Makeup By Monica Reviews

11 | Somerville, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Makeup By Monica

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Makeup By Monica 1
Makeup By Monica 2
Makeup By Monica 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work - even better personality!!

    I absolutely LOVED working with Monica. Her attention to detail is bar none. She really highlighted each girl’s features in a beautiful, natural way and had us laughing the whole way. She totally understood my vision and made it even better with her expertise in make up and skincare. Don’t consider anyone else, she will blow you away with her talent and amazing personality- just the perfect combination of calm, fun and attention to detail that you need for your big day. I will definitely use her again for other events and friends’ weddings because she’s incredible to work with.

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Makeup Services from a Heart of Gold!

    Monica made me a believer, that it is money well spent to have a true professional on your team for makeup on your wedding day. I admit, I had a trial with someone else who was very affordable and I went running to Monica – I was so unhappy with the trial with the other MUA. Monica is truly the best!!! She spends so much time learning about your skin and how it reacts to different makeup, building a natural look and base that photographs beautifully and lasted all day and all night for the wedding event. She did makeup for my bridesmaids and my mom. One of my bridesmaids has very dark circles under her eyes, and Monica did her makeup… finished.. wasn’t happy with how it was laying – and redid it and nailed it perfectly– just a testament to going above and beyond to making sure that all of her clients look and feel their best! She also make sure she knew our schedule and everyone was finished with plenty of time to be relaxed before the photographer arrived. She arrived early for all of her set-up, did touch-ups for everyone, and was a complete pleasure and delight to work with. Look no further for an exceptional makeup artist, with a heart of gold, then Monica for all of your makeup and special event needs. I have never felt more beautiful than when Monica did my makeup.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica is amazing!

    All I can say about Monica is...WOW! I booked her for me and my mother in law’s makeup and she was just so wonderful! She was so professional and so much fun to be around.

    Not to mention she really helped me relax, and really helped me feel at ease the day of the wedding. With all the chaos on the day of the wedding, the last thing you want is a vendor who is going to stress you out with their own timeline. Monica was so laid back, not to mention she does the best work in the business!!!

    Her work speaks for itself! I’m so glad she was part of my special day. I couldn’t picture having anyone else do my makeup. ❤️

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica truly made me feel beautiful! I cant thank you enough for being a part of my special day! Simply THE BEST!!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the BEST experience with Monica. Besides the beautiful make she did for my wedding, her personality truly shines through and made me feel so relaxed. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about her and dealing with the makeup by monica business. I would truly recommend Her to any bride looking to make her day a bit more special :)

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica is absolutely amazing! I literally can’t say enough good things about her and the business she has created. She has a genuine heart of gold and is so personable. Leading up to my wedding I reached out to her so many times with questions and she got back to me instantly and made me feel confident in my choice to have her do my makeup. All the girls in my bridal party loved her! She’s so talented and knows what she’s doing! She’s a perfectionist, so you will not leave the chair looking anything less than that. The only way to describe her work is just beautiful. She’s listens to her clients but also gives guidance so that each bride remains unique and doesn’t cover up their natural beauty. I will absolutely recommend her and use her in the future. She was one of my favorite vendors to work with! Love you Monica!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • K

    Kye · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica was an amazing artist to work with! With a large party of 14 girls I was not only impressed by the way Monica fit us all in, but how each girl came out looking more beautiful than the next! Monica consistently communicated with me to make sure we were all set before the big day, came to our hotel early in the morning, and was prepared with every shade of make up imaginable. Her professionalism was 5 stars, not to mention how genuinely excited she was for me on my wedding day <3 She was a great addition to have around as we pampered and prepped the morning away. Monica listened to the styled look each of us were going for and made sure we looked natural, glamorous, and felt our best! I highly recommend Monica for any occasion were you want to feel beautiful!

    Sent on 12/24/2017
    Makeup By Monica 4
    Makeup By Monica 5
    Makeup By Monica 6
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was struggling to find a makeup artist for my wedding, when my friend recommended Monica - and I'm so glad she did! Monica was friendly, personable, flexible, and responsive, and her rates are competitive. When I went online to look at her work, I was blown away. Every picture was stunning, and stood out from the countless other makeup artists I had looked at. When I sat down with Monica the day of my wedding, she already had in mind what she was going to do, and the results were amazing. I absolutely loved everything about my look, and wish I could look that good every day! Monica also did makeup for five of my family/friends, and adapted easily to each one's personal style and level of comfort with makeup. She was completely flexible when I added an extra girl a few weeks before my wedding, and worked seamlessly to get us all ready in time for the ceremony. I've had makeup done for other weddings, and Monica blows all of them out of the water. She is passionate about what she does, and this shines through in every one of her clients. If you hire Monica for your big day, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica recently came to a Girl Scout meeting for a troop of 12 year old girls and gave an amazing lesson on how to apply makeup tastefully. Each girl had her makeup done in a natural way. She was so kind and I think that my co-leader and I learned more than the girls did. I would recommend her for any type of event.

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica truly is the best there is. I have been in many weddings as a bridesmaid and no other makeup artist has ever been able to make me feel as comfortable and as beautiful as Monica has. There is no one else I would trust to do my makeup on my wedding day. She makes you look and feel like your most beautiful self. As someone who does not wear makeup regularly Monica made me feel at ease and meet with me for hours to try out different looks and styles. Monica is so kind, sweet and professional and she is amazing at what she does. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist and I know I will use her again for future events.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monica is the best in the business. I found Monica through WeddingWire and I couldn't have made a better choice for my wedding. Not only did Monica do my makeup, she did the makeup for my five bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. All my girls and mothers LOVED their makeup! They all had different styles of makeup they liked and Monica made all of them happy and confident on my wedding day. She was incredibly patient with me! She made sure I was 100% happy with my look! I loved the makeup on my wedding day (and so did my husband)! She also did my hair! Monica was able to bring other makeup assistants and hair stylists to assist her, depending on how large your wedding party is. She is super organized and responds to you very quickly when you reach out to contact her! Again, she is a wonderful, personable makeup artist to work with! I would hire her again in a heartbeat! You will love Monica and her work!

    Sent on 11/17/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review