Makeup by Rachel Bush Reviews

40 | North Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Makeup by Rachel Bush

Recommended by 98%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
40 Makeup by Rachel Bush Reviews
Sort by:
  • Perri

    Perri · Married on 03/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more pleased with my wedding day makeup! Rachel did a fabulous jobs on my bridesmaids and I. She really listened to what I had in mind and was able to create the exact look I was hoping for! We did a trial session with very traditional wedding makeup and while it was a beautiful look, it was not what I wanted on my wedding day. I sent her a couple of pictures of looks that I loved and she turned those inspiration looks into the most beautiful wedding day makeup.

  • J

    julie · Married on 03/15/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was absolutely amazing, she was so responsive and supportive. Not only did my makeup look absolutely amazing but so did my whole wedding party's. My makeup remained intact and beautiful all night long. Tip: spend the extra money and go with the airbrush foundation, it even looked great the morning after. Thanks Rachel!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was fantastic. I do not wear makeup most days, and when I do, it's very little, so I was a bit nervous getting my makeup done. I have acne prone/scarred skin and really didn't want that to be what people noticed on my wedding day. Rachel did airbrush makeup on me and it was great. She was professional, yet warm and talkative. She listened to my wants, ideas, concerns and did just an amazing job. I was so, so pleased. AND unlike other artists around, she would do just one person, most others will only book if they are doing 3 or more people in a wedding. Rachel is the best, use her you will not be disappointed!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did the makeup for my best friends bridal party when I was Maid of Honor! Everyone looked stunning and I immediately contacted Rachel to do my bridal party 7 months later. She nailed the trial run and all the girls looked gorgeous for the wedding!

  • User3064791 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was wonderful to work with! She arrived on time and prepared for both the trial and on my wedding day. She was professional and friendly as well. Rachel did make-up for myself (bride), the bridesmaids, mother of the bride, and mother of the groom. Everybody looked fantastic!! She was so easy to work with and applied make up so that everybody felt comfortable as well. I would highly recommend Rachel!

  • M

    Mandee · Married on 10/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was amazing she was able to do my entire wedding party and me and with time to spare. Everyone's makeup looked fabulous she is amazing at what she does!! I cant thank you enough for making my day special and for making feel like a princess!!

  • K

    Katharine · Married on 04/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was amazing to work with! I scheduled her for a trial and was so happy with the results! I decided to get airbrush makeup because I had planned my engagement photos that day. The makeup looked beautiful on and off camera plus it stayed on for the entire day!

    I decided to do traditional makeup on the day of my wedding and it looked gorgeous as well. It was exactly what I had imagined! Perfection! Rachel, also did the makeup for my bridesmaids, mother, and grandma. They all looked amazing.

    I would definitely recommend Rachel to anyone who is looking for makeup for that special day. She is prompt, professional, and personable. Thank you Rachel!

  • User1662157 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO happy I had Rachel Bush do my makeup on my wedding day! She arrived at my house on time, and after doing 5 eye-only packages and my full airbrush and eyes, she finished up slightly ahead of time, which was wonderful. We all looked like movie stars with perfect make up.

    She did an amazing job on all of us!! :)

  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 03/02/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on 3/2/13. Rachel was on time, very professional, and very friendly. She made sure everything was perfect. We made a few tweaks that were different than the trial run through and she was very flexible and made sure I was happy with it before she left. I loved it and my makeup lasted all night. I highly recommend Rachel!

  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 10/20/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel does amazing makeup. She made me feel like a princess. I loved my make up and all my bridesmaids loved theirs. She was on time and really worked with you to get exactly what you want.

  • M

    Maddilynn · Married on 10/11/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel's services were amazing! She responded to all my emails right away and provided us with suggestions for other services. She is willing to drive to any location and makes payment very easy. Her prices are great and the makeup lasted all day. All of the girls looked flawless and everyone was extremely happy with the outcome. Rachel provides traditional makeup, but I would recommend the airbrush. I did not have to worry about any touchups or the makeup not lasting through my wedding. She gives the bride lipstick for touchups and a little compact. My bridesmaids had never heard of airbrush makeup and were completely impressed. We were so happy with her and would recommend her for any occasion.

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is absolutely amazing! My make-up was SO gorgeous the day of my wedding. I lost count of all the people who told me how beautifully done my make-up was. I wish I could hire Rachel to do my make-up every day! She was very professional and listened to what I wanted. A trial run is included in the price and she will travel to you for the practice session and on your wedding day. Thank you Rachel for making my look and feel so gorgeous on my big day!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: amazing!!! Rachel did the makeup for myself (bride), 3 bridesmaids, my mom, flower girl and even the groom. We all looked fantastic! With the stress of planning the wedding, I did end up breaking out a bit a couple of days before the wedding... Rachel made my face look flawless! You rock, girl!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did an amazing job on my bridal party and myself. All of my bridesmaids looked absolutely beautiful and I've never seen my mother so gorgeous! My makeup looked so wonderful and I received so many compliments from my guests and my groom!

