Makeup by Suzanne Reviews

38 | Massapequa Park, NY
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Makeup by Suzanne

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
38 Makeup by Suzanne Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    jackie · Getting married on 11/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne has such great talent! I've referred her to all of my friends and family for their special events! Not only does she help me feel beautiful but she always is such a pleasure to be around - we've become very close friends. Love her - would always recommend! xo

    Makeup by Suzanne 1
    Makeup by Suzanne 2
  • J

    Julianne · Getting married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Suzanne you will not be disappointed AT ALL! She is simply amazing in every single way - from her talent and her wonderful, warm personality. I've already referred her to friends that can not stop speaking of how great she is. I am so glad my sister in law found her! I would recommend her to ANYONE who needs a great, caring, easy going and of course extremely skilled make up artist!

  • G

    Gabby · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was amazing! She is not only talented but valued each member of the wedding party. She listened to exactly what we wanted and everyone was so happy with their makeup!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was a pleasure to work with on my wedding day! She showed up on time, stayed on schedule without making anyone feel rushed, and provided a sense of calm the morning of the wedding. Throughout the entire process of contacting her - the makeup trial - to the big day, I found Suzanne to be super responsive and accommodating. I am someone who rarely wears much makeup and was very worried about wedding makeup feeling like 'too much'. Suzanne listened to my every request I made, and helped to make me feel so beautiful and confident for the big day!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne did my wedding two years ago and she blew me away with the quality of her work. So, she was the obvious choice for the day of my baby shower. Her work exceeded my expectations once again. She is just as sweet as she is talented. She is flexible, accommodating, kind, and amazing at what she does. I absolutely love her and would recommend her a million times over.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I first spoke to Suzanne on the phone, I was eager to work with her. She was personable, friendly, and down to earth. When I met with her for my trial she was welcoming, took the time to get to know me, asked me about my daily makeup routine and what I was hoping to have done for my wedding. I was thrilled with my look and hired her immediately. Just a few months later on September 30th, Suzanne met me, my mother and bridesmaids at our hotel. Everyone was impressed and absolutely loved their look. She made me feel amazing!! I was actually asked if I was wearing contacts my makeup was that good. Can't thank Suzanne enough. Definitely recommend.

  • K

    Karyn · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is a joy to work with! I loved my makeup, it felt like I had none on. It lasted all day. My false eyelashes were great too.

  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was professional and made me look exceptionally pretty. I would recommend her to all future brides

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne came highly recommended to me by a friend. The moment I met her I was in love. She listened to every single detail and idea I had for my up coming wedding. I had her first do my engagement photo "Make up" which made the pictures come out spectacular and decided to also have her do my make up for my Engagement party. Each time, she listened to what I wanted and made me look and feel fantastic. I had a day wedding, so I needed her to come to my home really early in the morning to take care of all the girls, my mother and myself. Suzanne was punctual and accommodating to every single one of us. Our make up was flawless and Stunning. Everyone was complimenting us on how beautiful our makeup was. My day couldn't have been more perfect without her by my side. I think everyone would benefit from using her for not only their wedding, but everything leading up to their special day!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is absolutely wonderful!! She made my bridesmaids look absolutely stunning, and I'm sure they would agree! Suzanne is extremely professional and wants to make sure you and your girls look fabulous on your big day. You will not be disappointed with her!!

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Suzanne was a dream! She was quick, efficient and kind to all of us during our getting ready process. Her work was absolutely gorgeous. I cannot recommend her enough and as all of my friends become engaged, Suzanne is the first recommendation I will make.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any future bride/bridesmaids should seriously consider Suzanne. She came to my home to do most of the wedding parties makeup. She was an absolute pleasure and everyone's makeup was stunning. Suzanne was a true professional and made everyone at ease as she individually made each and everyone of us look the best we ever have. She even touched up 3 of the girls who got their makeup done elsewhere and saw the rest of us and wanted a little more glam! She listened to each one of us on how we like to wear our makeup and then used her expertise and created perfection with all of us! And none of us had to touch up a thing all day or night except lipstick! All of the guests commented on how stunning everyone looked and even a professional VP of a huge cosmetic company at the wedding asked for Suzanne's information because her work was so amazing! Do yourself a favor and call Suzanne. She will not only make you look the best you ever have on your special day she is a pleasure to be with on that day!!!

