Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Samar Reviews

Makeup by Samar View more information

149 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 149
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

18 User photos

  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn G. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Makeup

    Samar is a great makeup artist. She is so sweet and really listens to what you want. I was able to do my trial in 2020 before we had to postpone our wedding reception but she was flexible and available for our new 2021 date. She did a fantastic job of traditional makeup with fake lashes for myself, my mom, and my maid of honor. None of us wear a ton of makeup on a daily basis but we were so happy with her soft makeup and felt beautiful all night long! I would definitely recommend Samar for your wedding makeup needs.

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaclyn for this wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to spend the time with you on your wedding day and get everyone dolled up!! Thank you again for choosing me as your makeup artist! Samar
  • C
    Christopher W. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work!

    Samar was very professional and my now wife was very satisfied and looked absolutely beautiful on our big day!
  • Taryn
    Taryn H. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Samar was Fantastic!

    Samar was absolutely fantastic! I do not wear much makeup in my everyday life and I was sure to let her know that. We did 2 trials one with airbrush and one with traditional application so I could choose which I would like best. She was sure to ask me what I liked and disliked and was open to my feedback on what I liked or what I wanted to change. She also smartly recommended I bring my own lipstick so that I could reapply throughout the day. I would highly recommend Samar for makeup for your wedding day and honestly any other special occasion you would want professional makeup for. I cannot thank her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented Make-up artist!

    From the moment I met Samar, I knew she was going to do my make-up for my wedding. She was professional, honest, and made me feel at ease! I knew I wanted a "natural" look for my day and Samar nailed it! The best part was that she didn't make changes without consulting me first. If she felt like a little more eyeliner would make my eyes pop, she would ask before adding it which made me feel like she truly cared about my opinion. My skin felt great the entire day, even though it was 80 degrees out! Samar was calm and my saving grace the morning of my wedding day...she really is the best! So glad I chose her!

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Aw! Thank you so much Danielle for your kind words..they mean so much to me. You looked absolutely stunning on your wedding day! It was so much fun dolling you up and hanging out with you and your awesome family and friends!! Thanks again love! Wish you all the best xo
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride/groom

    Samar was absolutely outstanding!!! She was punctual, friendly, and so efficient. I am such a spiritual person, and the positive vibe Samar radiates is truly extraordinary. My ladies and I looked and felt gorgeous. Thank you Samar.

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    You are so very welcome! It was truly a pleasure to meet you and work with you! Thank you for allowing me to be part of your special day. I wish you all the best. Blessings xo
  • R
    Riana Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about Samar and how wonderful it was to work with her. From the minute we met at my trial I knew that I had found the perfect artist for my wedding day. She immediately puts you at ease, and has an immense talent for making you look like the best version of yourself. Samar was on time, ready to go, and brought the right energy needed for a fun and stress free wedding morning. All of my bridal party loved their looks and are now actively trying to create occasions just to have Samar work her magic on us again. Do not hesitate to contact her if you are looking for one of the best in the business!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar is amazing! Did an awesome job on my bridal party
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Samar. She took care of makeup for myself, my three bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law. Some of us wanted a more dramatic look while others wanted something simpler. Samar made all of us look stunning. Our venue didn't have the best conditions, but she made the best of it. She's incredibly easy to talk to, which makes the process all the more fun. I cannot recommend Samar enough.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar was great! She is very responsive, from the first e-mail I sent her inquiring about her services to day-of details. We did a trial, but I decided to change a few details last minute and Samar made it happen. My mom looked great as well, she doesn't wear much makeup and looked very tired, but Samar made her look bright eyed!
  • M
    Marcela Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar was absolutely amazing!! She was very nice and professional. The quality was great - the wedding was on an August day, hot and humid but the makeup lasted all night!! Thank you Samar for making me look and feel so beautiful!!
  • Elena
    Elena Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met Samar when she did my make up for my sisters wedding and she did a phenomenal job on al the bridesmaids including my sister (the bride). She is the sweetest! Shes amazing at what she does and gives you the exact look you want or better. Two years later, I got engagaed and she was the first and only person I wanted to do my make up and I was lucky to have her be a part of my special day. I highly recommend her - she communicates well, great to work with, and does an awesome job. She listens and give you feedback on the look you want. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and I have Samar to thank for that!!

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    You're very welcome Elena! You looked STUNNING as a bride! just perfection! I can doll you up anytime :) It was such a pleasure to work with you...I Love you and your sister!
  • E
    Ellina Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only is Samar INCREDIBLE at what she does, she was extremely helpful in the months leading up to the wedding. She was always easy to get in touch with and responded to emails within an hour or two. She really listened to what look I was going for and did it perfectly on the day of the wedding.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar was incredible! She made me feel so beautiful for my wedding day. She was perfectly on time and always responded quickly throughout the planning process. The airbrush and eyelashes felt so light and natural. Even two other people who didn’t get their makeup done decided to get eyelashes last minute because we all had such great things to say about them! Samar made me feel comfortable immediately and helped me get the exact look I was hoping for. I wish I was getting married every day so I have an excuse for Samar to keep doing my makeup!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar was amazing - everyone in my wedding was so pleased with what she did! She arrived promptly, was super nice and professional and just did a great job. I don't usually wear a lot of makeup and she was able to make my makeup look natural and beautiful. She was open to using some products that I brought given some sensitivities with eye makeup. We got married on a super hot day and the makeup (airbrush) last ALL day and night. I would HIGHLY recommend her!!!

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Awe! The pleasure was all mine Sarah! Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly appreciate it! It was so much fun hanging out with you and your family that morning! You looked so beautiful and I can't wait to see the photos :) Thank you again for letting me be part of your special day.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar is a very talented makeup artist. She was extremely responsive via email and very flexible the entire time whether it be changes in services or altering times of arrival. My wedding party was very pleased with her work. She took all requests and made everyone look beautiful! Thanks Samar!

