Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Jocelyn WD Reviews

Makeup By Jocelyn WD View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • P
    Philly G. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Constant Professional and Artist

    Jocelyn has an exceptional awareness of how to contour your eyebrows based on the shape of your face. She is a professional along with being an artist. She displays her quick wit as well as her charm and humor during the session. She is a lot of fun to work with. I highly recommend her for your special day!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Makeup

    Jocelyn did an AMAZING job with my wedding makeup. I wanted a look that was natural and glamorous, and she by far exceeded my expectations. The pictures were absolutely stunning and my makeup lasted all evening. She also did the makeup for my mom and one of my bridesmaids and both were just as beautiful and they loved their look. She was incredibly easy to work with, very professional, and was a fantastic makeup artist. We were lucky to have her with us for the wedding.
  • K
    K. Jones Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend!

    I planned a girls' night in and had Jocelyn come over to do a Makeup & Brow party with my girlfriends. We had an amazing time! Jocelyn is very knowledgeable about makeup application. We learned about contouring, how to incorporate color into our our day look, how to do a smoky eye, and how to clean up our brows on the go. Awesome awesome time! A few of my friends want to book with her privately. I would definitely recommend her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ann-Nakia
    Ann-Nakia G. Married on 03/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Experience

    Listen Jocelyn is so professional, caring, sincere and talented! She made me feel special and made me look how I felt on the inside! Book with Jocelyn you will not be disappointed! Thank you so much!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Omg. I don’t know where to begin. She was super accommodating with my time crunch. She was timely and super nice. She asked about my event to get to know my needs and produced work that was well above superior. You will not be disappointed.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Artist!

    Jocelyn is a phenomenal artist and delivered exactly as promised! She is punctual, reliable, and provided a high quality service.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn is great and I highly recommend her! She is professional and gave me a look I was going for! She is easy to talk with which made the experience fun and pleasant!
  • F
    Felecia Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FLAWLESS makeup, fun atmosphere