  • H

    hope · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend makeup by Suzanne because my makeup for my wedding came out flawless. I have received many compliments on my wedding day. I was asked by numerous guests who did my makeup. I can't say enough how happy I was with the way Suzanne presented herself with such professionalism. She really knows how to make a bride feel beautiful on her special day.

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of having Suzanne do makeup for my moms wedding 4 years ago . My mother , myself and my family were extremely satisfied and happy with her services . She showed up early and did an amazing job. I had my makeup done for my cousins wedding this weekend and she exceeded all my expectations. I had an idea and she ran with it. I had so many compliments and cannot express how pleased I was . I work in the spa business and I have recommended her to all the bride to be's. She is a reflection on my business and I wouldn't have it any other way. I cannot wait to have another up coming event to use her again. I highly recommend her . It was such a pleasure .

  • T

    Toni Ann · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Suzanne for the amazing make up application you did for me! My make up lasted all day and all night! I never felt so beautiful in my whole life.
    Suzanne is professional, courteous and accommodating. I will recommend her to everyone I know!!

  • I

    Isabel · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was great! First off she is a very happy and positive person, which made me feel comfortable. She came to us at the place we were getting ready which was a big help. I gave her ideas of what I wanted and she was thrilled to execute them on me, she also helped me decide what was the best choice. I was happy that she was able to replicate what I wanted and was precise. I was the matron of honor at the wedding that night so I was nervous how the airbrush makeup would look on me, being it was my first time with her. I was surprisingly glad to receive many compliments from a lot of people at the event and loved the look. I would definitely be calling her again to do my makeup for the next event. She is such a sweet and talented person. I hope when choosing a makeup artist for your wedding that you would consider her, she won't let you down and worked so well with our whole bridal party who used her services. I loved how unique and beautiful each and every one of us came out with her work. She was great with time and even left us with a sample (although I was so upset that I couldn't find my sample after she put it out for me). She even put some glitter and lip gloss on my daughter (flower girl) which was very kind of her. Thank you Suzanne it was such a pleasure having you as my makeup artist that night, your services are well appreciated and I will see you again.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi my name is Nicole Cruz, I recently got married on March 18, 2016. Suzanne did my makeup as well as my mom, maid of honor, and two aunts. Suzanne was on time, she was very professional as well as sweet and kind. We all loved our makeup. She did exactly what we asked her to do and really made us look stunning. She came to our location which was great, I didn't have to leave. My niece loved her and my niece is not a fan of strangers. Suzanne was so nice she even put makeup on my niece and was trying to calm her down when my niece was crying. She is a great person, and really does makeup well. She was recommended by my cousin and was a great recommendation. I loved her makeup and would definitely recommend you all use her. I will definitely be using her again. Thank you Suzanne for everything!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be anymore delighted! I had my trial today right before my engagement shoot. Her work blew me away. I can't wait to work with her again at the wedding!!!

  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was fabulous. She was accommodating, professional, talented and pleasant. She made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. Suzanne is skillful and reasonable in her pricing. My daughter and her bridal party looked gorgeous thanks to Suzanne! I recommend her without the least bit of hesitation!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was amazing!! I did a trial for my engagement party and loved it and then she did my make-up for my wedding and it came out great. She also did my whole bridal party, including my 15 year old daughter, it looked so natural. I would definitely recommend her. She has the sweetest personality and was so accommodating. Thanks again Sue!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was a pleasure to work with. I went to her for a trial about 6 months before the wedding and we went over my different options. I was very happy with the makeup done at the trial, but over the following months, I decided I wanted a different look. On my wedding day, Suzanne completely adapted the look to what I was going for, and the makeup was perfect. I had a 10 am ceremony, which meant Suzanne needed to be at my house at 6am to complete my makeup, as well as 4 bridesmaids. All the girls were very happy with their makeup as well. Not only was Suzanne early, she was pleasant and wonderful to be around. I received multiple complements about my makeup throughout the day, and it lasted to the evening. I highly recommend Suzanne for all celebratory makeup needs.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is amazing. She made me and my sister look so beautiful. Suzanne provided everything including high end products. I highly recommend her services for any occasion.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never knew I could look this good!! And let me tell you...people couldn't stop complementing my make up! I love everything about Suzanne's service and couldn't have asked for a better outcome thank u so much!! I will be returning for my next event!

  • User4135647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was such a great choice for our wedding day this past May. She was extremely flexible, scheduling a home trial and completely understood what I wanted for our day. She was welcoming and did a wonderful job during the trial and on our wedding. I would highly recommend her- she was reasonable, easy to contact and did an amazing job.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review