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Oh my goodness Heather I love this picture! Wow! you looked so stunning! I can't wait to see the rest ;) I had so much fun being part of your wedding day and I loved everyone in your bridal party! Everyone was just so sweet and kind to me! Thank you again for choosing me as your makeup artist xo
  • L
    Lindsie Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar is amazing! I would hire her 1,000 times over. She made me look amazing on my wedding day. My makeup lasted all day!

    My friends and family loved their makeup too. We all loved Samar’s work.

    Samar is very easy to coordinate with, flexible and sweet. She is a true artist.

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Lindsie you are the sweetest thing ever! I honestly can't thank you enough for this amazing review. You and your family were all so wonderful to me easy to work with and just beautiful. I enjoyed being there with everyone and it felt like one big party!! Thank you again! :) xo
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar was amazing! I could not have asked for a better experience. Not only was she incredibly responsive, but she was able to create the exact look that I always dreamed of for my wedding. My bridal part was equally happy with their makeup and my mom, who had never had her makeup done, let Samar do her makeup and was so happy. I would recommend Samar in a heartbeat!
  • J
    Judith Married on 06/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Professional, personable, and experienced. Samar provided my daughter the look she wanted for her wedding day and she look beautiful.
  • J
    Judi Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar is very talented, so incredibly sweet and easy to talk to! But beyond that she will listen and adjust what you need so you still feel like you. I loved my soft boho look she created for my outdoor wedding. I would recommend her over and over again.

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Awe! Thank you so much Judi for your kind words! You're such a sweetheart and I enjoyed working with you so much! You were a relaxed and fun bride to be around! Thank you again for choosing me as your makeup artist for your big day xo
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar was absolutely fantastic! She did such an amazing job on the makeup for my wedding party, including for my mother who is hard to trust others with her makeup! (My mom loved her makeup!). Samar was so flexible. I didn't love the color of my eye shadow day of, and she quick fixed it with a color I loved! She did such an amazing job on my makeup, I am so lucky to have her as my makeup artist! Hire Samar, you'll be glad you did! :)

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Thank you so much Caitlin for this thoughtful review!!! I loved working with you and your family! Everyone was so relaxed and fun to be around. I truly enjoyed being there and felt like we were just hanging out :) You looked amazing and I can't wait to see the photos!!! Thank you for letting me be part of your big day..xo
  • T
    Taylor Married on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar was wonderful to work with from start to finish. She was very responsive and flexible throughout the planning process and was a calming presence on the day of to help keep me sane as a nervous bride! Everyone looked gorgeous in their makeup. For once, I forgot I had fake eyelashes on!

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Thank you Taylor so much for this review! You looked so gorgeous! I loved dolling you up. You are a sweetheart to work with...you were so organized and on top of everything...made my job so easy! :) I truly enjoyed being there that day and getting you and your bridal party ready! Thank you again for choosing me as your makeup artist! xo
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn’t have asked for a better makeup artist. EVERYTHING I have hoped for on my wedding day ??
  • User4211373 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally and Completely Wonderful!

    Samar is hands down one of the best people I have met! I first met her when she did our makeup for my best friend's wedding and she was awesome. I hired her for my wedding and from the trial to the big day, she was super friendly, professional, and just awesome! She was great with the communication, explaining everything clearly and making sure I had no questions and understood everything. She nailed the look I was going for, and make my bridesmaids feel comfortable. She did a great job going glam for me and natural for my bridesmaids and the moms. Her prices for airbrush makeup were cheaper than the quotes I had gotten from a few other salons for regular makeup. I HIGHLY recommend her !!
  • G
    Gina Married on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I consider myself a lucky bride, not only because I got to marry my best friend, but because I got to spend my day with vendors who I genuinely loved being around. As soon as I met Samar, I knew we would hit it off. She is not only the most warm-hearted, kindest person who is passionate about her trade, but someone who really cares about your vision and making you feel beautiful - just as every bride should! She is beyond talented at what she does and made me feel and look like the best version of myself on one of the most important days of my life. For someone who is comfortable applying makeup, I had a high standard for the person I chose for my big day. Samar knocks it out of the park - every. single. time. On my day she did 4 maids, 2 moms and myself without a hitch and ahead of schedule! Also, her and Julie (from Do's and Dye's by Julie) are such a dynamic duo - I loved how well the work together! I have used Samar's services several times at this point and will refer her to absolutely any bride. Samar, thank you for EVERYTHING. I am forever grateful and so happy to have found you! Always with love, Gina xo

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Thank you SO much Gina for this amazing review! You're beautiful inside and out and you have a beautiful soul. It was my honor to be chosen to be one of your vendors on your big day and hang out with you and your family! you're all amazing :) I hope we see each other again in the future. Blessings xoxo
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samar was so great! Where do I start?! She was so responsive to emails and always followed up the same day for all of my questions (I had a lot). Samar was so accommodating, leading up to my wedding day, and even on the day when we last minute added my aunt to the makeup line up (12 people total!). She was fast, efficient and made everyone look flawless! She is so kind and genuinely wants everyone to be happy! I am so glad I chose Samar for my wedding day make-up and would highly recommend her to anyone who wants flawless make-up at a competitive price!

    -Chelsea

    Makeup by Samar's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea for choosing me to be part of your special day! You looked AMAZING! It was such a fun filled day being around all of your family and friends! They all looked gorgeous and I'm so happy i was able to do your aunt's makeup as well :)
    Thank you again and I wish you all the health and happiness :) xo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message