Weddings

Makeup & Hair by Yaneth Gray Reviews

Makeup & Hair by Yaneth Gray

Makeup & Hair by Yaneth Gray

Miami, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth and her team were amazing. They arrived on time and had us all ready in time. She is very professional and most of all dose amazing work. Our makeup stayed on all night. I would definatly recommend her to my friends! Thank you Yaneth!!!!
  • M
    Sarah I. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted! Amazing Talent!!

    Yaneth is amazing! We had my daughter's wedding this weekend and it was an early ceremony. Yaneth was at the hotel with her sister at 4am. She did the hair and makeup for my daughter, two bridesmaids and myself. She is incredible. We showed her pictures of what we were looking for and the results were spectacular. My daughter's hair and makeup were exactly what she wanted and stayed fresh looking throughout the entire event. My hair, which is pin straight and hard to curl, came out exactly as I wanted, and she used products that kept it curled and in place ALL DAY! The bridesmaids looked fantastic. All of the makeup was flawless! We were made up. We were glamorous. Yet we still looked like ourselves. Yaneth did it all with her sister's assistance and we were ready 10 minutes before the photographer arrived. I will definitely call her again for any occasion that calls for that professional level skill. I can't recommend her enough!!
  • B
    Bonide Married on 03/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My battle angel

    I hired Yaneth for my engagement session for makeup and hair. My fiancee hired Yaneth for the wedding makeup and hair before I even said anything. My fiancee was very happy with the engagement session makeup and hair and so was I. Yaneth was very punctual, she came before time to setup in my house. On my wedding day I was very very stressed, and I believed Yaneth was stressed too. There were things happening during the getting ready time that had everybody on edge, but Yaneth managed to keep calm and kept me calm. It was like my misery needed her company. It would be too much into details. Yaneth is my battle Angel. Thank you for keeping me calm. I do not know how you did it, I feel like some people would just walk out. You are a true professional. I would recommend Yaneth to anyone it a heartbeat. I do not even like wearing makeup, now I cannot wait for another occasion to have my makeup done. My guests were so pleased with the way Yaneth did my hair and makeup. My husband was over the moon. Thank you Yaneth for making me look so beautiful on my wedding day.
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I felt like a princess!

    OMG...words can't say how much I loved my hair and makeup!! So perfect and it stayed all night...even through some crazy tears!! You would have never thought I cried my eyes out while dancing my father-daughter dance!
    Yaneth did my mom and sisters hair and make-up along with nieces hair too!! She is a ROCKSTAR!!! Seriously so talented and just a great person!! Love her!!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth is absolutely wonderful!! I was recommended to her by a friend and hired her for my engagement photo hair & makeup and for my wedding. Yaneth was responsive, timely, and made me and all of my bridal party look GORGEOUS! My hair and makeup lasted from 10am through midnight on our wedding day! That was including a very windy first look in the park and lots of happy tears! Everyone's makeup looked so natural and not too overdone, which was something I was really searching for when trying to find a hair and makeup artist. Yaneth is so sweet and so so talented and I would recommend her to anyone looking for professional hair and makeup for their event! Thank you Yaneth!!!
  • S
    Shereene Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth is amazing!! My hair and make up was perfection!!

    Yaneth arrived in a timely fashion and was ready to work.

    She was relaxed and down to earth. We jammed to music and chatted as she did my hair and make up. She finished my hair, make up as well as my bridesmaid and mothers of the bride and groom's makeup on time.

    When my photographer didn't show up she made a call and had a photographer ready to cover my ceremony and reception photos. She saved the day!

    I recommend her highly without any reservation because she is top notch with quality service. And a positive attitude!

