Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Les Reviews

Makeup By Les View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

16 User photos

  • Rhoseaine
    Rose A. Married on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunningly Beautiful!

    First of all, let me just say that Les is now my new favorite make-up artist. I recently moved in town so finding her was a blessing. I was invited to a wedding and two days before the event, I decided that I want to have my make-up professionally done. I found Les on Yelp and was impressed with the great reviews/photos about her work. And since Les’ location (Wildomar) is near to where I live (Lake Elsinore), I texted her. I was lucky enough that she was available to accomodate me on a Saturday morning even though it was on a short notice. Take note that I just came from a 12-hour night shift with no sleep at all. I just went home to shower and meet up with Les at her place since my house is under construction. At first time meeting her, I already sensed her friendly nature. She’s very accomodating and easy to talk to. The whole process was such a breeze without any awkward silence since she kept the mood light and made me comfortable. I didn’t even notice an hour already passed by. Before she began, she asked me what I like so I explained/showed her what make-up style I want and she followed through. When I finally saw her masterpiece (on me), it was simply amazing. I’ve never looked and felt as stunningly beautiful before. I got so many compliments and even my boyfriend loved it (for someone who isn’t much of a make-up fan). Les did airbrush make-up and put false eyelashes on me which lasted all day. I am a very satisfied client and will definitely go to her again the next time I have to attend an event. I highly recommend Les for any of your make-up needs due to her great personality and incredible skill. Thank you so much Les for making me looked like beauty queen for a day!
  • S
    Sim Married on 05/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t say enough how amazing this girl is! Not only is she a sweetheart but her talent is out of this world! Flawless is an understatement! We laughed and talked about anything and everything! Made me feel comfortable and she even put lashes on me! Ahhh that was my first time ever!!! Loved them! For someone that’s never worn lashes, I couldn’t even feel I was wearing them! She made sure they felt great before I got up from the chair! She glamed me up and made me look exactly how I wanted and felt comfortable!! Amazing, just amazing! I will be using her all the time and also recommand to all my family and friends! You can’t go wrong! ♥️
  • Sara
    Sara S. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous attention to detail, pure perfection!

    Leslie has the best personality! She blended right in with the family and friends at my Step-daughter Brooke’s wedding. We were a large group, she knew we needed a second makeup artist and brought someone she trusted (we knew ahead of time.) The bridal party felt pampered by her. She totally focuses on each person as she is doing their makeup. She listens to what you want and makes suggestions from her experience. She comes with a huge variety of makeup options. She is s true artist, stepping back to view her work. She is fabulous! Thank you Leslie!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Meagan
    Meagan B. Married on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!

    She did makeup for me and my bridesmaids for my wedding and we were all so happy with everything. Not only is her makeup work beautiful, shes the sweetest, most fun girl to talk with!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley was so personable and easy to get along with! she made everyone in the bridal party look and feel absolutely beautiful!
  • N
    No Married on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley is by far my favorite make up artist! Not only did she do an incredible job making all of the bridesmaids look gorgeous and matching all of our color tones to a T, her personality makes the whole experience. She is fun and keeps the mood light. I wish should could do my make up every day!
  • J
    Jeanne Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup for our wedding