    The makeup sessions in the bridal suite were fun and relaxing. It just felt like a good time hanging out with your girls. And of course, our make was FLAWLESS!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn is an amazing makeup artist! She was such a pleasure to work with and did a phenomenal job with my makeup. Jocelyn even gave me a little bag with supplies for touch ups, which came in handy since it was hot, humid and briefly raining on my wedding day. I would recommend Jocelyn to anyone!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding planner highly recommended Makeup by Jocelyn WD. She was dedicated, professional, and creative. I looked amazing on my wedding day! My 6 bridesmaids looked beautiful and were completed on time.
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn has done my make up several times and has never disappointed! Not only is she very professional but she is also extremely knowledgeable about all things make-up/skin care related! Her work is truly amazing!
  • J
    Jett Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn is phenomenal! I worked with her for my engagement shoot as well as a my two day wedding. From start to finish she made me comfortable. She made sure I understood my contract, the type of products she was using and why, as well all consults for my looks for my Nigerian ceremony. For my two day wedding weekend I requested two days of makeup for 13 people. She was not only willing, she was timely, professional, and made everyone’s looks coordinated but individualized to their completion and skin type. She made me feel beautiful and relaxed for both my weddings! I would recommend her for any event, especially weddings!
  • J
    Jettana Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Makeup By Jocelyn WD is phenomenal! Jocelyn is extremely professional as well as personable. Jocelyn did my makeup for my engagement shoot and it was beautiful! I do not wear makeup often and was very nervous about not looking like myself for such a huge moment. Jocelyn made sure that I was comfortable with the look and that I felt like myself. On top of that she was flexible enough to do my makeup at 5am in order for me to make it to my engagement shoot that was out of town. If you want to look and feel great Makeup By Jocelyn WD is the best choice!
  • S
    Stacie Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn was the best! As a person who's not into heavy makeup, Jocelyn made me feel so comfortable and beautiful! I asked for a natural look and she truly followed through! From my initial meeting and trial with her, I could tell how much she loves what she does and it shows in her work. She's such a sweet, considerate and patient person who was truly a joy to work with! I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to create my look for such a once in a lifetime event!
  • L
    Lawanda Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn, of Makeup By JocelynWD, is a highly talented makeup artist. Working with her was a positive experience from initial inquiry & consultation through booking, day of event makeup, and final payment. My experience getting bridesmaid makeup for my sister's wedding was very memorable. Jocelyn arrived early to set up. She was extremely personable and worked dilligently to transform each bridesmaid and the beautiful bride with perfect looks for the very special occasion. She kept a to good schedule but was also very attentive to detail and client satisfaction. Jocelyn provided a lot of commentary and helpful advice throughout the process of doing my face (I.e. skin care tips and product recommendations). I LOVED my final look and it lasted all day and well into the evening. The entire bridal party was flawless and the quality makeup helped achieve wonderful photos to laugh a lifetime. Jocelyn is clearly passionate about her work and made the entire experience enjoyable for everyone. I would highly recommend her for bridal make up and other services. She was worth her pricing and I feel she went above and beyond with quality service and creativity.
  • G
    Georgia Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where can I began, Mrs. Jocelyn did such a wonderful job with the application of everyone's makeup in my wedding party! Everyone looked elegant. The products she used are of good quality as well. She arrived at the designated time and began working right away! She talked and conversed with everyone while at the same time working efficiently. Such a great professional and individual! You can't go wrong by hiring Jocelyn for your beauty needs!
  • M
    Mariko Married on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn did my makeup for my courthouse wedding, she did an amazing job and would definitely use her future events.
  • M
    Michele Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn is a talented makeup artist. She goes above and beyond to provide excellent customer service to her clients. I highly recommend Jocelyn. I'm looking forward to doing more business with her in the near future.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As part of a wedding party I found her technique and timelines impeccable.
  • B
    Benita Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn is an exceptional make up artist. She accepted me as a client the week of my wedding. Despite my last minute booking she was still able to provide me with a make up trial prior to my big day.

    She was prompt for both the trial and day of make up application. In both settings she blended in with the festive atmosphere. I highly recommend her services. I received compliments throughout the entire event on the quality of the make up. I will be booking her services for future events!
  • U
    Ursula Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I received exceptional makeup services by Jocelyn WD for my New York Fashion Week show. The makeup looks for my models and my own personal look were the perfect finishing touch to allow me to have a successful show. Jocelyn was on hand throughout the entire event for touch ups. Her attention to detail is superb! I highly recommend her services for any special event you have!
  • A
    A Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn did the makeup services for a wedding in which I was one of the bridesmaids. I must point out that this wedding was on the hottest, most humid day of the summer-and it was outdoors! Not only was I impressed with my makeup and the services I received from Jocelyn...my makeup was perfect throughout the whole ceremony and after the reception. My face was completely unphased by the elements, and I got tons of compliments!

    Jocelyn did touch ups and made sure we were on point for photographs. I truly appreciate her professionalism and product knowledge. These factors go along way when trusting someone to make you look beautiful for an important day.

    I highly recommend Makeup By Jocelyn WD.
  • A
    Alina Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    know your budget, how much are you willing to spend for quality makeup, the makeup we were given was outstanding, totally worth the money.
  • O
    Ony Married on 06/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jocelyn is my makeup angel with a brush wand. I'm so grateful that she was recommended & were able to squeeze me in last minute for my grad party. She is very professional . Her work is clean & very precise. We were joking and chatting like we had known each other for years. I trusted and allowed her to freely do what she is blessed to do and she made me into a beautiful canvas. I felt & looked fabulous. My makeup was still intact after 6hours of dancing and sweating like a pig lol May God continue to bless her gift & talents as she soar to higher places. Looking forward to her prettifying me again & everyone else I know. Thank you soooooooo much..

  • A
    Angela Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome job!!! My makeup was beautiful and lasted the entire day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message