    My hair and make up lasted all night!
  • K
    Kate Married on 12/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth came to our hotel on Miami Beach 21st Dec 2016, and she was very sweet, put me at my ease, listened to what I wanted, then transformed me into a glamourous bride!! She made my wedding morning a relaxing special time, and I love how I look in my wedding photos, and so do all my family & friends! Thank you Yaneth xx
  • Y
    Yaomara Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best makeup and hair artist ever very profesional and talented i recomend her.
  • L
    Mickala Married on 03/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you, Yaneth! We had an awesome time with you on the wedding day! I was so relaxed and knew we were all in great hands! We are grateful that you listened and executed our vision to perfection. My bridesmaids, mother, and matron of honor looked flawless! And my airbrushed makeup and hair looked fantastic, even at 1 am, following the reception!
  • T
    Tina Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth and her team were fabulous! There were 7 of us and she kept us right on time and they knew exactly what they were doing! I have never had so many comments on my hair and makeup before and my wedding party were very pleased as well. Our group looked fantastic in the wedding photos. I definitely recommend the airbrush and eyelash option! If you want your day to start off stress free, I would recommend Yaneth without any further thought about it!
  • User2378908 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a professional and great hair/makeup artist, I highly suggest Yaneth. She did hair and make up for me as well as my six bridesmaids. She did a wonderful job on everyone. We all had specific hair and makeup request. And we were all very happy with the outcome. As a bride she made me feel beautiful for my special day. I really appreciate her for everything. Thank you Yaneth!
  • Derien
    Derien Married on 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth and her team provided hair and makeup for a full 12-hr event - all of it lasted the entire time and she was flexible with each person doing only what was comfortable.
  • C
    Carolina Married on 12/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth is a True Master of her Craft!

    Having Yaneth do my hair and makeup for my wedding this past December was the best decision I ever made! Not only did she make me look absolutely gorgeous but she also made my entire wedding party look stunning as well.

    She works with nothing but the best makeup, is always open to suggestions and can easily bring your vision to life always exceeding your expectations! You can't go wrong with Yaneth, book her now because word is getting out fast about her talent! You won't regret it!

    She's a true professional and now a great friend! Thanks Yaneth!!

    CarolinaN
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I do not know where to start, Yaneth is AMAZING! had my trial make up and hair with her as well as makeup and hair for myself and my wedding party the day of my event. Our makeup and hair was flawless the entire day and night. Yaneth is committed to finding out what your vision is for your wedding from the colors to the style of hair etc. She makes recommendations and magically transforms you. What a professional! Please do not seek anyone else in the South Florida area for your special day. Thank you Yaneth for making me a beautiful bride!

    Evelyn
    10/12/14
  • L
    Latasha Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The hair and makeup services Yaneth provided for my wedding were phenomenal. Due to stress right before the wedding and my love for all things dairy, I had a few blemishes on my chin and cheek. After Yaneth completed my makeup, my face looked flawless! Despite the heat and humidity, the beautiful hair style she created lasted the entire day. I could not have asked for a better makeup artist and hairstylist. She is truly talented, and I would use her again in a heartbeat! Thanks so much Yaneth!!!
  • S
    Symphony Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cousin recommended Yaneth Gray to me because they did her best friend's make up and hair for her wedding. I saw photos and I was speechless. It was so beautiful, I called them right away. They did an amazing job on the bridal party. I had my hair up for the ceremony and they made it curly that when I let it down, it still looked beautiful. I am so happy with the outcome, everyone looked beautiful!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 04/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent beauty and hair styling by Yaneth. Her service is 1st class, you will not be dissapointed.
  • User1551991 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth Gray was excellent. I highly recommend her. My wedding planner unfortunately recommended another team which was 4 times the price for my wedding day and far less talented. However, I was lucky enough to hire Yaneth Gray for my rehearsal dinner makeup. The price the other makeup team would have charged just for me was the same price she charged for my mother, the mother of the groom, my sister, and me!! Everyone agreed her team did a much better job on everyone's hair. In fact my sister wished she left her updo from the night before for our wedding day. She has incredibly thin hair and we never saw her hair look better! Not even on her own wedding day!!! She has extreme talent, very professional, and flexible. She worked in our small overcrowded hotel room, listened to her clients and had great time management. The look she created was exactly what I wanted! I couldn't have been happier... Unless I hired her for both my rehearsal dinner and wedding day!!! I would have saved a lot of money and had better photos!!
  • User1519706 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how wonderful Yaneth is. She isn't just good at hair and makeup; she is a true artist. She was very responsive and flexible along the way, and her work was simply flawless. I had never felt so beautiful -- but I still looked like myself -- and that's what you want most on your wedding day. Thank you so very much!
  • M
    Marci Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Makeup by Yaneth Gray was recommended to me by a friend who also used Yaneth for her own wedding makeup. I saw the pictures and immediately, confidently booked her without even a trial run.
    She did the makeup for my engagement shoot, and was exactly punctual. She explained many things to me, as I always feel like a makeup novice. She did both my hair and makeup, and despite the Florida heat and humidity, my makeup stayed on beautifully. I felt like a porcelain doll. At the end of our engagement shoot, we jumped into a pool, and when I came out, my makeup was STILL perfect!
    At the wedding, Yaneth did makeup for all my bridesmaids, my mother, and hair and makeup for me. I couldn't have felt more beautiful, and I didn't even feel like there was anything on my face. I had hair to my waist, and she managed to put it all up into a beautiful bun in just an hour.
    Yaneth is a magician. She's worth every penny, and will make you feel fresh and gorgeous. I've never seen another makeup artist give their clients as much of a glow as Yaneth did. I plan to use her again for any photo shoots and special occasions I have in the future. She's fun to work with, and does gorgeous work.

