Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Keria Reviews

Makeup by Keria View more information

142 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 142
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

68 User photos

  • M
    Maddy Getting married on 11/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding March 11

    Chelsea was truly amazing! She had previously done my makeup for another wedding when I was a bridesmaid and I loved her then! That was about two years ago and I can see her growth from just those experiences. She is kind, flexible and most importantly talented! She made myself and all my bridesmaids truly beautiful, everyone’s makeup fit them perfectly and looked flawless. I would pick her over and over again! Don’t be afraid to ask for more or a different variation, she is very willing to make changes to make sure you are 100% happy.

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Maddy! Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day. 💕 It was a pleasure to work with you and your bridal party
  • Ashley
    Ashley Getting married on 10/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chelsea is Amazing

    Chelsea made the entire process from start to finish painless and always remained professional. It isn't easy letting someone else be in control of covering up your flaws, but Chelsea made me feel the most beautiful I've ever felt and listened to every single one of my concerns. Her knowledge and talent were so appreciated from my engagement photo session to the big day! Thanks Chelsea!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your big day! It was such a pleasure working with you and your bridal party
  • J
    Jenison L. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day make up artist

    She was absolutely amazing! As somebody who doesn’t know a ton about makeup she was great at explaining and had tons of tips and advice! Everything was such a smooth process from reaching out to get information thought wedding day.

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting me to be your makeup artist! It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skin conditions looked non existent on my wedding day!

    I have had Chelsea do my makeup for my engagement pics, boudoir, and now my wedding - and I plan on using her again in the future! My makeup looked like perfection from the moment she put it on to the drunken, sweaty conclusion of the night! And in all different lighting, from ring lights, to overcast outside, to a church, to the reception where all doors and windows were closed/blocked due to the massive wind we had that day. All flawless 🍾

    A few of the things I really liked about Chelsea and her services were she was very communicative, was super clean/sanitary with everything, used only clean & cruelty free products, and you could see how passionate she was about her work ♥️

    One of the things that really wowed me with her from the beginning was that I have REALLY bad rosacea and whether I had a spray tan or not, you COULD NOT tell how bad of a flare up I was having - which often happens with stress and sometimes getting my pics done gives me major stress, so there was always a flare up 🙃 so when the week before my wedding I got a MF STYE IN MY EYE! I was actually pretty calm about it because I knew Chelsea would do her thing and I’d look gorgeous even if I couldn’t get it to go away completely (which I didn’t). You can’t even see the stye in any of my pics - close up or not. To also show how committed she was to keeping everything fresh and clean for each face, she made a plan on the fly - because I was a terrible client and honestly forgot to tell her I had the stye before the morning of 😬 my bad, girl. But without missing a beat, or making me feel any negative feelings on my wedding day, she said okay no worries, bride will get makeup done last and we will do a few minor changes to how we apply the makeup so no brushes or pallets get contaminated.

    Hair and makeup really set the tone the morning of your wedding, so when you have a good crew, you will start off the day with less stress and more laughs. Chelsea should be one you have in your corner that day.

    I also have pics of all of my bridesmaids, mom, and mother in law who got their makeup all with Chelsea.
  • Devin
    Devin H. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She helped me feel like a princess!

    Chelsea did and amazing job on my makeup. She was incredibly personable and attentive. She made me feel comfortable and beautiful!! I would recommend her to any bride looking for a makeup artist.

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Devin, thank you so much for having me be your makeup artist! It was a pleasure working with you. 💕
  • J
    Jasmine P. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service!

    Chelsea is great! Made me feel comfortable & confident. I would definitely recommend/hire her again.

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Thank you so much Jasmine for having me be a part of your big day! You looked stunning and I love how everything came together.
  • T
    Tonya L. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    She was amazing to work work. The perfect blend of professional and personable. She was punctual when arriving on site at my wedding venue and was open to changes I wanted to have done from my bridal trial. She also did My 2 daughters (ages 9 and 13) making them feel comfortable was of upmost importance with me and she knocked it out of the park.

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Tonya

    Thank you so much for having me be your Mua for your wedding day! I had so much fun working with you and your girls.
  • S
    Sierra C. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    **chefs kiss** 👩🏼‍🍳😘👌🏽💯

    If you’re looking for a makeup artist that is reliable, upbeat, compassionate, creative, and professional, Chelsea with Makeup by Keria is your girl!

    I hit it off with Chelsea the moment I met her. She was funny, genuine, and easy to talk to. I couldn’t have asked for a better makeup artist to be part of my big day. I will always have nothing but raving things to say about her and Wes!