    Lesley was absolutely amazing. I had a destination wedding, Lesley’s level of professionalism and her stunning artistic make up skills made our destination wedding incredible. My makeup and my bridesmaid’s makeup lasted the entire event, flawlessly. Amazing amazing makeup artist! Highly recommend Lesley
  • L
    Lyndsey Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley is absolutely fabulous!!! Thank you so much
  • J
    Janny Married on 03/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley was incredible. From start to finish. We were nervous because our previously booked artist had to cancel so there was zero time for trial or anything.
    She was great !
    I used to work in the industry myself and have had my makeup done dozens of times professionally.
    I’m a tad picky ... I have never felt as beautiful as I did after Lesley did my makeup !!
    I got SO many compliments. Everyone photographed beautifully also.
    All the bridesmaids were gorgeous and we were all so happy !
    She has repeat clients with us 100%.
    Thanks again girl !!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley is amazing !!!! My man and I just eloped last weekend and I found Lesley on Facebook. I checked out her work online and I was very impressed so I decided to have her do my makeup for my special day and I am so glad I did !!!!! She made me feel like a princess and I was so happy with how It turned out!! Have never felt so beautiful before. She is such a sweet soul and even gave me some marriage advice and made me laugh and smile during the whole process ! Thank you so much I will definitely come back to you when I need my makeup done again!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 02/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about how incredible Lesley is! Not only her amazing and beautiful skills (I felt and looked like a queen for my wedding!!) but her personality was a blast to be around and she made all of my wedding party so incredibly happy which is all I could have ever hoped for. I have never felt more confident and beautiful than when she did my make up. My mother who is normally not prone to be in a lot of pictures due to her lack of self confidence could not stay away from the cameras all day... watching her smile that big and feel that good in her own skin was absolutely priceless and something I would have paid way more for! I absolutely will refer everyone I know to her for make up services and hope to need her services again very soon ;) thank you so much Les!
  • M
    Mara Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She couldn't have done a better job. She was on time, professional, sweet, and easygoing. Weddings are already stressful and its refreshing to have someone so chill and helpful do your makeup before.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best decision I’ve made!!! Lesley was so professional, and easy to talk to when my nerves were going crazy! She kept me calm and made me look exactly the way I wanted for my most important day!! She is amazing and there’s no better artist for the day!!! Pictures last forever, and that’s why I chose Lesley, because I knew she could make me look beautiful for the pictures I’ll one day show my kiddos! Thanks again babe!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley has been my go to for years and I had to have her do my wedding and since it was short notice she still worked with me to fit me in. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do my make up for my wedding. She's 100% the best!
  • B
    Bre Married on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley is AMAZING. I know you are supposed to look your absolute best on your wedding day but not even I knew a make up artist could work magic like Lesley. My bridesmaids were a wide range of make up styles and she knocked every single one out of the park. She's professional, knowledgeable and even includes airbrush tanning which completed the total package. If you're looking for a fun, talented make up artist that will listen to what you are looking for and then exceed all your expectations, Lesley is your girl!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley did my make for a huge party I was going and she did a an amazing job!!! She came to my home and was so sweet and professional. I HIGHLY recommend her for any make up needs you may have.
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley was the make-up artist for my niece's wedding in which I was a bridesmaid (quiet a bit older than all the others btw lol). She was very personable and made me feel very comfortable. Lesley is a true artist , my make up turned out perfect.! I couldn't have been happier! All of the bridesmaids looked so beautiful and the bride was stunning! I would highly recommend her work! Thank you Lesley for helping make the day so special!
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie did the makeup for my wedding. It was an art deco/early hollywood type of affair at the Montage. It was a daytime wedding so she had to show up EARLY and was right on time if not early. She did an amazing job, and she's so easy to be with, got what kind of eye and lip i wanted immediately, and brought in a hair person as I had totally dropped the ball on that! The hair person was also great and she highly recommeneded her, so i trust her recommendations as well. She is simply brilliant and wonderful.
  • S
    Shahrzad Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley did the bridal party's make up for a wedding I was in which I was the maid of honor. It was a 1940's style wedding and she did our make up perfectly. Not to mention, a few days before the wedding, we realized that we didn't have anyone to do our hair. Lesley came through and brought someone in to do our hair. We didn't have to worry about a thing. She showed up early, did our make up and still had time to do a couple of other people who hadn't originally signed on to have their make up done. She stuck around for the ceremony and touched up our make up after all the tears and kisses. I would recommend her to anyone who want to look beautiful on their wedding day.
  • D
    Darcy Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie was absolutely wonderful. She was very flexible with the timing of my hair and makeup trials since I live out of state. When I had my trial she took all the time necessary to get everything just perfect.

    2 weeks before the wedding I threw in an additional bridesmaid last minute and she didn't bat an eyelash at me. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful and she even stuck around an extra 4 hours for touch ups before the reception.

    She was always on time, friendly, hilarious, and just a wonderful person and professional. No matter what your event I would always recommend her.

    Makeup By Les's reply:

    Thank you so much Darcy !! I am so happy I could make your big day go as smoothly as possible. You and your bridal party were AMAZING to work for ?
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie is the most down to earth and fun individual. I have an enormous amout of respect for her as she was so professional, kind and very good at what she does. Makeup was flawless, touch ups were quick and seamless and her contribution to my friends wedding was exemplary. I highly recommend her as she will benefit any occasion. She laughed with us, cried with us and in mere moments felt like a life long friend. She is a great communicator and a loving person. She made us all feel so beautiful and the compliments were pouring in! Look no further, your best makeup stylist is right here!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley did the makeup for my wedding this past Saturday and she did an amazing job! She brought her hair stylist as well and between the two of them they did 10 girls hair and makeup. I loved the way it all turned out and every girl looked so beautiful. Lesley and Danielle were very professional, arrived on time, worked within budget, made every look / feel gorgeous and I couldn't be happier! She uses airbrush makeup and it lasted throughout the entire day including dancing until 1AM. Danielle was the hair stylist and she made all the girls hair look exactly like the pictures we showed her. Their a great team - I highly recommend Lesley for your hair and make up needs. You will not be disappointed!

  • V
    Vienna Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley was amazing. She made me look and feel like a princess. She was personable and very attentive to what I wanted. She calmed my nerves and I felt as if I've known her forever. I will be definitely using her services again.
  • L
    Lyssa Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley did an amazing job at making me look beautiful on my wedding day! She was very professional and fun to work with. Even though it was a little further of a drive I wouldn't have wanted any one else doing my make-up. She truly is the best at her profession and an exceptional choice for any of your make-up needs!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message