    Makeup & Hair by Yaneth Gray's reply:

    Marci,
    Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review! It was a pleasure working with you too! I look forward to working with you again in the future. You were definitely what we call easy work :)

    xoxo
    Yaneth
  • User1384402 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth was great to work with. She is very good at listening to your vision, and creating it!
  • S
    Stefany Married on 10/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Yaneth!!
    She did my Hair and Makeup exactly the way I wanted it to look, to the T.
    I was So happy with the way everything came out for myself, my mother and my Maid of Honor. We all looked AMAZING!!
    I would highly recommend Yaneth. She is so sweet and has an amazing talent! I hope that I get the chance to work with her again!!
    Thank You Yaneth xoxoxoxoxo

    Makeup & Hair by Yaneth Gray's reply:

    Stephanie, you looked fantastic! I can't wait to see the professional pictures! Can't wait to work with you again. Call me anytime!

    XOXO,
    Yaneth
  • MONIQUE
    Monique Married on 08/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE LOVE LOVE YANETH. When I say my makeup and my bridal party make up was flawless. Everyone complimented my bridal party on their makeup. Yaneth was fast, proficient, friendly, and a professional. She understood my vision for my personal makeup and the bridal party. I can call her a friend now because she is a person that you feel like you have known for a long time and that means that she is going to do the best she can to make your day special. Thanking her from miles away for the job beyond well done.
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yaneth and her team were EXCELLENT!! I have never been so happy with hair and makeup as I was for my wedding day. I have had professional makeup done a few times before, and this was the best by far! My bridesmaids said the same - everyone was extremely happy with their hair and makeup!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is not enough space in this box to write all of the positive things I have to say about Yaneth. This girl knows what she is doing. I've never seen my friends look more beautiful. It took my breath away to look at them. Yaneth and her assistant were on their feet for around 8 hours giving us all the looks we asked for and they didn't complain once. You can bring Yaneth a picture of what you're looking for and she'll give you exactly what you want. Or in my case, you can tell her what you're thinking and she'll deliver that as well! She's got the hair and makeup thing down to a science and she gives you incredible service. And more importantly, she is very clean and professional - uses clean brushes and sanitary methods to apply your makeup. I even changed my mind about my hairstyle after our trial run and she accomodated my changes and made me feel at ease about changing it. I never doubted her skills or her opinion even for a second. Just sit back and let Yaneth Gray make you and whoever else you want look beautiful, because she will without a doubt.