    Hit her up for your next event- you will NOT regret it!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Sierra, thank you so much for trusting me to be your wedding day makeup artist! It was a pleasure working with you and I enjoyed our chats 💕
  • Jamie
    Jamie C. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth the money

    I had the pleasure of finding Chelsea only a couple weeks before my wedding when my previous makeup artist fell through. She listened to what I was looking for and I felt comfortable telling her things that I loved about my look but also things that I would like tweaked. She was able to accommodate no problem! She uses high quality products and her cleaning/sterilization was much appreciated. Chelsea knows her stuff and she is guaranteed to make you look beautiful on your wedding day!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Jamie

    Thank you so much for trusting me to be your wedding makeup artist! It was a pleasure meeting and working with you and your mom! You looked stunning on your wedding day and I hope it was an amazing day for you.
  • S
    Stacey A. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Chelsea is an expert make up artist

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Thank you so much Stacey! Thank you for trusting me to be your artist and it was a pleasure working with you
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless! Spectacular! Fabulous!

    Chelsea was absolutely fabulous!! She knocked both my ceremony and reception looks out of the park right away at my trial. I didn’t want to take my makeup off at the end of the day! Even brought coffee and a goodie bag along. How could anyone be any better than that?!

    Day of the wedding, she was so fun and kept a chill vibe which eased the craziness of the day and my nerves tremendously. Chelsea is so easy to talk to and really makes it feel like your best friend is getting you ready for your big day! My makeup stayed flawless throughout the night - even in the pouring rain and super hot temps - and it looked spectacular in all of our photos from the moment she put it on, through the rain and sun, until the end of the night. Highly, highly, highly recommend booking Chelsea for ANY occasion! You most certainly will not be disappointed! 💕

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Megan,

    Thank you so much for this kind review. 😭😭😭 I had so much fun working with you and your bridal party on your wedding day. I’m so grateful for you picking and trusting me to be your wedding day makeup artist.
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie H. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply beautiful work!

    I was more than satisfied! When planning details for my wedding I was on the fence about having a pro do my makeup. However, I could not have been happier with the decision to hire this company. I looked radiant all night, even through tears of joy and sweat on the dance floor. My make up did not rub off on anyone when I gave hugs and my husband was astounded by the natural and beautiful look. I also loved that they came to my house. This provided me with time to relax and truly enjoy my wedding day as I got ready to walk down the aisle. In all, well worth the price because I also paid for my maid of honor and flower girl to have their makeup done too.

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Stefanie, thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day! It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party.
  • Shar
    Shar R. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Make Up Artist!

    Chelsea was my #1 choice for make up, so I was super, super excited when she available for our new wedding date! She had such a gentle hand, extremely friendly and professional, and she made me feel super comfortable in the make up chair. She honestly made me look and feel like a princess on my wedding day, and also did the make up for my mom, my now mother-in-law, and my maid of honor. I would 100% recommend her!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Shar, thank you so much for having me be a part of your big day! I’m so grateful that everything aligned so we could work together.
  • G
    Grace W. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Makeup

    Keri did a fantastic job, I told her what I wanted and she did exactly that! I could have not picked a better makeup artist for my wedding day makeup!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day! It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party.
  • A
    Amanda K. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Makes you feel comfortable and confident

    First I'd like to say, I'll be recommending Chelsea to anyone who needs make up services. I hired her for my wedding, 6 people total, and she made it all happen in just 4 hours. From the moment I met her at my trial, I felt extremely comfortable and trusted that she was not only going to make me look amazing, but was also meticulous about hygienic practices which was something I was concerned about(I've never had my make up done). All of my bridesmaids loved their looks. Most importantly, my mom was happy and it is near IMPOSSIBLE to impress her. She was on time, easy to communicate with, and extremely responsive to emails whenever i had a question. I'm also an out of state bride who came to the area just for the wedding. She made the process so smooth. I cannot thank her enough.

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Amanda it was a complete pleasure bing a part of your wedding day! Your bridal party was amazing and I felt like I connected with everyone while they were in my chair. You were so much fun to work with and thank you so much for trusting me for your makeup needs.
  • Tamara
    Tamara Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!

    Had the most relaxing and fun experience! First time doing airbrushing and she was so helpful, patient, fun yet very professional. Being the mother of the bride I was hesitant on the different makeup approach, was perfect. I have oily skin and a bit over 40 😉she rocked it out! Loved my final look for makeup and Tierra’s & Veils for hair. ❤️

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Tamara, it was a pleasure working with you! Thank you so much for trusting us to be your beauty team for the day.
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I felt like I was GLOWING!

