vegas!! Kassity was my wonderful makeup artist! I asked for super natural since my now-husband prefers that I don't wear makeup! She nailed my trial and gave me everything I asked for! Then on the wedding day, I felt even more beautiful!! I know she is moving, but I am so grateful she stayed to finish her April brides! I looked like ME just on my very best day, and my husband couldn't stop telling me how gorgeous and natural I looked ALL NIGHT! Even after a day filled with tears of joy, my makeup looked flawless! I felt so beautiful and it didn't even feel like I had makeup on!! Katie was my fantastic hair stylist! During the trial, she listened to everything I wanted! And even though I have super thick, stubborn hair, she gave me what I was looking for. Fast forward to the wedding day, she came into the hotel and told me she was studying my photos that she took from the trial and that she wasn't totally satisfied with how it came out. She explained what she wanted to fix, and even though I was really happy with the trial, she made me feel so good with the small changes she wanted to "fix." Let me just say, she blew it out of the water!! I couldn't have pictured my hair coming out any better! It was perfect!!! I am so thrilled she spoke up and described the few changes she thought would perfect my style!! True professional right there!!
They were both ON TIME, SUPER FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, and INCREDIBLY TALENTED! They came to my hotel and made me feel so important and so special!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone for any special occasion! It made my perfect wedding day even more AMAZING! Thanks so much Makeup in the 702!!!

Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review - Kassity (makeup artist), ME, & Katie (hair stylist)
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
Photo for Makeup in the 702 Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Samantha , 4/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Hair Trial, On-Site Hair, Updos/Styling
5.0

Meg did a great job with my make up and make up trial. She was so easy to work with and accommodating to my needs. Make up lasted the whole day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cara, 4/20/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Group Discounts, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup
5.0

Stop looking! You've found your hair and makeup artists! I chose Makeup in the 702 because of their commitment to "timeless" looks. You don't want to look at your photos in 20 years and be able to date them based on a hair or makeup trend. And Megan and Katie were a dream come true. We planned our ceremony very far in advance, and I had a ton of questions, and even though they were super busy with other clients, Megan always called me back or responded to my email to help me understand how the process would go. All of that said, I even messed up our timeline (totally my fault) and Meg accommodated us with no complaints less than a month before the big day. I was shocked and so so relieved! Also you truly do not need a trial if you're coming from out of town--they are artists, and they understand what you need in that moment. I was terrified of looking overdone, and I pointed out small details I wanted to hide, and everything was perfect. And you know that moment when you get your hair done and you hate it but you're too afraid to tell the stylist and you go home and cry? Not gonna happen here. They leave plenty of time for you to say "oh my gosh, this is really not right" and they'll redo it. Meg and Katie did hair and makeup for me, my mom, and my husband's mom--we're all very different looking, and different ages, and we all ended up looking flawless and confident. More important than the result, in my opinion, was the calming and fun spirit Meg and Katie brought to our final few hours before the ceremony. We chatted about everything under the sun, and, knowing how tense I was, Meg had some calming fragrances for me to take a moment and relax. It is so important to have vendors you trust on your big day. Knowing how positive Meg and Katie's impact was on me only makes me realize how BAD of an impact the wrong vendor could have had. I am so grateful to have met these talented and beautiful souls! Thank you!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carolyn, 4/18/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, On-Site Hair, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
5.0

Katie and Annie were absolutely amazing! After working with them for my makeup trial and engagement photos, I was very confident in using them for our wedding day. They easily worked with our entire group of 8 people, finishing each woman's hair and makeup in a timely fashion. I can't wait to get my photos back so that I can see how amazing my hair and makeup looked!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lynn, 4/14/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I fully recommend Makeup in the 702. The team is great and so quick to respond. I did a hair trial with a different company and it wasn't that great. I had a friend use Makeup in the 702 for her wedding and recommended them to me and I am so happy that she did! I loved my hair during my trial and I loved my makeup as well! I had never received airbrush makeup before and I loved it! I fell even more in love with my hair and makeup on the wedding day!

I also love that they travel to wherever you are-- which is super helpful on the day of the wedding! They came to my hotel room and did my hair/makeup and my Mom's makeup and everything was great. Very timely, professional, nice and made sure that I was 100% happy with everything before leaving.

You definitely get what you pay for and Makeup in the 702 is worth EVERY PENNY!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kylie, 4/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

From the moment I talked on the phone with Meg I knew she was the girl for my wedding day. I sent over pictures of how I wanted my hair and makeup and they exceeded my expectations, my hair and makeup were absolutely perfect. I can't thank Make Up In the 702 enough for helping make my day flawless!

Profile Picture Blaire, 4/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Annie and Katie were incredible! They were so efficient, and I was getting nothing but compliments about how sweet and professional they were. Every one of the ladies who got services done for my wedding were so happy with the finished product. Megan is so wonderful as well. She was attentive and very responsive throughout the whole process. I had to add extra services on after initially booking, and she accommodated every request with no issues. I am so happy I chose this company for my wedding makeup and hair. Truly amazing!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christina, 4/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup, Hair Trial, On-Site Hair, Updos/Styling, Group Discounts, Hair, Makeup
5.0

I am so happy I went with Makeup in the 702 for my hair and makeup. The hair and makeup artist were so kind and professional. I hired Makeup in the 702 to do the hair and makeup for not only myself, but also for my 7 bridesmaids. They were so accommodating and made everyone feel so beautiful. Our makeup lasted well over 14 hours and looked flawless, not one hair moved out of place after a night of dancing. I would highly recommend Makeup in the 702 to anyone looking for hair and makeup for their special day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Yasnai, 4/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: On-Site Hair, Updos/Styling, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup, Hair, Makeup