  • Rhiannon

    Rhiannon · Married on 04/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I wanted. When I saw Rachel's portfolio, I knew that she was amazing makeup artist. She had a variety of models and styles of makeup, so I could tell that she really listened to what her clients wanted and were comfortable with. The trial went perfectly, she was on time, and we spent a little while going over what I was looking for and how I felt about makeup in general. She knew I wasn't comfortable with makeup, but that I definitely wanted to be glamorous on the day of. She made me look flawless! She really played up my eyes, making sure that they stood out, and the rest of my face was a very natural palette. I went with airbrush, my mom and sister had the traditional makeup and my 4 other bridesmaids had their eyes done. She was amazing with everybody, really doing a good job bringing out each individual girl's personality and yet still making us look like one cohesive bridal party.
    If you want you and your girls to look perfect the day of - then you definitely want to go with Rachel!

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 04/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was fabulous, I highly recommend her. Rachel was very friendly, always quick to respond to emails before the date, and great at working with each person to have a beautiful individualized look. I had the airbrush service and I received at least 20 compliments on my makeup. I couldn't believe how long it lasted too, as I washed my face before bed my makeup looked just as great as it did that morning.

    Thank you so much for your great work, Rachel! :)

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had one month to my wedding, and was desperately looking for a makeup artist. Rachel was my number one choice, and she was available! Her prices were very reasonable. She was extremely professional from our first e-mail. Rachel did my airbrush makeup, my moms, my mother in laws, 2 bridesmaids, and covered 2 tattoos. The tattoos were covered very well. My makeup lasted the entire day. She finished everyone ahead of schedule. I loved that we were able to talk about things and make adjustments. Everyone said I wouldn't be happy getting my makeup done professionally, since I always wear a lot of makeup. I was thrilled with her work, and would highly recommend her!!! Thank You Rachel!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/05/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel's service was amazing! I couldn't have been happier with the overall result. Besides achieving a timeless and flawless look for my wedding day, Rachel was professional and went above and beyond. She was able to accommodate a few of my bridesmaids, who at the last minute after seeing my makeup, decided they wanted theirs done too. She is very talented!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 02/11/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had NO clue who to use for my make-up and then I received an email from David's Bridal that included an advertisement for Rachel Bush. I checked out her website and sent her an email. She was very friendly from the beginning and I felt really comfortable with what she was offering. I am not one to usually wear full make-up, so I was somewhat concerned with how the airbrush would look and how I would have my makeup done. Rachel did a fantastic job! The make-up felt light and didn't appear over done or tacky. It was defined, but very natural. She also did the MOB and MOH make-up for my wedding and we were all getting compliments throughout the entire night. Rachel was really affordable, she even offers a generous military discount. I was very happy with her service and the overall experience. I highly recommend her services for those looking for a light, but elegant make-up look.

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 01/07/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael was absolutely wonderful! She was very professional, was easy to reach by email and was always quick to respond! She was super friendly and made sure I liked how I looked before continuing. She definitely is an expert at what she does! The makeup she uses is the best quality and the airbrush made me look flawless. For both my trial and my wedding the makeup lasted the whole night! I would recommend having your trial scheduled on a special occasion so that you can wear it out, you will definitely want to show it off! I had my trial on my engagement picture session and I received many compliments on my makeup from my friends and family. I am really glad I went with her for my wedding! Thank you so much Rachael!

  • MrsC_Rod

    Leah · Married on 12/08/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I found Rachel! Our consultation was perfect, but afterwards I told Rachel that I wanted her to tweak my makeup a little for the wedding day; she knew exactly what I envisioned! Rachel exceeded my expectations and did an outstanding job on not only my makeup (which was flawless), but on my mom and matron of honor (who looked fantastic)!! Rachel is an absolute doll and I highly recommend her to all brides! Ladies, if you can think it... Rachel can do it!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 12/01/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met Rachel & had my trial, I knew I had made the best decision. I showed her a few pictures and gave a brief explanation of what I was looking for and she nailed it on the first try. AMAZING! I looked like myself but a better version! Then came our wedding day, she was about 10 or 15 minutes early which is always appreciated; She had 4 girls to do in a 2 hour period (1 Airbrush & 3 traditional) and managed to make everyone absolute perfection. All of my bridesmaids are naturally beautiful and Rachel simply enhanced their beauty. Each one of us looked & felt beautiful. Our eye color popped with the color palette she used and we didn't look or feel too made up. If you want to be flawless and feel beautiful on your wedding day (or for any other event), then Rachel is your girl. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING RACHEL!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 11/05/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is absolutely amazing! From the very beginning at my makeup trial, she made me feel comfortable and confidant. She expertly translated the look I wanted into a beautiful finished look. She also did the makeup for all of my bridesmaids, and each look was different for each girl's unique complexion. With her expertise, I felt so beautiful on my big day!

  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 11/05/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did an excellent job on my wedding makeup. I do not usually wear much makeup, so i knew I wanted to feel comfortable but also look as great in person and in my photos as possible. We definitely achieved the look I wanted. The airbrush makeup held up beautifully all day. Rachel was very easy to work with, professional, friendly and EARLY on the day-of. ;-)

  • C

    cassandra · Married on 10/01/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got engaged and married in less than 1 week! (Yes, it is possible!) I got married on a Saturday at 6:45 A.M. I didn't find my makeup person, Rachel, until Wednesday. Since the wedding was so soon, we didn't have time to do a trial run so needless to say, i was worried. Rachel did an amazing job! She did my makeup and 3 other family members and everyone looked fabulous! I opted for a more natural look while a few of the others wanted a little more dramatic. Everyone's makeup turned out wonderful and I would definitely recommend her!!! Thanks again Rachel!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review