    Chelsea is the BEST! I felt like I was GLOWING all day because of her (my wedding was part of that too). I honestly don't think my look would have been complete without her! I'm so glad I had a trial with her beforehand because it gave me alone time with her to communicate my needs/wants. She actually takes the time to listen to you and it feels like a pampering session ❤️ The day of the wedding I barely had a chance to even talk to her, but she was still so patient and kind! Plus, she gives great goodies 😉 She helped make my day complete!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Emily! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for trusting me to be your wedding day makeup artist! I love having a trial as well because we get to meet prior to your wedding and just have a great time. Since the wedding day can move so fast with everything going on. You looked stunning and thank you again for having me be a part of your big day.
  • AMBER
    Amber B. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing To Work With

    She is amazing to work with. I was concerned with the amount of makeup to use and she made it so it was applied lightly

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Thank you so much Amber for your review! I’m so happy that we were able to find the right balance for the look you were going for and that it didn’t feel like a lot of makeup. It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party.
  • Julaine
    Julaine Z. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Professional

    Chelsea is an amazing makeup artist. I have worked with her both as a bridesmaid and a bride and I couldn't recommend her more! She is so friendly, flexible, and professional. She listens to her brides not just about their makeup needs, but to how they are doing generally. Love Chelsea! Highly recommend!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Julaine,

    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day. It was a pleasure working with you and I’m so grateful to have been the one to do it.
  • A
    Amber A. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    This make up artist was wonderful my make-up looked wonderful and will definitely use again

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Amber it was such a pleasure working with you! You rocked your look and I hope you had an amazing time.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Chelsea is wonderful! The makeup artist that I had almost contracted with suddenly disappeared on me and I was suddenly left without a makeup artist. I searched around in the area, and due to the short notice, most of the makeup artists were already booked. I finally found Chelsea, and she was able to squeeze me and my wedding party in. From the beginning when I spoke to her, I knew I'd be in good hands. She is very kind and patient. She's easy to deal with, highly professional in her process and just a lovely person. Not only that, but she is fantastic as a makeup artist! She made the whole process easy with no hidden fees or costs. Due to the short notice, we did not have time to do a trial. I gave her an idea of what I wanted and she delivered beautifully. I was totally thrilled! The makeup she uses is very high quality, and it lasts all day. I have dry skin, and she knew the right products to put on me that did not dry my skin out. The makeup stayed put not only all day but into the evening too. She also left a little gift of a lot of cute products that were very handy to have if needed. She's such a professional, with a gentle way about her. I highly recommend her!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Laura, thank you so much for trusting me with being a part of your wedding day! It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party!
  • G
    Graceanne C. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    She was awesome. Very professional and friendly!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! 💕 It was a pleasure working with you and the whole bridal party. 😁😁
  • L
    Lori G. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glam weekend with teenage grand daughters.

    I went there with 2 of my granddaughters as part of our glam weekend to have Keria show them tips on applying makeup to enhance their beauty. She was amazing!! She completely related to the girls and was so friendly and gave us all many helpful tips as well as applied makeup that was good quality and made the girls feel amazing. She also gave them each a gift of some products that they loved. I know my granddaughters think she is the best and had fun.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn H. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chelsea is fantastic!

    Chelsea was wonderful to work with from the very beginning. She responded quickly to my initial inquiry, and remained highly responsive, flexible, and kind throughout the entire process. She was very knowledgeable and patient during my trial and was calm, cool, and collected on our big day. My make up looked FLAWLESS, and it lasted the entire night. My entire bridal party loved their looks as well. Chelsea did an amazing job, and I would definitely recommend her services!

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Kathryn

    Thank you so much for having me a part of your wedding day! It was a pleasure working with you and your girls. You all looked so stunning. 💕
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Perfect

    Chelsea was the first vendor I hired after my fiancé popped the question. What drew me in was the natural beauty she brought to every bride and individual she did makeup for. Chelsea made sure I was thoroughly satisfied with my look and went above and beyond to show me that a certain set of lashes really “weren’t too much.” She was right. They were perfect and really brought my look together perfectly. Chelsea ensured I felt comfortable the entire time I was in her chair and as she did my daughters’ makeup. She made it very clear that if I was not completely happy, she was more than happy to fix the entire look. Chelsea went above and beyond for my big day and I could not have been happier.

    Makeup by Keria's reply:

    Ashley,

    Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day. It was a blast working with you and your girls. That fact that I was your first vendor you booked means the world to me!